expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Open, bright A-frame home with a fun-filled game room & great location

Comstock Acres, CA, USA
  • House1806 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

This chic, four-bedroom A-frame home, located in a wooded area just four minutes from Tahoe City, is loaded with amenities inside and out. A game room with foosball and shuffleboard table, cable TV, Blu-ray, a gas fireplace, and a big deck make this the ideal place for you and your family or friends while visiting colorful Tahoe City. With magnificent Lake Tahoe just a few blocks away and the Truckee River less than a mile north, this home will be your gateway to the wealth of activities in the area.

The home's A-frame structure creates a space that's roomy and bright, with loads of sunlight streaming through the wall of windows and sliding glass doors leading to a large deck where you can relax on the patio furniture with your morning coffee. When the clouds and the cold force you inside, you'll be comfortable and warm, seated on the plush leather sectional furniture in front of the gas fireplace. Watch a movie on DVD or Blu-ray, a cable show, or bring up the laptop with the free WiFi and scope out a likely place to eat that evening. Your chef, however, just might want to stay in for meals when he/she steps into the beautiful, fully equipped kitchen with gorgeous granite countertops, a double refrigerator, and recessed appliances that afford more space.

This lovely home has four bedrooms and will accommodate up to eight. Two of the bedrooms have a queen bed. The other two each have a set of twins, one a bunk, so the kids can flip for the top spot! Upstairs, you'll also find a cozy loft sitting room where you can escape with a book or make a journal entry at the writing desk. Getting ready for bed or a night out will be easy with three full bathrooms, each elegantly appointed with plenty of soft linens. And don't over-pack! Chapel Lane has a washer and dryer, so you'll always have a fresh change of clothes.

If you're a boat owner, this is the place for you! You can launch it for free at the nearby Coast Guard Station. Golfers: you're in luck too! Tahoe City Golf Course is about five minutes north.

Lace up the hiking boots, or take the bike over to Burton Creek State Park where you'll find plenty of trails to explore. Cyclists can treat themselves to a scenic workout on the 2.5-mile path from Tahoe City to Dollar Point. Skiers and boarders can test their skills on the slopes at Squaw Valley, about nine miles away. Alpine and Homewood Resorts are just seven miles. Northstar is a little farther at 15.

Owner

Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe Office

Member Since 2001
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8

          Bathrooms

          • 3 Bathrooms

              General

                • Fireplace
                • Hair Dryer
                • Heating
                • Internet
                • Linens Provided
                • Parking
                  Parking for 4 vehicle(s).
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine
                • Free Wifi

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster

                      Entertainment

                        • Books
                        • DVD Player
                          Blu-ray player.
                        • Foosball
                        • Game Room
                        • Games
                        • Satellite / Cable
                        • Television

                          Outside

                            • Deck / Patio
                            • Outdoor Grill

                              House Rules

                              Check-in: 4:00 PM

                              Check-out: 11:00 AM

                              27 Reviews

                              Very Good4.1/5

                              Latest reviews

                              All expectations were met

                              Dwayne H.

                              It was exactly as advertised. I chose what I wanted and got what I asked for :)

                              Chapel Lane

                              Steven C.

                              The location is great! Close to stores restaurants, and the slopes. The home has character but big enough for the whole family. Game room is a bonus. Watching the snow from the bedrooms and the living room was amazing! Due to stairs, this house may not be for some with climbing challenges.

                              Good location for squaw valley and alpine

                              Jacob K.

                              Good location, very cozy and plenty of rooms for our family to stay, internet connection was very stable.

                              Great Property

                              Joshua D.

                              Great area. Close to town. If you are staying with couples there are only 2 beds that are larger than full.

                              Good cheap place

                              Servillano L.

                              The house is well suited for your typical seasonal snow enthusiast. Two of the rooms had queen beds, one room had 2 twins, and another had a bunkbed. It felt like a party house (in fact, this would work well as a party house) but we were there as a family so would loved it if there were clean towels (some smelled moldy), fresher linens (we felt a bit itchy when sleeping), better heat circulation, instructions for the TV, a working can opener, soap (we saw shampoo/conditioner but the website said they offer soap). As an extra credit thing- not needed but just suggestions: having USB phone chargers, a house welcome sheet with all pertinent info, bigger address numbers, and minor fixes to the house would do a lot for future renters. ie, The sliding screen door facing the street can be slid open even when locked so that made us feel unsafe. And also the top floor room looked as though someone broke in. But other than that, this was the cheapest place we could find, and it does the job.

                              Owner's Response:

                              We appreciate receiving this review. The linens have been completely changed out, and maintenance is replacing the lock on the slider.

                              Great location but outdated

                              Alexandra K.

                              Although we had a great weekend, there were a couple of items that we weren't pleased with. The bottom bunk bed sheets were very dirty and the main floor queen bed wasn't comfortable. The house could definitely use some updates. The games were fun and the location is perfect.

                              Owner's Response:

                              We sincerely apologize if housekeeping somehow missed getting all the sheets switched out for clean ones. We will be sure to follow-up on this. Thanks!

                              Location

                              Comstock Acres, CA, USA

                              Availability

                              Additional information about rental rates

                              Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

                              $218avg/night
                              27 Reviews
                              Very Good 4.1/5
                              Premier Partner
                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                              Instant Confirmation
                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                              Property # 506035

                              x