Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Panoramic Views Of Sound And Marsh-Short Walk To Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Baths, Futon In Loft, Open Kitchen & Living Area

Panoramic views of the sound and marsh, and easy walking to the beach, this Frisco gem has it all.

On the first level you will find 3 bedrooms, two with a shared hall bath and master with its own bath. Convenient hall laundry near bedrooms. Shaded deck with beautiful sound views!! The second level offers a kitchen with an island, living and dining area with access to the sundeck, half bath.

1 Queen(master)/1 Queen /1 Triple bunk set/futon in loft.

Pets not Permitted,stereo with CD Player,Deck Furniture,Non Smoking.

More Details

Owner
Jennie Veal
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

Frisco House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , living area
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , double on bottom, twin on top
    Bedroom 4 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , sleeper sofa in living area and futon in loft
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Panoramic Views Of Sound And Marsh-Short Walk To Beach
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
3

Great view, awesome beach but the house sways

  • 3 of 5

We loved Frisco! The house is cute and we really liked the layout. The beach was amazing and was never crowded! The person who manages the house was very nice and easy to talk to! However, we won't ever stay there again. The whole house sways back and forth at all times. We are all beach people and have lived and stayed in a lot of beach houses. None of us have ever experienced a house that moves like this one did. Laying in bed or standing in the kitchen, we could feel the house moving left to right! We had great weather and low winds. I felt like I was on a cruise ship. The house is in need of repair as well as the dock. The top deck is boarded up and you can't access. All of the outdoor furniture is horrible. There were a few plastic chairs that hardly held an adult male and the adirondacks had so many rusty screws sticking out we were afraid to sit in them. If this house was in good repair, it would be great.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nikki, All of the houses here sway in this area, they are designed to do that. The upstairs area has been closed off for many years due to leaking issues that could not be fixed. The house is 17 years old and the owner is aware of repairs to be done inside and out and will be getting started on that as soon as possible. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay here in June 2017. Great location, well furnished, great sunset views.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Our stay on Hatteras was wonderful! The house was comfortable and tasteful with a good amount of space for our family of 5. Our kids loved the loft area and we all went up to read books, play games and see the light from the Cape Hatteras lighthouse. Beautiful view of the sound! Morning and evening (sunset) views were amazing. We brought our fold-out wagon and loaded up for the beach and it was a quick walk down the street and over the dunes. Fantastic weather and a great beach. Aside from street noise from Hwy 12 which runs right next to the house, the area was pretty quiet. We spent time on the beach, visited the Cape Hatteras lighthouse, went to mini golf/bumper cars, and took the ferry to Ocracoke for a day of riding bikes around the island. Couldn't have been more relaxing.

My only criticism would be that the supplies are a bit sparse. Only 1 extra roll of toilet paper and one towel/washcloth per person. We ended up buying some laundry detergent and washing towels several times during our stay. I had also brought extra toilet paper and paper towels from home and we used those. Also, the walkway to the sound was roped off due to needed repair which was disappointing. Not such a big deal but would have liked to know that before going as it's a nice feature of the house.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Mooresville, NC
4

Clean and well decorated

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our Thanksgiving Holiday weekend at Tern Inn. We would recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This rental was very nice, clean, and welcoming. Very close to the beach. Really enjoyed the deck, sitting there and drinking coffee was so relaxing. Plus, we had all our family there and it was a special vacation for us, in a special location.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Perfect retreat!

  • 4 of 5

A group of friends and I met for a long weekend at the beach. This was the perfect home for us! I was an easy 5ish minute walk to the beach and there are stores a short drive away if you need anything. The home was clean and well furnished.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Frisco Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Capt. Rolo's
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Hatteras Ferry
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Frisco mini golf and go cart
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Quarterdeck
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Frisco House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,525
 
 
Mid
Sep 10 2017 - Dec 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,325
 
 
In
May 26 2018 - Jun 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,425
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties