Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Snuggle Inn: Cozy Studio Cabin with Private Hot Tub!

Bedrooms Studio
Space 360 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Snuggle Inn is the perfect Ruidoso cabin for a couple or small family.

1 Bed/1 Bath (bathtub shower combo) | Maximum Guests: 3 | Base Rate: $140/night + tax

Snuggle Inn is the perfect Ruidoso cabin for a couple or small family. Get the full effect of an ideal Ruidoso getaway! This lovely and cozy one room cabin includes a king-sized bed, one bathroom with bathtub/shower, air conditioning, private hot tub, kitchen, fireplace and a twin sleeper sofa in the living area. The Snuggle Inn features everything needed to get the full effect of an ideal Ruidoso getaway. Roast marshmallows over the fire, stargaze while soaking in the hot tub and get ready to relax! Snuggle Inn is located in Upper Canyon.

Amenities include: King Bed, One Bathroom (Bathtub/Shower Combo), Private Hot Tub, Full Kitchen, Deck with gas grill, Fireplace, Twin Sleeper Sofa in living area, Wifi, Cable + HBO + DVD Player, Air Conditioning, Pet Friendly

More Details

Property Manager
Ryon or Alyx Duncan
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

About Ryon or Alyx Duncan

All properties not owned by Mountain Air Cabins are proudly managed by Mountain Air Realty, LLC. All day-to-day operations are handled by Mountain Air Cabins.

If you have paid by credit card, we will charge your card on file for the remaining balance the day of arrival. If your reservation is during the Chiristmas/ New Years holiday, you will be charged 50% of the total reservation and the remaining balance December 1st.

A completed “Vacation Rental Agreement” is required within 24-hours to hold your reservation. The Rental Deposit equal to one night of your stay is due upon receipt. Review and acceptance of the Mountain Air Cabins Terms & Conditions which is made part of this rental agreement is required before a confirmation will be issued.


Rates are quoted on a per night basis. Unless specified, check-in time is after 3:00 p.m., and checkout by 11:00 a.m. on the day of departure. Most rates quoted are for a specified number of people, additional guests are subject to a per person, per day charge. Charges vary and are subject to change without notice. All properties represented by Mountain Air Cabins come fully equipped with television(s), linens, dishes and utensils and an initial supply of soap and paper goods. Other amenities vary per property.

ADDITIONAL CHARGES (NOT included in rate):

Rates do NOT include daily maid service (unless noted), gratuities, or excessive cleaning upon departure (i.e. dishes, trashes, upholstery or rug shampooing, etc.), or pets.


Payment of the applicable Rental Deposit equal to one night of your stay (50% Christmas/New Years holiday) amount together with a completed Guest Reservation Application must be received and approved by Mountain Air Cabins before a confirmation will be issued. No grace period will apply. Final payment, consisting of the remaining balance, must be received by Mountain Air Cabins the day of guest arrival (or immediately if booked the same day of arrival). Failure to make final payments on a timely basis will make reservation subject to automatic cancellation.


The property shall be in the same condition upon departure as at check-in. Normal wear and tear excepted. Dishes need to be washed and put away, kitchen surfaces wiped, and trashes taken to the dumpster. There will be a minimum $50 fee for unwashed dishes or excessive cleaning. Owner or its agents may enter the property at reasonable times to make repairs or provide maid service. Guest may cook in areas specifically designated for cooking. Guest must immediately notify Owner or agent of fire or other damage to property. Guest shall be liable for all acts of the family, invitees, employees, or other persons invited onto the property. Guest may not sublet or assign this rental agreement. Guest shall be responsible to return all keys and gate or garage door openers upon departure. Guest shall abide by the House Rules of the Owner, Property Manager, Condominium Association and/or the Booking Agent as provided to Guest. Guests shall not bring any unauthorized pets onto the property. Any unauthorized pets are subject to a minimum fine of $50 per pet and/ or eviction with forfeiture of any monies paid. In pet approved properties, pets should be kept in a kennel if the owner is not in the cabin with them and on a leash if outside. Smoking indoors is not permitted in any property. Any evidence of indoor smoking will be charged a minimum of a $250 fine. No parties shall be allowed without prior consent. Additional charges may apply. Guest shall not permit any use of hot tub or jacuzzi by unsupervised children or other guests, and shall keep lids closed and locked when not in use. Guest and other invitees shall use the hot tub at their own risk. If the hot tub has to be drained and refilled because it is dirty, the guest will be charged a minimum $50 fine. Gas grills are provided at almost every property. Please do not burn charcoal or wood in the gas grills. If there is evidence of burning charcoal or wood in the gas grill, the guest will be charged a minimum of $250 fine.


Guests are required to make a Security Deposit on some properties to protect against any damages to and/or loss of items from the Property and to assure payment of items charged to the Guest Account. The deposit will be held in Mountain Air Realty's Client Trust Account or the booking agents account and will be returned, minus deductions, not later than 14 calendar days after the termination of the agreement. We must give you a written statement at that time explaining any deductions. Deductions can be made for the following reasons: to repair or replace anything that is damaged or missing; to pay any and all amounts due; to replace all keys; additional cleaning expense or to clean excessive dirt (i.e. dirty dishes, trashes not taken out, stained carpets, furniture, walls, appliances, smoking indoors, dirty hot tub, etc.) and put the unit, and the things in it, in the condition when you moved in. If your deposit is not enough to cover all the damages and costs, you must pay the extra amount, and you authorize us to charge the credit card provided.


Under no circumstances shall Mountain Air Cabins or Mountain Air Realty, LLC be responsible for any loss, expense, damages, claims or injury direct, indirect, consequential or otherwise whatsoever, howsoever caused or incurred whether arising in contract or otherwise in law or equity as a result of rendering of the services or accommodations as described or substituted and including, without restricting the generality of the foregoing as a result of any delay(s), substitution(s), rescheduling(s) or change(s) in the provision of services or land accommodations by Mountain Air Cabins or by reason of military actions, revolution or acts of God, government agencies, or unforeseen circumstances or events, by any agents, owners, employees, subcontractors, servants or services as substituted; Mountain Air Cabins, at all times will act in good faith and use its best efforts to substitute with accommodations or services of a type as comparable as possible to those contracted. Mountain Air Cabins will not be liable under any circumstances, including substitutions, to refund any unused portion of booked accommodations or services. Guests may also encounter the following risks: slippery walkways and stairs, especially when wet or icy, stairs or balconies with spaces between rails (dangerous for little children), unfenced or unlocked hot tubs, faulty electrical or plumbing systems, gas BBQ grills, clean/clear sliding glass doors, uneven ground, and dangerous stairs or pathways, Therefore, each guest agrees that he/she is voluntarily participating in any and all activities, risks, and use of the accommodations, and hereby assumes all risk of injury, illness, damage or loss to person and property that might result, including, without limitation, any loss or theft of personal property. By booking this property, you acknowledge that in all events and circumstances, Mountain Air Cabins and Mountain Air Realty LLC, its officers and employees shall not be liable. Mountain Air Cabins reserves the right to cancel or rescind any rental agreement if it is found that the Guests are conducting unlawful activities, not abiding by the Home Owners Association House Rules, disturbing others by playing loud music, percussion, audio or instruments, or cause any loud or offensive noises, have made any misrepresentations about the nature or size of the group or use of the group or the use of the property or any other misrepresentations or any other way in breach of the rental agreement.


If you stay in the unit, without written permission, after the Rental Agreement has ended, you will be a holdover tenant and may be liable for twice rent under the Rental Agreement on a prorated daily basis for each day you are a holdover tenant. If you leave any personal property, which we determine to be of value, you must contact us to claim the property. We will do our best to make arrangements to have your item shipped to you. After 20 days, if you do not call, we may advertise the items for sale or donate them to a charitable organization.


You understand that our insurance does not cover your belongings or damage that you cause. You agree that we are not responsible for any loss or damage during the term of the rental agreement.


An additional $15.00 administrative fee may be charged by Mountain Air Cabins for any change to a booking after a Confirmation has been issued. Acceptance of any change is subject to approval by Mountain Air Cabins.


Cancelation of booking at any time after Confirmation has been issued may result in forfeiture of deposit(s).

General reservations have a 14-day cancelation policy. If you cancel before 14 days prior to the first day of your reservation, you will be charged a $35 administration fee and refunded the remaining deposit. If canceled within 14-days, forfeiture of your deposit equal to one night will be charged.

Holidays, special event weekends, reservations longer than 7 nights, or group bookings (multiple cabins) have a 30-day cancelation policy, If you cancel before 30 days prior to the first day of your reservation you will be charged a $35 administration fee and remaining deposit equal to one night will be refunded.

If canceling a reservation 48 hours or less prior to the first day of your arrival, 100% of the booking may be charged. If a portion of the rental time is re-booked, a pro-rata refund will be made less the one night deposit.

For Christmas/ New Years reservations, 50% of the total reservation is due at the time of booking and the remaining balance is due by December 1st. If booked after December 1st, the total balance of your reservation will be due at the time of booking. Christmas/ New Years reservations are non-refundable for any reason.

There are no refunds for early departures. If there is inclement weather and you choose to leave early, there are no refunds.

No-shows will be charged the full cost of the reservation.

Refund of monies paid for rental and services will be made under the following circumstances: (1) If, on the day that the rental is scheduled to begin, the property is unfit for habitation and no equivalent substitute can be obtained or access to the property by visitors has been prohibited by authorities. To protect against cancelations caused by certain unforeseen events, such as illness, death, natural disasters, etc., we recommend that guests purchase trip cancelation and Interruption Protection insurance to assure refund of deposits paid and reimbursement of other vacation payments. Such insurance is available through travel agents, auto clubs such as AAA, or CSA Travel Protection online.



When you book either online or over the phone you agree to these terms and conditions.

We look forward to your visit.


Ruidoso Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 360 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , King bed and sleeper sofa with twin
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Snuggle Inn: Cozy Studio Cabin with Private Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews

Everything was perfect! No complaints

  • 5 of 5

I loved it so much and when i had a question or needed help i just called and they were so friendly and helpful!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! We are so happy that you loved your stay! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Too small

  • 3 of 5

This is a cute cabin, however the bathroom is to small, no room to put your things. No closet for your clothes. This is not a cabin for tall people. Was just to tight for me and I am 5'4 and weigh 148 pounds.

The parking spot given is hard to get in and out of if you drive a truck. I think these cabins in this area are to close together, not as privet as I would of liked. Also no welcome cookies or bakery items for you when you get there after a very long drive. Like most cabins in Texas. The trash dumpster was not far from the cabin but they insist you take out the trash when you leave, wipe down counters ect what does the maid have to do after you have done all this beside change the sheets on bed and clean the tub and sink. I am on vacation I could have stayed home and done these things.I give 3 stars only because of the deer who come up to you and will let you hand feed them.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Sorry if you misread what the pictures showed, but all of these things are shown in the photos... The parking, the nook to hang your clothes that is not a closet, the small bathroom. You can even see cabins in the background. Next time, if you have specific needs or questions, feel free to give us a call and we will be more than happy to help you find a property that checks everything you would like in a cabin off your list to find the right one for you. If you have ever stayed in a property (not just in Ruidoso) the trash and dishes are a pretty standard thing that is asked of you just as "welcome goodies" are not. Our cleaning fee is VERY minimal compared to others and our pricing is very competitive and would like to keep it that way. We hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business, just give us a call next time so we can help you find a property that fits your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Several concerns

  • 1 of 5

I ran out of hot shower water the first night, and it was lukewarm for my husband an hour later. We did have ample hot water in the morning yet showered 90 minutes apart. There was very limited mobile phone reception, and very poor lighting outside and very dark by the hottub without an indication of a step up. Of concern to my husband, a journeyman industrial electrician, was that two electrical lines are above the water at right side of the hottub, and the hottub was only a few feet from the electrical box- the former is a concern and the latter certainly a code violation in his experience. We also brought kindling and a lighter for the log fireplace, and when we arrived after dark, we discovered that there was only one small log and a branch to burn, so we did not bother. The bed was quite comfortable, yet the worn bedspread did not smell fresh. The initial price was reasonable, yet when we factored in the other fees for a cabin that was not up to par, we decided that the experience did not meet our (reasonable) expectations.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review with your feedback. We are constantly striving to improve our properties and make the guests feel more at home. We are so sorry you felt the cabin was “not up to par”. In regards to the hot shower, it is a normal hot water heater for residential properties. We were not aware of an issue nor have we had any complaints since you were here so maybe it was a fluke. As for the mobile reception, this is the mountains. Some people have better service than others. There is a land line in the cabin if you need a phone for emergencies. As far as the electrical issues that you noted: all cabins have to be inspected to be permitted to rent and insured. We provide free firewood, it’s just up at the office. Had you called and asked, we could have let you know where it was. We are so happy that the bed was comfortable for you. Thank you for bringing the bedspread to my attention. We wash and change them out quite often but the owner has purchased a new bedspread. Our prices are very competitive with what is available in Ruidoso. I spend many hours researching to make sure of that so we are sorry if you did not feel it was a good value for your money. In the future if you have issues, please give us a call as we want every guest to have an enjoyable stay. We will do everything in our power to resolve your issues right away. We hope you give us another opportunity to make it up to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great experience

  • 5 of 5

cabin was clean, had a great time. would recommend this cabin and can't wait to go back. great little town.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect cabin for two

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in the snuggle cabin. Very beautiful scenery

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely, quiet and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

Our canin was quiet, cozy and so comfortable! We love it!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We appreciate your kind words! Hope to see you again sometime soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
85 Miles
Roswell International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
Ranchers, WPS, Quarters, Hidden Tap
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cree Meadows, Links
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Penas, Ranchers, Schlotzky's
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Ski Apache
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties