Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

INDIES 405 1 BEDROOM 1 BATHROOM

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

This is an awesome one bedroom one bath condo with a large gulf side balcony! As soon as you step inside, you will instantly feel at home on the beach. With bright tropical details throughout, this is a condo that you and your family will want to come back to year after year!

This newly decorated, privately owned, condominium is equipped with every comfort and convenience you would expect and deserve. The kitchen is fully equipped and features granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and full-size pantry. The kitchen table seats four with beautiful bamboo bar stools at the kitchen bar. There is plenty of seating for everyone in the living room with comfortable furniture. The condo also features a new flat screen TV, DVD and stereo. You will have spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico from the balcony that looks directly over the luxurious pool which features a water fall. Appliances include cordless phones, dishwasher, microwave, stove and cook top, washer/dryer, coffee maker, toaster, blender, and all of the cookware you could ever need.

The bedroom features a KING sized bed with an exceptional wicker headboard and a matching night stand and dresser. The tropical green theme throughout will make you feel at the beach without even leaving the bed. The kids will LOVE the hallway- with bunk beds, multi-colored fish and crab wall art, and a surfboard shaped chalkboard, the kiddos will claim this fun space for themselves! As a guest of the Indies Condominium, you are welcome to enjoy the heated pool, hot tub, kiddie pool, fitness center, grilling area, rooftop terrace with misting stations, and the best view on the island!

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
INDIES 405 1 BEDROOM 1 BATHROOM
average rating of 4.53125 based on 32 reviews
Opelika, AL
5

Fort Morgan Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved our vacation and rest time! Our favorite area to be!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Whoop whoop! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manchester , MO
3

Review of Indies 405

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice condo overall. Loved the view from the balcony. Our biggest complaint was the mattress in the bedroom. It was really uncomfortable! Probably the worst bed I've ever slept on. I would highly suggest that the homeowner replace it or at least put a topper on it.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: It is such a nice condo! So very sorry you didn't find the bed to be comfortable!! It's important to us that everyone enjoy their stay, so i went back to the beginning of the summer to see if anyone else had complained about the bed. They had not, but we always pass the info along to the owner and they decide what to change! Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lithonia, GA
5

Excellent Stay...

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The vacation rental was very nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay...

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very glad to hear this! We hope you will come out and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our time at The Indies in Fort Morgan! The condo was beautiful, clean, and well maintained. Our family of four was very comfortable in the one bedroom condo. We loved being a bit (25 minutes or so) from the commercialized and crowded Gulf Shores/Orange Beach areas. They were close enough to visit, but then we could get back to our own "semi-private" beach and relax. The checkout and checkin processes were extremely simple and the maintenance crew was right on the one simple question we had. We loved it and will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yippeee! This makes us smile, love to hear that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed their vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayette, Al
5

Summer getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was excellent!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Yay!! We are so very glad to hear you had an excellent stay! We hope you'll come out and stay with us again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Benton, AR
5

Great week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Yay, Brenda!! It's hard to beat excellent! Glad to have you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties