Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront, private boat dock, gentle slope to the water, main lake views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, Waterfront Home

Beautiful 1,800 square foot waterfront home located on Kentucky Lake. The home features 4 bedrooms (1 king, 2 queen & 1 double bed), 2 bath (both with showers and double sinks) and comfortably sleeps 8 people.

The home sits on a gentle slope to the lake (safe for children), has a private double bay covered dock for use during your stay, large driveway and several amenities.

We promise an enjoyable stay- contact us today for more details.


Owner
Allison Devine
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Allison Devine

Hi there! The owners of Rent KY Lake are lake natives! We moved to the area about 10 years ago and have enjoyed the many aspects of KY Lake; its beautiful views, attractions and the community around it. We started the company in September 2012 and bought our first house as listed above called; Sunrise Cabin. When you preview the images you will see why! We absolutely love KY Lake and know you will too! Come visit us today.

Allison Devine purchased this house in 2012

Why Allison Devine chose Kentucky Lake

Welcome to Rent Kentucky Lake! Kentucky Lake is one of the world's largest man-made lakes with 2,380 miles of shoreline and 160,000 acres of water. It is an outdoor vacation hot spot for many year round and located in Western Kentucky.

From the professional fisherman to the beginner, there is great fishing year round. Take a leap and join in on one of the local fishing tournaments, where registration and weigh-ins are as close as 0.8 miles away! For those who are not interested in fishing there are many other water sports available like boating, skiing, tubing, rafting, sailing or just relaxing on the sun-deck which is located on your private dock.

With the Rock Quarry directly across the water ways to the drag boat races scheduled year round, I am sure you will find something enjoyable here at Rent KY Lake.

What makes this house unique

The pictures of the property do not do it justice. This house features 1,800 square feet of living space with lots of windows to view the lake. With the gentle slope to the lake and your private dock it is safe for families with small children. The house features custom cabinets, tile & carpeted floors as well as pine wooden doors featured throughout the house.

Amenities

Gilbertsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Double sink in bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Double sink in bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Loft - 1 double , Double bed located in loft
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Waterfront, private boat dock, gentle slope to the water, main lake views
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
5

Family Lake Fun

  • 5 of 5

This was our third year of renting Sunrise Cabin, 24th year at Kentucky Lake. The cabin is comfortable. Plenty of indoor/outdoor areas. Easy access to water and the dock is great for our ski boat. The owners are easy to work with. Neighborhood is friendly and quiet.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

The location of house was great! Owners were very helpful. Upkeep of house could have been a little better for the price we paid. House could use an update! Dock was great just needed a ladder to get in and out. Very difficult with small children to get in and out. Overall good experience!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome property

  • 5 of 5

This property worked perfectly for our family. It was clean and well-equipped. The view of the lake is beautiful, and the proximity to the Moors made it easy to attend our family reunion activities. The manager was very helpful and easy to work with. I highly recommend this property to others and will definitely rent it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great trip. Very clean place, nice location, very accommodating. We will be back to stay longer next time! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Repeat Offenders

  • 5 of 5

Once again we booked our guys fishing trip at the Sunrise Cabin. The owners are wonderful people and always go out of their way to ensure our stay is perfect. This has become our yearly tradition, and will continue to stay here every year. Look no further, this is the place you want.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful lakefront location on KY Lake!

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed this little slice of paradise, albeit a little past when most might travel here... our kiddos enjoyed waterskiing, tubing and just tooling around the lake. Great set-up with the dock on the lake & amazingly close to the rental place! (2 necks away....)

As others have said (& I'm glad I saw it), be sure to bring your own TP, paper towels, spices, etc. as the supply provided goes in a hurry/does not exist! (TRULY, our only complaint...some places we have used through VRBO have basic supplies like salt, sugar, sweetener, etc....)

Rent this place whether here as a small group, or larger.... LOTS of space!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you all enjoyed your stay. As mentioned the supplies are limited due to overuse or misplacing by some guests and of course expiration dates. However we do start you off with paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, dish soap, hand soap, cubes for dishwasher, all linens and towels & other necessities as listed here on VRBO. Unfortunately we just can't supply it all, so thank you for bringing that matter up so other guests are aware. We thank you for choosing the Sunrise Cabin and hope to have you all back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Ralph's Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gilbertsville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Weekend 2017
May 26 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$330
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
4th of July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$330
 
 
Summer Too 2017
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$330
 
 
Summer-Fall 2017
Sep 7 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Winter One
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Winter Too
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.5%

Please review our website at www.rentkylake.com for more information on our rental rates. Our summer holiday rate such as Memorial Weekend, 4th of July & Labor Day is $330.00 a night in 2016 with a 4 night minimal. For any questions please be sure to contact us!

*Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.*

CANCELLATION POLICY: A 30 day(s) notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date are subject to a 10% cancellation fee or $100.00 whichever is greater. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, or that are made within 30 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full damage/reservation deposit. Cancellation or early departure less than 30 day(s) due to personal or weather related, does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. You may choose to purchase travel insurance separately.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties