Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 Bedroom, 2 bath townhouse in The Galena Territory. Close to Eagle Ridge Resort, Lake Galena, and Golfing

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,030 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths

Enjoy all seasons at this beautiful, well equipped Golf Villa. Located on the 10th hole of the South Course, this unit with views of the green and fairways is easily accessible for golf, Nordic sports, miles of walking trails along with the restaurant/spa. Unit has king bed (with plush bedding) on the main level and a flat panel TV. Wood burning fireplace and gas grill adds to an enjoyable get-a-way. Sleeps 2. Max. Occupancy 2.


Property Manager
Galena Reservations/A+ Reservations
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Galena Reservations/A+ Reservations

I was born and raised in the Galena area. My family has been managing vacation rental homes in the area for over 15 years. We love the unique and beautiful topography of the Galena area and enjoy sharing it with others.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We really enjoyed our staycation in this nice townhouse!
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 18

Amenities

The Galena Territory Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1030 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Queen sofa in living room (linens not provided for sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court ...
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1 Bedroom, 2 bath townhouse in The Galena Territory. Close to Eagle Ridge Resort, Lake Galena, and Golfing
average rating of 4.625 based on 26 reviews
Phoenix
5

nice, quiet stay

  • 5 of 5

clean, well maintained property. Easy to deal with owners

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for two nights in April. It was a slow weekend so very peaceful and quiet. Easy check in. It was nice that the refrigerator was cool when we got there so we where able to put our food in the frig right away. Plenty of dishes and cooking items. Also there where some condiments like salt pepper and sugar which I didn't expect. So we had brought our own. Overall a comfortable place to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Aurora, IL
5

Very nice one bedroom townhouse.

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here a number of times over the last 12 years. The place is always clean and neat. Kitchen is fully equipped if you want to make meals. The amenities at the Member's Club are available to you so if you like to swim or play ping pong or pool, you're all set. Very convenient to get to Eagle Ridge Resort or into Galena for sightseeing, meals and shopping.

All in all, I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Atkinson, WI
4

Beautiful Area

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful area and quiet. We liked using the owners club exercise gym also. There were a few boxelder bugs inside though.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. A few things to note: the kitchen light keep blinking, deck light was not working. I feel the throw rugs need to be washed and the carpet in the living room could be cleaned. We will book again in the spring.

Thanks

Elizabeth

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy you were able to enjoy your stay despite the issues with the home. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will take your suggestions into consideration.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5

We were the area for several family events. The home was very comfortable and provided us with the relaxing retreat we were looking for. The location was very convenient to Galena as well as the amenities in the Galena Territory. The only possible negative is that the home does not have wifi. However, we were able to use the free wifi at Eagle Ridge Inn when needed which was a quick 5 mins away. Their lobby has a computer friendly work table and no password required to access wifi. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree that wifi would be a great addition to this cute little place. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay despite the lack of wifi. Hopefully, some day we will get wifi installed. Until then we appreciate you sharing the info about the free wifi at the Owners Club.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29.3 Miles
Dubuque Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
6.7 Miles
Downtown Galena, IL
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Eagle Ridge Resort South Course - 18 hole course
Nearest Motorway
2.4 Miles
US Highway 20
Nearest Restaurant
6.7 Miles
Downtown Galena, IL
Nearest Ski
10.8 Miles
Chestnut Mountain Resort
Car: necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable