Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

~OSPREY LANDING ~'AN EXQUISITE OASIS ON LAKE OCONEE'

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Large property with Max Dock

This lakefront home has everything you could ask for for a remarkable weekend or month long stay on Lake Oconee.

The gourmet kitchen has everything you could possibly need to cook for a party of 2 or 12. Views of the lake from all windows in kitchen, living/fireplace room. Open and airy with soaring ceilings. Stacked stone fireplace. Each bedroom is complete with the finest linens and goose down comforters.

The entertainment area at the lake is complete with a Flagstone fire pit and seating area all overlooking the lake and max dock. Sunsets are incredible as we face the West on the lake. Please bring firewood if you plan on using the fire pit.

If you like to fish, the dock front fishing is fabulous for Bass, Crappie, Brim and Catfish. Bring worms as the fish love them!

Kayaks and canoe are supplied for you enjoyment. Short canoe or kayak ride to Granite Shoals Marina with brand new restaurant and shop now open.

Quick stroll or canoe ride 200 yards to beaver homes, osprey nest (can view from dock) and many other beautiful lake residents (cranes, egrets, ducks and geese)

More Details

Owner
Dj
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

After escaping the terrible weather at St Simon's island we arrived to find sunshine and calmness at Lake Oconee. The view across the lake will stay with us all for ever, it was so beautiful. We had an amazing few days at Osprey Landing, basically living on the jetty, sunbathing and swimming in the lake. We had great fun in the kayaks, exploring the lake. The fire pit came into its own in the evenings , toasting marshmallows and making S'mores. If you want a holiday where you get away from it all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house.



Best wishes



Sarah
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Greensboro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • If power goes out due to a severe storm, please be patient while they work to restore power. The power outages from storms are usually repaired quick
  • If there is a mandatory evacuation issued for the area, you will be refunded for the remainder of your stay.
  • All items inside and outside must be returned to their proper place. This is required to avoid charges being applied.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This lakefront home has everything you could ask for for a remarkable weekend or month long stay on Lake Oconee. The gourmet kitchen has everything you could possibly need to cook for a party of 2 or 12. Views of the lake from all windows in kitchen, living/fireplace room. Open and airy with soaring ceilings. Stacked stone fireplace. Each bedroom is complete with the finest linens and goose down comforters. The entertainment area at the lake is complete with a Flagstone fire pit and seating area all overlooking the lake and max dock. Sunsets are incredible as we face the West on the lake. Please bring firewood if you plan on using the fire pit. Though there is no WiFi, 4g works great on the property. Kayaks and canoe are supplied for you enjoyment. Short canoe or kayak ride to Granite Shoals Marina with brand new restaurant and shop now open. Quick stroll or canoe ride 200 yards to beaver homes, osprey nest and lots of fun at Catfish Cove!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
~OSPREY LANDING ~'AN EXQUISITE OASIS ON LAKE OCONEE'
average rating of 4.571429 based on 36 reviews
5

Great Family Vacation Place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed over the 4th of July holiday. Great location in a nice quiet secluded neighborhood. Our family had a great vacation. We used the grill every night, swam and fished off the dock everyday. Used the Jon boat and Kayaks everyday. My 6 yo grandson told me he has a PhD in Kayak.

We enjoyed beautiful sunsets from the back deck and dock. We used the built in firepit for S'mores each night after dinner. The back yard is large and spacious, great for lawn games.

The hosts were very communicative, checking in to make sure we had everything that we needed. And we did and then some.

This is our 2nd time to Lake Oconee, and we will keep coming back making memories for us and the grand kids!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dan, Thank you for being such wonderful repeat guests and thank you for your kind words. We look forward to hosting your family and guests on your next vacation at Osprey Landing! Till then, DJ
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Deltona, Florida
5

Beautiful lake front home

  • 5 of 5

The owner DJ was very quick responding to all of our messages. She was very accommodating with our arrival time. The property is located on a very quiet and peaceful street. You have only one neighbor to the left of the property. Whom might I add is very nice. On the other side you are surrounded by woods. The lake is gorgeous and so much fun to go tubing on. We rented a boat from the boathouse located 4 minutes by car from the house. The children enjoyed fishing from the dock. They especially loved being able to jump off the dock to swim. It was to hot to enjoy the fire pit out back. The weather was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful time at Osprey Landing! We would love you to come back when it is not too hot to enjoy the outdoor fire pit. Please ask us about our special discount for our repeat guests.... See you again soon! DJ
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DO NOT RENT!

  • 1 of 5

Our family of 6 adults and 1 infant rented for 4 days, to have an extended weekend of water fun and celebration of our 25th wedding anniversary. The view and direct access were good. The fridge was not working our entire stay, and the owner made no attempt to fix the fridge, only told us to get ICE and she would reimburse??? all our meat, and perishables went bad. Kyaks were child size, and battered or broken, only one kayak was barely functional, oars were broken. Canoe, if you could call it that, did not have oars, weight capacity was 315lbs (not enough for two adults). When we called the Ower she told us to go to Walmart ( over 20miles away ) to buy oars and she will reimburse us, REALLY????. The home overall, was average, too much clutter on bathrooms, and kitchen counters. No place to keep your clothes as the closet and bureau was locked. rusty nails poping on the deck (very dangerous). I could go on, and on. The owner is not responsive or caring!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you have chosen to be completely dishonest in your review. I know you were upset when you realized we had reported all the damage you caused to VRBO. They also have copies of the texts sent by you saying how much you loved the property and the house on Saturday. The fridge is brand new and we let you know that on a Saturday afternoon we were getting no response from the appliance company as they were closed. You stated the fridge/freezer were not as cold as you would like and we offered to buy you a large cooler filled with ice to keep your food cold as we waited to hear back from the appliance company. You did not call us back for a full day and night. Then said you had already bought ice. We again suggested that you let us buy you a large cooler filled with ice since the repair company could not come till Monday. We responded as we always do, immediately. I personally sent 11 messages and made 6 calls to try to speak with you. Our 85% of repeat guests over a 6 year period speaks for itself. You should be ashamed of the dishonesty you have shown. The house was left in a state of disrepair with food all over the place and towel bars ripped from the walls. The housekeepers said it looked like you had a party of 20 or more people there. The outside kayaks, oars and boats strung all over the property. Chair cushions and furniture all over the property. We have had housekeepers back twice and 2 repairmen at the property to get it back in shape. VRBO has made notes and has been sent all the pictures sent by the housekeepers to put on your file. As they said to us "only 2-3% of the time will we experience such terrible guests" We are very thankful for our other 98% of great guests that we have stay at the lake house!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis, MO
4

Peaceful location, comfortable home

  • 4 of 5

We visited in the late fall so could not enjoy the watersports, but we enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and had a great time.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The only downfall to this place was we didn't get to stay long enough. When we got there, the temperature was set very low (65 degrees) so we had to warm up the place a bit, but other than that, the whole weekend was very relaxing. We got to use the kayaks and canoe that was available and it was so much fun. We sat at the dock and tried to fish, but we didn't get to catch anything for dinner. The whole house had a very homey feel. They had all the necessary tools you need to cook a nice meal. There isn't a grocery store nearby, so make sure you bring all you need with you. There is a BBQ restaurant not too far and the food was pretty good. The restaurant had live music on a Saturday night that you can enjoy with the family. Overall, we had an amazing time for my mother in law's birthday getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome Place for vacations.

  • 4 of 5

We all loved the place. Specially the kids enjoyed a lot. Kayaks and boating was awesome.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Greensboro Private Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Boathouse Restaurant and bar
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Reynolds Plantation, Landing
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 20
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Granite Shoals
Car: recommended

A short kayak ride to The Boathouse restaurant and bar right down the cove from house. Great place for sunset dinner on the outdoor deck.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable Deposit $300
Housekeepers Charge $125

Owners must be notified if more guests than stated on reservation request will be coming to the house. This must be disclosed to avoid charges on your credit card.
Please no shoes inside house.
No pets allowed without owners written consent and pet fee being paid.
**We charge a conditional cleaning fee of $125. We ask that you complete a few things prior to your departure. If these conditions are not met, an additional fee of $75 will be added to your stay:
Hang all damp and dirty towels.
Dirty dishes loaded in dishwasher and dishwasher started.
Absolutely no knives or wooden utensils in dishwasher.
All trash must be taken to the trash drop off on Long Shoals Rd (the only exit road from house) on right before Hwy 16, or one of the other trash drop offs listed in the picture on our site.
The key back behind railing.
If your stay is during the summer months, please set the air conditioner to 80 degrees upon departure.
If your stay is during the winter months, please set the heat to 55 upon departure.
Please turn off all lights and televisions upon departure.
All moved items inside and out must be returned to proper place.
Grills cleaned properly.
Owner notified if guests used up the propane for the grill.
If your pup came with you, all waste must be picked up and no pet hair on beds or furniture.
Please close all drapes.
Please lock the front and back doors behind you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties