Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front | Great View |Liquid Life Vacation Rentals

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Romar Place 1102 is a 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Gulf-front unit with private balcony access from living room and the master bedroom, which features a private bath, King bed, flat screen TV with DVD player.

The second bedroom has a Queen bed and there are two Twins in the third bedroom. Both guest rooms also have flat screen TV's and a DVD player.

The living room features a 42 inch flat screen TV as well as a DVD player. This unit is located on the 11th floor and sleeps up to 8 people.

This property has paid parking. One parking pass is included in the price quote. The property will allow up to two cars per unit. If you want to purchase the 2nd parking pass please let us know.

Romar Place Condominiums are situated directly on the white sandy beaches of Orange Beach, Alabama approximately 3 miles East of Highway 59. Romar Place is very nice in the fact that it is one of the best beachfront properties with only 66 units.

Amenities at Romar Place include an outdoor pool, indoor pool and BBQ grilling area.

*Liquid Life has taken every precaution to ensure accuracy, however, we reserve the right to correct errors*

More Details

Owner
Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great trip for us. We've been so South Padre Island and Galveston beaches. South Padre is nice, but the activities available here in Orange Beach are outstanding. My wife and our two kids traveled with her mom, sister, aunt and aunts' son. Slept us very well. Arrived late afternoon and got our groceries for our stay. Room had everything you could need from pots and pans to cups, plates and silverware. Ran both showers and never had problems with temp changing due to other. Washer/dryer setup allows you to keep clean clothes. Awesome view! We saw dolphins while enjoying evening breeze out on balcony. We did a dolphin trip with Sunrose and para sail with Chute em up,,,,same outfitter. They were amazing. Booking with Liquid Life was easy. Answered questions I had at time of booking. I really like the fact that I got a call from owner the day before our visit. Emails came at appropriate times to make sure I had all the information I needed for my trip. Next time we visit Orange Beach I will be looking up Liquid Life.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Map

Romar Place is located at least 7 miles East of Highway 59 in Orange Beach, Alabama.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Full Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Full), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twin), Bedroom # 4 (Sofa Sleeper)
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Housekeeping will clean on departure

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Gulf Front | Great View |Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
average rating of 3.75 based on 9 reviews
1

dated,dated,dated

  • 1 of 5

ok at best. nothing was comfortable. beds were 70's, furniture worn out, we left the property cleaner than we accepted. wife couldn't leave any other way.

never would we accept or even contemplate going with this property or liquid life again.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gary! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay. We appreciate and encourage feedback from all of our guests. We take customer service very seriously so I looked in to your reservation. We show that you did come in to our office and wanted to switch units because of the furniture but you said the unit was very clean. Our Customer Service Manager spoke with you and informed you that beds were only a week old and she was there when they got delivered as well as the bedroom furniture. We sincerely apologize that you did not have the best possible vacation and appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairview Park, Ohio
5

Amazing view and all the necessary amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Loved being on the 11th floor. The views were amazing, especially for dolphin watching. The staggered balconies gave us the opportunity to meet some great people. There was major construction on the building next door, but the noise and distraction was minimal. Need to put some kind of corner pads on the dining room table. It's too big for the unit and we all have table edge bruises. A few more towels would be helpful. It was absolutely wonderful and would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Vickie! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Romar Place and we appreciate your feedback about the dining room table and towels. We will pass your feedback over to our maintenance department so we can get this addressed. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
TEMPLE, Georgia
3

Great layout of unit ! Just needs some updates.

  • 3 of 5

Liquid life was awesome and the property was good!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience renting with Liquid Life Vacation Rentals. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

The property was just as described in the listing and the view was fabulous! This is a great area of the beach and the pool area (with a bathroom!!) of the property is well maintained. Now for the negatives: the design of the balcony allows you to see your neighbors on both sides and below on both sides. Unfortunately, there were smokers next door so we were unable to sit outside as a result. The other problem we encountered was the door was very difficult to lock and unlock which was very frustrating because it would be such an easy fix. I called several times to report this; it was not fixed and it was reported several months ago by other renters as well. Overall a good vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lettie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the front door lock. I do want to let you know that after a lot of commutation with the association we did get this fixed. I am sorry that we were not to get it resolved while you were here. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect from booking to check in to vacation. The view was spectacular! We could enjoy the sights and sounds of the beach without leaving our 11th floor patio. The kitchen is VERY well stocked with plenty of plates, silverware etc for this party of 6 and then some. The only thing I needed and didn't have was a cookie sheet, and the bottom of the broiler pan seems to be MIA. The knives were even sharp! Close to everything including grocery stores, dollar general souvenirs shops and restaurants. Walk ability could be improved (no sidewalks) but bike rental is a short distance away. We loved it and plan to book now for next year! Highly recommend gulf shores steamer and fiddle fish. Fresh seafood for around $150 for our party of 6 adults. The restaurant across the street was pricey (double the cost) and not fresh.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Josie, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It makes such a difference when you have everything you need while on vacation! We love hearing that you look advantage of the local restaurants and fresh seafood! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, GA
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

Unit was adequate and liked the view from the top floor. Dated but overall a good stay. Need to replace the door lock. Very difficult to open and close. Takes several minutes to open or lock it.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gary, Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate the feedback. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Service Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • 3 - 7 Night Minimum
  • In US Dollars
  • **NIGHTLY RATE IS BASED ON A 30 DAY RENTAL**
  • *Rates do not include 13% lodging tax and additional fees* **Holiday Rates Apply**
  • *Minimum number of night stay required / rates are subject to change*
  • *Liquid Life has taken every precaution to ensure accuracy, however we reserve the
  • right to correct errors*

You might like these similar properties