check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Beachfront Penthouse Condo

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, With Gorgeous Ocean Views

Located at the Nortwest Point Resort in Providenciales, Turks & Caicos, only about 10km/15min from the airport, this 2 storey 1600 sq ft condo unit has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, and 2 private beach/ocean front patios.

Complete with all the amenities you would expect at home (and more!):

- full kitchen inlcuding new stainless steel fridge, stove, dishwasher and microwave

- other small appliances including coffee maker, toaster, and blender

- washer, dryer & ironing board

- air conditioning

- 2x32' LED TVs, 1x55' LED 3D TV

- 2xDVD players

- a Wii and XBOX

- a computer for emailing or skype

- a stereo with surround sound

- hi-speed internet

- phone (vonage that allows free incoming/outgoing calls to Canada/US)

- cable TV (that includes local US/Canadian channels so you can keep track of how cold your friends are!)

large pool, hot tub, and kayaks available for use at the resort

More Details

Property Manager
David McGee
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french, Inquiries welcome in any language by email.
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Beachfront Penthouse Condo
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
Brooklyn
5

You NEED to stay here for your vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

This secluded gated condo community/resort was great for my family's first vacation together. Its a good 12-15 minute drive to get to the resort (add that to your traveling to the delicious restaurants and beautiful beaches.) There were 7 of us and we were very comfortable.

There's pots and pans/silverware, a microwave, a dishwasher, a washer and dryer plus a huge refrigerator. All of our traveling needs were met, the host was great with being accommodating.

Our stay was amazing and super relaxing because we had the pool AND the beach to ourselves. Towards the end of August, there's not many people vacationing here and most of the people on the island take September/October off for vacation. Its their quietest time of the year.

The pool with the waterfall was just what we needed.

There's a hot tub and a hammock nearby, those were great.

I kayaked near the beach.

This is a perfect place if you have a large group.

The people are very hospitable, there's not much of a night life on Provo, so some restaurants have entertainment (DJ/Karaoke)

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta,GA
5

Very quiet and private

  • 5 of 5

This condo is a bit 'off the beaten path' but that is part of what makes it appealing. You will need a car, and you drive about 3 miles on an unpaved road to reach the resort. The resort itself is well kept and clean, has a nice pool also. We used the gas grill one night to make some steaks.

The unit has a great view, especially from the 3rd floor deck. There was always a breeze. It says it sleeps 10, and we did fit 10 (6 were kids 14 and younger) but it was a bit cramped. For 6 people it would have been ideal. The supermarket is about 20-25 min away, but it is really probably only 6 miles away. Just slow going on the gravel road.

If you want your own quiet beach away from hustle and bustle, this is the place.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I recently spent a week in the condo. There were just the two of us, but the condo would be great for a group of friends or a family. It was clean, and really well stocked with everything we needed. The view of the ocean from both balconies was beautiful. We did need a car, as the complex is located in a very private area, with no other places in sight, but that meant the beach was just for the use of those staying at the condos. So quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review Trudy. I hope you come back and visit again. David
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Chicago
5

Great Private Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The unit is perfect for a big group/family. The kitchen/dining/living room is a great gathering area, but people can retreat to the upstairs and the main floor balconies for some quiet time to watch the view, read, or simply relax. It’s spacious but homey and my friends and I had a wonderful time. Also, having 3 bathrooms made our stay that much more pleasant and getting ready easier!

The unit was clean and supplies were well stocked – as in plates, utensils, pots, etc. The beds and pillows were comfortable and everything was in working order. The only prevalent complaint with my friends was the WiFi connection. It cut out or was really slow at times which was problematic for a couple of my friends who needed it for their work. I unplug when I’m on vacation so I personally didn’t care, but if you really need it you might want to ask if this issue has been resolved. A secondary WiFi network for the whole resort was available but I guess that was sometimes slow too.

The location is both a pro and a con depending on what you’re looking for. It does take extra time, between 15-30 min, to get to places on the island and there’s a bit of rough road to drive through. However, the quiet and feeling of isolation and privacy was well worth it. I loved looking out and seeing nothing but water and plants. You would see one or two neighbors and say hi or meet a few people by the pool, hot tub, or at the beach but otherwise, it was so quiet and peaceful. Also, if you want to eat out but don’t want to drive far, The Conch Shack and Kalooki’s are two nearby restaurants to the condo. Both are delicious! There is a restaurant at the resort too, but we didn’t get to try it – it smelled delicious though!

My friends and I used the pool and hot tub twice during our stay. Both are a good size to fit a big group. It was clean and just what we needed!

David, Shannon, and Betty were great about replying back. They were so nice and patient! It made planning the trip easy. Also, they provided very helpful instructions before our trip in regards to the condo and the car rental. .

The availability of the car rental was a bonus. The Camry we rented from them during our stay was terrific. It was a hybrid (great gas mileage), spacious, and there was a GPS available to use – though after a while the island’s main/popular spots were easy enough to navigate using a map or our phone’s map app. We were charged $14 at the airport park, check if that is a reasonable amount.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anna - Thanks so much for your review and so glad you enjoyed yourselves. I hope you get a chance to come back and visit again soon. David
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Family friendly beachfront condo

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from an amazing week at Turks and Caicos. The island is a must see. We have been to 8 islands in the last 15 years and this is now are favorite. The colors of the water will take your breath away.

The resort: We wanted a resort that wasn't crowded but wasn't too far away to get to everything. There were very few people at the resort so there were always chairs at the beach and pool. (The chairs were in good condition too.) The people who were there were so friendly and were a great source for recommendations. We used the kayaks and paddleboard - no wait or sign-out sheet - and snorkeled at the reef a short paddle out. There was a big, new grill by the restaurant that we used a lot. The grounds were pristine, everything was very clean, the pool was refreshing and clean, and the beach was raked (of seaweed) every morning we were there.

The condo unit: The beds are very comfortable, there are plenty of bath and beach towels, the unit was clean, the kitchen is fully equipped with every pot, dish or utensil you will need. You have unobstructed views from all 4 bedrooms and living room. The 2 balconies are a plus! The bathrooms seem new, water pressure was fine and we always had warm water (even with 7 people showering).

The location: The resort is secluded but only 15-20 minutes away from the large grocery store, Grace Bay, etc. Malcolm Beach, a must see, is close by. It is very easy to get around the island.

Excursions: Check out Talbots Adventures - you won't be disappointed. We saw dolphins, manta rays, and iguanas, caught fish, went tubing, snorkeled at 2 amazing reefs, caught conch and the captain made us a yummy salad. For restaurants, we loved Da Conch Shack, Seaside Café and Las Brisas. Skip the Fish Fry on Thursday nights.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karin - So glad you enjoyed yourselves. I hope you can come back again soon to your "new favorite island!" lol. David
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Nice property buts needs some updating

  • 4 of 5

We wanted to be away from all the Spring Break traffic and we found it. This property is definitely out of the busy downtown area. Quite remote in fact. On our way there, the paved road ends and the dirt road begins. There are signs posted at intersections so we never got lost, even though we arrived after dark.

The condo has plenty of room for everyone. Two of the rooms are a little cramped but we really didn't mind. We loved LOVED having 3 bathrooms. No waiting for the shower or mirrors. The water pressure was great but with teenagers, we ran out of warm water a few times. The mattresses were fantastic and the bedding was clean and soft and gave it an updated look. We were missing the beach towels and some kitchen linen from our condo and made one stop to the reception area and had them by the time we returned from Sunday brunch.

We decided to go with a condo so we could cook our own breakfast and lunches. We found the kitchen needed some updating. The cabinets are older and worn.There was plenty of storage space but we needed to straighten and reorganized the cabinets. They were a bit messy. We found the kitchen to be well stocked with plates, glasses, utensils and even some wine glasses. We think there must have been a short in the stovetop fan because every time we touched it, we received a small shock. Nothing more than static but surprising.

We also liked that there was a stack washer/drier. We did a few loads and were provided with laundry soap.

There are electronics for the TV/DVD/Stereo but we had to ask for some directions get the stereo. We never got that running.

The Penthouse patio was very nice as was the balcony. We found that we couldn't completely shut the sliding door to the balcony. Because of the time of year, it was very windy and we didn't usually stay out there long.

We did walk the beach and use the pool everyday. With all the wind and rain we had while there a lot of beach grass washed up on the beach area. We still loved swimming in the clear water and walking in the sunshine.

We appreciated renting a car from the owner/manager David and had no problems with it. We found that communication via email was slow to get responses from him. We had better luck talking with Nikki at the front desk and emailing Shannon or Kirsten who were property managers.

We left a list of repairs and updates for the owner and managers. Could be a top notice place.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Providenciales
Nearest Beach
Nortwest Point

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wheeland Settlement Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Holidays 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,500
$5,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Check in is at 4pm. Check out is 10am.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wheeland Settlement Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 (main level) - toilet , combination tub/shower , full bath with tub and shower shared by main level bedrooms
    Bathroom 2 (upper level) - toilet , shower , en-suite bathroom to upper level bedroom
    Bathroom 3 (upper level) - toilet , shower , en-suite bathroom to upper level bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 (upper level) - 1 queen , Oceanfront - includes ensuite bath with shower
    Bedroom 2 (main level) - 1 bunk bed , Oceanview kids room with built-in bench/dresser, 32' TV, DVD
    Bedroom 1 (main level) - 1 queen , Oceanfront with patio doors to lower level deck
    Bedroom 4 (upper level) - 1 queen , oceanview, 32' LED TV, en-suite bath with shower
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers