Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEAN VIEW UNIT AT A BEACH FRONT RESORT, INQUIRE FOR DECEMBER SPECIAL RATES!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom and 1 bath condo, with an ocean view from the lanai.

***PERFECT LOCATION FOR A FAMILY VACATION, ROMANTIC GETAWAY OR FRIENDS LOOKING TO JUST GET AWAY FROM IT ALL, KANNAPALI SHORES AS IT ALL***

Kaanapali Shores Resort is a BEACHFRONT PROPERTY located on the famous KAANAPALI BEACH! Inside the unit you will find an assortment of beach gear, such as beach chairs, boogie boards, noodles, cooler and more!!

This is a spacious one bedroom and one bath condo with ocean views from the lanai and living area, The unit is located on the 5th floor, unit #524. The unit has been recently updated with granite countertops, cabinets and flooring. Enjoy your morning coffee/tea or sip on a tropical drink in the evening on your private lanai.

The unit can sleep up to four guests' comfortably. The bedroom provides a King size bed and a TV: along with a dresser and closet for your belongings. The new sofa in the living area has a pull-out queen size sofa sleeper with a 6inch mattress; and a TV & DVD player. The fully equipped kitchen includes a full size refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher and microwave; along with dishes, utensils and cookware. You can seat up to four guests' comfortably for dining by using the table, either inside or out on the lanai. The unit does provide free basic cable, Wifi, and a basic "starter" set of kitchen and bath supplies. For your convenience, there is a washer/dryer in the unit for your use.

Kaanapali Shores Resort features a onsite restaurant, a poolside bar, and a bar/lounge. Recreational amenities include 2 outdoor pools (Oceanside Pool and a newly remodeled Garden Pool), 2 jet spas, a sauna, and a fitness facility. Spa amenities include spa services, massage, beauty services, and a hair salon. Additional property amenities include business services, concierge desk, barbecue grills, and beach activities desk. The property has designated areas for smoking. Smoking is not allowed inside the unit or on the lanai.

Enjoy numerous water activities all right here; such as snorkeling, surfing, and paddleboarding, just to name a few. Championship golf courses are also just minutes away. Take a stroll along the boardwalk to Whaler's Village, where you will find plenty of shopping, casual and fine dining. Near the resort you will find a grocery store, farmers market, and fish market.

Kaanapali Shores is a great place for a friends & family vacation or for a romantic getaway!

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beach Properties, LLC.
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
OCEAN VIEW UNIT AT A BEACH FRONT RESORT, INQUIRE FOR DECEMBER SPECIAL RATES!
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
5

Aston Kaanapali Shores

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and well stocked. It was a quiet location and yet we had an ocean view. It was very nice and we will probably rent it again.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kirkland, WA.
4

A nice little unit for a good price with a partial ocean view:

  • 4 of 5

In planning this trip we initially consulted a travel agent. We wanted an ocean view and AC with a price in the low to mid 200's per night. We were told that we would be looking at units closer to $500. and were eventually offered two options in the high 200's, one without a view and the other without AC. That being said, Bree's unit is a real value. The AC is fast and efficient and it has a very nice partial ocean view. It is located in an older part of the resort behind another wing. We found it very clean and nicely furnished. There was an ample supply of dishwashing liquid, laundry detergent, and coffee filters for our entire stay. There was a good supply of kitchenware, cookware, and utensils.

Kaanapali Shores was everything we expected and more. The two pools were beautiful and spacious. There was always plenty of seating and options for both sun and shade. The two-person cabanas were comfortable and only $39. for the entire day until 10PM closing. The front desk staff were friendly and so helpful. They referred us to a morning presentation by the Consierge Desk, operated by Expedia. We were very glad that we attended as they set us up with all of the activities we had in mind and offered discounted prices. There was an opportunity to save $200. by attending a Time Share presentation but no pressure, so we passed. The Beach Cafe offered three meals a day plus Happy Hour Specials. We ate there numerous times as the food was quite good and no reservations were needed. Food service was also available at the pool mid day. The beach is really only available at low tide but there are plenty of nearby places with beach access and free parking. There had been heavy storms and flooding in Kihei, so we were happy to be on the west side of the island.

The only negative point I can share is that the unit is next to one of the elevators and the housekeeping staff arrive around 5:00 AM. It is quite a busy time but was only disruptive on the first couple of mornings.

All in all, I would say that we received a good value and were very comfortable. Bree was so sweet and easy to work with. This was my first experience with Home Away and I was very pleased by the ease and convenience at each step. I would happily rent from Home Away and from Bree Gunkle again.

Mahalo,

Joan Knutsen

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Livermore, CA
4

Nice 1 bedroom condo.

  • 4 of 5

The Good:

Nicely equipped.

Came with Dish soap, Dishwasher soap, Laundry Soap, thank You

nice fast Wi Fi

excellent location, near shopping and Restaurants

Condo was very clean and ready to go.

Comment:

It would be nice to send a text message when unit is clean and ready to go.

Many flights come in early in the morning and early occupancy would be a nice option if unit is ready.

The Bad:

Noise from elevator machinery in bedroom

One of us thought bed was uncomfortable, one of us was fine with bed

The Ugly:

Light over dining table is very, very dim.

Other lamps lneed a little more wattage

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wasilla, Alaska
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The location of condo is not the best in resort for sure. Very noisy with elevator bordering bedroom. The ocean view is over a parking lot in a not groomed side of resort. The owners did not tell us also there was going to be construction going on right below us repaving the parking lot, lots of noise from equipment & jackhammers etc. not very relaxing to listen to that on your lanai. Room was clean but needs updating.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay at the Kaanapali Shores. Overall the our guests' have been happy with the unit. Unfortunately, we are not always made aware of construction projects in the area. If we are notified of such projects, we do inform the guests' so that there are no surprises upon your arrival. The unit is close to the elevator, however in the last 3 years of managing the unit, we have only had a couple of guests' say it disrupted their stay. All I can say is that we do have repeat guests' that come back every year. I do appreciate your feedback and the owners have been making improvements to the unit every year such as placing all new tile in the hallway/kitchen and new furnishings for the living area last year.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great condo in a beautiful complex

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a week and had a great time. The lanai looked over the parking lot to a nice ocean view and we could see and hear the waves from the living room. The suite was pretty clean and had almost everything we needed (there were a few broken/missing tools in the kitchen). The pools and amenities in the complex were fantastic. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Excellent Condo Best Vacation Ever!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an outstanding time at Kaanapali Shores for the past 2 weeks. This condo was very clean, comfortable, with a great view of the ocean, the kitchen was so well equipped, that it allowed us to cook, if we chose, which is not always the case in other condos . The beds were very comfortable, even the sleeper sofa, also having a washer/dryer was a big plus. Kaanapali Shores is very close to everything, wonderful beaches, grocery store, farmers market, restaurants, the bus (which is very reasonable and easy to use). The pools, hot tubs and beaches were so wonderful and the sunsets are the very best. This condo, is one of the very best we have ever stayed in and will be our "go to" condo for our next trip to Maui. I will be recommending this condo and Kaanaplia Shores to all my friends. We were all very sad to leave, but until next time. Aloha

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Kaanapali Shores is a 4 star resort located in Kaanapali. The resort is 45 minutes from Kahului airport, and 10 minutes from Lahaina Town. There is plenty of shopping, restaurants' and water activities either onsite or nearby the resort.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
One-time Cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 14.42%

Kaanapali Shores Resort charges a $9.00 daily parking fee, that is paid directly to them.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties