Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waiohuli Beach Hale #A-201 Remodeled 2/2 Oceanfront Condo Sleeps 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 885 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Gorgeous Remodeled Oceanfront Kihei Condo – 2BR

You can’t do better than this! Not only does this beautifully renovated second-floor unit have an unobstructed ocean view but the quality of the complex and its location cannot be beat. The ocean is just steps away and it is usually so quiet that it feels like your own private beach. Prefer the pool? We have a 60-foot solar-heated pool perfect for swimming laps.

Whalewatch, windsurf, paddleboard, walk the beach, read in the shade of huge monkeypod trees and enjoy magnificent sunsets from your lanai. The complex is quiet and extremely well manicured, with BBQ’s and shuffleboard. The unit itself is so nice that you’ll feel like you’re in Wailea paying 3 times as much. The attention to detail is apparent at first glance. It features mahogany custom cabinets, granite counters, sun shades, cool tile floors, top-of-the-line appliances (Sub-Zero and GE Profile), Crate & Barrel kitchenware, comfortable beds (California King in master; queen in guest bedroom), quality towels and linens, terrific lanai furnishings, beach chairs and towels, roomy bedrooms and baths, ceiling fans throughout (A/C in the master bedroom and living room) and something quite rare in this complex--an in-unit washer and dryer! We’ve tried to think of everything for your comfort.

The kitchen is fully equipped for home chefs (stocked with many spices too), including some great cookbooks. We have high speed wireless internet, a 42” flat screen Sony TV, cable TV and DVR, CD player, and free long distance telephone to the U.S. and Canada. Plus, the complex is within a 5-minute walk (or less) to everything you might want: grocery store and many shops, numerous restaurants of different cuisines, fitness center, post office, drug store, medical and chiropractic care, banks, scooter rentals, a Saturday farmer’s market and more. It’s a short drive to the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena, the Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary and Visitor Center and the Maui Ocean Center & Aquarium. This is the perfect place to enjoy paradise and the Aloha Spirit.

Waiohuli Beach Hale is a small oceanfront complex located in Kihei Maui Hawaii. This property has a great aloha feeling with a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Each unit is steps from the ocean and is centrally located to great shopping, restaurants, beaches and is minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. In addition there is a 60 foot solar heated pool, barbecues and shuffleboard located right next to the ocean. This complex is one of the great finds in Kihei Maui for its affordability and charm. Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy magnificent sunsets from your lanai. Waiohuli Beach Hale is a Maui property where guests return year after year. Sleeps 4.

Tax ID: TA-069-298-5856-01

More Details

Property Manager
Rentals Maui
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 885 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Waiohuli Beach Hale #A-201 Remodeled 2/2 Oceanfront Condo Sleeps 4
average rating of 4.2 based on 30 reviews
mont dore, NA
4

august 2017 holidays

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

first time in maui and it was great. My only troubles were that they put a lock box for the key on the fly screen door and we thought it was the one to open instead of the second lock box behind and not really visible without opening fully the screen. alson in trouble with the TV and the cisco that had to swith on with tactil

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo and resort were great. View was amazing. Pool was great. Clean and beautiful. Centrally located to food and things to do.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Never Again

  • 1 of 5

Dirty. Torn screen. Bugs in the beds and condo. We had to clean upon arrival. Noisy. Homeless outside fighting and drunk everyday. Pictures are not what you get today. We have stayed in this complex before and were very happy. This condo is on the end next to the street. Keep looking. We called the property management but no one called us back. Date of arrival would not allow me to put the correct date (May 22).

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that this was your experience of our condo. We have never received a review like this since we began managing the unit. We are very quick to respond to any issues experienced by our guests and have no record of any phone call or voicemail addressing any of these concerns. Furthermore, we had the unit cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival and had no issues reported by the inspector on her report. Had we have been notified, we certainly would have handled any cleaning issues that you found unsatisfactory. We did see the torn screen after your departure and had it fixed that day, that may have allowed the flying insects to get in as they are attracted to the light; but this had been resolved. As far as the disturbances outside of the unit, we obviously have no control of that but can say that disturbances like that are certainly not the norm over here. Again, I sincerely apologize for your experience and wish we could have done something to help make it more enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
VICTORIA, BC
5

Great introduction to Maui for my children and grandsonut

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit 201 Waiohulibeach Hale was exactly as advertised. The view was amazing and sunsets from our lanai. Loved the pool and the other amenities.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Low family visit

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sofa and bathroom a bit dirty. Coffee maker appeared a bit unclean, cover warped but coffee maker functioned okay.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Davis, CA
1

Never Again

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely view of the ocean and vagrants. We woke-up in the morning just as the vigrants arrived and started looking in the hiding spots for the alcohol they hid the night before. I finally called the manager when the the vigrants were urinating in the back of the unit. The manager implored me to call the police . Which I did and it helped for one the eleven nights we spent in the unit. Did I mention ants and even coachroaches. The bedding was torn and soiled.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • The final balance and security deposit, if any, will be automatically charged to your credit card 45 days prior to arrival, 60 days for holiday reservations.