Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Affordable Cabin on Blanche Manor Horse Ranch Ranch

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Affordably priced 2 Bedroom, 1 bath private bunkhouse on Blanche Manor Ranch.

Come join us on our private ranch for a vacation in the Blue Ridge Mountains. You will be staying at Blanche Manor, our 65 acre horse ranch located just minutes from Blue Ridge, GA, Ocoee, TN, and McCaysville, GA. We are in the heart of the Cohutta Wilderness with hiking, white water rafting,zip lining, tubing within minutes, and horseback riding on site. By choosing our location you will be close to all the activities you come to the mountains for, with the peaceful and serene setting of our ranch. We offer hourly trail rides thorugh our beautiful mountain trails - complete with stream crossings and mountain views of 3 states, arena activities that compete for belt buckles, and wagon rides through a nearby apple orchard. You can see all of our horseback riding offering.

Our 2 bedroom bunkhouse , has everything you will need for a comfortable stay in the mountains. Our guests that like the compfort of a restroom inside their lodging, will love the bunkhouse. The bunkhouse is also open during the winter months, as it has heating and air.

The bunkhouse has a queen bed in one bedroom, a twin bed with trundle in the other bedroom, and a tiled shower with vaninty area. The decor is inspired by our ranch lifestyle. There is an electric fireplace for those chilly mountain evenings. The private deck has an outside dining area where you can hear the horses passing on the trail in the distance, it is magical! After you have enjoyed the moutain activities, you can soak in the hot tub on the front deck to enjoy the beautiful starry nights! If you would like to have a fire, there is a firepit just below the hot tub area, and is perfect for roasting some smores.

Many of our customers rent out both of yurts for large groups, as well, they are both listed on VRBO, as well.

We have a peaceful eutopia on our ranch, and would love to share it with you soon !

More Details

Owner
Kimberly Ownesby
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Kimberly Ownesby

Our family created Blanche Manor in 2000. We cut every trail, cleared every pasture, and even built our own home. We love our farm, and take great pride in sharing it with our clients. We have created our ideal life here, and would love to have you be a part of it. Our horseback riding packages are unmatched in safety, beauty, and value. The accomodations on our ranch offer our guests a taste of the mountain ranching life, while respecting its ecosystem and natural beauty. We look forward to seeing you at the ranch soon.

Why Kimberly Ownesby chose Blanche Manor Ranch

We chose our location to build a life that our family could enjoy and run together. It showcases the natural beauty of Blue Ridge Mountains, while being close to conveniences and culture of Blue Ridge. We are blessed with a location that has outstanding trails for riding, close proximity to all the outdoor activities our clients are looking for, and the peace and serrenty that only open pastures, horses, and farm life can offer.

What makes this cabin unique

Our ranch offers fantastic views, private wooded setting, creeks on every boarder, and beautiful pastures filled with horses. Our setting is truly unique. We offer the seclusion of a private ranch, but have endless activities right onsite. We are also so close to all of the adventure activites, such as white water rafting, tubing, kayaking, endless hiking trails, and lakes with boat rentals. You are close enough to Blue Ridge for fine dining and culture, but secluded in the peaceful beauty on our private ranch.

Amenities

Blanche Manor Ranch Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Tiled shower with rainfall sahower head.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
  • Twin bed with pull out trundle
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We are a working horse farm and ranch. We have many horse activities to offer onsite. We are also minutes from the Ocoee River, white water rafting, tubing, scenic train, hiking, zip lining, and mountian biking. We have a wonderful country cafe only 2 miles from our ranch, that was featured in Southern Living.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Private Affordable Cabin on Blanche Manor Horse Ranch Ranch
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 48 reviews
3

clean, calming atmosphere

  • 3 of 5

My family of 3 visited the area for my birthday to ride train, horses, etc. When we arrived at the cabin, it was very clean and had all the necessities. The shower and bed were both great. We loved the property the cabin was located on. However, I had a little trouble getting ahold of the owner for directions because the number listed on this website was not her own. Also, we are from KY and know a house trailer when we see one, and this "cabin" is a single wide trailer covered up with wood. That was a little disappointing since it was our first "cabin getaway" and wasn't a cabin to us at all.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had the most amazing time staying at Blanch manor. The house was clean and comfortable and accommodated the four of us wonderfully. We rode horses every day, the trails were great, the horses were wonderful and the staff was very friendly and took great care of us. Short drive to Blue Ridge and Copperhill which were wonderful to explore. We did not get a chance to do any rafting or parks - definitely planning that next time we come!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet and clean

  • 4 of 5

Horseback riding was fun and the staff were friendly

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the privacy. Cabin was clean and cute. Perfect for a family of 4!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. Our kids did the pony rides and had a blast we enjoyed the quiet time together as a family. Cabin was very cute and hot tub was nice at night.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Lacking

  • 1 of 5

The amenities were subpar. No shower curtain in bathroom. Master bedroom - bed was hard as a rock and linens had stains from someone bleeding on them previously, drawers were broken on dresser. No one bothered to check on us while we were there. On the plus side it was close to town.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response! I personally do an inspection if sheets before and after all rentals and I have never seen stains from blood, I'm so sorry you had to experience that, had I known I would of been more than happy to bring you new one's. We do try to give our renter's their space so there for we don't check in unless I'm notified of a problem during the stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Because I can't leave 1/2 a star

  • 1 of 5

Location great but wasn't told that it can't be found via GPS, very clean, no basic cable even though a cable cord was connected nor did remote work for DVD's that wasn't stated to bring due to NO basic cable for night. No landline phone for emergency bue to no WIFI. Was advertised of activities that the ranch does nightly but was never told time by ranch employees. Wasn't told that our bunkhouse view was overgrown weeds in the back of beautiful pic advertisement. Horse back riding was wonderful but feel it's pricey for what it really is advertised to be. One outlet wasn't grounded nor where air fresheners placed due to horrible stale smell from inside treated wood. No batteries in cabin flashlight to walk around to hottub for night dip. No shower curtain to keep water from spraying out and making it VERY slippery so had to use our limited towels to not break our necks. NOT WORTH THE PRICE what so ever!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, I'm very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However we advertise clearly there is no cable or internet, our website also has written to please do not use your GPS. We have a lawn care service that comes once a week so I'm not sure where anything was overgrown. I actually enjoyed our conversation I had with you during your stay and had assumed I had fixed all your problems that day, I apologize you walked away unhappy still. I will look into the shower situation and fix that problem. As far as night activities go, to the best of my knowledge we have never done an activity at night. This winter we actually plan on renovations for the Bunkhouse. I appreciate your time in your review and thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Chattanooga
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 5
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Cider House CAfe
Car: necessary

You will be staying on our private horse ranch. The setting is absolutely beautiful and serene. We are in the heart of the Cohutta Wilderness. Outdoor acitivites are endless in our beautiful Blue Ridge Mountians. We are also only 15 minutes from Blue Ridge, GA, with all of their fantastic dining, live theater, and night life. Our location cannot be beat!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.25%

Checkin is 3:00 pm, check out is 11:00 am sharp. NO PETS, no exceptions. You can GPS Deal Hollow Road, Copperhill, TN 37317, then follow signs to barn, and then signs to yurts village in the barn parking area. You may also use directions from www.blanchemanor.com from our "CONTACT US/DIRECTIONS" page. Please contact Ashley the day of arrival at 678-362-7432 to arrange check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.