check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Wellfleet Home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, sleeps 7 , 400 ft to bike path, 1.5 mi to Marconi Beach

Beautiful new home on a lovely one acre manicured lawn. Granite counters, stainless steel appliances and comfortable living, sleeps 7 comfortably. Master Bathroom has shower and jacuzzi bath. The Home has an Outdoor Shower and fire pit. Back of home has a large deck overlooking a wonderful back yard. The Home is approximately 400 feet from the bicycle path which runs from Wellfleet to Dennis. The Home is approximately 1.5 miles to Marconi Beach and is within 5 miles of all of the amazing Wellfleet Beaches. Located some forty-five miles out into the Atlantic Ocean on the outer end of Cape Cod, the Town of Wellfleet offers an abundance of quaint rural seaside character and charm and spectacular natural resources. Bounded on the east by the Atlantic Ocean and the west by Cape Cod Bay, 61% of the land area of Wellfleet is in the Cape Cod National Seashore Park. Wellfleet has a total upland area of approximately 13,100 acres (20.47 square miles). Of this total, about 8,000 acres (12.5 square miles) are within the Seashore boundaries, leaving 5,100 acres (8 square miles) outside.

During the summer, the population swells from 3,500 year-round residents to an estimated 17,000 persons enjoying the Town's miles of ocean and bay-side beaches; numerous beautiful, clear, spring-fed, ponds; many fine art galleries, shops and restaurants; and the magnificent Wellfleet Harbor offering a constantly changing panorama of sail boats, motor yachts, sport fishing boats and trawlers.

An extremely diverse community with an intriguing history of an extraordinary nautical atmosphere, the friendly charm of the Central Village provides the pedestrian with a vast array of browsing, dining, picture-taking and sightseeing opportunities within a relatively short walk. The Central Village is also the focus of Wellfleet’s year-round civic life and commercial activity.

The town is home of the Cape Cod National Seashore Headquarters as well as the 1,000 acre Massachusetts Audubon Society Wildlife Sanctuary. Some of Cape Cod's finest ocean surf-casting, fresh water pond and Cape Cod Bay boat fishing possibilities are found in Wellfleet, and the town is well known for its plentiful supply of shellfish, including the famous 'Wellfleet Oysters'.

The fresh water ponds are a particular delight in Wellfleet. Their tranquil surfaces shimmer in early sunlight, and their small sandy beaches echo with happiness in late afternoon as the shadows from the surrounding pines darken the water. The combination of a day on a stimulating and expansive back-shore beach, and a leisurely swim in the warm water of one of the kettle ponds is a special luxury that Wellfleet offers.

More Details

Owner
David Azia
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2017

About David Azia

My name is David Azia and I am a father of two young children. I am from Connecticut and still reside there. I am employed as real estate attorney and I truly love Cape Cod.

David Azia purchased this house in 2013

Why David Azia chose Cape Cod

I purchased this home in July, 2013 after vacation in Cape Cod the previous summer. I instantly fell in love with the area. The Cape is a wonderful place to bring the family and relax on its world renown beaches. Enjoy the quaint New England towns and experience the magic of Cape Cod.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Wellfleet Home
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
1

Buyer beware

  • 1 of 5

This house and yard are beautiful and reflect exactly what is shown in the photos, but beware of the management. We had confirmed with the owner that no other tenants would be staying in the detached garage/carriage house and when we arrived there were construction workers on the premises renovating that space. The workers returned for 3 days preventing us from enjoying what we thought would be a private back yard and deck even after we talked to the owner multiple times about the noise. It should be noted we were refunded 1.5 nights worth of our stay for the 3 days of disruption.

Then on our last night at the house, the owner showed up with his family and dog at 1am to sleep in the carriage house as their vacation started on Saturday. This was completely unacceptable.

Buyer beware.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I had an emergency repair to the cottage and the contractors were working inside the cottage. If the guest didn't see the car, they wouldn't have know they were there. I spoke with the guests and they agreed that the contractor should could finish up on Sunday. I gave the guests a full refund for the half day on Saturday and the full day on Sunday. After agreeing to the arrangement, I decided to come up on Friday night late so I could hand them the refund check in person before they left. I did arrive late Friday night so I wouldn't impact their vacation. They left first thing Saturday morning . I did the best I could to reimburse the guests while protecting the property from damage. It's unfortunate that they were impacted so negatively.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home David, hope to see you next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
kensington ct
5

gorgeous property

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed this property. It is close to areas that we enjoy going to. The convenience of a washer and dryer a plus as well as having 2.5 bathrooms for girls to get ready!! David is very accommodating and patient. We hope to go back again next year. Would love to stay 1.5 weeks or longer. One week at this great place is not enough!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Hartford, CT
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have stayed here 2 summers in a row. The house is great, with all necessities plus some, and the location can't be beat. We can ride bikes or walk to the beach and area restaurants without ever having to get on the main road. Will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Wellfleet Home

  • 5 of 5

This home accommodated six adults very comfortably. It's in a secluded setting, yet close to everything. The rail trail is just up the block and Marconi Beach is only about a mile away. We rode our bikes to the beach instead of bringing our car. The backyard and deck are very nice as well and there is a grill, fire pit and outdoor shower. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Missing and broken !

  • 1 of 5

The property is beautiful. However, before you choose to rent this house - the grill was out of propane, the jet tub on/off button is broke and it needs to be accessed through the wall and plugged in manually. Then beware of some type of millipede looking things that shoot out of the jets. There were not enough dishes to accommodate 7-8 people. Light bulbs out, blinds broken, brown smears in bathrooms, crusted on food on chairs. There were some towels wet in the washer when we arrived. The owner was responsive to these issues, but did not have them fixed - we were only there 4 days. The owner offered a reimbursement but failed to give it. When questioned, he became nasty and said that these were not maintenance issues. Beware before renting this property! As renters of many vacation homes all over the east coast, this is by far the most poorly managed. It is a shame because the property itself is beautiful in a centralized location with a lot to offer!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Some people are difficult to please. I admit that the propane tank ran out of fuel and offered to compensate her for the inconvenience. We agreed on a figure and it has been sent. My maintenance man unfortunately was off the Cape for Memorial Day weekend and that is the only reason it wasn't refilled during the stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
500 Metres
Rt 6
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Marconi Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wellfleet House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Nov 28 2016 - Jun 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wellfleet House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Outside - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties