Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LAGOON LIVING 2BR/2BA, WiFi, Wii! Private Pool-Walk to Beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,218 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome – The Lagoon Villas offer all of the conveniences of home along with a beautiful beach and a serene lagoon. This villa has a spacious living room with a LCD flat screen TV with DIRECTV, a Wii and a DVD player. Free WiFi throughout the condo. A fully furnished kitchen with granite counters and stainless appliances. A pantry/utility room with a washer and dryer. Two over-sized bedrooms with private baths - One has a king bed and the other has two queens. This condo is situated at the tip of the lagoon which provides for great views of palm trees and water.

When you enter the gated community of Wild Dunes, you will immediately feel the luxury that this resort offers. The Lagoon Villas are 3 blocks from the beach and have a pool exclusively for guests. The foyer, kitchen, pantry and laundry room have ceramic tile floors as well as the bathrooms. The kitchen is fully equipped and has a bar for entertaining and casual seating with bar stools. Beyond the foyer the room opens to a large living room and dining area with plate glass windows over-looking the lagoon. A fantastic view that is uninterrupted by other condos or buildings. The living room includes a Wii for your use as well as board games for the whole family. To the left and right of the living room are the bedrooms. Each with their own full bathroom, flat screen TV and balcony over-looking the lagoon.

To the left you will find the bedroom with a king bed that is complete with a chaise lounge and dresser with flat screen TV. There are sliding glass doors that take you to a balcony with a bistro table. The bathrooms have granite counters and tiled floors. The bathrooms are designed to allow one guest access to the shower and toilet while another uses the sink and dressing area. To the right of the living room you will find another bedroom with two queen size beds, a dresser with mirror, a flat screen TV & DVD player, and sliding glass doors leading to a balcony. The balcony includes two adirondack chairs for your lounging pleasure. This balcony is at the tip of the lagoon offering privacy and a view of the dock – where you can fish, but don't feed the alligators!

The condo is a five minute walk to the beach and a room on the porch is available to store your beach chairs and toys during your stay. There is a pool just for the owners and guests of Lagoon Villas. The Villas are perfectly positioned on the resort – close to the tennis courts, bike rentals, the play ground and the Village. The Village is where you will find a market which offers groceries, breakfast, lunch and ice cream. The full-service spa is located here as well as the Lettered Olive – full restaurant and bar. There are five restaurants located at Wild Dunes offering you choices from fine dining to sandwiches. Enjoy strolling through the neighborhood and viewing the wildlife – deer, alligators, blue herons, turtles. The beach is private to Wild Dunes' guests and offers miles of white sandy beach to explore. We hope you enjoy your stay – best wishes to your family from ours!

More Details

Owner
Rod Kovell
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

About Rod Kovell

We live in the upstate area of South Carolina and purchased this condo to enjoy the beach life. The email address is the best way to contact us.

Rod Kovell purchased this condo in 2012

Why Rod Kovell chose Charleston Area

We enjoy the peaceful feeling you get driving into the Wild Dunes resort - you immediately feel welcomed by the swaying palms. We enjoy the walk to the beach as you go through a tunnel of green and open up to the expanse of the beach. This property provided everything we needed - big enough for a long visit, away from the crowds and within walking distance to the beach! A winner for us and we hope you enjoy our beach house.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really enjoyed our stay at the villa. It was beautifully decorated

and we had everything we needed.
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1218 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Granite counter tops, dressing area with a second mirror, and a shower/toilet area with towel bars and full size tub/shower combo.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Full dresser, TV with DVD and balcony
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Full dresser, smart TV w/ Netflix, chaise lounge and balcony
  • Both bedrooms include LCD flat screen TVs and ceiling fans.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
12% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LAGOON LIVING 2BR/2BA, WiFi, Wii! Private Pool-Walk to Beach!
average rating of 4.836364 based on 56 reviews
5

As Lovely As Marketed

  • 5 of 5

I took my 4 teenage nieces on vacation for their spring break and after a lot of work chose this condo as the best option for our needs. There were a few that appeared to be good options but the time the owner took to add the additional photos of the surrounding areas is what eventually sold me on this particular place. It said that this owner loved the area and their home. The condo was beautiful, clean, nicely decorated and in a great area. We were provided with great directions for beach access and more. Additionally, we had a couple of needs arise during our stay which the owner was quick to provide assistance with. We really appreciated the condo and the hospitality of the owner.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful visit in a beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved our visit to Isle of Palms. Our condo was very clean and just perfect for us. The only issue we had was with the front door. Battery had died so wasn't able to lock the door. However, the owner called and had that taken care of right away. Very happy with everything. Pool was perfect and quiet. Having access to the Beach House was a bonus and made visiting the beach that much better. Thank You For allowing us to rent out your home for our stay. Will be back again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Concord, NC
4

Clean and convenient to Wild Dunes amenities

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo. It was the perfect size for our family of 5! Super clean with everything you'd need. The bed was super comfortable. I would have preferred some more comfortable living room and porch seating. We did not spend as much time all together in the living room because it was just not that comfortable. The owners provided us access to the beach house to park which was very nice for beach access. Pool was clean and quiet--very nice and so convenient. Thank you for a very nice stay!! Don't hesitate to book this property, you will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Wild Dunes, Lagoon Condo

  • 3 of 5

Upon arriving, the condo had not been cleaned and the door was wide open. The owner quickly responded and had the cleaners come. It was a disappointment to come into a new rental and find it unclean. The state of the condo was not in good condition. There were tears in the furniture and the appliances were not working properly. The owner was very responsive to our concerns and scheduled repairman to come. The pool was closed and the owner did provide us a pass to go to another pool. The owner also refunded us money for our stay.

The location was great and the close amenities were within walking distance.

The owner is there this week and addressing the condition of the condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I normally do not respond to reviews as they are almost all 5 stars. This one is different....We did have some unfortunate situations most of which we had no control over. Yes, the pool was closed. The day after the guest arrived (Sunday) someone had diarrhea in the pool and the homeowners association was forced to close it due to Health Department guidelines. The pool re-opened Thursday morning, it would have been sooner but 2 days of rain made the chlorination process take longer. The dishwasher began acting up during this guests stay, unfortunately mechanical things do break. This dishwasher was only 3 years old and has been replaced. The only other appliance issue that I was informed about was that the coffee maker took too long to brew. It is functioning normally. Apparently over the last 4-5 guest visits some tears occurred on a chair that over time worsened. No other guests had informed us of the condition and in retrospective emails they thought it was normal wear and tear. The chair has been replaced. Our cleaners definitely dropped the ball on this one! I completely understand the disappointment of arriving at a rental to find it unclean! I had the cleaners back at the unit within an hour of the guests arrival and told them to make sure the cleaners cleaned it to their satisfaction before they left. Unfortunately this happens on occasion in the rental business, the cleaners are aware of their mistake and have taken corrective action! To state that the condo was not in good condition is flat out not true! One only has to look at all our previous reviews for confirmation. There were some issues, most of which could have occurred in any location. I did refund part of the guests stay because I felt badly that they had experienced these issues even though they could have happened anywhere! We take great pride in the condition of our condo and all the positive feedback we receive from our guests! We are sorry that this guest had a poor experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice area

  • 4 of 5

Fits up to 6 easily, clean, nice area

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Great

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Wid Dunes Golf courses
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-526
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
The Lettered Olive
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Isle of Palms

The Wild Dunes Resort is a scenic 30 minute ride to historic Charleston. Charleston named among Conde Nast's Best Travel Destinations in the US and Wild Dunes among the top resorts in the southern US. Enjoy the peaceful nature on the Isle of Palms or explore the historic and lively downtown Charleston. Either way, you are sure to create memories of a lifetime.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Oct 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
$1,400
 
 
late fall
Oct 8 2017 - Nov 18 2017
1 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
 
 
Winter 17-18
Nov 20 2017 - Mar 10 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
$900
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Insurance $59

AVOID VRBO service fee-Direct pay available!

Down payment of 50% due at booking.



All prices subject to change prior to booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable