Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxury Rental Home In Flagstaff Backs To The Forest In Private Community

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,802 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms (1 Is Guest Casita),4 Baths With Panoramic Views

This expansive town home is nothing like a town home. Its nestled in the outer layer of Pine Canyon only looking upon endless trees for peace & tranquility. The home offers a separate guest casita w/private entrance and full bath. The home offers floor level master bedroom and a secondary bedroom. The upstairs is a spacious two ensuites. Gourmet kitchen opens to great room and dining area. Extended covered deck peers out at the forest. Open patio off of dining area. The home appears to be a multimillion dollar property; however, has one attached wall. The home has a two car side garage that is heated & incorporates maximum privacy and high end luxury living. The town home is located in guard gated community with private golf course and amenities. Only members can use the facilities. Not available for tenant. Tenants can use playgrounds, walking paths, covered ramadas and catch and release fishing lakes.

Property Manager
Samantha Lerma
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2017

About Samantha Lerma

I currently own Remax Fine Living. This is my own personal property that I rent out. It is a secondary home. I live and commute to the valley

Why Samantha Lerma chose Canyon Country & Northeast

Flagstaff is an amazing place to visit or live. A short drive to the Grand Canyon, Polar Express, Sedona, NAU, Bear Arizona, Lowell Observatory, Snowbowl and the new Flagstaff Experience. If you want to enjoy the tourist attractions you can enjoy the environment that surrounds you. Gorgeous lush forestry, lakes and mountains.


Flagstaff Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2802 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill


1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Luxury Rental Home In Flagstaff Backs To The Forest In Private Community
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

Very Disappointing! Rental not ready, Casita frozen, didn't give me the one night credit promised!

  • 1 of 5

We rented this home for our daughters graduation. Communication with Megan was great before our arrival.

We came in on a Thursday evening around 6pm, the day before the graduation. It was dark so it was a little difficult finding the right home. No lights were on inside or outside and there was 6- 8 inches of snow on the walkways. The home address numbers were hidden by a tree so we did have to figure out which townhome was ours. Once I got the key, we opened the front door to find some lights. Went to the garage to open so everyone could unload their luggage. Garage door button was broken off, but we did figure out how to open it. The garage is full of personal stuff. There were also no garage openers, so you have to park outside and then walk around to the front and go thru the house to open the garage, not a very good system. There is no parking on the street, so we had to park in garage and use the little drive way. I went to turn on all the lights and figure the house out. There were pendent lights and the wiring on the dining room table. No biggie, maybe they just forgot. It seemed odd to us that no lights were on anywhere and nothing in the home like a binder explaining anything to us. I then went to the casita to check it out and unlock it. It was frozen, literally frozen, 30 degrees inside, the 2 ceiling sprinkler heads had frozen solid and fell to the ground. The heat was turned off and obviously no one checked on this room before our arrival. We turned on the heat but realized once thawed, they may have a flood, so we turned the water to the system off, turned heat on and put buckets to catch water. The sink pipes were frozen, bathroom unusable and no linens or toilet paper. When I called Megan, she said they would try to get someone to take a look, but wasn't sure if that night or the next day. Either way it would be a big repair. She said my guests could use the couch or share the one room that had 2 double beds(we had 5 adult couples) There was no toilet paper or paper towels, guest bath had no shower curtain or doors, they had a challenge showering! Closet doors off hinges, personal stuff everywhere and found out the next morning coffee pot was broken. Told that they would credit us a night and were very apologetic. Just received my deposit less $237 for using paper plates on the dining room table. Was told there were white spots! No mention that we couldn't use paper plates, no mats on table. Also no one night refund! Stay Away!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Some of the items here are true, such as there was no tissue in the bathrooms and the coffee pot was broken and we had no idea. We did offer to reimburse them if they went out and purchased a coffee pot. Frozen pipes, no ones fault!! Its a winter wonderland for sure in the these cold temps. Called and turn off sprinkler system asap so they would enjoy their time. They still slept in the guest casita. By the way all the staff as it pertains to this home were at their Christmas party for 100 people. Everyone was juggling. The next day first thing, offered two OTHER homes, lets move you, lets accommodate, what do you want and what do you need? The elected and volunteered to STAY! If the home was so awful why are they staying? We have 7 rental properties in the same subdivision! So they decide to stay. They were getting 500 deposit(only $400 was paid by tenant) back BEFORE they BURNED THE TABLE! The lady who wrote the review said to me, "There is no notice that you cant use hot paper plates on the wood table. Really? The table value is at $3,000 and the contractor does not think it can be repaired! The home is an $700,000 house. Its beautiful with Alder doors & cabinets, travertine showers, plush bedding, top of line mattresses and large flatscreens. It has the best of the best furnishings/finishes/bedrooms and bathrooms. There is not a book provided in the home since it is turn key ready!
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $275
Sec Deposit (REF) $400
Pet Fee $250

Cleaning fee of $275.00 is non refundable for the stay.

Personal check(if it has time to clear), cash or wire to owners account

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.