Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Delightful Bungalow on Lake Bosworth!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Fishing, Fishing and more Fishing to be done.....

Welcome to The Bosworth Bungalow!

Retreat to an enchanting world of peace and tranquility at The Bosworth Bungalow. Located only a short trip from Seattle and surrounding areas, this cozy cabin beckons you to book your next visit and come relax. An invitation awaits for you to feel the warm summer sun bursting through the emerald green forest, or envelop yourself in a winter wonderland with snow-capped majestic Mt. Pilchuck looming above the lake. This is a fishing mecca for anglers that love catching large mouth bass, rainbow and cutthroat trout. Yes, anytime of year Bosworth Bungalow will provide all the comforts you need to become encircled in harmony, serenity and restoration. If the calendar is booked, we also offer lodging nearby at vrbo 601189 The Lookout Lodge Getaway.

This upscale, private and secluded cabin is fully furnished with bountiful amenities to stay for the weekend or an entire week. Sit back and cozy up to the toasty fireplace inside and enjoy reading from our diverse book collection. Cabin comfortably sleeps 6. The master bedroom has a Queen bed and trundle. The second bedroom has a Full bed and trundle. Kitchen is well equipped and even includes a waffle maker, griddle and blender. Sit outside on the large outdoor living area/covered porch and lounge in comfort with the hundreds of unique wildlife animals that inhabit the Lake Bosworth ecosystem. Breathe in the aromatic scents and smells of the cedar, pine and fir trees or play at the beach and swim from your very own private dock. Bosworth Bungalow even has its own boat house stocked with fun and games.

Bring your fishing poles as Lake Bosworth is nestled about 3 miles south of Granite Falls and 6 miles East of Lake Stevens. This approximate 105 acre lake is quite deep, reaching depths of about 79 feet. Fish species include large mouth bass, rainbow and cutthroat trout. You can launch a small boat from the public access launch on the north side of the lake. The launch has limited parking but a good concrete plank boat ramp. No Internal Combustion Engines are allowed on the lake. Lake Bosworth is open to fishing from the Last Saturday in April through October 31st.

Amenities abound and await you!!! Indulge in all The Bosworth Bungalow has to offer. It’s even provided some amazing wedding photo backdrops and private honeymoon getaways. Wrap your heartfelt soul in fond loving memories with that significant other or create a magical family tradition that you will cherish for a lifetime and come visit The Bosworth Bungalow!

If you need additional lodging or The Bosworth Bungalow does not have availability then please refer to our other VRBO listing vrbo 601189.

MILITARY DISCOUNT AVAILABLE

More Details

Owner
Bosworth Bungalow Director
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Why Bosworth Bungalow Director chose Puget Sound North

As young newlyweds, we rented this cabin years ago and fell in love with Lake Bosworth and the get-away cottage of our dreams. The opportunity to purchase the lake cabin presented itself in 2005, and guess what? We snatched it up without any hesitation. Today, our family, friends, guests and children enjoy everything about The Bosworth Bungalow and what it has to offer. Fishing, swimming, relaxation, peace, warm summer nights, cool winter mornings, amenities close by, hiking, biking and so much more……

We have even offered the cabin to wedding couples for some awesome photo opportunities.

We anticipate you will enjoy it as much as we have for the past 20+ years. Happy Trails and we look forward to your visit!

What makes this cabin unique

Refer to wdfw.wa.gov for current fishing regulations and guidelines. Refer to vrbo 601189 'The Lookout Lodge Getaway' if The Bosworth Bungalow does not have availability.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bosworth Bungalow! What a great place to get away. The bungalow is so cozy and comfortable. The lake is beautiful and gives the effect of being "away from it all." AND...we caught 25 fish on opening day of fishing!! Check this place out!
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Snohomish Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Includes Washer and Dryer, Iron, Hairdryer and Towels
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bed is Full/Double size
  • Queen bedroom has trundle bed (sleeps 3) Full/Double bedroom has trundle bed (sleeps 3) Alarm clock in each bedroom and one portable crib/pack and play
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
For additional lodging needs refer to our other listing at www.vrbo.com/601189 'The Lookout Lodge Getaway.' Pets are welcome, but no cats please. Beautiful mountain and lake sunrise and sunsets. Trees and private setting. Refer to wdfw.wa.gov, Trails.com and Washingtonlakes.com for local fishing and hiking information. Visit www.thelookoutlodge.com to get married close by and honeymoon at The Bosworth Bungalow. Extended Stays: Please ask management for extended stay policies. Extended stay policies allow our guests and management to remain flexible in travel arrangements. MILITARY DISCOUNT AVAILABLE

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

Delightful Bungalow on Lake Bosworth!
average rating of 4.836066 based on 62 reviews
5

Lake Summer Fun!

  • 5 of 5

Rebooked for this summer and didn't realize I hadn't left a review from my visit last year, so sorry! This property is amazing!! I am a seasoned real estate agent and have been keeping my eye open for available homes on this lake since I have been here. The neighbors from Canada were home and just the sweetest to us. We loved the grass lawn and all the goodies locked up in the shed for my boy to play with. We took the kayaks out and set up a kiddie pool on the grass. The gate is awesome if you have kids and the water is very calm just in case. The master bed was super comfy. I slept in the other room the first night and the light woke me up early, easy fix to bring some towels to cover it up next time. Just an FYI to sensitive sleepers like me. I would suggest some black out currents for this room, it would make it perfect! Iam bringing mine for my next stay. :) Really clean home with all the essentials yet super quaint with the lodge décor. Grocery store nearby to grab food to bbq on the grill which we did both days. Stayed with my Best GF and her 6month old with my 2 year old, we had the best mommy staycation! Invited a couple other moms for a play date and they had the best time! Cant wait for my August staycation again with my family! My husband is so excited to stay here after hearing how much fun we had last year! Thank you for sharing your home! We live in Bothell and it was about 40 mins to getaway from the stresses of the world. Better than camping! Looking forward to making this an annual tradition and making smores this summer around the firepit!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whidbey Island
4

Bosworth Lake gem

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I really enjoy this little rustic cabin on lake Bosworth. Our golden retriever really enjoys his stay as well as the property is enclosed by fencing and the dog spends hours in the lake, and I'm able to get a little fly fishing in. The cabin is well appointed and well kept. Our only negative was the $100.00 non refundable pet fee for our three days. We are used to paying a $10- &15 dollar a day pet fee and refunded any remaining as long as there is no excessive clean up or damage. Overall reasonable price for this great little gem aside from the pet issue. Bill and Connie Stolcis

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves, but I need to clarify that the refundable pet fee "Is Refundable." My records show that as of May 10th, it was refunded back to you. Please let me know if it hasn't posted to your account and I will happily follow up with VRBO customer service. I usually never keep a refundable pet deposit. Unless there has been excessive damage done by a pet, which is rare, and your pup was fantastic. You should have recieved an email with this information in it.... Refundable Pet Deposit Refund (Processing time: 5 to 7 business days) $100.00 Again, we are so thankful for the positive review and that you both enjoyed your stay. Happy Trails, Bungalow Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best weekend getaway ever!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of friends spent a relaxing weekend here at the bungalow and had the BEST time. The property is absolutely beautiful and right on the lake. We were lucky to stay during a sunny spring weekend and were able to witness a couple beautiful sunsets. The cabin is stocked with everything you need in the kitchen, bedrooms, and bathrooms. They also provide everything you need to have fun! Games, beach toys, firewood, and even boats! I can't think of anything we didn't like. We loved the place so much we didn't want to leave. We'll definitely be coming back in the summer months. :)

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We would LOVE to have you return when the weather is warmer so that you can take advantage of the water toys and enjoy the refreshing lake! We’re so glad you found the cabin well stocked in all of the rooms and greatly appreciate you mentioning the beach toys and supplies. How awesome that you and your friends were able to sneak away for a relaxing weekend and be lucky enough to have a sunny weekend. Happy that you were able to catch some of the sunsets…they are absolutely breathtaking. Looking forward to seeing you in the summer! Happy Trails!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Returning in the summer

  • 5 of 5

Access was easy, owners were very helpful and accommodated an early check-in which was great with 2 young kids. Lake is kept safe from the kids with the fence and gate in place, but when you are ready to access it there are loads of 'toys' provided...paddle board, peddle boat, canoe, life jackets...which is why we want to return in warmer weather!

The cabin was really cozy and the kitchen was well stocked. It snowed a bit while we were there and the thermostat controlled gas fire kept the place warm throughout. Books for the kids, DVDs (didn't get time to watch) etc...lots of fun, in a cozy and welcoming environment...we will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would love to have you return in the summer so that you and the kiddos can splash in the water and enjoy the water toys! We’re glad that you found the access about the cabin easy and safe for the little ones. Happy to hear that you all were warm and cozy in the cabin and that you found it a welcoming environment…we’re quite fond of it. We greatly appreciate you mentioning the thermostat and how it kept all of the cabin warm during your stay. Although the cabin is beautiful and peaceful when it snow, it’s just as peaceful in the summer and so much fun to be able to enjoy the water and the beach! We can’t wait for you to return during warm weather so that you can take advantage of the outside and all of the toys that are provided. Maybe you can even watch some movies during your next visit :) Happy Trails!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing stay despite awful weather

  • 5 of 5

Stayed a couple nights in rain, sleet, snow, and cold. Made excellent food including scratch waffles. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That’s Washington’s Winter weather for you! Unfortunately we can’t control the weather, but I am glad you were able to make good use of the kitchen supplies and create good food! Waffles from scratch….yum! We would love for you to revisit when the weather is not so crazy and more on the warmer side. Happy Trails!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Great little cabin. My family loved it. We had a great time and would stay there again. Our only issue was the animal hair on the bedding and mold on the shower windowsill.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you did enjoy your stay. Thank you and I immediately notified our cleaning and maintenance company. Fortunately, the window seal in the bathroom was easy to clean-up, bleach, disinfect and re-seal. The Pacific Northwest can be a damp climate, but that's what makes it so beautiful and green. Again, we appreciate your candid review and Happy Trails!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
57 Miles
Sea-Tac International Airport
Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
Trails End Taphouse and Restaraunt
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
WA State Dpt. of Transportation, Mukilteo
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Snohomish Golf Course
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Everett Station - Sounder/Amtrak Trains, Greyhound
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 92
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Playa Bonita Mexican Restaurant
Nearest Ski
68 Miles
Stevens Pass Washington Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
Lake Bosworth
Car: necessary

FISHING, FISHING, FISHING! Bring your poles and have a great time catching local trout and largemouth bass.

Granite Falls is a quiet town, but was once a thriving economic hub. The local railway disappeared long ago with the logging and mining firms it used to serve. Many archeological remnants of the industrial-era operation still remain; waiting to be discovered by those who know where to look. Popular hikes include Lime Kiln Trail, Robe Canyon, Mt. Pilchuck, Lake 22, Heather Lake, Monte Cristo Ghost Town and Big 4 Ice Caves.

The Lookout Lodge is only minutes away from Lake Bosworth. Getting married soon? Planning an event? Plan your next event while booking The Bosworth Bungalow for your honeymoon, for your guest lodging or family to stay close by!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Snohomish Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
MEMORIAL DAY 2017
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
4th of JULY 2017
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
LABOR DAY WEEKEND 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
MEMORIAL DAY 2018
May 24 2018 - May 29 2018
2 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
4th of JULY 2018
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 5 2018
2 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
LABOR DAY WEEKEND 2018
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 4 2018
2 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Non-Refundable Cleaning Fee $60 + Tax
Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 10.9%

Checking In/Out: Check in-time is anytime after 3:00pm. Check out-time is 11:00am. The cleaning company is on-time as new guests arrive the same day as your departure. New Years Eve Damage Deposit is $300.00. CANCELLATION: If a Guest(s) wishes to cancel, please contact owner immediately. We will do our best to re-rent the cabin, if unable, there will be no refunds made. ALL FEES CAN VARY.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties