Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay at the Stowe Mt Lodge for less! #378 studio unit with great views!

Bedrooms Studio
Space 515 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property


  Stay with us and enjoy  FREE VALET for one car ($23 a night value) 

⇒ *Please no CHECK IN'S or CHECK OUTS on Saturday's

This beautiful mountainside studio is located directly inside the Stowe Mountain Lodge is ski in / ski out has Mount Mansfield views and is located on the 3rd floor. Your stay includes check in at the front desk, use of the beautiful heated outdoor pool, hot tubs, spa, ski valet, ice skating rink and all activities offered at the Lodge. 

King bed, Queen sofa pullout

Full bathroom with soaking tub


Kitchenette with stove top, dishwasher, mini fridge

Gas fireplace

24 hour room service

Free WiFi, LCD flat screen TV


More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Stephanie

I own & run Stowe Mountain Rentals. Our company came out of our need to manage our own 4 units and has grown to over 22 privately owned studios! I have lived in Stowe for 20yrs and love bringing the lodge and people together for a great price!!


Stowe Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 515 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • NO Saturday check in or check outs this applies all year round.
  • Please dont leave one empty night between your reservation and another if you are unsure about this rule please ask.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Ski-Out
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Stay at the Stowe Mt Lodge for less! #378 studio unit with great views!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at units in the Stowe Mountain Lodge a few times before and were never disappointed. This time was no different. The hotel has excellent amenities with ski in/ski out, spa, heated pool and hot tubs. Room is spacious with sitting area and fireplace.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarasota, Florida


  • 5 of 5

Wonderful time here !

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything was wonderful..... beautiful room..... easy check in.... exactly as described!!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best vacation. Beautiful room/resort. We enjoyed it all and had perfect weather to top it all off..... will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not as expected..

  • 2 of 5

While the resort itself was lovely, this hotel room was not really up to par with a 5-star hotel. First, the roof truly does obstruct the mountain view from the balcony. Also, the balcony is so narrow and tiny that it is not really good for relaxing and enjoying a morning coffee. We barely used the balcony because it was so small, and the furniture was dirty. The inside furniture also seemed old and had marks on it. The ottoman was extremely cracked and wrinkled, like it needs to be thrown away. The comforter on the bed just had two sheets on either side of it, not an actual comforter cover. The toilet bowl appeared dirty, and the toilet paper was the thinnest I've ever seen. We absolutely love Vermont and have stayed in this area before. While we enjoyed our stay and the hotel itself, we would not stay in this specific room again. Overpriced for what you get. Lastly, Steph (the person I was in touch with to book the rental) was rude and unprofessional when I texted her asking why a random man knocked on our door and had a key to our room - it turned out to be the cleaning man, but he didn't explain himself or why he had a key to our room, and she became defensive when I asked who he was.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry your stay was not all that you expected. You were allowed to check in early and my maintenance guy did not know you had and by mistake had gone to do some maintenance in the room before you checked in. There was no ill intent here. Your emails were aggressive and evasive about this problem. To be fair you were upset on this point only and it has plainly prompted you to pick apart the room and write a bad review which I see as unfair. We strive to give everyone the best possible experience when coming to the lodge are rooms are identical inside to what you would book through the lodge. Sorry it did not meet your expectation but we have many many positive reviews and have a 98% percent rating on air bnb and many great reviews here and always work hard to keep our rooms up to date. Couple of things to note. Comforters are Double sheeted we do not use Duvet covers this is standard practice throughout the entire hotel The balconies are are all the same size throughout the lodge and furniture is issued and maintained by the lodge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ossining, NY

Great location, great studio!

  • 5 of 5

It was exactly what I hoped for - a great little studio with kitchenette right in the gorgeous and perfectly located Stowe Mountain Lodge. It was immaculate and check in/check out, communication, etc. couldn't have been easier. Will definitely rent again when we return to Stowe.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster PA


  • 5 of 5

Beautiful resort with excellent service!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

There is so much do in Stowe and at the mountain I would be hard pressed to write it all if you would like any recommendations please email me I have lived here for 18 years.

If you like to Golf you will have access to Stowe Mountain Lodge's prestigious and challenging golf course; however, there will be additional fees to play.

If you like to ski its out your back door. But unfortunatley staying at our studio at the Stowe Mountain Lodge does not include any lift tickets or passes we also do not get discounts on tickets.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.