Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski Resort, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bath, 2 Bedroom Full Kitchen

Main level condo, patio has hot tub with mountain view. Each bedroom has a queen size bed with TV. Living room has gas fireplace and a double hideaway bed. Washer and drier in the condo. Full kitchen.


Property Manager
Connie Pauling
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Connie Pauling

We currently live in Montevideo, MN, where we run a grocery store.

Connie Pauling purchased this condo in 2006

Why Connie Pauling chose Big Sky

We fell in love with big sky because of all the year around activities, the beautiful scenery and the great skiing.

What makes this condo unique

Being in the Mountains close to the Ski lifts, with Yellowstone close by.

Amenities

Big Sky Mountain Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Nothing must be left in hallway, or on the patio. including trash, or any other items. Violators may be fined if not followed, and paid via deposit
  • garbage must be put in dumpster. Dishes must be cleaned and put away. excessive cleaning charges will be taken out of deposit.
  • quite hours are 10pm to 8am. Please follow care instructions for the hot tub on refrigerator.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , off of master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , TV, bathroom
  • Master bedroom has Queen size bed, and bathroom. TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
47% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski Resort, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Condo
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 19 reviews
4

Nicely furnished spacious condo

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at the Big Sky condo. The rooms had a good size and parking was right in front of the door. Everything was clean, there were enough towels, blankets, etc. The kitchen was fully equipped so cooking was easy. The only bummer was that the hot tub's jets were only working on one side of the tub even I sent the landlord an e-mail before our vacation asking if the hot tub was fully working which was affirmed.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the good review. We apologize for the issues with the hot tub, and are looking at replacing in the near future. Thanks for renting Connie's Condo, Please keep us in mind for your next stay in Big Sky. Bill & Connie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place close to the slopes

  • 4 of 5

This was a great place to stay in Big Sky. It was an easy walk to the slopes. The condo was clean and well furnished and the kitchen well supplied. It was great to come home to the hot tub and the end of the day snowboarding. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Not fancy but serves it purpose!

  • 4 of 5

Overall I don't really have anything bad to say about this condo. It was very clean and fairly convenient. It could use a couple more pots and pans for cooking. Now there were a couple things that were an issue for our party. First there was cable however, there was no ESPN on it. To say the least we were shocked. We were not even aware that they sold a direct tv package without it but apparently it is so. I'm just thinking that if you there to ski or do some sort of activity you might be into sports and want to watch it after a day out and about. We were there during the national championship and was unable to get it. One other thing was they wanted all the towels washed and put away before we left. In our case we left at 4 am, flight was early out of Bozeman this was an unreasonable request for us. When we booked it was advertised as a ski in ski out since we booked it's no longer advertised as such. It's not really but is on shuttle route that is easy! One other thing it's needs a new sofa very uncomfortable!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We have never advertised our condo as a ski in ski out, however, there was a renter that left comments saying they were able to ski in ski out. Sorry for the disappoint with the TV, We have upgraded our Direct TV. Connie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tidy condo with perfect location to big sky!

  • 5 of 5

The property couldn't have been in a better location. It was an extremely short shuttle ride to the base of big sky on the days we went skiing and if we wanted to avoid the crowds at the base, we simply drove 10 minutes to the Madison base area.

The condo itself is beautifully furnished and the kitchen and laundry appliances were in great working order. The jacuzzi was one of the highlights of our whole trip and it was the perfect way to end each day. Highly recommend this property and we will definitely be returning soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh
5

Great place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

For the second year in a row we had an extended stay at this condo. The condo has everything you need two coffee pots, large assortment of cooking spices, crockpot and all kitchen tools. TV and DVDs player in the living room and bedrooms. The hot tub right outside the door is great for relaxing after a grand day of skiing. It's just a short walk up to the White Otter access chair to get to the base area. You can almost ski back to the condos back door on the way home. Connie and Bill make renting here a pleasure. Thanks for the great place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good location! Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay this Big Sky condo. As far as location, it is not truly ski in/ski out, but it is very close to the free Big Sky parking that has a quick and easy shuttle right to the lift area. However, if you are adventurous on skis in can be done as ski in/ski out. The accommodations were great for us. We only used the master bedroom, but the bed was comfortable. There are plenty of extra towels and linens if needed.It might be a bit tight for 6 adults, but definitely 4 adults would have plenty of space. We are actually surprised how the condo was stocked with soap, TP, and Paper towels. The kitchen had all the things you need to prepare meals, if you are a gourmet cook there might be a few gadgets that they don't have but for normal people cooking group meals after skiing all day, it is just fine. The hot tub and fireplace are nice for relaxing after a day of skiing. We did have an issue with the cable on arrival, but it was very quickly resolved by the owners via telephone. We would definitely stay here again for a Big Sky vacation and recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Belgrade
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Whiskey Jacks
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Big Sky
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
191
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Whiskey Jacks
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Big Sky Ski Resort and Moonlight Basin
Car: recommended

Connie’s cedar creek condo is located approximately ½ mile walking distance to big sky ski main lodge. Even easier, walk approximately 2 blocks to the parking lot and catch a shuttle to the main lodge, which includes shopping, restaurants, bars, coffee, spa, daycare and full equipment rentals and demos available for all ages.

Skiers and riders can access more than 5,500 uncrowded acres and 27 lifts, all on one lift ticket. In addition, enjoy family activities such as tubing, zip line, trampoline and wall climbing. Available for everyone are ski and boarding lessons and just down the road from the village glide over 85 groomed kilometers of nationally ranked cross-country ski trails at lone mountain ranch.

In the summer months, on the mountain or off, enjoy mountain biking, hiking, white water rafting, kayaking, fly fishing, golfing and Yellowstone park approximately 40 miles away.

After a long day of outdoor activities, open the patio door of our condo and take one step in to the hot tub. A fully-equipped kitchen has everything you need to eat-in. The two bedrooms are comfortably furnished and are set to the back of the condo affording privacy and separation from group activities in the living room. A washer and dryer are also available in the condo, making a longer stay seem more comfortable.

Cedar creek condo is a unique environment for your big sky vacation, combining old fashioned relaxation with modern amenities and many local attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties