About the property
- Condo1000 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay4 nights
2 Bath, 2 Bedroom Full Kitchen
Main level condo, patio has hot tub with mountain view. Each bedroom has a queen size bed with TV. Living room has gas fireplace and a double hideaway bed. Washer and drier in the condo. Full kitchen.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Mar 23, 2018
About Connie Pauling
We currently live in Montevideo, MN, where we run a grocery store.
Connie Pauling purchased this Condo in 2006
Why Connie Pauling chose Big Sky Mountain Village
We fell in love with big sky because of all the year around activities, the beautiful scenery and the great skiing.
What makes this Condo unique
Being in the Mountains close to the Ski lifts, with Yellowstone close by.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:30 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great Location - Comfortable Condo
This condo is roughly 2 blocks from free parking at Big Sky's Mountain Village, the resorts central location. The condo included all the amenities you would expect and more. The private hot tub was terrific after a long day of skiing. The unit is on the ground floor which is perfect for lugging your ski equipment in and out of the building.
The building was very quite and the on-site manager(s) who live just above this unit were very helpful and really friendly.
Condo was convenient to the mountain bright and sunny with a great view of Lone Peak
Arrived late the night before we were due to check in. The owners allowed is to check in early which we were grateful for
When we arrived we didn't feel the bedding had been properly cleaned ,so we rewashed. Easy fix
The hot tub also didn't function properly. Only one jet worked and the cover was difficult to put back on. Called Connie in regards to the tub, she responded quickly , had someone come take a look at the response was the tub was original and needed to be replaced
Over all stay was good love Big Sky. Fifth time there. Condo was average
I have talked with the maid service, and they have assured us that the beds are cleaned every time whether they think they have been used or not.
The Hot tub was new in 2013. We are planning to replace it in the summer of 2018.
I have rented over 30 times through VRBO over the years, and this is only the 2nd time I have had a complaint. On arrival, the door to the unit was ajar. We called out, and receiving no answer, entered the unit. We tried the lock, and the code we were given was incorrect. Despite the cleaning fee, there were dirty towels on the back porch, underwear hanging over the shower curtain, and hair on the sheets in both bedrooms. We called the “onsite manager” who came downstairs, provided a new code, removed the underwear, and walked back out! Only one lamp in the living area worked, and both TV remotes had dead batteries. We again called the onsite manager, who did not answer. After a couple of texts, she responded that she would see to it. Eventually, this did take place. However, throughout our stay, we repeatedly had to knock on the ceiling during the night to quiet the manager’s family from stomping through their condo. Signs EVERYWHERE warn of quiet times, no smoking policies, and various other rules that apparently only YOU have to follow. Did I mention that you have to launder all towels and wash, dry, and put up all dishes prior to checkout?? Wonder what the cleaning crew is responsible for? This is our 3rd trip to Big Sky, but will definitely be the last time we rent from this complex! Spend a little more money and have an enjoyable vacation!
Jeana, I am so sorry for your bad experience! unfortunately, when you were there, we had a unexpected change in management, and had to make some quick decisions. I assure you that we did not want that to happen to you, nor is it usual for us.
maid service is close to $50 per hour per person plus extra laundry, and we have asked guest to help keep down our price so that we in turn can keep down the renters price. We are no longer requesting the quests to have towels done.
Nicely furnished spacious condo
We had a great time at the Big Sky condo. The rooms had a good size and parking was right in front of the door. Everything was clean, there were enough towels, blankets, etc. The kitchen was fully equipped so cooking was easy. The only bummer was that the hot tub's jets were only working on one side of the tub even I sent the landlord an e-mail before our vacation asking if the hot tub was fully working which was affirmed.
Thank you for the good review. We apologize for the issues with the hot tub, and are looking at replacing in the near future.
Thanks for renting Connie's Condo, Please keep us in mind for your next stay in Big Sky.
Bill & Connie
Great place close to the slopes
This was a great place to stay in Big Sky. It was an easy walk to the slopes. The condo was clean and well furnished and the kitchen well supplied. It was great to come home to the hot tub and the end of the day snowboarding. We would stay here again.
Not fancy but serves it purpose!
Overall I don't really have anything bad to say about this condo. It was very clean and fairly convenient. It could use a couple more pots and pans for cooking. Now there were a couple things that were an issue for our party. First there was cable however, there was no ESPN on it. To say the least we were shocked. We were not even aware that they sold a direct tv package without it but apparently it is so. I'm just thinking that if you there to ski or do some sort of activity you might be into sports and want to watch it after a day out and about. We were there during the national championship and was unable to get it. One other thing was they wanted all the towels washed and put away before we left. In our case we left at 4 am, flight was early out of Bozeman this was an unreasonable request for us. When we booked it was advertised as a ski in ski out since we booked it's no longer advertised as such. It's not really but is on shuttle route that is easy! One other thing it's needs a new sofa very uncomfortable!
Thank you for your comments.
We have never advertised our condo as a ski in ski out, however, there was a renter that left comments saying they were able to ski in ski out.
Sorry for the disappoint with the TV, We have upgraded our Direct TV.
Connie’s cedar creek condo is located approximately ½ mile walking distance to big sky ski main lodge. Even easier, walk approximately 2 blocks to the parking lot and catch a shuttle to the main lodge, which includes shopping, restaurants, bars, coffee, spa, daycare and full equipment rentals and demos available for all ages. Skiers and riders can access more than 5,500 uncrowded acres and 27 lifts, all on one lift ticket. In addition, enjoy family activities such as tubing, zip line, trampoline and wall climbing. Available for everyone are ski and boarding lessons and just down the road from the village glide over 85 groomed kilometers of nationally ranked cross-country ski trails at lone mountain ranch. In the summer months, on the mountain or off, enjoy mountain biking, hiking, white water rafting, kayaking, fly fishing, golfing and Yellowstone park approximately 40 miles away. After a long day of outdoor activities, open the patio door of our condo and take one step in to the hot tub. A fully-equipped kitchen has everything you need to eat-in. The two bedrooms are comfortably furnished and are set to the back of the condo affording privacy and separation from group activities in the living room. A washer and dryer are also available in the condo, making a longer stay seem more comfortable. Cedar creek condo is a unique environment for your big sky vacation, combining old fashioned relaxation with modern amenities and many local attractions.