check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Endless Gulf Views from this Cozy 10th Floor Majestic Sun Condo at Seascape!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

BEING COMPLETELY REMODELED! New photos coming January 2017! Feel right at home with a king sized bed and attached bathroom in the Master bedroom. Everyone loves the twin bunks in the hall. If your guests need more sleeping space, there is a brand new queen sleeper sofa in the living room.

From the 10th floor private balcony, you'll have incredible gulf views! You'll also enjoy all the amenities Majestic Sun has to offer pool (perfect if you want to escape the sun or rain), hot tubs, fitness center, and more!

Whether you're traveling alone, as a couple or with friends and family, this condo can be rented by itself or with the adjoining condo next door (there is a lock out door in the hallways, just like in hotels!). This Majestic Sun unit offers plenty of space, the comforts of home, and the luxuries of a resort property.

With this rental, you are provided with two beach chairs and an umbrella in your condo that you can take to the beach, in lieu of spending $40 a day using the local beach service operator!

All Destin Palms Vacations guests receive a free Destin Palms VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area’s most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18-holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses.

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free.

Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

We also have GOLF CARTS and BIKES for daily or weekly rental at a discounted rate to our guests. Please contact us for availability.

More Details

Property Manager
Jessica Forrester
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Endless Gulf Views from this Cozy 10th Floor Majestic Sun Condo at Seascape!
average rating of 4.3703704 based on 27 reviews
5

Nov 2016 Visit

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very Enjoyable - Mona was very helpful to me upon arrival as we had many questions being the first time in Destin.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarksville, TN
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo has a beautiful view of the beach/ocean. It was clean and convenient to restaurants and shopping. The only negative thing I have to say is there was some construction going on during our stay, which that didn't bother us. What did is they started working and making a lot of noise at 6:00 am. Way to early for people on vacation!!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience and noise from the work being done. We will pass on your feedback to the HOA, who have a strict rule that noisy work can not be started until much later. - Destin Palms Managementt
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rome, GA
3

Under Construction :(

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love Majestic Sun & this condo. This was our 2nd time staying here. Unfortunately, the building was undergoing renovations during our entire stay.The condo itself was fine. However, being woken up at 8:00 AM every morning to the sound of sandblasting & it lasting all day is not my idea of a vacation. I strongly feel we should be reimbursed for part of our stay. We only get 1 family vacation a year and I feel like we were a little robbed of this one. If I had known this was going to be going on, we would have stayed somewhere else this time. It bothered me when I found out the renovations had been going on since August & our stay was the first week of October, but no one notified us until we were 2 hours away from Destin :( Additionally, the person we spoke with stated it was being repainted. Painting is quiet. They failed to mention the sandblasting of the floors that would be taking place right outside our room and on the floor above us. I just wish the rental company had been honest with us upfront when we booked the condo, so that we could have decided what to do before it interfered with our trip. Would love to stay here again, but a little disgruntled at the moment.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: I regret that the construction interfered with your stay. I will be contacting you directly about this issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved it. Want to go back again soon

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will visit us again in the future! - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Washington, KY
4

Perfect vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love the location of Majestic Sun. Our condo was clean, bed was comfy and check in and out was easy!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will visit us again in the future! - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cabot, AR
2

Ok

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great view! Cleaning left something to be desired, hairs on bathroom floor. Stains on mattress, stains on shower curtain and balcony curtain! Stained carpet in a corner. Ceiling in master bathroom was stained (black) don't know what it was but did not look good.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We strive to give our guests a 5 star experience, and apologize that you did not feel that you had one. We would have sent housekeeping to your unit immediately to take care of any issues that you may have had, had you made us aware of them. We have spoken with the housekeeping department, to ensure that things like things don't happen again. We hope that you will come visit us again in the future so that we can make your next stay the 5 star experience that you deserve. - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers