Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Three-Story Gulf-View Escape in Port A – Boardwalk to Beach

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

(Please Note: Local teams have verified this property to be rental ready, the beach is great, the area was impacted but many businesses and restaurants are now open. While the area is not back to perfect condition, people are already back enjoying it!)

Come make this amazing 4BR/3.5BA beach house your home for a weekend, week, or month-long vacation. Our three-story beach house gives you ample deck space to enjoy all the sights and sounds Port Aransas has to offer, and all the room you need for large groups to vacation in comfort.

There’s never any reason to be bored at our rental. Nearby, you’ll find museums, shopping, dining, beaches, waterparks and fishing – enough excitement for even the pickiest groups to have the time of their lives.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Our comfortable, open floor plan and dual living rooms let your group choose between time spent together or low-key alone time. Chat and make memories upstairs in the main living area, where you’ll find a cozy sectional and flat-screen TV. Or head downstairs to the second living area to stir a drink at the bar or flip on your favorite movie.

The dining space is tucked just off the living room and offers seating for six around a wood table with matching chairs. Enjoy appetizers at the breakfast bar with seating for two while the chefs in your group make their way around a large kitchen with a stainless steel oven, microwave and fridge and a wall of windows.

In our master bedroom we offer a private deck and bathroom with dual sinks and a jetted tub. The second bedroom features a full and twin bunk, the third has a queen and a futon and a treehouse-style loft includes two twin over full bunks plus a living space. Call dibs on this special room for water views as far as the eye can see.

When you want to make the most of the weather, two covered outdoor living spaces, including an outdoor lounge with fireplace, let you enjoy the breeze.

OUR LOCATION

Whether you’re a beach bum or a nature enthusiast, you’ll love Port Aransas. Located on the very northern tip of Mustang Island at the intersection of Harbor Island and St. Jo's Island, this gulf-front town is teeming with wildlife, including a huge variety of migratory birds. Many charter boats head out from the marina, less than ten minutes away, for world-class bay and deep sea fishing.

We’re a short stroll via a community boardwalk from the beach and a 5-minute drive from town, where you’ll find restaurants, shopping, nightlife and more. If you’re looking to tee off, grab your clubs and head over to the Palmilla Golf and Beach Resort just down the road. For wet and wild excitement, Schlitterbahn Waterpark is only a 20-minute drive down the island.

If the storm clouds roll in, don’t worry. Thirty minutes away is the USS Lexington and right next door is the Texas State Aquarium.

Rather stay close to home? Just outside your rental is the shared pool – spend the whole afternoon there or make a pit stop on your way back from the beach!

The short term permit number is 200113984

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

39% Complete
28% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
Three-Story Gulf-View Escape in Port A – Boardwalk to Beach
average rating of 3.9285715 based on 28 reviews
Terrell, Tx
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was beautiful! You could see the ocean from the second story and the 3rd! Would recommend this house to someone!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what I expected

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

To many things missing and broken. Bed was not comfortable, missing cookwear, out dated and to small tvs. The location was great but other than that I was disappointed with rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Javier, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rowlett, TX
3

Stay in Port A

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was perfect, close to the beach and close to shopping and restaurants. House was pretty clean and the exterior and decks were outstanding. There are absolutely NO blinds of any kind so bright sunlight through out the upstairs by 7 am. Could wave to the neighbors from the master bathroom tub! Absolutely all mattresses and bedding needs to be replaced. Furniture could stand to be replaced as well, pretty old and worn out. Overall a good stay. Inside of house just needs a little love.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with the owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cajun girl

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home, very clean. Fits 3 families!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pretty Good Stay

  • 4 of 5

The location of the house is ideal. The house is right across the street from a nice pool. It is also adjacent to the walkway that leads to the beach. You're also within walking distance to nearby restaraunts and attractions.

The house will sleep a large party and has a great layout. Only issue we ran into was the cleanliness of the house. We had to clean a couple of pots and pans and the floors/walls were smudged. The sheets and pillows need to be replaced as well.

Overall, the location of the house and it's layout is great but needs some slight upgrades with the linens and kitchen supplies.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if you encountered some issues while staying with us. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Had we known about those cleaning issues, we would have been happy to send someone out to do some touch-up on any spots you felt were not clean. Please know that we have shared your feedback with our cleaning crew and are also considering the great suggestions you make. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and hopefully you will come stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma City, OK
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Great location, relatively clean but needs some attention to details. Outside tables not clean, futon broken, coffee pot dirty, needs more towels, a hand mixer would help, one TV did not work, WIFi not working properly, and carpet needs cleaning. This is not to be over critical but to help. We had a good time and generally the rental was good.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this review! Jack, we're so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us but we are sorry about that some issues that came up. Hopefully the reimbursement and late check-out we offered for the inconvenience helped. Since your stay, we have fixed the problems that you ran into and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.