check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Piece Of Paradise For Surfer's And Beach Lover's

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 nights

About the property

Fifth Floor Beachfront, 1bd (2-4) Newly Remodeled-

Your own Vacation Piece of Paradise!

Las Olas is a 46-unit oceanfront condominium complex on Costa Azul Beach. A surfer's and beach lover's dream, 4 surf breaks, beginners to experts, and a safe reef protected swimming beach. Watch the whales, surfers and the beautiful sunrises from the patio and listen to the waves crashing on the shore.

Our newly remodeled 1 BD (King)/1 Bath condo is perfect for your vacation. New granite kitchen counter tops with an enlarged bar counter that now accommodates a new dishwasher. The kitchen is complete with a stove, oven, microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster - all the necessities for your vacation. Newly remodeled travertine bathroom shower enclosure and new marble counter top. New high-end pillowed, cross-cut travertine floors throughout the condo.

Included amenities - a washer and dryer, a king size 3 inch memory foam topper pad, 1200 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, 46' HD flat screen television, American Dish Network with HBO and Showtime, Fiber Optic broadband internet with Ethernet and Wifi connection, a outdoor surfboard and aquatic gear locker, a keyless personal coded front door lock, free parking, 24 hour security, complimentary 5 gal. drinking water and a complimentary plate of fresh baked JOJO's Baja Brownies.

2014 marks the first time ever this condo has been on the rental market. We recently upgraded the furnishings with more comfortable top grain leather furniture, added new seagrass wicker bar stools, and new outdoor wicker furniture and a new stainless steel gas BBQ on the balcony.

(Update 8/15/2015) - A new overcapacity A/C cooler installed for the entire building.

Los Olas community amenities include a gym, a pool, three-tier hot tub, tennis court, sitting and BBQ picnic areas - all right on the beach. Gated with full time security and free parking.

Restaurants, mini market and shops within walking distance. Five minute drive to grocery store and small galleria/mall.

Downtown historic San Jose is a five minute drive. Cabo San Lucas and the airport are both a twenty minutes drive away.

Come Enjoy Our Piece Of Paradise!!!!!!!!

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Steven was lovely and completely helpful if I needed anything. He called to check on me to make sure I arrive alright since I was traveling solo. It was wonderful staying right on the beach next to two awesome surf spots. It felt like staying in my own home rather than someone else's. Thanks Steven!!
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 10


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Piece Of Paradise For Surfer's And Beach Lover's
average rating of 4.225806 based on 41 reviews

Girls' Getaway for Two

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Las Olas condo about 3 weeks ago and it truly was a "piece of paradise". This was our first time renting a vacation spot and to our pleasant surprise, the condo and location gave us exactly what we had hoped for, some R & R in a beautifully renovated condo! I arrived a day earlier than my friend and was welcomed by Ms. Joanne's delicious brownies and an AWESOME view of the ocean. The view and sound of the water was unbelievable. I spent most of the day watching the surfers and reading a book on the balcony. The noise from the main road was not a problem for me..I didn't even use my earplugs. The neighbors were pleasant and the complex was pretty quiet during the day/evening. We didn't see any whales, but the fireworks were a cool treat.

The condo had everything we needed during our stay and on the second day, we took a taxi to the Mega store and stocked up on food/snacks. We cooked most of our meals, which made our stay more was a "home away from home" experience. The keyless entry was a plus, because we didn't have to worry about any extra keys.

As stated by other reviews, Zippers was overpriced and the food was just 'OK'. We also had dinner at the Cabo Hotel, and it was just 'OK'. I was disappointed in the service received at the restaurants, next time I plan to frequent the local restaurants because I heard the service and quality of food is much better....we shall see:)

My only complaint is the security guard was missing from his post most nights and that was frustrating because we didn't have a car and wanted him to call us a cab.

We pretty much stay at the condo for most of our trip and spent one day in Cabo, which was super fun!!!

Overall, my stay was great & memborable and I plan to visit again in the near future!! I would recommend Joanne and Steven's condo in a heartbeat. They are very nice and personable...answered all of our questions and addressed any concerns we had during our stay. They truly made us feel welcomed in their space. Thank you both for sharing such a beautiful unit with other vacationers. I wish you both all the best!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

The condo was exactly as shown and described, and the view of the sunrise was amazing.

  • 5 of 5

The view and price can't be beat.

This was my family's 2nd trip to San Jose in a condominium and I don't think you could ask for anything more from this condo. Everything was exactly as described in the description: functional kitchen and living room, washer and dryer, comfortable sleeping for four (bed and two air beds with air pump). The pool area and grounds were very nice, or if you prefer you can swim and snorkel in the ocean right in front. The view of the sunrise and evening coast all lit up can't be beat. Off and on you do hear some traffic, as mentioned in other reviews, but not any different from the other condo we've stayed in.

The location was perfect, a 15 minute walk on the highway to the large grocery store "Le Comer" formally known as the Mega (passing two convenience stores along the way) or 25 minutes up the beach and then up a path past one of the other condominiums. After buying your things, 150 pesos will bring you back in a taxi. If you walk the highway the other direction in five minutes you'll be at Seven Seas restaurant.

For the price offered you'd be crazy not to consider staying here, it's not luxury accommodations but the view is. We've paid three times as much elsewhere and never had such an awesome view.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great views!

  • 4 of 5

good beach, great views, very comfy bed. All the amenities one needs to have a relaxing beach vacation! The road noise was audible, but since we use AC at night to sleep, we couldn't hear any road noise.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Average experience

  • 3 of 5

This experience had its good and bad. The condo itself was fine. You don't really notice traffic noise. It has a well stocked kitchen which some VRBO don't have so that was nice. The view was beautiful. The facilities and the tables by the ocean were really nice. Now for the cons, there were no brownies at stated in the condo info. There are multiple LARGE holes in the ceilings that at lease need to be covered with something. Some of the plates and silverware were dirty when they were put away and even the remote had a film on it which made us want to clean everything. The front door can sometimes be opened from inside without moving the handle which made us feel like we had to prop a door in front of it. The AC stopped working the night before we left so trying to pack up got really hot. Our first night there there was a big storm and power went out for a couple hours and the elevator didn't work for days, we had to go down to the pool to find missing patio screens, mopping up water for hours and it was really sandy afterwards which i understand that was all from the storm but the owner didn't offer to do anything about it, didn't offer to send a cleaning lady, didnt' offer to give that nights rent back, didn't even email, i finally after almost a day emailed him letting him know his screen flew off. Like I said good and bad. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The storm this guest mentions was category 2 hurricane Newton with sustained winds of over 115 mph. I mention this to them as my cleaning lady and I were leaving the condo and met them at the elevator. I'm not sure how anybody could have a excellent experience after a hurricane with power outages, no A/C ($2000 damage to our building's unit) elevator not working ( power surge fried the circuit board) and so on. My power in Cabo San Lucas where I live was off for 20 hours. 3 feet of dirt was washed away where the access rode meets the paved road and no cars got out from my neighborhood that day. Later I found out my cleaning lady lost half the roof on her house and suffered a lot of water damage. When the power came on I saw her email that said she had mopped up the water and said " it's not necessary for you to come over as we have everything handled." I thanked them for cleaning up and asked if there was any other water damage dripping from the roof or anything else. She never responded or answered any of my phone calls. Maybe VRBO should think again if they want to let guests and hosts review each other after a natural disaster occurred. I don't see how anything positive could be said about the condo and facilities after dealing with going through a hurricane and dealing with the aftermath. Guests and owners could have different expectations from each other when going through an unusual type of event that 99.9% of my future guests will never experience. It takes a rare and unusual phenomenon and portrays it as an everyday occurrence. I do know other companies don't allow reviews after hurricanes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lack of Maintenance and customer Service

  • 2 of 5

The owner is not a easy person to work with and don't expect any help once you are there.

Upon my arrival I found a million ants had infested a plate of brownies, (Nice that the property manager left brownies) but they were immediately thrown in the trash, and the two hour clean up started. The place has a bad ant problem, you can not leave any fruit or any food out for more than hour or so. I had to constantly spray ant killer to keep them at bay. The place is nicely appointed, but the maintenance is not good. There is little to no water pressure in the kitchen sink and the dishwater is broken. Further, there is no hot water in the kitchen sink. The water heater holds about 2 gallons of water so, you will be taking Navy showers or your partner will be taking cold showers. The owner told me there were air mattresses in the closet, which there were, however the air pumps were broken, Try to find a air pump for 10 year old air mattress in San Jose, At one point, I thought I was being filmed for a reality TV show - Big Joke.

I tried calling the owner a couple of times during the trip - and zero response.

Oh and to finish it off he just charged me $50 for a broken toilet seat - which was broken when I got there. I would challange the charge, but for $50 he ain't worth my time.

The location is on a busy highway, so if big Mexican trucks slamming the Jake brake on steep grades 50 feet from your bedroom window disturbs you - then this is not your place. If you just drink till you pass out, then it is fine.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What Steve does not realize is that I am the only owner at Las Olas that lives full time in Los Cabos and personally manages the property myself along with my cleaning lady that spends between 2.5 to 3 hours cleaning between guests. I make the brownies and inspect the condo between each guest. Until last year I charged all my guests $59 for the damage protection plan. I decided to stop that because after close to 100 guests, I never had to charge anybody for damage. I just take a security deposit instead to save them money. Steve P., you are the first person I ever had to charge for any damage. When my cleaning lady showed me the half a toilet seat that broke off, it only makes be wonder what was going on in there and why I let 4 surfers rent my unit. I called the guests that stayed after you and told them your complaints. They said there was hot water and the new dishwasher I bought this year does work. He said there were a few ants on the counter, but it was over 100 degrees outside come on. The water pressure is a little low and the home owners are in the process of replacing all the pipes in both buildings with larger ones. If the air pumps didn't work it was because they probably needed new batteries. If you would have told me that I would of brought some over. I live 15 min. away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Upscale Condo on the Beach

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed in this fifth floor, one bedroom unit for two weeks and it was relaxing and enjoyable. The view of the ocean is spectacular and watching the surfers riding the waves at almost all hours was quite exciting. This is the best surfer beach in this section of the Sea of Cortez....not too good for swimming but certainly wonderful for everything else. Steven is a great owner who went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable and his unit provides the guest with a lot of amenities and upscale décor that is unique in this property. The condo is right on the Transpeninsular Highway 1 and the traffic noise when you are out on the spacious balcony or by the pool can be distracting at times, especially when the big trucks use their engine breaks. However, you become used to it and we were not disturbed at night by the traffic. The condo is clean and very well maintained. The pool, whirlpools (3) and the landscaping get constant care, the lawn chairs and chaise lounges are very comfortable and the facilities (gym, etc.) are adequate. The rates are affordable and we will definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Los Cabos International
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Los Cabos Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
high season 2
Jan 9 2017 - Jun 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $50
Refundable damage deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Los Cabos Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Newly remodeled
  • New Remodeled; No bathtub
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Blow-up Queen size bed for additional 2 persons
  • King Size Bed; Blowup bed available for additional guests.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers