Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Breathtaking Views! Stagecoach and Boulder Ski.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

At Natures edge! Majestically situated on a crest with stunning boulders in a park-like setting. Two large decks for entertaining, filtered Carson Valley views, privacy, serenity and harmony with your surroundings. HOA year round spa; seasonal pool.

Our 2-two story condominium in the heart of Heavenly ski resort features two expansive rear decks with breathtaking sunrise and shimmering night lights with Carson valley views. With 3 bedrooms and 1500 square feet this spacious mountain top-home is the perfect environment to let your cares roll away and enjoy the natural beauty of South Lake Tahoe and surrounding mountains. Step outside and enjoy panoramic views of Lake Tahoe, winter activities at Heavenly ski resort, or hiking the Tahoe Rim trail. Feels like you are a world away yet you are only 5 miles to the gondola, beaches, boating, golfing, night clubs, live entertainment, 5 star dining, casinos, ice arena, gym, and shopping.

Delight in watching the sun come up over the Carson Valley and at night take in the awesome views of the Carson Valley lights from either of the two decks. Prepare meals in a fully equipped kitchen, cook on the BBQ, or enjoy one of the nearby restaurants. Enjoy the three minute walk down to the nearby pool (summer only) or to the year round Jacuzzi spa. Take a free short shuttle ride to the nearby Stagecoach or Boulder ski lifts (both less than a mile away). Enjoy the board games or library, including a children’s library featuring many of the books by Bruce Colville and other children’s authors. Keep in touch with the included wireless internet. In the evening relax and watch TV, listen to music, play games, or curl up with a book while the thermostat controlled gas fireplace provides direct heat at the end of a cold day.

As you come in the upstairs front door, you can remove your shoes or boots from a hike on the Tahoe Rim trail (half mile walk away) or a day of skiing in the entrance vestibule. Hang your skis on the ski rack.

We provide hair dryers, shampoo, liquid hand soap, linens, and many other amenities. Bring along your wireless device of choice as a high speed wireless connection is provided for your convenience. We also provide a variety of books, cards, poker chips, and board games for your pleasure.

Nearby restaurants and shops include the Fox & Hound (half mile away along with a local market and ski rental shop) and the Chart House Restaurant (three miles away).

Douglas County VHRP No. 13-728

Keywords: Heavenly Valley, Zephyr Cove

More Details

Phil and Yvonne
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About Phil and Yvonne

We have loved the Sierras going back to when we were teenagers. We were avid campers for many years. As we got older, we realized that we wanted a permanent place up in the mountains, close to both hiking and skiing. We have grown children who also love to come and enjoy the Lake Tahoe area. We discovered this place and fell in love with it. When we retire we plan on spending even more time up in the area where we can take advantage of all that it has to offer, including the casinos and restaurants, as well as the biking, hiking, fishing, and skiing.

Phil and Yvonne purchased this condo in 2012

Why Phil and Yvonne chose Tahoe Village

This area had more to offer than anywhere else we could find. It has both great summer activities and winter ones. We also wanted a place where our children would want to come again and again.

What makes this condo unique

This condo is close to everything you would want to do up here. There are two ski lifts nearby, Stagecoach and Boulder, both under a mile and available by free shuttle. There are hiking trails that you can walk to, including the Tahoe Rim Trail, under a mile away. There are others that are just a short drive. If you are a golfer, there are over a dozen courses anywhere from 10 minutes to an hour’s drive away. The pool and spa is a three minute walk. Lake Tahoe beaches and the casinos are a fifteen minute drive from here. Great shopping and activities can also be had at Carson City, Reno, and Virginia City all within an hour’s drive. And last but not least, when you are here you surrounded by the beauty and serenity of this place with great views of the Carson Valley and the mountains.


Tahoe Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Required to send a copy (by email or text is okay) of a photo id (passport, drivers license, etc) of the primary renter after booking.
  • The maximum number of renters (10) is strictly adhered to. Don't book the property if you plan to bring more.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Upstairs King - 1 king
    Upstairs Queen - 1 queen
    Downstairs Sleeping Area - 2 bunk bed , Futon Style w/double on bottom; single on top
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
There is a free shuttle to both Stagecoach Lodge/Ski Lift and Boulder Lodge/Ski Lift as well as to all the other Heavenly ski lifts on the California side. There is also local transit service to the South Lake Tahoe area.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
30% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Breathtaking Views! Stagecoach and Boulder Ski.
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
Milpitas, CA

We made the best of it.

  • 3 of 5

We just had a party of 10 stay. We had a few people from out of state join us for this trip, we were really excited! We had already decided to do all the cooking and such in the home since we wanted to stay and relax. After reading the reviews, I was excited that this place had everything that we were looking for. Two days before our trip, the owners emailed me and told me that the dishwasher wasn't working and they would work with homeaway to offer a full refund. I checked prices during that time and everything was sold out or way above our budget. I had to either cancel the trip or continue. We chose to continue. I was very disappointed with this.

We found the place ok (it's about an 11 min drive from everything through a windy road) We get there and first you have to go up a flight of stairs then a walkway then more stairs. Carrying everything in was such a pain (we had 3 infants- so just imagine!) Wouldn't recommend for people with babies (mostly if you are bringing them up in car seats and such).

Def outdated albeit everything is working. We set up everything - we decided to bring lots of plastic plates and such so we didn't have to spend our vacation scrubbing dishes all day. The temp inside was 81 degrees (SUPER HOT) i contacted the owners who informed me that there is NO AC. Oh man, i would not recommend staying here if you get warm easily or have little children that do. That day when we went to grab some of the food- there were ants all over the kitchen. We thought maybe we left something out and cleaned everything up and ended up throwing away some of our food since ants got everywhere. They came back again and again- obviously a colony was there. I will say the owner responses promptly and said he would take care of that. The downstairs was perfect for the kids having their own area. LOVED THE DOWNSTAIRS! Games were super outdated (a great plus that they had so many books to offer). The owners were sweet- but i would highly recommend updating the furniture and bedding. To top it off- one of the kids got bit by a spider at 4am downstairs and didn't sleep for the rest of the night. Owners were friendly, but for the amount we paid- you can def find something more updated and not crawling with ants (and a working dishwasher! WHO WANTS TO DO DISHES FOR TEN PEOPLE ON VACATION!). They offered pool towels which was super nice and the pool was REALLY nice! We enjoyed our time there and its just a short walk from the place.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to make things right when we have guests. From Zareena's comments, we don't think she was a good match for our unit. When we discovered the dishwasher problem we gave her the opportunity to cancel with a full refund. Please read our response below. 1. Dishwasher – On 7/28 (prior to a guest checking in), we discovered serious problems with the dishwasher. We informed the guest checking in and we also informed Zareena checking in two days later. We ordered a new dishwasher the same day and had it installed by a plumber an hour after it arrived, a day after Zareena checked out. We also had kitchen floor repairs done at the same time. We don't see how we could have responded to this problem faster or more appropriately. 2. Stairs – There is a picture of the building in the listing which shows the building, including a flight of stairs. It is a short walk from the street to the flight of stairs. The first stairs she mentions consist of about six steps to a walkway (it's not a full flight). 3. Temperature / Air Conditioning – Air Conditioning is not listed as an amenity at our condo on our listing. Due to the high altitude (7200 feet) and location, it would be rarely used if it was present. When Zareena arrived about 4pm on 7/31 it was 76 inside the condo (NOT 82) and 79 degrees outside (our thermostat systems keeps historical data – both inside and out). The highest outside temperature during her two night stay was 85. 4. Ants – It was unfortunate she had ants in the kitchen. This is the first summer since we owned the place that we had any report of ants. We put out ant bait after the report. We were up there this last weekend and did not have any ants. 5. Spider – This is the first report we ever had of any problem with a spider. 6. Windy road – The location is clearly listed on the listing as being off Tramway which is off SR 207.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing views and family friendly

  • 4 of 5

The views from this property are phenomenal and with two decks to sit out on so you can take it all in. We loved having the separate area downstairs for the kids with their own tv and bathroom.

Our only issues were a broken dishwasher (owner did notify us the day we were arriving) and ants (which we were able to get under control).

Other than that our stay was great with lots of kitchen supplies for cooking. It is a good 10 minute drive to the casinos but the views make it worth it.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michelle. It was unfortunate the dishwasher broke right before your stay. We just had a new stainless dishwasher from Whirlpool installed. We also believe we have the ants in the kitchen under control (hidden bait stations ). Look forward to having you stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy, comfortable, convenient

  • 5 of 5

We were a party of 7 on a ski trip to the area resorts. Phil's place was exactly as described and worked out great for us. It is on the shuttle route to Heavenly resort and a 10 min walk to the stagecoach lift. Although the heavy snow made walking not a safe option. So we either drove our took the shuttle.

Phil was quick in responding to all queries and texted us as soon as the cleaners were done so we could have an earlier check in.

The 4 bunk beds are large enough and the 4 adults had no issues.

The little area by the entrance was good to keep ski boots and skis / boards.

The condo also has a great view and the beautiful sunrise on day 1 followed by a snow storm next day made for a great contrast of views and instagram feed !

The hot tub is a 5 minute walk and convenient. It is a community one , a little smaller than we had imagined, but still made for a great relaxation time after a day on the slopes.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property, great location!

  • 4 of 5

We had everything we needed to make our stay very memorable. Lots of room and nice and close to the stage coach lift

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michele. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to have you and your family come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wellington, FL

Great Condo and location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience at this property. The downstairs area was perfect for my children. Everyone had plenty of space and the temperature inside the condo was comfortable. We cooked breakfast and dinner at the condo each day and had all the kitchen essentials that we needed. The location of the condo was perfect. The Fox and the Hound, which is just down the street, had excellent ski rental rates. My family skiied at Sierra at Tahoe. It was a 35 minute drive but we enjoyed the views along the way and the beginner slopes there were perfect for my kids. The only complaint is the Queen size mattress upstairs. It dips to the middle and lacks support. Nevertheless, we would return to this property in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay here. We are always striving to improve things here. We have decided to replace the queen bed you mentioned with another. It should be much more comfortable when you stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place, Great owners

  • 4 of 5

I would highly recommended renting this property. The property comfortably fit my party of 4 and I could have added 2 more due to the bunk beds. Phil was very attentive and accommodating with instructions and messages when I was asking questions about the unit. The unit was spacious and provided amazing views of the area. Looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
56 Miles
Reno-Tahoe International Airport (RNO)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
For&Hound Bar & Grill
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Tahoe Keys Marina, South Lake Tahoe, CA
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Edgewood Tahoe, Stateline, NV
Nearest Train
51 Miles
Amtrak Zephyr Train, Truckee, CA
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Kingsbury Grade, SR-207, NV
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Chart House
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Heavenly Stagecoach and Heavenly Boulder Lodges
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Nevada Beach, Zephyr Cove, NV
Car: recommended

Fly fishing guide services available.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $170
Damage Deposit $200

Cancellations must be made 30 or more days prior to scheduled arrival in writing. There is No Cancellation Fee for all cancellations made within the cancellation period and a full refund will be given. If a reservation is canceled with less than 30 days’ notice, you will forfeit all monies and be responsible for the full rental amount unless the Property is re-rented for the entire length of the stay and at full price. If you are a “no-show,” you will forfeit the full amount of the rental. We do not give credit for early departures or for inclement weather.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.