Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Nice Condo! Completely Remodeled, Stylish, Quiet And Central With A Boat Dock!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 27 - 28 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

This newly and professionally, completely renovated 3rd floor condo is suited for adults with one level living and an open floor plan. It has a completely new, generously outfitted open kitchen with a granite bar and counters, quiet – close solid wood cabinetry and all new GE Adora stainless steel appliances. There are 2 sleek, brand new modern bathrooms with granite, solid wood vanities, clear glass shower doors, and hand – held shower heads. There is a utility room with a washer and dryer and all the supplies you will need. The windows and sliding glass doors have been replaced for excellent security, storm- and noise protection. All of the flooring, paint, electric, and plumbing is also new as of December 2013.

This condo has high quality, stylish furnishings such as massive wood furniture, antiques, international and national fine arts in every single room, rich colors, and natural materials throughout – a beautifully designed retreat for a very special vacation or winter occupancy. No bare walls, ugly furniture, press board, or fluorescent lights. There is a spacious screened lanai with unmatched views of the Gordon River (not a crowded canal) and direct sun in the morning. The master bedroom also offers full, unobstructed views of the river, and since the condo is surrounded by grass and piers, no one can see in from below or across the way - as in so many other buildings. There are private boat docks, and one can fish or use rowing, paddle, motor- or sail boats or jet skis from there. We have a private dock which will accommodate a boat of up to 28 feet. There are , however, Manatees, dolphins, hammer-head sharks, and of course the occasional alligator swimming in the river, so one should always be considerate of these animals when operating any vehicle so as not to frighten or injure them (they were here first). It's also a great location for bird watching - there are Bald Eagles here -and fishing. The actual location is on 3rd Avenue South, just behind the tennis courts and pool belonging to Bayfront. There are 3 new flat screen TVs, a Bose music system with remotes and a CD changer, and WiFi. Linens, towels, etc. are provided. The mattresses are of excellent quality and look like brand new. There’s also a heated swimming pool next to the boat docks (our boat dock is visible from the lanai), and gardens with benches and grills to enjoy with the very friendly neighbors, who often invite each other for drinks or dinner or outings. The folks I've met here are wonderful and my tenants have also said so!

Tucked behind Bayfront and situated directly on the Gordon River - thus protected by the buildings and river from noise - Mariner’s Cove offers peaceful living with the convenience, but without the traffic noise from Goodlette Road or Highway 41. Walk for fine restaurants, art galleries, bike rentals,cabana bar and bars, and live music of Bayfront. If you want, you can walk there, or go under the bridge to Tin City and get a jet ski, go for a deep sea fishing trip, a cruise, or go restaurant and bar hopping with the ferry. It’s just a safe 5 minutes’ walk to Tin City and 5 more to downtown Naples (5th Avenue) with its world – class shops, cafes and restaurants - most of which are of excellent quality. Take your car out from under the private carport (there are washing facilities on site) and arrive at the Naples City Dock, the beach at Broad Street or Naples Pier in 5 minutes, where one can run in the mornings, sunbathe, go shelling, or strolling – it’s beautiful at any time of the day or night - but especially early in the mornings and evenings, when Nature is relatively undisturbed.

Tennis courts are available at Cambier Park (just behind 5th Avenue) with 12 Har Tru lighted tennis courts, or one can play a round of Golf at nearby Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club. Naples calls itself 'The Golf Capital of the World', so there must be something to it. Southwest Florida has also been called 'The Lightning Capital of the World', so please be careful to pay close attention. There’s also a playground at Cambier Park (behind 5th Ave), and The Naples Zoo is just a few minutes’ drive north on Goodlette Road, next to the Nature Conservancy. Wynn's Gourmet Market is just 5 minute's drive away on 41, and the Public Library, local antique shops, as well as NCH is right nearby. Check the Naples calendars for art shows, The Philharmonic, concerts, expositions, fairs, etc.

Important: In addition to the rent, the Florida Tourist Taxes of combined 10% must be charged, as will a security deposit of $1500, and a cleaning charge of $150 to be deducted from the refundable deposit.There is a one-time Condo Association fee of $100 per year and application process (credit and background check, references) and the Association requires a minimum 1 month stay (ask me about details). No smoking is allowed in this condo, no pets without an explicit contract, and no more than 4 occupants - though the sofa pulls out to make a bed for very special and pre-arranged exceptions (again, tell me about these things first, please!). I can call you at any number (my cost) should you need further information. Though I live +6 hours away in Europe, I will respond within a few hours to your questions, and I have an agent just around the corner who cares for any issues at hand on site.

More Details

Property Manager
Melissa Heyer
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german, Swiss German
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2017

About Melissa Heyer

I speak fluent Swiss German, German, as well as a little French. This is also my home, not just a rental. Therefore, it is important to me that the folks who rent my home are of a select few, and they will be treated very well and as friends. I no longer live in the USA.

Melissa Heyer purchased this condo in 1990

Why Melissa Heyer chose Old Naples

This property has been in my family for over 28 years, and I have close friends and in the area. This is a close - knit community; tenants and tenants, and tenants and owners have become friends over the years. Many tenants have rented here for years, and that's a good sign. This is a very secure community, where people know who comes and goes - making burglaries extremely difficult. It's one of Naples' best kept secrets for a quiet, friendly atmosphere where one can feel safe and at home - and the value is fantastic. It's been a well - kept secret for years. I have a list of folks who've asked me to advise them if there are changes and something opens up, so please contact me if you'd like to be on it.

What makes this condo unique

This is a beautifully - and professionally - renovated property with great attention paid to detail, and the highest quality materials and furnishings. It is a peaceful haven for folks who appreciate nature, as well as being centrally located but without the noise of nearby venues. The quality of the renovation, the artwork and the furnishings are simply nicer than your average rental unit, and the atmosphere directly on this peaceful section of the Gordon River is exclusive in Olde Naples.


Old Naples Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Absolutely NO scratch pads anywhere, or damages will have to be compensated. This includes buffing the stainless steel refrigerator or replacing sinks
  • Stains to the furniture will have to be compensated. If they can not be removed, costs for recovering or replacement must be charged. Sorry!
  • Please remove your shoes - as it's normal in many countries and keeps the floors, as well as the wall under the bar;-) cleaner. I have non-slip floors
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Granite counter, Hand - held and wall - mounted shower heads
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Marble counter, also w/hand-held & wall-mounted shower heads
  • Both showers with clear glass doors, solid wood cabinetry, marble or granite counter tops, and nicer medicine cabinets (no plastic). The Guest Bathroom shower door slides, the Master Bathroom shower door opens inward. There are built - in shelves for shampoos, soaps, etc. Both bathrooms are generously supplied with toiletries which may be used and replaced before your departure. If you came in, and your baggage was delayed or lost, you'd just have to get clothes. This has happened to me more than once, so I've supplied these things.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom (and bathroom) decorated with Artwork featuring Florida wildlife, a handmade solid Mahogany sleigh bed with a great mattress, a huge walk - in closet with lots of shelving, plenty of adjustable hanging racks, silk and wooden hangers, and a cabinet. Enjoy beautiful views of the Gordon river from two large sliding windows and loads of privacy due to the position of the building and distance to the river. The Guest Bedroom features mostly Western Artwork and a solid wood sleigh bed, also with a walk in closet with cabinets, an antique desk and a new 32" TV in the Master bedroom, but looking out and listening to the outside world is so much nicer...
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
As mentioned in the introductory paragraph, there is a private boat slip available for use with up to a 32 foot boat. You would have to provide the insurance for yourselves, the boat, all lines, buoys, etc. and register it prior to moving in. And you have to watch the tide (or remember it when coming and going with a tall boat). Since it is on the premises, the pier is insured by the condo association. I can not be held responsible for any accidents or injuries you may sustain while using these premises.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
A Nice Condo! Completely Remodeled, Stylish, Quiet And Central With A Boat Dock!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

I do not recommend renting from this owner: condo is not quiet and owner is unfriendly

  • 1 of 5

The owner uses the word “quiet “ in the title to describe her condo (#514422) and continues detailing that her condo has noise protection on windows and sliding glass doors. Naples airport is only 200-300 m away from the condo. I stayed in this condo with my husband and two children from Nov 15 2017 until Jan 1st 2018 and none of us perceived the condo as “quiet”. We could hear the upstairs neighbors going to the toilet, wastewater flushing, coughing ect. Also, when we moved our chairs to sit down for dinner the downstairs neighbor would bang on the ceiling. We had to buy and put protective pads on all chairs! The described “noise protection” did not help against the jet noise occurring during all hours. I was awaken by starting jet engines and landing planes in the middle of the night on multiple occasions. If you are on the phone - forget about talking - you will have to put your conversation on hold since it is impossible to hear anything for around 1 minute until the plane has taken off or landed. I experienced the owner as very unprofessional and unfriendly. On the same day as my check-out on Jan 1st 2018, I received an e-mail from the owner to my private gmail account stating she would not return my security deposit, claiming that I caused damages to her condo and left it in an “awful condition”. At check-out we did dishes, took off all bed sheets, started a wash, emptied fridge/freezer, took out trash & cleaned the coffee machine! I paid a cleaning fee to the owner and asked two times what this fee is for, without a response. I disputed the owners claims by writing back to her via VRBO that I never caused any damages to her condo nor left it in an awful condition and asked her for photos of the damages she claims I made. Also, I told her that I would be back in Naples on Jan 16th 2018, and wanted to inspect the damages she claims I made. Finally, I wrote that I would write to VRBO about her refusal to return my security deposit. She never sent any photos, which the owner´s agent could easily have taken since the agent was present at our check-out as well as the next tentant was. The day after my message, the owner refunded my security deposit! However, concurrently with this refund, I received messages with offensive language from the owner, where she among other things wrote "bugger off" to me. I was very offended by her and strongly question her ability to conduct professional rental business on VRBO. Never renting from her again.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Hristina I did not ask you for a review and refunded your full deposit, as I am not a person who likes to carry on arguing. You apparently are. I must defend my reputation -which has been excellent on every occasion prior to your stay. I am good to my clients and befriended with several of them. Many have returned. When one looks on the map, one can see that the airport is nearby. The jets fly over the Hamilton Inn, and are few. It's mostly small "bug smashers" which fly in. There is a flight ban between 10 p.m. and 6 a.m. I suggest you rent out near Arcadia where the noise is less. I have the best hurricane glass money can buy and had no damages after the hurricane - in contrast to many others. There have always been pads under the chairs, tables, and bar stools, and were when I left the day you came, after cleaning, painting, polishing wood, granite, and steel, and whitening scuff marks. No one has ever complained before about this noise. No one has ever insisted in multiple mails to my private account demanding changes in the lease - ever. They helped me when there was a mistake! No one ever asked to bring 6 people in - for no extra charges - although hotel rooms were very scarce after the hurricane. I agreed as I thought it important to be with family. You came with 7 suitcases, 4 bikes, a kayak, 2 kids aged 8 and 10 and also your parents with their suitcases for at least 2 weeks. I let you stay over to New Year's Day. You left holes in the entryway upon leaving, probably in the closets. Ypu left garbage in the nin, a filthy refrigerator, stains on the new velvet slip covers, fingerprints all over the walls from your kids, and the biggest pile of wash my agent (who is just a good friend doing me a favor but who can't get involved in contracts, money, or legal actions - so no pictures - and she quit as she was so upset) said she had ever seen. I paid the cleaners an extra hour and gave a tip. Apparently, the floors were filthy, too. You couldn't even be bothered to replace the supplies (toilet paper, paper towels, bin bags) you used. You complained that ther was a chip in one of the wine glasses that one of my wonderful tenants left. They have left a teapot, glasses, bedding, glasses, supplies. And no damages. So, something is wrong with the statistics here, dear Hristina. This is my home, not just a rental. Apparently, you missed that . Everyone else has been wonderful - I appreciate them so much. Live and learn, or just live. Live well. M
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Excellent choice for a wonderful stay in Naples Florida.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have just returned from Naples and Melissa's lovely apartment. The property was in a perfect location walking distance to shops and restaurants in the immediate vicinity and and a short walk of about 5 minutes to Tin City and Fifth Avenue where there are many shops and restaurants. The apartment is spectacularly clean and comfortable with splendid views over the Gordon River where there is a wide spectrum of wild life to watch from the screened balcony. We especially enjoyed the pool area and there is something to be said for visiting Naples in September as the pool became exclusively ours for the 5 weeks we were there. The apartment itself provides everything and more for the holiday with a "chefs kitchen," beach equipment including beach towels, chairs and parasol plus binoculars to watch the fascinating wildlife from the glorious screened balcony, free from the problem of mosquito bites. I could go on and on describing the attributes of this wonderful apartment and I'm not sure I want to share too much information as it is a hidden gem I don't really want to share. A must is to take the sunset cruise one evening as the trip takes in incredibly luxurious Naples homes, dolphins and as you enter the Gulf, the most spectacular sunset. I can't fault in any way this gorgeous apartment and I even enjoyed the flight path of some very interesting small aircraft. Thank you Melissa, we really want to visit again.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Barbara Wow. This is what makes alll the hard work worth it for me. I have been so very fortunate to have such wonderful folks such as yourself and your husband come to my home and leave good energy there. I do have a great team of folks who help me a lot - otherwise this would not work out. Of course it would be my pleasure having you back! Thank you for your patience with the paperwork etc. You were super to deal with:-) Keep in touch!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlottetown PEI Canada

condo is updated and very well equiped and in a great location !

  • 4 of 5

Our April stay was terrific Condo is nicely updated and very well equipped , great view of the Gordon river from the balcony with lots of sunlight ! The location is very convenient to downtown Naples and 5th avenue............... we are re leasing for next April and looking forward to it already.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Terry Thanks for your review - I'm very happy that you are returning next year! Take care -
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Falmouth, MA

A true "hidden gem!"

  • 5 of 5

It is my pleasure to write a review of this beautifully appointed condo at Mariners Cove (MC) in Naples. My husband and I just spent January and February there and didn't want to leave!

PROS: So Many!

Despite the fact that she lives in Europe, the owner Mel, is very thoughtful and amazingly responsive to any questions or concerns. It’s important to her that her tenants are happy, comfortable~and having fun!

The view of the Gordon River is absolutely beautiful. We loved our little front porch and spend most mornings and evenings on it. The docks out front are terrific, too. When my husband went fishing off them I would sit on the dock bench and take in the beauty; often seeing schools of dolphins and even a manatee swim by while flocks of pelicans and herons fly overhead.

The pool is always at a perfectly warmed temperature and where we met dozens of great people; many of whom we will remain friends with. Most of them have been coming to MC for decades, but we fit right in and enjoyed lot's of gatherings with them. Mariners Cove is in a fabulous location! There are endless things to do and you can walk to most of them.We bought a couple of bikes while we were there and rode them all over Naples most every day; my favorite ride is to the Naples Pier and beach but Naples is such a gorgeous town, every ride was a blast. Don't miss the Farmers Market on 3rd on Saturday mornings~it’s 1st class! Fabulous 5th Avenue has endless events that you can walk to; we went to the Martin Luther King parade and celebration, Mardi Gras celebration, the fabulous annual Car Show, weekly arts shows and free concerts at Cambia Park…and of course the Happy Hours. They are such good deals we rarely cooked dinner. Tacky Tin City is nearby where you can rent a fishing boat or take a sunset cruise from Pure Naples (we did both, with a Groupon, which I highly recommend). Thrift shop shopping is a big deal in Naples; there are so many high end thrift shops to walk to, filled with treasures, it can become addictive! The zoo is cool too!

CONS: One!

MC is in the flight path of the Naples Airport which lands 100K planes a year. They are loud, low and fairly constant, especially on weekends since it’s a private airport. They are not suppose to land between 10pm and 7am, but they do. The condo is very well insulated with new windows and a substantial slider but there’s no way to avoid the jet noise.

That said, we loved MC so much we are busily making plans to return next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Suzanne Thanks so much for your complements and well- written review. It is wonderful being able to share my place with folks like you, and I will gratefully welcome you back again. Take care, Mel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom

As close to paradise as you can get!

  • 5 of 5

We’ve just returned from a month in this beautiful condo. It’s everything it says it is on the website & more! First & foremost, Mel, the owner of the property, is a delight to deal with, & in particular to communicate with. Nothing is any trouble: she just wants to you to have fun! This counted for a lot to us. We were the 1st European visitors to the condo (we’re from the UK) & everything worked a dream. Thank you so much Mel, for everything.

We were met on our 1st day & shown where everything was and how it worked, which was really useful & then just left to enjoy ourselves. The condo is beautifully appointed, especially with artwork: it’s clean, comfortable & easy to work. There is everything you could possibly want. The bathrooms are clean & modern, the bed is huge & comfortable, and it was a joy in the mornings to open the blinds & watch the sunrise. The kitchen area has modern appliances, all of which were easy to use.

The view from the back of the property is special, along the Gordon River. It’s not a busy river, but the occasional canoeist or boat bobbing along made it interesting to watch. There’s plenty wildlife too. We used the lanai every morning for breakfast: a delight in the warm sunshine.

The pool area is also a treat: it’s never crowded & a wonderful place to sunbathe; read or go for a swim. It’s clean & well maintained, as is all of Mariner’s Cove. The permanent residents are friendly & helpful & couldn’t do enough for us.

The location is 2nd to none! It’s a 5 minute walk from Tin City (Riverwalk is a great restaurant), & only a 10 minute walk from the shops & restaurants on 5th Avenue. We sometimes walked down to the shops, etc on 3rd Street.

We enjoyed the Botanical Gardens, Zoo, malls (Coastland Center, Waterside Shops, and Mercato). There’s a great cinema at Mercato (Silverspot), which has comfortable, leather seats & an excellent sound system. Go to the Turtle Club on Vanderbilt to watch the sunset while enjoying a delicious meal. Tommy Bahama’s on 3rd is also a great place for food as well as clothes. Just round the corner from the condo on Bayshore, EJ’s does a delicious breakfast.

The beach is fabulous: miles of fine, white sand. The sea is warm & the whole area is clean & restful. We walked every morning on the beach. It’s easy to park down off Gulf Shore Boulevard & only $2.50 an hour.

There's so much to see & do around Naples & you’ll really enjoy doing it all from Mariner’s Cove: we hope to go back.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Alma and Rick Thanks so much for your wonderful review. It's been such a pleasure communicating with you, and folks like you and the others make it all worth it! It is a great community, and without the support of my friends, I couldn't do it. I'd love for you to come back:-) needless to say. Glad you had fun! That is in the contract, you know;-) Best of regards, Mel
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful, comfortable and artistically decorated. A truly lovey place to stay. Hoping to revisit.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this beautifully put together condo for one month. The owner has given a lot of thought to what makes for a comfortable place to stay. Our days began with coffee on the screened in lanai with views of the canal, mangroves and of course the pool, which was always our next stop. It was never crowded and was heated to perfection. The condo itself is definitely a step above the usual. The very eclectic smathering of artwork throughout is a treat to the eye and senses. The living room area is quite comfy as are the beds in both rooms. There is a lot of space in the master bedroom walk in closet for storage of suitcases etc. Bathrooms are both beautifully done with lovely art work as well. The whole condo is decorated and equipped with much attention to detail. The kitchen was truly devine and such a pleasure to cook in with good-quality everything, and space galore to move about. The countertop separating the kitchen from the dining area was the perfect spot for before-dinner nibbles and drinks, and my after-dinner puzzles while hubby enjoyed the TV in the adjoining room. This is a first class condo. It was nice to have a covered parking space for the car. You really are easily within walking distance to the Old Naples downtown main drag. It's a bit of a hike to the beach so a car really comes in handy. Honestly, we spent more time in the pool than at the beach. It was so easy and convenient and we met some lovely people there. Mariner's Cove is beautifully maintained on the outside as well. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a quiet (except for the occasional planes coming and going from the small Naples Airport, which really did not detract from our time there) and beautifully appointed place to stay with all the comforts of home. We would be very happy to return in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lorraine and Swede Thank you for making my home to yours - I am honored to have had you stay -and my agent, the neighbors, and I look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible again. Folks like you are a pleasure to communicate with! Kindest regards, Mel
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Naples Pier
Naples Botanical Garden
Bonefish Grill
Naples Princess
Sushi Thai
Nature's Garden of Naples
Naples Pier
Roy's - Downtown Naples -- CLOSED
The Dock at Crayton Cove
Tavern On The Bay
Kelly's Fish House Dining Room
Naples Zoo at Caribbean Gardens
Naples Nature Center
Andre's Steak House
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Naples Zoo at Caribbean Gardens
Coastland Center
"Your typical shopping mall with endless, confusing catacombs, no windows, but lots o' stuff ..."
Naples Beach
Naples Botanical Garden
Third Street South
Collier County Library
Pastrami Dan's
Wynn's Market
Publix Super Market at Naples Plaza
Naples Zoo at Caribbean Gardens
Naples Zoo at Caribbean Gardens
Extreme Family Fun Spot (Bayfront Place)
Park Shore Marina and Boat Rentals
Naples Bay Resort
"Boat rentals "
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
"Great breakfast:-)"
Naples Municipal Airport
"Fly your private plane or charter one. Never busy, very friendly, and you can rent a car fro..."
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Bayfront, Tin City, from there the Ferry...:-)
Nearest Golf
3.8 Miles
Nearest Motorway
500 Metres
Highway 41 in 500 meters behind the Hamilton Inn
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
Bayfront, Tin City, but 5th Avenue 10 min. walk
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
5 minutes drive
Car: not necessary

This is one of the most desirable locations in Old Naples! You have the option of walking to the most popular main street (5th Avenue) in 10 minutes, or to Tin City and Bay Front in 5 minutes - yet you come home to a sanctuary on the Gordon River with nothing across the way! Look for Mariner's Cove in the Inetrnet.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Condo Assoc.Appl. Fees $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please ask about special rates for rentals of more than two months, the waiting list for winter 2019 or any other questions. Young children will be better off somewhere else unless extremely well - behaved.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties