Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NOW BOOKING SUMMER 2018...READ THE REVIEWS!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,080 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

OCEAN FRONT 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo, sleeps 8- super renovation!

A guest wrote- "I am so glad to be dealing with the actual owners!

I didn't have time to search so my friend did the search for me. Your place was the first one that she saw and she sent it to me right away. It's perfect because not only is it gorgeous, but it has 2 beds in the master. Very excited and happy that your place was available!"

Our first guest this year arrived April 22, 2017 and sent an email saying, "We arrived safely around 5 and are heating up crab cakes and baked potatoes from Mike's Crab Shack in Annapolis. Your cozy little ocean hideaway is lovely! The tile work is exquisite and both bathrooms are wow wow wow!"

YOUR CAR PORT SPACE IS 30 FEET FROM THE ELEVATOR. Rise to the FIFTH FLOOR and enter your beautifully decorated two bedroom, two bath OCEAN FRONT vacation spot in magnificent SEA COLONY; home of 12 Pools (3 indoor), 34 Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts, a Fitness Center (with indoor and outdoor pools, weight room, saunas, whirlpool, and indoor gym), VOLLEYBALL COURT ON THE SAND, Supervised Children's Programs, free community shuttle, hiking-biking trails, and more. Only minutes away from TAX FREE OUTLET SHOPPING and the Delaware State Park at The Indian River Inlet; FREE BOAT LAUNCH, NATURE CENTER, MARINA ETC.. Smoke free environment. SORRY BUT WE CANNOT ALLOW PETS..NO EXCEPTIONS. AMENITIES; Free private Wifi, Free US phone calls, air conditioning, plenty of DVD movies, good books for beach reading. Flat Screen TVs, DVD players in living room AND IN EACH BEDROOM. ONE HALF MILE OF PRIVATE LIFE GUARDED BEACH. ****Remember, Thursday night is usually BONFIRE NIGHT on the beach!…actually this is where Sea Colony digs 10-15 small fire pits in the sand and everyone gathers around the fires to toast supplied marshmallows on supplied long sticks and a LIVE 3-4 piece band. Event ends at 9PM. *******

Inside you will find A KING BED AND FULL (double) BED IN THE OCEAN SIDE MASTER BEDROOM AND A QUEEN AND A FULL (double) BED IN THE SECOND BEDROOM- Condo sleeps 4-8 and we also have an Aero single blow up bed just in case.

We also have a linen company that provide linens; sheets, towels, bath mats and pillowcases for just $45. This is a must purchase in the interest of everyone's cleanliness. ....no exceptions. All you have to do is read the tags on each shrink-wrapped package and put them on the right bed.

Step out onto the 18 foot long by 6 foot balcony running the full width of the living room and to just past a sliding door into the master bedroom. Perfect for night time solitude or ocean breezes. We installed all new glass sliding doors for the 2016 season.

Yes, everything you need; Full BRAND NEW CUSTOM KITCHEN-- Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher, Pizza Pans, Coffee Maker, Dishes, Cooking Utensils, Washer, Dryer.

OH, and we forgot to mention your balcony faces Northeast so the SUN will NOT be in your face.

Full weeks only during the summer; April, May, June, July, August, September.

Other weeks before and after summer are open for long weekends, weeks or months. You might also want to LOOK AT OUR INDIAN RIVER INLET LISTING www.VRBO438483 if this one is fully booked for the time you want. It is especially suited for grandparents wanting to take their one or two or three adult kids and their families to the beach for the week. Or, several couples wanting to get away for the week AND HAVE COMPLETE PRIVACY.

Sea Colony Recreational Association 2017-18 should follow the below schedule--plus or minus a day or so and costs should be about the same. Guest Badge Fees are per person per week ages 4 and over….dates are subject to slight alterations…. 1/1/15 - 5/09/15 $12 .....5/09/15 - 06/13/15 $17 …......6/13/15 - 8/29/15 $40…...... 8/29/15 - 9/12/17 $17 …….9/12/17 - 12/31/17 $12. All passengers of vehicles entering the east property must have a badge. Vehicles and pedestrians will be checked at entrances. You will receive a second car pass if purchasing 3 adult passes. All fees are subject to change.

You can make long weekend 3 night reservations in the off season by requesting a quote for a full week and adding a note stating the dates you want and we will respond with an edited quote through VRBO for the nights you wish if available.

Booking is simple. Look at the RATES tab and scroll down to the week you want, see the cost and request a quote. Or, to book it more quickly, you can hit the BOOK IT NOW BUTTON. We then respond with an OK and you can then make the credit card payment. We also have instant book so you are booked if the place is open.

Need a second place for a large group--my VRBO neighbors and I cooperate to make it happen!

MINIMUM AGE TO RENT IS 35....NO EXCEPTIONS.

More Details

Owner
Rosanne and Chad Morris
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 8, 2017

About Rosanne and Chad Morris

HI, We are Chad and Rosanne and we love the Delaware shore. No honkey tonk, super fast 4 lane highways to get here, clean beaches, CLEAN WARM WATER,

families and nice people.

Why Rosanne and Chad Morris chose Bethany Beach

The fifth floor is perfect for seeing people life size and not specks while the view is infinite---almost to Italy and the UK. BE SURE TO CLICK ON THE VIDEO LINK ON THE FIRST PHOTO AND THAT WILL ANSWER ALL YOUR QUESTIONS!

What makes this condo unique

ALL PRO MAIDS cleans the unit after every rental!

Sea Colony has a sand sifter which they use to make 6 foot sweeps up and down the beach to remove all kelp and other "wash ups."

The pools have handicapped chair lifts to allow everyone access to the pools.

Public areas have cameras for the security staff to monitor and every unit has centralized fire detection.

Amenities

Bethany Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1080 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Sea Colony operates as a resort for the well behaved. Please consider going elsewhere for rowdy noisy drunken festivities such as parents who want to rent a place for their kids to blow off steam........even if they are good students! Yep, we get those inquiries and the answer is NO. MINIMUM AGE TO RENT IS 35...NO EXCEPTIONS

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NOW BOOKING SUMMER 2018...READ THE REVIEWS!
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
5

A piece of paradise!!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo. Lovely view from the balcony. Enjoyed exploring the area. Found a great restaurant on Route 54 in Fenwick Island called the Lobster Shanty. Great lobster dinner special if you get there early ... once it (the Lobster) is gone it's over. This rental is close to many restaurants and shops ... and very close to the beach. How can you go wrong! Thank you for sharing this slice of heaven with others.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So nice having you and getting to know you. Glad you could be with us and do come back again. Will have to get over to the Lobster Shanty. Go Penn State except when they play Michigan State! You were a delight to have. Chad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Catasauqua, PA
5

Great condo and wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5

The condo was comfortable and beautiful. It contained everything we needed for a week at Bethany. The owners are amazing. Not only did they provide us with information prior to our stay but the condo contained a welcome manual with all pertinent information for the condo, Sea Colony/Bethany and surrounding area. We wouldn't hesitate to rent it again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Martin for taking the time to let others know how much fun you had at our home. Yes, we spend a lot of time updating a Welcome Manual which basically answers every question guests have asked over the years so they can hit the ground running. Do plan on coming back as so many do as you were wonderful guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful stay in the perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week in Unit 504. The unit was in great condition, with the newly renovated kitchen, baths and tile flooring throughout. It also has what may be the most perfectly located garage parking spot...directly across from the elevators. So that was amazingly convenient.

Also, Chad and Rosanne were so thoughtful and communicative throughout the entire reservation and pre-trip process, providing tons of great tips and specific instructions to ensure our trip was seamless.

The Sea Colony resort itself was very nice and convenient. Easy 15 minute walk to the main Bethany downtown and a quick drive to lots of local shops and restaurants. Lots of pools and right on a wide strip of beach that never got crowded (unlike the beach closer to downtown). We especially loved Smores Night on Thursday! -- they really know how to run the event, with a DJ, plenty of roasting sticks, smores kits and large deep fire pits.

Highly recommend Sea Colony and this unit!!!

Lisa

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa for your wonderful review. So you liked that parking space right across from the elevators......yes, it is really convenient for families with little kids and older people just wanting to easily get to the car. Glad you had a good time and do come back, meanwhile enjoy the rest of the summer. Rosanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and very spacious condo. Steps to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We can't wait to do it all over again next year. Beautiful condo with fabulous views! We had a blast.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review...we will be sure to print it out and show it to all the wonderful Sea Colony people who work so hard all year long to make it a wonderful resort. Do come back but know reservations for next year are already being made as more and more "Northerners" are discovering Delaware with its clean and less crowded beaches. Plus, the great highways and dollar or two dollar tolls.........a great state for sure. Thanks for coming.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Loved the condo. Very clean.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the amenities. Only negative was the pool closing so early (6pm). I would also suggest wrist bands in lieu of beach tags. That's why I gave it a 4 star vs. 5 star

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time and enjoyed the newly redone condo! Sea Colony has 5 oceanside pools with three staying open from 10AM to 8PM and 2 closing at 6PM largely dependent upon demand during early June. As to beach tags versus wrist bands, good suggestion, but the Resort has found most people prefer tags to wrist bands since the 1970s. Again thanks for your nice review and do come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our week at this beachfront spot. The condo is in great condition, with new bathrooms, and the view can't be beat. We spent mornings on the balcony with our coffee and evenings with a drink. We visited with two little ones ( 5 and 2 yo) and found the Sea Colony community to have everything we needed - fitness facility, playgrounds, easy access to the beach - you passed the pool on your way! There is even an indoor pool that got a lot of use on our trip (we had some cloudy/chilly days). The condo is across the street from local conveniences - doughnut shop, drug store and restaurants. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So nice to have had you be our guests during this early week in June. Looks like a great summer ahead. Do come back soon as the little ones grow up fast. All the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
The Salt Pond Golf Club-nearby 302-539-7525
Nearest Restaurant
Cottage Cafe, Boat House and hundreds more.
Car: necessary

You are on the beach all day and night......but you can go into town for activities including going 5 miles North to the Indian River Inlet State Park and Nature Center.

The Salt Pond Golf Club is a few miles away off route 1 302-539-7525

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Linen Service $45
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Services $105
Refundable damage deposit $250

Last minute short term reservations may be available either here, our second home VRBO438483 or with our VRBO friends and neighbors at each place.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties