Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Scenic Colorado Ranch

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,490 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom 2 bath with a Rocky Mountain view

Single family cozy cottage home in excellent location. Quiet neighborhood cul-de-sac backs up to open green space with an incredible view of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Have your morning coffee on the comfy front porch. Enjoy your evenings grilling on the back patio. Private fenced back yard for the children or to play fetch with Rover. There's even a stereo system in the kitchen to liven up meal time! Come and RELAX!


Owner
Chuck Marso
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

About Chuck Marso

Chuck and Jill are animal lovers (and have 4 Golden Retrievers and 2 cats to prove it). They love travel and the outdoors and have tried to incorporate their love of both into the theme of this vacation rental. Chuck loves to garden, tri-athalons, and relaxing on the beach. Jill loves decorating, refinishing furniture and photography. The couple makes their home in the farm country of Colorado.

Chuck Marso purchased this house in 2005

Why Chuck Marso chose Fort Collins

The Old Town area of Fort Collins is rich with activities for the whole family. We chose this location because of the close proximity to Old Town while still having the benefits of a quiet neighborhood and open setting to enjoy the Colorado outdoors.

What makes this house unique

Pet friendly with a fully fenced yard. Located on a quiet culdesac backing to open space with Rocky mountain views.

Amenities

Trail Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1490 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower , Private Master Bath
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Living Room Hideabed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pullout sofa bed sleeps 2
    Queen Suite - 1 queen , Pillow top with four poster bed, cable TV, iPod dock
    Master Suite - 1 king , Master California King, cable TV, private bath, iPod dock
    Queen Suite II - 1 queen , Cozy reading area, iPod dock
  • Pillow top mattress. Full master closet with private bath. Cable TV, iPod dock
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Single family cozy cottage home in excellent location. Quiet neighborhood cul-de-sac backs up to open green space with an incredible view of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Have your morning coffee on the comfy front porch. Enjoy your evenings grilling on the back patio. Private fenced back yard for the children or to play fetch with Rover. We have an insulated 2 car garage to keep your ski equipment safe and dry. Direct access to house from garage. There's even a stereo system in the kitchen to liven up meal time! Come and RELAX!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Scenic Colorado Ranch
average rating of 4.819672 based on 61 reviews
5

glen bar

  • 5 of 5

A little bit out of town, but great area. 4 guys. 3 bedrooms. Better for a family. Suggest a double bed set up in one of the rooms. Nice kitchen and living area.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scandinavia, WI
4

Comfortable, clean home for family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of space for extended family's home base for eclipse viewing adventure. Nicely located in quiet neighborhood near town & highway 25. All 3 bedrooms have very comfortable beds, lovely linens and they provide plenty of nice towels. The kitchen was well appointed and had a large table and plenty of chairs for dinner and games. Nicely maintained yard and outside furniture. Appreciated the use of a 2 car garage & parking space in drive for visitors.

Only a couple of disappointments keep me from giving a 5 star review because both are listed in the description of the property and were part of the reason we chose this home...

The grill...We hosted a dinner for our party and 6 visitors and bought food to cook on the grill before we looked it over closely. Dirty, in disrepair with no gas. Yuck.

The community pool...Our kids were looking forward to swimming, but fortunately we checked out the pool before we showed up in our swimming suits. Bigger Yuck - No maintenance there!

I called Chuck about both and he was very apologetic.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay and I would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just a quick thank you for the review. We had our housekeeper check the grill. The tank was full, the line just needed to be bled (unattached and re-attached). Also, she said it's as clean as she can get it but we are likely going to replace it for next summer. We also contacted the HOA about the pool to see if they are not on top of maintenance and they claim they are. We are sorry you experienced a dirty pool! Hopefully, that won't happen again as we have never had a complaint about it before. Thank you for your visit and we hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wasilla alaska
5

Made life so much easier!

  • 5 of 5

great house! My girls love the toys and their rooms they stayed in. Overall it was perfect for what we needed and way better than staying at any hotel.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Littleton CO
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for our young family to relax and feel at home

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time felt comfortable and relaxed as soon as we entered the home. Home was well-kept and clean. This is a great property for our young family. just far enough away from downtown to be quiet, quaint and relaxed but just minutes away from everything you need or want to do. We hope to be back in two years for another great Family vacation. Thank you Chuck & Jill.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family trip

  • 5 of 5

This was the second time we have stayed at this house. It was just as great as the first time. Everything we needed was there and plenty of room for everyone. We would be happy to stay there again when we get back to Colorado.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Charco Broiler
"Pepper Steak is the best in town. Highly recommended for a quiet dinner away from the crowd..."
Washington's Bar & Grill -- CLOSED
"Best local burger with a great outdoor patio overlooking Old Town. "
The Silver Grill Cafe
"Absolute best breakfast in town! Fresh cinnamon rolls along with every breakfast skillet ev..."
Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Fort Collins - Loveland
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
Fort Collins Brewery
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Mountain Vista Greens
Nearest Train
65 Miles
Amtrak (Denver)
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-25
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Fort Collins Brewery
Nearest Ski
75 Miles
Eldora Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Horsetooth
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Pet Fee $35
Damage Deposit $500

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed and contract is signed and received by homeowner. Refunds subject to prior approval and only of damage deposit, if any.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund