Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEWLY RENOVATED FLORIDA CHARM, CLOSE TO BEACH

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps

New Florida meets old Florida charm: completely renovated bungalows in lush sub-tropical setting; brand new bathrooms, kitchens, appliances, granite counters, etc. With traditional (and increasingly rare) Terrazzo floors. Two bungalows (each with 2 bed, 1 bath) are quiet and two to three blocks from beach. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, pharmacy, fitness center and more. Five to ten minute drive from Roger Dean Stadium (spring training center for St. Louis Cardinals and Florida Marlins).

One week minimum stay.

CONTACT US FOR PRICING ON MULTI-MONTH STAYS!

For our other properties, see also:

1) VRBO Listing #483056

This is the next door unit that is virtually identical.

2) VRBO Listing #685795

This is a larger (1600 sq. ft) single-family house (3 bed, 2 bath) that is a little closer to the beach.

More Details

Owner
Rick Price
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, swedish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Amenities

Juno Beach Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NEWLY RENOVATED FLORIDA CHARM, CLOSE TO BEACH
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
5

Great place close to beach! Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for about 3 weeks. Place is great! Very comfortable beds. Shower is nice. Washer and dryer work fine. Kitchen has everything you need. Nice TV's in all the rooms. Outdoor fire pit. Close to everything! Great management that fixed the hot water heater when it went out immediately with a brand new water heater. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay...very clean and well kept

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington Illinois
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The bungalow was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. We cooked many meals in the kitchen and had everything we needed. Mornings out on the patio with coffee and paper was heaven. We were well located and either walked or drove to restaurants, the drugstore, public parks and the beach. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very clean; convenient location

  • 5 of 5

First of all, the bungalow was very clean. That's a huge plus right off the bat.

Everything you need is there including towels, dishes, tableware, and a coffee pot and filters (but no coffee - don't forget to bring that!). Slept 3 easily with a bed and couch to spare; could easily accommodate more. If you have several kids/guests I'd suggest bringing paper plates and silverware unless you don't mind washing dishes. Publix is also conveniently not far down the road if you need something.

Very convenient for everything we did, which was Cardinals baseball and the beaches (Macarthur, Blowing Rocks, etc). It's closer to all of that than downtown Palm Beach. If you don't care about the city nightlife this is a better location IMO, with less traffic.

Didn't have contact with the owner beyond getting the key code, which is good; we didn't need to contact him about anything else!

Would definitely recommend and stay here again, and thank you for a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place. It's perfect for two people or a small family. The bungalow was very clean and well stocked. The location is convenient and private. It's within walking distance to the beach and local restaurants. My only suggestion would be to have a chair or two with some cushioning and back support for guests who are a little bit older. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Cottage in Juno Beach

  • 3 of 5

The thing we missed the most staying in this cottage was a lanai with some kind of view. The unit itself was nicely done. It is an inconvenience being on a septic system as far as no garbage disposal. Owners were receptive to concerns when grill was broken---they replaced it after a week. It is very quiet and peaceful.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and staying with us! We are so sorry you did not have a five star stay. I hope you were able to enjoy our tropical outside eating area as our past guest two reviews below enjoyed. I realize not having a garbage disposal may be an inconvenience, however, I hope you were able to enjoy your stay despite this. It is common in small beach towns to still be on septic and Juno Beach is in the process of converting to public. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and hope you will come back to enjoy what Juno Beach offers! Thank you, Rick Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Palm Beach International
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Abacoa Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I95
Nearest Beach
juno Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $49 + Tax
Cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Damage Protection is available for $49, which covers $1,500 of damage. Otherwise, a security deposit is required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.