Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Most Beautiful Vacation Rental In Salt Lake City Area. 20-foot Waterfall.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2200 square-foot, private, hidden urban sanctuary in the heart of the city.

Beautifully Crafted Million Dollar Home On Quiet One Way Street In Marmalade Hill District. (1 mile from Convention Center, Temple Square.) Sequestered, Discreet, Intimate, Aesthetic and Integrated Space Intended for a Contemplative Lifestyle.

2 Bedroom, Sleeps up to 7 Persons. Three Bathroom. Indoor/Outdoor Fireplaces. Radiant Heat. Finnish Sauna. Private Outdoor Shower. Hot Tub. 20-foot Waterfall, Pools, Indoor Waterfall. Steam Shower. Huge Luxurious Claw-Foot Bathtub. Viking Appliances, Barbecue, Gardens, Garage, Bicycle Rental 3 Blocks Away. Parks. Hiking/Biking Trails Within Easy Walking Distance.

Only the House Portion Currently Offered for Rental ---Not Separate Studio/Tower Building.

More Details

Owner
Nathan Jones
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2017

Amenities

Capitol Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , outdoor shower , Beautiful Claw-Foot Tub for 2. Steam Shower.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Attached to Master Bedroom Upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Full Bathroom Attached.
  • Master Bedroom Upstairs w/ Queen-Size Bed and additional futon for two. 1/2 bathroom attached. Guest bedroom downstairs with full-size mattress spring bed with frame for 2, full bathroom attached. Living Room couch is a day bed that sleeps 1.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Most Beautiful Vacation Rental In Salt Lake City Area. 20-foot Waterfall.
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
5

Unique property that is close to downtown

  • 5 of 5

The owner Nathan is very attentive and really goes above and beyond to make sure you have a good experience. He is incredibly responsive. The kitchen is great and the hot tub was very relaxing at the end of the day.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Unique house close to downtown

  • 4 of 5

The property was very unique. We enjoyed our stay and was happy it was close to the downtown where there was shopping, food, and events.

The property was on a hill (hence the location Capitol Hill) so there were a few SETS of steep stairs to get to the home. But on the plus side, a beautiful waterfall lined the stairs.

The home had everything we needed but a couple things were interesting:

-Master bath is on the main floor and the master bedroom is upstairs. I had to walk thru the Kitchen/ living area in my towel to get from the bathroom to the bedroom.

- Master bedroom upstairs is a loft style. If you wanted to go to bed separate of other people, it was hard because you could hear everything from the kitchen and living area as it was open to those areas.

The owner was very kind and helpful. The internet wasn’t connecting and he promptly fixed it. He was readily available and easy to contact.

I would say to anyone who wants a very homey, unique rental than this is it. You could tell that it was the owners primary residence. If you are looking for a home that is more like a hotel style and managed professionally, this is not for you

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Augustine, FL
5

That’s some waterfall!!

  • 5 of 5

Great wood burning fireplaces, well equipped, hospitable!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairbanks, Alaska
5

The waterfall house was amazing . I had business for 3 days.

  • 5 of 5

The waterfall house was Amazing. Quite a few steps as we were told but my parents handled it well. I had business to do as I attended outdoor retailer for 4 days, and then our son got married at the Capitol and we had a small reception at the house. All appliances were amazing, however no coffee pot, a French Press was on hand, but getting 4 folks up and rolling we needed a coffee pot . Bought one, no problem. Utah was beautiful and extremely hot, but house stayed cool. Nathan was very attentive to anything we needed or wanted. Very approachable 👍�We would dffinitely rent this beautiful home again. Suggestion would be a few more comforters on beds when air conditioning is on. This home is close to the convention center, city center, great restaurants but still had its privacy. Thank you Nathan. We would appreciate part of the cleaning deposit back as we came in early and scrubbed floors and counter tops from previous renter.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Prior Tenets: Thank you for your five star review of the property. That is very much appreciated. Regarding the partial refund for cleaning: I’m fine with that, and I will execute it promptly. I had help hired to come in late in the afternoon to assist me before your early arrival the next morning, and they cancelled at the last minute. So I was left in the lurch and had to handle it all myself. I was up late, and up early and back on premise to get everything in order for your early arrival. It is roughly ten hours of labor to clean and put the home in order for a new arrival. I knew when you arrived that I had done everything except for scrub and mop floors. You are entirely justified in your request for a partial refund on account of that. It is one of my highest priorities that the home is presented in pristine condition. Regrettably, in your case I was not quite able to meet that standard. I’m grateful you took it into your own hands and tackled it yourselves. Classic Alaskans! The house is fully stocked with all manner of cleaning tools and products, and you put them to use. Thank you for your good grace. On the other hand I went out of my way to provide accommodations for your wedding party. I purchased and delivered a slew of new wine glasses and outfitted the dining room with ample additional silverware to facilitate the event. During the orientation, I stressed that if anything was lacking or dysfunctional that you text me as I was a mere mile away. Had you asked for blankets ---they would have been delivered promptly. In any case I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and I really appreciate the generally positive review and your good spirit. And I hope to see you return one day. Kind regards, Nathan jones
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Pole
5

An Artistic Urban Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 7 spent the most amazing two weeks in this home. From the architectural design of the home to the beautiful art on the walls - this home is one of a kind. The waterfalls, stream and design of the outdoor space make you feel as though you have left the city behind. We enjoyed the outdoor fireplace in the evenings, while preparing dinner in the gorgeous kitchen that is stocked with everything one could need from spices to cookware. A soak in the hot tub followed by the steam shower was a great way to start the day, and we did so regularly. The views from the home are breathtaking. The balcony off the master suite is a great place to have a glass of wine and take in the view of the city lights. In the front of the home the view is of the beautiful waterfalls - a truly captivating element of this home. Nathan was a warm, welcoming and informative host, and we are so grateful to have met him. He truly enriched our stay. We are eternally grateful to have had the experiences that we had while staying in his home, and we will forever cherish the memories that were made there.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The house is beautiful and unique

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful, we had an easy time getting around and was quick access to down town SLC...Just min. and Min to the freeway to travel north or south. We would go there again in the winter and would love to stay in the summer as well.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5.5 Miles
Salt Lake City
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-15
Car: not necessary

Located in quiet, historic district (Marmalade Hill) in downtown Salt Lake City, walking distance (1 mile) from heart of the city, 1/2 mile from Memory Grove, City Creek Canyon (hiking and biking along a mountain stream). Quick direct access to freeway within 1/2 mile.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $150
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 12.6%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.