Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Bedroom Ski To Lift Thunder Ridge Condo With Private Hot Tub

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom Townhouse Located Close To The Chair Lift With Hot Tub On The Deck

Thunder Ridge is known as a family friendly complex. If you looking for a place to book and party with a bunch of your pals, this is not the place for you. We will not rent to anyone under 25. We typically have families looking for a relaxing getaway on the ski hill with out noisy parties or loud groups in the hot tub. The unit is a four bedroom townhouse with attached single garage. Three bedrooms up, master bedroom with queen size bed and en-suite, second bedroom with queen size bed and third bedroom with two twin beds. Walkout basement is fully developed with double bunk beds and full bathroom. Unit has updated kitchen with granite counter tops and island. Dining table sits 8 with additional seats at the island. Stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and fully stocked kitchen with all you need to prepare and feed your family. Unit includes washer and dryer in basement and single car garage. Living room has a fantastic gas fireplace, double hide-abed couch, love seat and chairs. The unit has 3 1/2 bathrooms, an en-suite, plus a full bathroom on top level, one half bath on main level and a full bathroom in the walkout. A mudroom with built in ski rack will help keep your gear organized. The back deck has a large will maintained hot tub and natural Gas BBQ. This great location is ideal for families, will be stress free without the need to drive to the ski hill every morning park and walk to the lifts.


Owner
Curtis Yip
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

Why Curtis Yip chose British Columbia Rockies

Fernie Alpine Resort is known as one of the best powder skiing resorts in North America. We have had many classic deep powder days over the years. The resort is very consistent with snowfall and you tend to get rewarded if you book and stay throughout the week. The resort will not open some bowls right after a big snowfall, but will open the next day. The benefit is untracked snow in the bowls when the weekend crowds are not there. With Polar Peak you can get an amazing view from the very top of the mountain. If you want to skate ski, Fernie has an extensive ski trail network. The resort base and the town offers some good restaurants and great nightlife.

Amenities

Fernie Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Ensuite
  • 3 1/2 baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Third
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , Double Bunks in basement with, bathroom, couch, chair and TV
  • Three bedrooms up with fourth in basement walkout
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

4 Bedroom Ski To Lift Thunder Ridge Condo With Private Hot Tub
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
4

Great ski lodging!

  • 4 of 5

6 adults stayed and we liked the space, the ski in -ski out was pretty easy. The house was clean and well set up. Main suggestion was a few more consumables could be included as other VRBO's we have stayed at such as paper towels, basic spices, etc. but overall a nice place!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ogema, Saskatchewan , Canada
5

Enjoyed our stay but request a few items.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay but we're hoping that you could add a ski rack in the garage to store skis. Also a small bench outside in the back to sit down to take off boots. Could also maybe put some shelves in the entry closet downstairs for boots. We would also like to tentatively book again for 2018 on the same week in February. Thanks. Dishwasher worked fine for us. No issues. Wondering when I get the deposit refund.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fernie Jan 2017

  • 4 of 5

My group puts high value on ski in/out so we really like this condo. Our other needs are private hot tub (big check mark), and gas BBQ (check mark). Very clean and welcoming. Thanks for upgrading the TV!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Less than we expected

  • 2 of 5

After booking the house for a ski inout experience for the family we were disappointed in the upkeep of the house. The fridge door does not close, the dishwasher does not clean dishes (Every glass and plate needs to be rewashed by hand), and despite listing it as pet not welcome, the entire unit had long white dog hair all over. The owner listened o our concerns, but no effort to rectify any problems were made.

Beds were uncomfortable. One got the impression this was a pure rental property, and quality of stay was not important.

Overall I would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Trevor, Apologize for any inconvenience, I sent you a response and will address all of the issues you mention with our service providers. We are looking to upgrade appliances. Please contact us if you have any other questions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Stayed December 2016.

Booked home back in February 2016, rate was actually posted incorrectly but Curtis honoured the lower rate which we really appreciated as we are a blended family so as Mom and Dad we book and pay for the accommodations. We had a very rough year with illnesses and ultimately a death in our immediate family. With all of this going on I forgot to check and change the dates from Friday to Monday to Thursday to Sunday. I didn't realize this until the Thursday that we are suppose to leave. We have family flying in from Vancouver and I am panicking! Called Curtis and again he was more than accommodating by allowing us to come in a day early and leave a day early, thank goodness there was no one in the home!

Now to review the home...it has absolutely everything you would need, from slowcooker to hot tub towels! We have rented cabins, condos, townhomes and houses pretty much all over B.C, Alberta, Central America and the Caribbean and have never found a place that was as clean and well stocked as this unit. Step out your back door and ski down 10 seconds and you are at the chair lift, it's a 2 minute walk back. Lot's of room in the living area for everyone to enjoy watching TV or playing games. Bedrooms are roomy and bathrooms are well stocked.

I would not hesitate to rent this unit again and highly recommend.

Thank you again Curtis for your hospitality and understanding.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Karen. My rating and experience with you was rated on the low side perhaps some due to communication issues, but overall should have rated you higher. Good to hear your stay went well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lovely facility in a lovely setting

  • 5 of 5

This Thunder Ridge condo is lovely and well-maintained. The mountain view from the front window is beautiful. This is an end unit so that occupants can feel like they are almost alone. The bedding was clean and the beds comfortable and there was anything in the kitchen that a cook could need. The bathrooms were also very clean. I felt like I was at home.

Unfortunately for me, I sustained an injury just before our trip to Fernie. I came anyway and spent many, many hours in the condo. I was glad to have such a comfortable place to spend reading and knitting and working on some writing projects.

I thank the owners for sharing this lovely facility.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Kilometres
Cranbrook BC
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Fernie Alpine Resort
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Fernie Golf Course
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Fernie BC
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Highway 3
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Fernie Alpine Resort
Nearest Ski
50 Metres
Fernie Alpine Resort
Nearest Beach
40 Kilometres
Lake Kookanusa
Car: necessary

This rental property is located in the much sought after Thunder Ridge Chalet complex located at the base of Fernie Alpine Resort. This true ski in/ski out chalet has an ideal location for quick access to the ski lifts and return using the Holo Hike ski run. If you are searching for accommodations within seconds of the lift base, this chalet is a great choice. Avoid car commuting to the parking lot every day and enhance your family ski vacation. You can walk to the resort base in minutes and enjoy the many amenities including the ski ticket office, ski repair and rental shops, restaurants and bars. The Mighty Moose lift is great for kids and night skiing activities. The town of Fernie is a short 10 minute drive from the chalet if needed. This chalet also has immediate access to cross country ski trails right out the back door. Additional restaurants, bars, groceries, museums, theatres and shopping are available. Fernie is a very active town for summer activities as well with Lake Kookanusa 40 minute drive. The Fernie Resort converts to downhill mountain biking with two lifts accessing exciting trails. The famed Elk River and tributaries are well known as a world class trout fishing destination. Fernie is 1 hour from the US/Canada border if cross border shopping is on your list. Hiking, mountain biking and sight seeing are also great activities in the area. Island Lake Lodge is the base for a top rated Cat skiing operation and during the summer for a hike followed by great meals on the deck.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fernie Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$274
$1,756
 
 
regular
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$476
 
 
High Season
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$549
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $548.85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties