Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Amazing Mountain Views - 3 Bedroom Cabin

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

*** This cabin is 10 minutes from the main Elk Springs Property ***

Enjoy mountain views while relaxing on a porch rocker from your covered deck. Relax outside on the covered deck after a day of hiking in your private hot tub with mountain views.

Or maybe stretch out in front of the gas fireplace and watch a movie on your 48" HDTV. Looking to play? Gather your friends or family together for a game of pool or Foosball in the game room (which also includes a 42" TV). When not playing you'll have a full kitchen with dishwasher and all the utensils you need to prepare in cabin meals as well as a gas grill on the deck.

Retire to one of the 3 king suites each with upgraded bedding and full baths. Flat screen TV's and DVD players are included in each room. This unit also includes 2 futons for extra sleeping capacity.

Hawks Ridge includes a washer/dryer and free WIFI for your convenience.

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Sevierville

Located close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park you will enjoy easy access to free hiking trails and scenic byways. Enjoy your cabin surrounded by nature and when you feel like it venture out to one of the many attractions including dinner theaters and Dollywood.

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(77 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Amazing Mountain Views - 3 Bedroom Cabin
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 77 reviews
Melbourne, Florida
1

I thought I was in NYC!!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

RAT INFESTATION!!! Some things you will get by renting this cabin. One, great views Two, close proximity to downtown Gatlinburg. Lastly you will most assuredly be getting zero sleep and a rude, nasty RAT Rawakening every night. Our family recently booked the Hawks Ridge cabin through Elks Springs for the week of Thanksgiving. This was supposed to be a very nice vacation for our family of eight. This quickly turned into a very exhausting, disgusting experience. To which I'm unable to lay out details due to (max characters). Please note*. My family is not a snobbish bunch of city folk, we are all tough and some are of military backgrounds with two tours in Iraq. So we are not your average squeamish bunch. Even with hardened backgrounds our family could no longer endure this disgusting health hazard of a cabin. We did call the management on day two about the problem and they sent someone over who said “yeah, this cabin has had a problem with rats”. He laid five more traps in an attempt to appease us (five more to the existing laid traps). This would indicate strongly to me and anyone reading this that they knew of the problem beforehand. After leaving we once again contacted management about the rat problem for some sort of refund for our terrible experience. We were brushed off with a generic response via voicemail of “we checked and there was one squirrel in the ceiling no refund will be given”. Elks springs must think we are idiots, as we saw and took pictures along with video evidence of the rat infestation. So in closing I will repost this to every travel booking and ratings board I can find in hopes that the management will make the appropriate amends for ruining our vacation.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We appreciate your honest review, Djonne. Although mice and other critters are very common in the mountains especially during colder weather, there have been no rats or mice found in the Hawks Ridge cabin. I apologize if you were misinformed and we will be sure to find the maintenance technician and correct him. Although we did set out traps because we were under the impression you were correct, upon further inspection we have found that a flying squirrel has attempted to make a home in this cabin. I can assure you this is being addressed. We appreciate you making us aware, as these squirrels are very active at night and our staff are not typically in the cabins that late. Please know that it was not our intentions that you leave disappointed. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tazewell, VA
3

Home getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Its a nice place to spend the weekend. You get that country feel especially for guest from the city who wants to experience the great outdoor. The only thing that bothers me is when the temperature drops it became pretty chilly inside the thermostat would not go up to desired heat and it seems it was set up to low. Driving to town takes 20 mins on a winding road from the property. The view is perfect.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Nerissa. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay. We apologize that you endured issues with the heat in the cabin. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to send out a member of our maintenance staff to assist you. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Henderson, TX
2

15 year anniversary

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was well maintained and clean. Not as seculded as sold. We also had some issues while there. Every night at bed time there was some kind of animal in the walls making lots of racket all though the night. There was no sound sleep there. Must be a raccoon or family of raccoons living in the attic and walls. You need an exterminator. Also the nights would get chilly and the heaters would not EVER kick on. Thank God for the fireplace!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. Congratulations on your anniversary! It is regrettable that you were faced with issues during your stay here. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to help in anyway we can. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments. Please do not suffer, call us. With the cooler weather upon us, we definitely want the heat to be in working condition for you. We are happy to send out one of our experienced maintenance men to assist you with the controls or check the mechanics if needed. It looks as though you added a night to your stay, we would hope that this means you somewhat enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leesburg, VA
5

Hawks Ridge Relaxation Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time despite Hurricane Nate bringing some very wet weather. The cabin was beautiful and with the porch setup like it was we could still sit outside on the swings and enjoy the view/quiet even with the rain. The cabin was clean, had plenty of room for everyone and had a beautiful view. My only recommendations would be to check the wifi usage as I was alerted early in the stay that the data was past its imit which would result in slower connectivity and perhaps have someone spray outside for spiders as there were several that also thought the porches were beautiful and had taken up a great deal of space. Overall we couldn't have asked for a more peaceful, beautiful place.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Kimberley. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit in spite of the weather. It is great that you were able to relax and take in the views. Unfortunately, being in the mountains does leave us with limited internet options in some of our cabins. We certainly apologize for this inconvenience, but we are glad this did not ruin your stay. We hope that you will visit Elk Springs again during your next trip to Gatlinburg. Keep in mind, as returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lawrenceville, GA
3

Hawks Ridge

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hawks Ridge was a very nice rental. The views were breathtaking. We had two issues when we arrived. The first one was the smell of the cabin. It was very if putting when you walked in. It smelled like old dusty and dirty furniture. We called about it and the service dropped off a can of Fabreeze. That helped temporarily. The other issue was the internet. My wife brought some work with her to do but was not able to do it because the internet was horrible. The monthly data limit was exceeded before we arrived so the speed was slowed down by the provider. We did like the layout of the cabin and the views were amazing.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us Ryan. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to succeed. We are very sorry for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. Often times, when renting cabins in the mountains, cable internet service is not always an option. However, we do offer a variety of luxury cabins and several of them are closer to downtown Gatlinburg with wonderful high speed internet. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be more than happy to assist you with finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We hope you will join us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Drexel Hill, PA
4

Hawks Ridge

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall great trip and the cabin was nice. Internet and TV reception were horrible the entire trip, but otherwise everything worked okay.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We appreciate you feedback, Thomas. We are truly sorry that the TV and internet were issues during your stay. Here in the mountains, the reception is not always perfect but we strive to make sure each visit is exceptional. We do have several luxury cabins that are closer to downtown Gatlinburg and offer more reliable TV and internet services. We hope you will visit us again in the future. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be more than happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Hurry back, new adventure awaits!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2