check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Edisto Beach Villa w/ Breath Taking Sunset & Water Views next to Edisto Marina!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

About the property

Sleeps 6 - 2 Bedrooms - 2 Baths

Imagine yourself ending each vacation day with breath taking panoramic sunset views and watching dolphins frolic away just below in the Atlantic Ocean's St. Helena Sound.

The only place you will find a better sunset view over the water is actually standing on the beach. Imagine sitting comfortably enjoying your favorite cocktail as time freezes, and the sun mesmerizes as it sinks behind the nearby islands located across the Sound. Your blood pressure will drop and you feel as if you have gone back in time.

This top floor - third story, 2 bedroom/2 bath Edisto Beach Bay Creek Villa is located adjacent to the Edisto Marina and overlooks the South Edisto River in the St. Helena Sound.

The villa is a short walk to the beach and just across the street from Edisto's only golf course the Plantation Course. It is also conveniently located and walking distance to several restaurants and bars.

After your visit to the beach, you can enjoy relaxing by or in the newly renovated saltwater pool that overlooks the marsh, Big Bay Creek and the South Edisto River.

We do have secure wifi for our guests use and also a 50 inch Smart HDTV installed in the living area that can access NetFlix and other online services for your account login and viewing pleasure.

More Details

Owner
Anthony Mizzell
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Edisto Beach Villa w/ Breath Taking Sunset & Water Views next to Edisto Marina!
average rating of 3.8636363 based on 22 reviews
5

Wonderful Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The view was great! Your home was perfect for our family for a wonderful Christmas. Kitchen is quaint, but completely functional. Home was very clean and exactly as we expected.

Thanks for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

Very nice. Just too bad we had to evacuate because of Matthew. Would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great spot, loved watching the marsh with the shore birds and tide roll in and out.

  • 5 of 5

Loved being right beside the marina for boating and the restaurant. We went out with Captain Cook and had a wonderful tour of the island.

There was plenty of linens and very nicely stock kitchen. I would go again!!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. No complaints at all, nice pet-friendly environment.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Took 2 adults and 4 teenagers!! We had a great time! The view is nice and calming. Only thing we did not like, was the way the kitchen was set up - very small, with the top cabinets scratching the ceiling tile, causing stuff to go in your meals if not careful.

Otherwise- great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amanda, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The cabinet and ceiling issue mentioned has been resolved. It wasn't brought to my attn until late July and I fixed the issue. We would love to have you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Shabby in need of repairs.

  • 2 of 5

The property was in shabby condition and the carpets were stained. The cupboards rubbed the ceiling and dropped dust on the food prep area.

There were adequate towels and the building had an elevator which made moving in and out much easier. We were told we would have Wi-Fi connection but there was no router and no land line telephone. We were unable to communicate until we went to Wyndham and used their free Wi-Fi.

We never did receive our deposit money back so maybe we got charged for the poor condition of the unit. The weather was good and we got to meet up with our old friends while we were there, but we won't recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. The security deposit was an oversight on my part and I will be sending it out immediately and my apologies for the delay. I wasn't aware of the carpet stains until I saw this review and I happened to be at the villa. I had the carpets cleaned and they look much better. Evidently the renters prior to your arrival left some pretty bad stains that my cleaning service did not alert me on. As for as wifi, we do have wifi, always have had it. I wouldn't advertise it if we didn't. Your passcode to access it was in the rental agreement and if you would have phoned or texted me, I would have been happy to provide it to you. I have to do this often for other renters and I think everyone knows i'm available for contact at any point to help resolve issues. Also, I wasn't aware of the kitchen ceiling issue, either until I received this review. I appreciate you bringing it to my attn. We put in a new ceiling in April, just before your visit. No one had brought it to my attn. until now and I fixed the cabinet doors and ceiling issue this past week, therefore that has been resolved. Again, I'm sorry you were disappointed. I just finished spending 10 days with my family there and we had a blast and always look forward to our time in and around the villa. Regards, Tony M
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Edisto Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Non Peak Season
Sep 19 2016 - May 13 2017
1 night minimum stay
$86
From
$129
Thu,Fri,Sat
$619
 
 
Peak Season
May 14 2017 - Sep 16 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$149
Thu,Fri,Sat
$819
 
 
2017 Non Peak
Sep 17 2017 - May 12 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
2 night minimum stay
$86
From
$129
Thu,Fri,Sat
$619
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$86
$619
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed and a rental agreement has been executed.
Holiday Weeks such as July 4th, Memorial Day, Labor Day Week will require a full weeks rental and be charged at the rate of $919 per week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Edisto Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Master BR has cable and a flat screen tv. Modem resides in this BR. Second BR does not have cable access. There is a TV in there but can only be used with VCR or something attached to it.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers