Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Affordable Cabin on Blanche Manor Horse Ranch Ranch

Bedrooms 2
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Affordably priced 2 Bedroom, 1 bath private bunkhouse on Blanche Manor Ranch.

Come join us on our private ranch for a vacation in the Blue Ridge Mountains. You will be staying at Blanche Manor, our 65 acre horse ranch located just minutes from Blue Ridge, GA, Ocoee, TN, and McCaysville, GA. We are in the heart of the Cohutta Wilderness with hiking, white water rafting,zip lining, tubing within minutes, and horseback riding on site. By choosing our location you will be close to all the activities you come to the mountains for, with the peaceful and serene setting of our ranch. We offer hourly trail rides thorugh our beautiful mountain trails - complete with stream crossings and mountain views of 3 states, arena activities that compete for belt buckles, and wagon rides through a nearby apple orchard. You can see all of our horseback riding offering.

Our 2 bedroom bunkhouse , has everything you will need for a comfortable stay in the mountains. Our guests that like the compfort of a restroom inside their lodging, will love the bunkhouse. The bunkhouse is also open during the winter months, as it has heating and air.

The bunkhouse has a queen bed in one bedroom, a twin bed with trundle in the other bedroom, and a tiled shower with vaninty area. The decor is inspired by our ranch lifestyle. There is an electric fireplace for those chilly mountain evenings. The private deck has an outside dining area where you can hear the horses passing on the trail in the distance, it is magical! After you have enjoyed the moutain activities, you can soak in the hot tub on the front deck to enjoy the beautiful starry nights! If you would like to have a fire, there is a firepit just below the hot tub area, and is perfect for roasting some smores.

Many of our customers rent out both of yurts for large groups, as well, they are both listed on VRBO, as well.

We have a peaceful eutopia on our ranch, and would love to share it with you soon !

More Details

Kimberly Ownesby
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Kimberly Ownesby

Our family created Blanche Manor in 2000. We cut every trail, cleared every pasture, and even built our own home. We love our farm, and take great pride in sharing it with our clients. We have created our ideal life here, and would love to have you be a part of it. Our horseback riding packages are unmatched in safety, beauty, and value. The accomodations on our ranch offer our guests a taste of the mountain ranching life, while respecting its ecosystem and natural beauty. We look forward to seeing you at the ranch soon.

Why Kimberly Ownesby chose Blanche Manor Ranch

We chose our location to build a life that our family could enjoy and run together. It showcases the natural beauty of Blue Ridge Mountains, while being close to conveniences and culture of Blue Ridge. We are blessed with a location that has outstanding trails for riding, close proximity to all the outdoor activities our clients are looking for, and the peace and serrenty that only open pastures, horses, and farm life can offer.

What makes this cabin unique

Our ranch offers fantastic views, private wooded setting, creeks on every boarder, and beautiful pastures filled with horses. Our setting is truly unique. We offer the seclusion of a private ranch, but have endless activities right onsite. We are also so close to all of the adventure activites, such as white water rafting, tubing, kayaking, endless hiking trails, and lakes with boat rentals. You are close enough to Blue Ridge for fine dining and culture, but secluded in the peaceful beauty on our private ranch.


Blanche Manor Ranch Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Tiled shower with rainfall sahower head.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
  • Twin bed with pull out trundle
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
We are a working horse farm and ranch. We have many horse activities to offer onsite. We are also minutes from the Ocoee River, white water rafting, tubing, scenic train, hiking, zip lining, and mountian biking. We have a wonderful country cafe only 2 miles from our ranch, that was featured in Southern Living.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Private Affordable Cabin on Blanche Manor Horse Ranch Ranch
average rating of 4.392857 based on 56 reviews
Locust Grove, GA

Clean, quiet, and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Blanche Manor was lovely. My fiancé booked us a two-night stay at the Bunkhouse and a private trail ride for my birthday! The Bunkhouse was very private and serene… and so quiet! As soon as we arrived it felt like were on vacation. Everything was very clean and functional. We enjoyed our coffee on the patio in the morning and LOVED being able to use the (pristine) hot tub at night. It’s a great location to stay, we easily went back and forth to downtown Blue Ridge for shopping and eating, and popped over to the Oconee Whitewater Center for a little bit of hiking. As a somewhat experienced rider that hasn’t been able to ride much in the past few years, I was VERY excited for our mountain trail ride, and it did not disappoint! Our mounts were well-matched to our experience level. My fiancé, who has a little experience, rode Waylon, a very sweet mule, and I got to ride Rush, an ex-barrel racer. Rush checked to make sure I was paying attention to my steering in the beginning, testing me a little bit (which I actually prefer, as it is more fun for me personally than passively sitting and following) after he took my measure we had a fantastic time together, getting pick up a little more speed. I would definitely come back and request him again- he was really fun to ride. Waylon took good care of my fiancé, who really enjoyed riding him as well. Our guide, Jessica I believe, was fantastic company, and we both just loved the trail ride- definitely the highlight of our trip! Best birthday weekend ever!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

Loved privacy of this wooded location, also the hot tub was awesome!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Emily! Happy you enjoyed your stay! Keep in touch for future renovations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur, AL

Not what we expected

  • 1 of 5

Sent an email to the property owner explaining our issues and never heard back. This “cabin” is a single wide trailer that is very drafty and cold. Cookware was worn and we actually had to buy supplies to help us cook. Broken chair in the kitchenette. The hot tub and the seclusion of the “cabin” were really the only good things. We left a day early to come home. Would not recommend to a friend.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you had these problems, I never recall getting an email or I would of made sure you had what was needed. No one else has made mention of anything being broken however I will look into it. Renovations are being made this year for updates so please keep us in mind for future vacations! Again I'm so sorry I never got your email.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great people very helpful, good space nice situation.

  • 4 of 5

Really clean and a good property. Mattresses were a little uncomfortable but otherwise positive feedback. Easy to book and exactly as described.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Liked it overall

  • 4 of 5

Overall the stay was wonderful. The cabin is very secluded with beautiful scenery and trails. Hot tub was very clean, as well was the rest of the place. The only odd thing about this cabin was the master bedroom got very warm, while the rest of the house stayed cold, even after adjusting the temperature. Other than that, the cabin was perfect. However, my boyfriend and I had to cancel our reservation to go horseback riding due to personal reasons, and when we asked to cancel, the owner had a bit of an attitude about it and was very dismissive, which sat wrong with the both of us. Other than that, it was a perfect experience!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Horseback Riding has a 24hr cancellation policy. Which means your still responsible for payment when cancelling within the 24hrs. This is explained at time of reservation before information is taken to ensure our customers understand our policy. When you cancel it not only hurts us but we loose other riders thinking we already have this spot filled as well as having to pay our guides their time in preparation if the horses. Because I understand how things happen and you were staying with us on the property I allowed this cancellation without charging you. Thank you for your review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bunkhouse!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hixson, TN

Amazingly peaceful

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect getaway for Thanksgiving! Fully equipped kitchen, very homey touch with the throws on the couch and loveseat. Looking into a starry night sky in a hot tub with silence was the best! I plan to return the next time I'm in the area.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 5
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Cider House CAfe
Car: necessary

You will be staying on our private horse ranch. The setting is absolutely beautiful and serene. We are in the heart of the Cohutta Wilderness. Outdoor acitivites are endless in our beautiful Blue Ridge Mountians. We are also only 15 minutes from Blue Ridge, GA, with all of their fantastic dining, live theater, and night life. Our location cannot be beat!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

Checkin is 3:00 pm, check out is 11:00 am sharp. NO PETS, no exceptions. You can GPS Deal Hollow Road, Copperhill, TN 37317, then follow signs to barn, and then signs to yurts village in the barn parking area. You may also use directions from from our "CONTACT US/DIRECTIONS" page. Please contact Ashley the day of arrival at 678-362-7432 to arrange check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.