Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Wellfleet Home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, sleeps 7 , 400 ft to bike path, 1.5 mi to Marconi Beach

Beautiful new home on a lovely one acre manicured lawn. Granite counters, stainless steel appliances and comfortable living, sleeps 7 comfortably. Master Bathroom has shower and jacuzzi bath. The Home has an Outdoor Shower and fire pit. Back of home has a large deck overlooking a wonderful back yard. The Home is approximately 400 feet from the bicycle path which runs from Wellfleet to Dennis. The Home is approximately 1.5 miles to Marconi Beach and is within 5 miles of all of the amazing Wellfleet Beaches. Located some forty-five miles out into the Atlantic Ocean on the outer end of Cape Cod, the Town of Wellfleet offers an abundance of quaint rural seaside character and charm and spectacular natural resources. Bounded on the east by the Atlantic Ocean and the west by Cape Cod Bay, 61% of the land area of Wellfleet is in the Cape Cod National Seashore Park. Wellfleet has a total upland area of approximately 13,100 acres (20.47 square miles). Of this total, about 8,000 acres (12.5 square miles) are within the Seashore boundaries, leaving 5,100 acres (8 square miles) outside.

During the summer, the population swells from 3,500 year-round residents to an estimated 17,000 persons enjoying the Town's miles of ocean and bay-side beaches; numerous beautiful, clear, spring-fed, ponds; many fine art galleries, shops and restaurants; and the magnificent Wellfleet Harbor offering a constantly changing panorama of sail boats, motor yachts, sport fishing boats and trawlers.

An extremely diverse community with an intriguing history of an extraordinary nautical atmosphere, the friendly charm of the Central Village provides the pedestrian with a vast array of browsing, dining, picture-taking and sightseeing opportunities within a relatively short walk. The Central Village is also the focus of Wellfleet’s year-round civic life and commercial activity.

The town is home of the Cape Cod National Seashore Headquarters as well as the 1,000 acre Massachusetts Audubon Society Wildlife Sanctuary. Some of Cape Cod's finest ocean surf-casting, fresh water pond and Cape Cod Bay boat fishing possibilities are found in Wellfleet, and the town is well known for its plentiful supply of shellfish, including the famous 'Wellfleet Oysters'.

The fresh water ponds are a particular delight in Wellfleet. Their tranquil surfaces shimmer in early sunlight, and their small sandy beaches echo with happiness in late afternoon as the shadows from the surrounding pines darken the water. The combination of a day on a stimulating and expansive back-shore beach, and a leisurely swim in the warm water of one of the kettle ponds is a special luxury that Wellfleet offers.

More Details

Owner
David Azia
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About David Azia

My name is David Azia and I am a father of two young children. I am from Connecticut and still reside there. I am employed as real estate attorney and I truly love Cape Cod.

David Azia purchased this house in 2013

Why David Azia chose Cape Cod

I purchased this home in July, 2013 after vacation in Cape Cod the previous summer. I instantly fell in love with the area. The Cape is a wonderful place to bring the family and relax on its world renown beaches. Enjoy the quaint New England towns and experience the magic of Cape Cod.

Map

Nearest Motorway
500 Metres
Rt 6
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Marconi Beach
Car: necessary

Amenities

Wellfleet House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Outside - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Beautiful Wellfleet Home
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
5

A beautiful, clean, open home in a terrific Wellfleet location. Kid and family friendly.

  • 5 of 5

This was a great spot for our family vacation with three kids, including a toddler. The house is very open and plenty big enough for some people to go sleep while others stay awake. The large yard was great for frisbee, soccer and Wiffle ball. We prepared most of our breakfasts and lunches in the clean, spacious kitchen. A large deck was a nice spot to enjoy the Cape air, and the fire pit was a nice spot for roasting marshmallows. The kids really loved the outdoor shower after trips to the beach. Best of all, it was just a short walk to the Cape Cod rail trail.

The place is in a great location, just down Rte 6 from the Audubon wildlife sanctuary and the Wellfleet Drive-In Theatre. Beaches are nearby. Wellfleet center isn't too far away, either.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Acton, MA
4

Nice house, great location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great week staying in the Wellfleet rental. House was well equipped, clean and only about 1 mile to Marconi beach. Also close to the bike trail. Enjoyed the big yard and deck. We were very happy that we could bring our dog and surprised that we could bring her to the beach with us too.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice layout close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this house in Wellfleet. Nice layout all one floor. The kitchen was set up nicely. The house was clean when we got there and there were some towels and sheets you could use. We brought are own anyway. The yard was very large and the kids loved that. The deck was large and set up well. There is only one TV in house with Basic cable only no HD and very few options. So go to the beach instead and hope it doesn't rain? Wi Fi works well although cell phone reception is not so good on T Mobile but ATT was better. Marconi beach is about a three mile round trip from house. Take your bikes if you can and avoid parking fee. GREAT BEACH!! Low tide better than high tide and we saw seals swimming close to shore. Bike trail is so close to property. Provincetown is a 30 minute trip and we had a fun day there. There are so many good restaurants close by. I played Golf at Highland Links in Truro in the National Seashore spectacular views fun little course to play. Go even if you don't play golf and see the view and the lighthouse on the property.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Buyer beware

  • 1 of 5

This house and yard are beautiful and reflect exactly what is shown in the photos, but beware of the management. We had confirmed with the owner that no other tenants would be staying in the detached garage/carriage house and when we arrived there were construction workers on the premises renovating that space. The workers returned for 3 days preventing us from enjoying what we thought would be a private back yard and deck even after we talked to the owner multiple times about the noise. It should be noted we were refunded 1.5 nights worth of our stay for the 3 days of disruption.

Then on our last night at the house, the owner showed up with his family and dog at 1am to sleep in the carriage house as their vacation started on Saturday. This was completely unacceptable.

Buyer beware.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I had an emergency repair to the cottage and the contractors were working inside the cottage. If the guest didn't see the car, they wouldn't have know they were there. I spoke with the guests and they agreed that the contractor should could finish up on Sunday. I gave the guests a full refund for the half day on Saturday and the full day on Sunday. After agreeing to the arrangement, I decided to come up on Friday night late so I could hand them the refund check in person before they left. I did arrive late Friday night so I wouldn't impact their vacation. They left first thing Saturday morning . I did the best I could to reimburse the guests while protecting the property from damage. It's unfortunate that they were impacted so negatively.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home David, hope to see you next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
kensington ct
5

gorgeous property

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed this property. It is close to areas that we enjoy going to. The convenience of a washer and dryer a plus as well as having 2.5 bathrooms for girls to get ready!! David is very accommodating and patient. We hope to go back again next year. Would love to stay 1.5 weeks or longer. One week at this great place is not enough!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.