expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

2BR/2BA Great Location! Walk to West 6th Street!

Clarksville, Austin, TX, USA
  • House1400 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay2 - 3 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Originally built in the 1950’s, our 2BR/2BA home is remodeled and newly decorated with the finest and most luxurious. Our pale yellow exterior fits the Old West Austin Vibes of the neighborhood and an original front porch decorated with two antique rocking chairs gives it the perfect touch. Walking in the front door, into our living room, there is plenty of seating with a comfortable sleeper sofa and additional accent chairs. Traveling deeper into the home you will find our dining room and adjacent kitchen with modern furniture, unique artwork, and new top of the line appliances. Our master suite has a king bed and attached bathroom while our second room houses a queen and unique open, walk-in closet. With plenty of parking and outdoor seating in our expansive backyard, this house is a great find! Our home is in the heart of West Austin, within walking distance to many of Austin’s finest attractions. Located just West of Lamar and 6th Street, you will want to walk to iconic Austin hotspots like the Flagship Whole Foods Store, Waterloo Records, Book People, and some of the city’s best restaurants and bars. Clark’s Oyster Bar, Josie’s Cafe, Z’Tejas, 24 Diner, and Hut’s Hamburgers are all close-by. There’s not a genre you won’t be able to find. The beautiful Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trails are five minutes from the house. Be sure you stop to enjoy this outdoor beauty in downtown Austin. Stand-up paddle boarding and kayaking by the city skyline is a must! OL # 2013 098434 OL Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

manager

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

  • Member Since 2006
  • Response time: within one hour
  • Speaks: english

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Downtown

                General

                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Internet
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Washing Machine

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Toaster

                        Entertainment

                          • Satellite / Cable

                            Outside

                              • Deck / Patio

                                Attractions

                                  • arboretum
                                  • botanical garden
                                  • cinemas
                                  • library
                                  • live theater
                                  • museums

                                    Leisure Activities

                                      • outlet shopping

                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                          • ATM/bank
                                          • groceries
                                          • medical services

                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                              • golf

                                                House Rules

                                                Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                58 Reviews

                                                Excellent4.6/5

                                                Latest reviews

                                                Clarksville house

                                                Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nice house in a great neighborhood. Very comfortable, clean and well appointed. We would stay here again.
                                                Submitted:
                                                Nov 07, 2017
                                                Stayed:
                                                Oct 2017

                                                It was fine

                                                Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My first choice was cancelled literally as I got on a plane to Austin. Had to choose a replacement and this was in the same neighborhood, except no rooftop deck and no view. Space was fine, clean, nice decor. Master shower is great. There's a fire station ACROSS THE STREET and a loud dog next door. Tons of coffee shops nearby. Fine, but not what I had booked and Mgmt company was a little disorganized. Offered only $25 as compensation.
                                                Submitted:
                                                Oct 09, 2017
                                                Stayed:
                                                Sep 2017
                                                Owner's Response:Hello Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Please know that what happened with your reservation very rarely occurs. When a Homeowner finds out they have sold their rental home and the closing date is scheduled sooner than anticipated or there are also last-minute emergency situations when the Homeowner may need to occupy their property. If something like this occurs, we do everything in our power to find nearby, similar (if not better) property options that we can transfer your payment over to or to cancel the reservation all together and offer a full refund. It appears that you did select one of the alternative options we sent over, and we hope that you did enjoy your stay at that home. Your patience is truly appreciated, as we understand the frustration of not being able to stay at the original property you had chosen. If there is anything else we can still do to make your experience with us a better one, feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team

                                                Needs a lot of maintenance.

                                                This property needs to be removed from the rental pool until the following repairs are made: 1. The front yard needs some sort of ground cover. When it rains, it is all mud. 2. Remove the cactus in the planter by the entry way. The spines really hurt and it is full of weeds. 3. One of the two rocking chairs on the front porch is broken. The wooden slats are busted. 4. The boards on the front porch are warped and are a considerable tripping hazard. 5. The rug in the living area is badly soiled and needs professional cleaning or replacing. 6. The ice maker in the freezer is broken. 7. Several lights in the master bath are falling from the ceiling. This is a cute house in a good location. However, renting it in the present condition is not fair to unsuspecting clients.
                                                Submitted:
                                                Aug 19, 2017
                                                Stayed:
                                                Aug 2017
                                                Owner's Response:Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to bring ice and fix the icemaker, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these additional problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team

                                                Austin getaway

                                                Very pleasant stay! This our second time at this house and we love it! It's very clean, spacious and in walking distance to some pretty cool places. Austin Java being one of them. Best cafe latte and breakfast tacos! We will be back next summer!
                                                Submitted:
                                                Aug 08, 2017
                                                Stayed:
                                                Jul 2017

                                                Good location

                                                Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Good location-needs repair to back door and rug needs cleaning. One tv did not work-manager responded quickly, but it could not be repaired. Great bakery nearby.
                                                Submitted:
                                                Jul 04, 2017
                                                Stayed:
                                                Jun 2017
                                                Owner's Response:Hi Kevin, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the broken TV but want to assure you that the homeowner has since replaced it. Please be assured we are following up on everything else you have mentioned as well and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                                Great place, could use a bit of maintenance

                                                The house was very clean, well-kept and well-located. However, deferred maintenance seems to be adding up on this property. Several items needed attention including: 1) broken exterior door handle on the back door, 2) broken microwave handle (not a big deal as we didn't need the microwave, but the broken handle was quite sharp and a bit dangerous, this should be addressed by the owner to prevent injury), 3) TV in the bedroom with the king bed did not function at all (appears to be broken, as indicated by flashing light on TV), 4) sink drains in master bath sinks were closed, which was fixed by getting under the sink/bathroom cabinet to manually open them as the drains are not connected to the drain pull by the sink handles on the counter side and 5) the hall bathtub drains extremely slowly, resulting in standing water while you shower. We had no issues from being across the street from the fire department, in fact it was rather nice to have them across the street. The location is great, quiet, super close to downtown and the property was very clean inside, though the paint is peeling badly on the back of the house. We did not cook while we were in town, so we cannot comment to the quality of the cookware. The A/C, washer/dryer and coffee maker all functioned well. Overall we enjoyed our stay, as we didn't spend a lot of time in the house. If these small maintenance items are addressed, we would consider renting this house again.
                                                Submitted:
                                                Jun 27, 2017
                                                Stayed:
                                                Jun 2017
                                                Owner's Response:Hi Chris, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                                Location

                                                Clarksville, Austin, TX, USA
                                                $240avg/night
                                                58 Reviews

                                                Excellent 4.6/5

                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                Instant Book
                                                For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                Property # 564024

                                                x