check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Private Mountain Cottage With Hot Tub! Less than 2 Miles from Stratton Skiing!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Cozy Rustic 2 Br/ 1 Br Cottage With All Modern Amenities Minutes To Skiing!!!

Great fall retreat! Enjoy the colors of autumn in your own secluded mountain cottage. Relax in the private Jacuzzi or in the cozy living room in front of a rustic fireplace. Small cottage recently renovated to provide the perfect mountain retreat. Just two miles from the Sun Bowl ski area at Stratton Mountain and minutes to Stratton Village. Stay in your own cottage away from the crowds. House is located in a private wooded area with ponds and streams. Short walk to Pike Falls.

House has one large bedroom with a twin and full bed. Second room has a king sized bed with flat screen TV and washer and dryer.

Cozy living room provides a great place to relax and watch movies or cable on large flat screen TV.

Small kitchen has everything you need including a dishwasher and kegorator (which holds a pony sized keg of beer or soda).

Outside relax in your own private Jacuzzi and enjoy the quiet scenic mountain views.

More Details

Owner
Erica Cohn
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2016

About Erica Cohn

I purchased this house in 2007 at which time it needed lots of love and attention. House was renovated that summer to provide a small but comfortable retreat in close proximity to the Stratton ski area. I have since moved to California, so sadly do not get to use the house as much as I would like to. It is still one of my favorite places to go to for skiing and relaxation.

Erica Cohn purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Erica Cohn chose Stratton Mountain Area

So close to Stratton yet has the touches of home. It is secluded and quiet, away from the crowds; yet only minutes to all village restaurants, bars and shops. Just a short drive back down to Rout 30 and 30 minutes to Manchester Center. House has everything you need for a quiet, relaxing or romantic get away.

What makes this cabin unique

Secluded wooded lot with private outside Jacuzzi to relax in after a day of skiing, hiking or sightseeing. Flat screen TVs with satellite in living room and back bedroom. Counter-top kegorator to enjoy fresh tap beer (or soda) without having to leave the house! Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, full sized refrigerator and dishwasher. House has local decor for authentic rustic feel.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Private Mountain Cottage With Hot Tub! Less than 2 Miles from Stratton Skiing!
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
3

The high points to this property...the jacuzzi, location and privacy.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay...however this property could be so much better with some tender loving care. We first noticed cobwebs outide the jacuzzi canopy....in doors more cobwebs by the living room tv. We were also told after commuting to ren the property that the fire place was not working and needed a part for repair...this information would have had us seek out another location. The house had a moldy smell upon entering and although the owner knew we were arriving the shower curtain had mold as well and had not been replaced by the maintenance worker until the next morning. We ended up changing the curtain ourselves. The house has a lot of upside...just some more attention to detail. We also found some mouse droppings in one of the pots under the sink.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to read your complaints about the property. However, my caretaker Nick generally does an excellent job at cleaning the property and cleanliness had never been an issue, as noted in all the prior reviews. Nonetheless I will pass on your complaints to him so that he may address them. You were provided with both my and his contact info so all these issues could have been addressed during your stay. The only contact I received from you was a text that the water was not working, which it turns out was because you turned off the breaker; and an email that the tv was not streaming which it turns out was because you improperly entered the password. I was unable to have any further contact with you as my texts and emails went I responded. Nick did go to the house twice during your two day stay at which time you told him that everything was fine. As for the fire place, you were in fact advised that the gas logs had been broken by a prior guest and that they were in the process of being replaced. Since you stayed during the hot summer months I do not suspect that this was a major issue, especially since there is central heating. Again I am sorry that everything was not to your expectations. I hope you find a property better suited to your needs for your next vermont stay. Thanks again, erica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

This was my 2nd visit to Erica's cabin and everything was as promised.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely weekend get-away in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5

We definitely enjoyed our stay at this cabin! It's a perfect mountain location, with

a ton of charm and right in the heart of nature just a few steps away from a quiet brook, and only minutes away from some amazing hikes. The hot tub was amazing and the water pristine. The cabin is close to a nearby village that had some unassuming but super charming stores and a great restaurant (The Red Fox) that had great food and a fun atmosphere. The Coffee Bar in town only minutes away was also great- the owner referred us to some gorgeous hiking spots that the locals knew about, and they had great coffee! The cabin was very clean and well kept, with amazing character- a stone fireplace,beautiful front door that was made of solid wood, and glassware from the local glass store make this cabin truly unique. This is an outstanding fall get-away and I'd encourage anyone to visit. The owners are extremely responsive and attentive; overall lovely people to deal with.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad that you enjoyed the cabin and had a great stay in Vermont. It is one of my favorite places! Hope you can come and stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We found an amazing waterfall minutes away that we spent a lot of time at. This cabin was a great home base for so many great activities! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston
5

Cozy, comfortable and fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Staying at Erica's cottage was fantastic. It's very cozy and comfortable and we felt like at home immediately. The place is of perfect size with all needed compliances and extra. Most importantly the jacuzzi is fantastic, outside of the cabin with a great view into the nature. The cottage is warm but cool in the hot days and very clean. The beds are comfortable and of good size. Overall we loved it and hope to come back soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend stay at this rental. Party of 5 fit comfortably. Very close to Stowe (5 min). Will return. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Albany
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Mulligans
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Stratton Golf School
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Rutland
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 30
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Mulligans
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Sunbowl at Stratton Mountain
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Stratton pond
Car: necessary

Conveniently located! Less than 2 miles to the sun bowl lodge and just minutes to Stratton mountain village with shops, bars and restaurants. Short walk to pikes falls and many hiking trails, and all local Vermont attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jamaica Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter/ski season
Dec 19 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,200
$3,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$265
$1,800
$7,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning and maintenance $99
Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $59
garbage removal $20
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Rates include $150 cleaning charge with hot tub check and cleaning. All utilities are included including gas, electric, internet, TV and national calling plan.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Jamaica Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties