Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR/2BA Great Location! Walk to West 6th Street!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Originally built in the 1950’s, our 2BR/2BA home is remodeled and newly decorated with the finest and most luxurious. Our pale yellow exterior fits the Old West Austin Vibes of the neighborhood and an original front porch decorated with two antique rocking chairs gives it the perfect touch. Walking in the front door, into our living room, there is plenty of seating with a comfortable sleeper sofa and additional accent chairs. Traveling deeper into the home you will find our dining room and adjacent kitchen with modern furniture, unique artwork, and new top of the line appliances. Our master suite has a king bed and attached bathroom while our second room houses a queen and unique open, walk-in closet. With plenty of parking and outdoor seating in our expansive backyard, this house is a great find!

Our home is in the heart of West Austin, within walking distance to many of Austin’s finest attractions. Located just West of Lamar and 6th Street, you will want to walk to iconic Austin hotspots like the Flagship Whole Foods Store, Waterloo Records, Book People, and some of the city’s best restaurants and bars. Clark’s Oyster Bar, Josie’s Cafe, Z’Tejas, 24 Diner, and Hut’s Hamburgers are all close-by. There’s not a genre you won’t be able to find. The beautiful Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trails are five minutes from the house. Be sure you stop to enjoy this outdoor beauty in downtown Austin. Stand-up paddle boarding and kayaking by the city skyline is a must!

OL # 2013 098434 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Clarksville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

2BR/2BA Great Location! Walk to West 6th Street!
average rating of 4.735849 based on 53 reviews
3

Great place, could use a bit of maintenance

  • 3 of 5

The house was very clean, well-kept and well-located. However, deferred maintenance seems to be adding up on this property. Several items needed attention including: 1) broken exterior door handle on the back door, 2) broken microwave handle (not a big deal as we didn't need the microwave, but the broken handle was quite sharp and a bit dangerous, this should be addressed by the owner to prevent injury), 3) TV in the bedroom with the king bed did not function at all (appears to be broken, as indicated by flashing light on TV), 4) sink drains in master bath sinks were closed, which was fixed by getting under the sink/bathroom cabinet to manually open them as the drains are not connected to the drain pull by the sink handles on the counter side and 5) the hall bathtub drains extremely slowly, resulting in standing water while you shower.

We had no issues from being across the street from the fire department, in fact it was rather nice to have them across the street. The location is great, quiet, super close to downtown and the property was very clean inside, though the paint is peeling badly on the back of the house. We did not cook while we were in town, so we cannot comment to the quality of the cookware. The A/C, washer/dryer and coffee maker all functioned well. Overall we enjoyed our stay, as we didn't spend a lot of time in the house. If these small maintenance items are addressed, we would consider renting this house again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Round Rock, Texas
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Very cute house we rented for a bachelorette party! Easy to contact host and get into house. Everything was clean and organized. In a great location to get to downtown locations quickly. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carrollton, TX
1

Beware

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was not in good condition and across from a very busy FIRE station. Didn't get any sleep. Door knob fell off and microwave handle broken and cut my skin deeply. Messaged Turnkey with photos and they did nothing!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nikki, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. We apologize for the delay in contacting you regarding your injury, but hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. If there is anything we can follow up with to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and modern - a great value for Austin

  • 5 of 5

Great nieghborhood and location. The place was also clean and checkin a breeze. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute, Clean, Comfy!

  • 5 of 5

Quiet location, very clean! Linens seemed like new! Everything we needed and not too far a walk to 6th street action. But did call "Fasten" often if we decided to get dressed up and wear heels.( 3-$10 max) We did discover an awesome new Orleans style saloon where we tried crayfish for the first time on one of our walkabouts. The walk home worked off the extra indulgences! When we were not site seeing or restaurant hopping . We enjoyed sitting on the front porch, people watching and listening to the birds. And ate our breakfast on the back yard picnic table in the beautiful Austin sun. (It just happened to be 60 degrees centigrade warmer than where we came from! Thanks for the "weird" and wonderful in Austin!!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chevy Chase, MD
4

Loved the location

  • 4 of 5

The location was definitely the best part of this rental for us. It was an easy walk to Whole Foods, restaurants and shops. We even walked to the Capital Building (we like to walk). Also an easy cab ride to other parts of town. The guys at the firehouse across the street couldn't have been nicer. They don't turn on their siren until out of the neighborhood so that was never a factor. We even borrowed a large pot from them to make some chicken soup. The house is recently renovated and the bathrooms (2) and kitchen are nicely done. The beds were comfortable but the living room furniture and dining room furniture, not so much. We could have used a few pillows in the living room to make it more comfortable to sit on the chairs that weren't meant for lounging in for long. Our objective was to spend some time hanging out with our grown children watching some football, etc, so the comfort in those areas was important to us. If you don't plan on spending a lot of time chilling in the living room, then no big deal. The large size washer and dryer were a big plus. My four stars (instead of 5) are based on the fact that we have stayed in many, many VRBO rentals and this one was good, but not great in comparison to some others. We were happy with Turnkey's management (as usual).

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also appreciate the feedback about our furniture. Please know we will look into providing some more comfortable places to sit. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties