check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

1BR Downtown Condo.Walk Everywhere

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Downtown Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This condo is located in one of the best locations in Austin and serves as a ideal place to stay if you're planning on actively engaged in the Austin culture or events while you're in town. If you're looking to stay in the middle of all the action our condo is a wonderful place to be for your trip.

Our condo is right on fourth street on the second floor of one of the most popular complexes in the city. This one bedroom is spaciously and warmly decorated serving as a fantastic retreat from the activities in the city. The condo has a living room with a television for your enjoyment during your downtime. The kitchen has all of the pots and pans that you would need to enjoy a meal or to make your coffee in the morning. The bedroom has a flowing feel with the rest of the condo and creates and open feel. The bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed with luxury quality linens. The living room also has a pullout sofa sleeper. We really enjoy using the condo as a sanctuary from all the downtown fun and think you will also!

OL # 2014-011917 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey Staff. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We accommodate early check-in / late check-out requests whenever possible and you'll receive the comforts of home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours and 7 days per week with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guests data - HomeAway Software for professional.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

1BR Downtown Condo.Walk Everywhere
average rating of 4.5116277 based on 43 reviews
5

Great modern city apartment

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is very well maintained and kept with modern amenities. Location is great with most of downtown Austin within walking or a short cab ride distance.

We were a group of four adults in our late 20s and were quite comfortable here for a weekend. The bed sleeps two and the pullout sofa bed a couple more (though it's not quite as comfortable as the bed).

Very clean apartment with lots of extra towels and linen. Having a coffee maker was a blessing (and hair dryer for my wife). Good closet and storage space. It feels more like a nice hotel suite than an apartment.

The only nits were that internet didn't work (though I'm sure Turnkey would have fixed it if we had called), we couldn't figure out controls for the TV (wish it was less complicated or with better instructions) and the kitchen lacked some amenities (eg. creamer and sugar for coffee). Also, our email had the wrong keycode to ever the building but it took less than 5 minutes to call Turnkey customer support and get that fixed.

Overall great no frills place for a weekend if you're looking the a place to sleep in downtown. I would stay here again.

Loved using Turnkey. Their customer support is the best.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mehul, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize that some issues came up, and wish we could have had fixed them all during your stay. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. It's so good to hear we were able to help with the key code, though. Please know that we are working on improving the wifi and have provided more instructions for the TV (available on our tablet in the kitchen). By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Merrimack
5

Doesn't get any better! Absolute best experience!

  • 5 of 5

The apt was gorgeous, clean, modern and had EVERYTHING you needed in it! It was such a great experience and so glad we decided to rent this apt versus staying at the Hilton! It was less expensive for the 3 of us and the perfect size and couldn't be a better location. We walked across the street every morning to the Yoga studio for Acai Bowls for breakfast, we walked to 6th street which was less than 5 min away and even walked to Rainey street which was only about min walk. We were there for a tradeshow at the convention which was only a block away. The apt was so nice, it even had built-in speakers so we could hook up our music and we were in surround sound heaven! There was everything you needed in the apt; lotion, soap, shampoo & Conditioner, PLENTY of towels, even tampons! There was an iron, washer and dryer, we could adjust the heat and air conditioner and an amazing touch that really sealed the deal for us was white noise machines in every room! Slept like logs! Only thing about the pull out couch was that it declined significantly; I think it's broken so we had to get creative and use the couch cushions to put under the legs of the pull out couch to prop it up to try to make it even. We joked about it calling it our hammock. It wasn't terrible but not ideal sleeping situation for that person. This place is perfect no matter what the occasion; we were there for business but would have been ideal for a bachelorette party or vacation spot! Couldn't have been a better week! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this rental was ideal for a conference at the Convention Center! Instructions for access were excellent. I found it strange that I was instructed to start a load of laundry (towels) and take out the garbage before leaving, especially considering that there was a housekeeping charge. The apartment is just as pictured. The kitchen is nicely stocked, but there isn't a table to sit at to eat a meal (other than the couch/coffee table). All of that aside, I would still rent again if I'm in the area.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Sharon, thanks for taking the time to write us. Starting a load of laundry is by no means necessary and we're sorry if it came across that way. We are editing some of our instructions now. Starting the laundry assists the time it takes to get the home ready for the next guests, which is why we can often offer an early check in. Again, we apologize. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location, very clean.

  • 5 of 5

The property was great and walking distance to anything in downtown. As others have mentioned it is right on the corner of 4th and san jacinto and the street noise can be quite loud even late at night.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marc, thanks for the kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Thumbs up

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great space, well equipped, and clean.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Alexis! You were a great guest and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
5

GREAT place to stay in Austin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy, easy, easy. They sent all the details before check-in so I didn't have to think about a thing. Had a couple of questions checking in and the phone help was friendly and on point. Parking was simple and secure - way easier than dealing with hotel valet. Quick walk to 2nd Street district and a few minutes drive to South Congress. Overall we agreed it was easier than staying at a large hotel and great to have the extra room for our 3 night stay. The place was spotless. Not a fan of the mattress but no big deal. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Julie! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 474 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties