Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Most Beautiful Vacation Rental In Salt Lake City Area. 20-foot Waterfall.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2200 square-foot, private, hidden urban sanctuary in the heart of the city.

Beautifully Crafted Million Dollar Home On Quiet One Way Street In Marmalade Hill District. (1 mile from Convention Center, Temple Square.) Sequestered, Discreet, Intimate, Aesthetic and Integrated Space Intended for a Contemplative Lifestyle.

2 Bedroom, Sleeps up to 7 Persons. Three Bathroom. Indoor/Outdoor Fireplaces. Radiant Heat. Finnish Sauna. Private Outdoor Shower. Hot Tub. 20-foot Waterfall, Pools, Indoor Waterfall. Steam Shower. Huge Luxurious Claw-Foot Bathtub. Viking Appliances, Barbecue, Gardens, Garage, Bicycle Rental 3 Blocks Away. Parks. Hiking/Biking Trails Within Easy Walking Distance.

Only the House Portion Currently Offered for Rental ---Not Separate Studio/Tower Building.

More Details

Owner
Nathan Jones
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

Amenities

Capitol Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , outdoor shower , Beautiful Claw-Foot Tub for 2. Steam Shower.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Attached to Master Bedroom Upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Full Bathroom Attached.
  • Master Bedroom Upstairs w/ Queen-Size Bed and additional futon for two. 1/2 bathroom attached. Guest bedroom downstairs with full-size mattress spring bed with frame for 2, full bathroom attached. Living Room couch is a day bed that sleeps 1.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Most Beautiful Vacation Rental In Salt Lake City Area. 20-foot Waterfall.
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
Fairbanks, Alaska
5

The waterfall house was amazing . I had business for 3 days.

  • 5 of 5

The waterfall house was Amazing. Quite a few steps as we were told but my parents handled it well. I had business to do as I attended outdoor retailer for 4 days, and then our son got married at the Capitol and we had a small reception at the house. All appliances were amazing, however no coffee pot, a French Press was on hand, but getting 4 folks up and rolling we needed a coffee pot . Bought one, no problem. Utah was beautiful and extremely hot, but house stayed cool. Nathan was very attentive to anything we needed or wanted. Very approachable 👍�We would dffinitely rent this beautiful home again. Suggestion would be a few more comforters on beds when air conditioning is on. This home is close to the convention center, city center, great restaurants but still had its privacy. Thank you Nathan. We would appreciate part of the cleaning deposit back as we came in early and scrubbed floors and counter tops from previous renter.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Prior Tenets: Thank you for your five star review of the property. That is very much appreciated. Regarding the partial refund for cleaning: I’m fine with that, and I will execute it promptly. I had help hired to come in late in the afternoon to assist me before your early arrival the next morning, and they cancelled at the last minute. So I was left in the lurch and had to handle it all myself. I was up late, and up early and back on premise to get everything in order for your early arrival. It is roughly ten hours of labor to clean and put the home in order for a new arrival. I knew when you arrived that I had done everything except for scrub and mop floors. You are entirely justified in your request for a partial refund on account of that. It is one of my highest priorities that the home is presented in pristine condition. Regrettably, in your case I was not quite able to meet that standard. I’m grateful you took it into your own hands and tackled it yourselves. Classic Alaskans! The house is fully stocked with all manner of cleaning tools and products, and you put them to use. Thank you for your good grace. On the other hand I went out of my way to provide accommodations for your wedding party. I purchased and delivered a slew of new wine glasses and outfitted the dining room with ample additional silverware to facilitate the event. During the orientation, I stressed that if anything was lacking or dysfunctional that you text me as I was a mere mile away. Had you asked for blankets ---they would have been delivered promptly. In any case I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and I really appreciate the generally positive review and your good spirit. And I hope to see you return one day. Kind regards, Nathan jones
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Pole
5

An Artistic Urban Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 7 spent the most amazing two weeks in this home. From the architectural design of the home to the beautiful art on the walls - this home is one of a kind. The waterfalls, stream and design of the outdoor space make you feel as though you have left the city behind. We enjoyed the outdoor fireplace in the evenings, while preparing dinner in the gorgeous kitchen that is stocked with everything one could need from spices to cookware. A soak in the hot tub followed by the steam shower was a great way to start the day, and we did so regularly. The views from the home are breathtaking. The balcony off the master suite is a great place to have a glass of wine and take in the view of the city lights. In the front of the home the view is of the beautiful waterfalls - a truly captivating element of this home. Nathan was a warm, welcoming and informative host, and we are so grateful to have met him. He truly enriched our stay. We are eternally grateful to have had the experiences that we had while staying in his home, and we will forever cherish the memories that were made there.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The house is beautiful and unique

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful, we had an easy time getting around and was quick access to down town SLC...Just min. and Min to the freeway to travel north or south. We would go there again in the winter and would love to stay in the summer as well.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newtown, PA
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We were in SLC celebrating Christmas our family Christmas, visiting our daughter and her husband. We chose this home because of it's beautiful design, sauna and Jacuzzi. We were very happy with the home and Nathan was a helpful, friendly host. He even provided firewood! We used the charcoal grill for cedar plank Salmon on Christmas Eve, which was delicious. We were like snow bunnies every afternoon, enjoying the sound system (outdoors) while in the Jacuzzi and sauna. The neighborhood is very quiet. It was a pleasure cooking our meals in the designer kitchen--using all the Viking amenities like the warming drawer! Every room had an interesting view, especially the the front window, with the absolutely gorgeous 20' waterfall. We were blessed with a white Christmas Eve, which only added to the stunning views. The radiant heat floors were a pleasure, as well as the beautiful first floor bath/shower. Would highly recommend this gorgeous home.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Relaxing Waterfall Home

  • 5 of 5

Everything you can dream of to relax is at this house--beautiful waterfalls, rivers surrounding and inside the house, artistically designed indoor and outdoor fireplaces, a level adjusting BBQ (never cooked at better steak), gourmet designer kitchen, comfortable warm radiant floor heating, lovely private sauna, amazing steam shower and shower jet room, large Jacuzzi, claw foot bath tub, manicured gardens, and more! Nathan went out of his way to make sure that everything worked and that we had a great time in SLC. If you have a chance to book this house, take it! What a wonderful, relaxing experience.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous Property close to downtown

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED this house! There were a few of us staying for a conference downtown and this is house is just 1.5 miles from the convention center. There is a lovely two story waterfall you walk around on the way down to the house. Once inside every window has a great view and is completely private. We all loved the water feature inside the house as well. Everything was clean and there are tons of supplies in the kitchen. The master bath is stunning and we loved the hot tub. Nathan checked in on us throughout our stay and was very attentive to our needs. One of my best VRBO's yet!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5.5 Miles
Salt Lake City
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-15
Car: not necessary

Located in quiet, historic district (Marmalade Hill) in downtown Salt Lake City, walking distance (1 mile) from heart of the city, 1/2 mile from Memory Grove, City Creek Canyon (hiking and biking along a mountain stream). Quick direct access to freeway within 1/2 mile.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Insurance $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.