Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

1BR Downtown Condo.Walk Everywhere

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 474 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This condo is located in one of the best locations in Austin and serves as a ideal place to stay if you're planning on actively engaged in the Austin culture or events while you're in town. If you're looking to stay in the middle of all the action our condo is a wonderful place to be for your trip.

Our condo is right on fourth street on the second floor of one of the most popular complexes in the city. This one bedroom is spaciously and warmly decorated serving as a fantastic retreat from the activities in the city. The condo has a living room with a television for your enjoyment during your downtime. The kitchen has all of the pots and pans that you would need to enjoy a meal or to make your coffee in the morning. The bedroom has a flowing feel with the rest of the condo and creates and open feel. The bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed with luxury quality linens. The living room also has a pullout sofa sleeper. We really enjoy using the condo as a sanctuary from all the downtown fun and think you will also!

OL # 2014-011917 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey Staff. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We accommodate early check-in / late check-out requests whenever possible and you'll receive the comforts of home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours and 7 days per week with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guests data - HomeAway Software for professional.

More Details

Amenities

Waller Creek District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 474 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
31% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
1BR Downtown Condo.Walk Everywhere
average rating of 4.5 based on 48 reviews
5

Slow start but great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Started out a little rough. Difficult to maneuver getting the gate opener from the condo. The combination on the front door would not work. I called the helpline and they were able to change it immediately and get me in. Once I got in, the gate clicker was not there so I could not get into the parking area. I called once again (there was no office on this property) and someone came and left a clicker on the counter while I was at my first meeting. After that, everything was great. Place was nice and had everything I needed, great location, and when the things were not what they needed to be (described before), they were corrected immediately without long waits on the phone. I'll absolutely be staying there again if available.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Kent, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve the lock issues you were experiencing after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were a perfect guest, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
phoenix, AZ
4

great place great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

everything was great, the only small hickup we had was the door pad, we were locked out twice and couosnt hook up to the wifi but I wasnt there for the wifi so no biggie, loved everthing else about the place

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Brithany, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the WIFI connection and confirm it is working properly. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice stay at this location. The rental had all of the basics and was nice and clean. Nice restaurants and markets were within walking distance and we took a Lyft to other restaurants and bars. The decorations are really nice and clean, the apartment is considered and efficiency so there are no doors between the living room and bedroom, which is great for one couple or a small family. A few comments: -Directions for where to park, how to enter the building complex and where the particular unit was located once inside the building complex were not included in the text messages. This was really problematic. I was unable to access my e-mail while driving around the downtown area and trying to figure out how to get in. I called TurnKey and they were able to help me, but it was really inconvenient walking around the street in 100* degree weather, with all of my luggage, no elevator and no way to get in. -The parking situation is not very convenient if you need a car and it is confusing if you aren't prepared. Again, this information was not included in the text, but is buried in the confirmation e-mail - which may not be very accessible. You have a designated parking spot with your rental fee, but you first have to park somewhere else, access the unit to get the garage opener, return to your car and then access the garage. To check out, you have to remove your car from the garage, park it somewhere else and then go back in and return the garage opener. If you don't need a car and have a Lyft, Uber or other driver, this is not a big deal and the location is convenient. -The location is fairly busy and even with a noise maker, you can hear partiers and emergency vehicles throughout the night. I wish i had brought my ear plugs. The pool is closed from 10pm - 8am, so that does not add to the noise.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to resolve your issues. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient downtown location

  • 5 of 5

The location of this property was perfect. We rented bikes from BCycle and were close to several bike docks so the central location of the property enabled us to get around the city with ease. It was perfectly clean upon arrival and we were very comfortable in the room. The only issue we had was that our door code didn't work when we got in. A bit annoying, but the customer service representative was able to fix it in just a few minutes once I called. If you can't get a late check out and have bags you need to store, the hotel across the street will hold them for $5 each.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anne, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but apologize about that inconvenience with the door code. It is great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey and that we were quickly able to issue a new code and get you inside. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, modern apartment with amenities

  • 4 of 5

This apartment was great and worked very well for me, traveling with my two children. Super modern and clean, great location. A corner condo with a fair amount of street noise but the condo had 2 noise machines. We had trouble getting in and with the parking (missing remote) but it was handled quickly by the local team. One note..the sofa bed was not so comfortable, so a extra foam pad would have been great ! and the wireless was good, but spotty at times. I would recommend this condo to friends and family visiting Austin.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great modern city apartment

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is very well maintained and kept with modern amenities. Location is great with most of downtown Austin within walking or a short cab ride distance.

We were a group of four adults in our late 20s and were quite comfortable here for a weekend. The bed sleeps two and the pullout sofa bed a couple more (though it's not quite as comfortable as the bed).

Very clean apartment with lots of extra towels and linen. Having a coffee maker was a blessing (and hair dryer for my wife). Good closet and storage space. It feels more like a nice hotel suite than an apartment.

The only nits were that internet didn't work (though I'm sure Turnkey would have fixed it if we had called), we couldn't figure out controls for the TV (wish it was less complicated or with better instructions) and the kitchen lacked some amenities (eg. creamer and sugar for coffee). Also, our email had the wrong keycode to ever the building but it took less than 5 minutes to call Turnkey customer support and get that fixed.

Overall great no frills place for a weekend if you're looking the a place to sleep in downtown. I would stay here again.

Loved using Turnkey. Their customer support is the best.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mehul, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize that some issues came up, and wish we could have had fixed them all during your stay. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. It's so good to hear we were able to help with the key code, though. Please know that we are working on improving the wifi and have provided more instructions for the TV (available on our tablet in the kitchen). By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property Manager

TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2018

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties