Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3,200 Square Foot Home/private Hot Tub/4 Bedroom Plus Bonus Room / Pet Friend

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom With Game Room, Fenced / Gated 1 Acre Yard, Pet Friendly

This 3,200 square foot Sunriver vacation home sits on an acre of land just three miles from Sunriver Resort in Oregon's high desert.

From here, you can be at Mt. Bachelor for a day of skiing or snowboarding in about 18 minutes, and just three blocks away, you'll also have access to a private boat ramp on the Deschutes River. There are also over eight freshwater lakes within 30 minutes of driving which offer great fishing, swimming, paddle boarding and sailing.

The house is on a huge lot that is fenced in, so don’t leave your dog at home, bring him/her and allow them to enjoy the acre of open area. We don’t have any parking limitations in our area as long as you are on our property. The acre of yard also allows space for your toys, your pets and your little ones to play and be safe.

This home has recently been renovated and completely redecorated. Take advantage of Persian rugs throughout the home, a game room with bar, entertainment center, gaming center, a separate TV Room and four bedrooms.

This home also has access to The Sunriver Fitness and Aquatics Center which has a workout area and an indoor swimming pool that is 6 miles away. Please note this is not the SHARC. 14 free passes

On the main level, you will find a cozy living room, dining room, 3 bedrooms, game room and a full kitchen. Relax near the fire on the leather couch while the kids play in the game room or the TV room upstairs…ah yes…room to enjoy an adult conversation! We are parents and designed this home so it is kid and adult friendly. We focused our emphasis on having fun…which is why we added the game room. It is fully equipped with a poker table, foosball table, air hockey, a 56-inch flat screen TV with a Wii and Xbox, and Netflix. We also added a TV room which is upstairs.

For formal meals, a large wooden table seats up to six, with more spots available nearby at the breakfast bar. When you do want to prepare a meal, the large, gourmet kitchen is sure to inspire the chef in your group. There are stainless steel appliances, a beautiful tile floor, ample counter space and extras like a coffee grinder, slow cooker, blender, and mixer, so you can let your culinary aspirations take over!

Upstairs you will find the TV Room with a 46 inch TV and a large bedroom that has its own deck. The TV room also has a pull out couch and a futon, so it can be used as a bedroom if you prefer.

At night, the four bedrooms provide a comfortable spot for up to 13 guests (with a maximum occupancy of 14). There's a king bed, three queens, three twin beds, a double bed,a futon, and a sofa bed. The bedrooms all feature designer wall colors, comfortable bedding, and lovely accessories. The kids' room even has stuffed animals, toys, and games! There are also two full bathrooms here, one with a relaxing jetted tub. Other amenities include a stereo, CD player, and a washer and dryer - so you don't have to worry about staying clean while out exploring.

This Central Oregon vacation rental is close to a number of activities - boating on the Deschutes River, a day spent hiking or biking along the Deschutes National Forest trail, or you can borrow the two adult and three kids bikes and ride around the neighborhood.

In winter, spend the day skiing and snowboarding at Mt. Bachelor, or enjoy cross county skiing or snow shoeing at the nearby snow park fifteen minute away.

Year-round, Bend is an easy day trip at just 20 miles away. Spend the day brewery hopping, browsing galleries, or shopping at the Old Mill District. For the more adventurous, make the drive an hour southeast for a day exploring the beautiful desert landscape at Fort Rock State Natural Area.

No matter how you spend your time at this Sunriver vacation rental, one thing is sure - you'll never run out of things to do! From its elegant design, great entertainment amenities, and ideal high desert location, home is an ideal home base for a memorable central Oregon group getaway!

(Please note that this property is not in Sunriver Resort and does not have access to any Sunriver amenities.)

More Details

Owner
Chris Palle
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Chris Palle

We are a very activity orientated family that enjoys skiing, surfing, fishing, hiking, snorkeling, biking, tennis, running in our area. We are from the Northwest and moved to Sunriver in 2011.

Chris Palle purchased this house in 2011

Why Chris Palle chose Bend

This house had the location we wanted. We have a rule in our family that we have to live within 20 minutes of a ski hill. That is hard to find in Sunriver and Bend, but we did it! We also wanted to be close to the national forest and the river. We are avid fishermen and enjoy the Fall river which is 20 minutes away along with Sunriver Resort and the Cascade Lakes. Finally, the large yard and 6 foot fence allow our young children to play outside and our chocolate lab to enjoy the sun.

What makes this house unique

We loved the idea of having three main living areas, the living room, the game room and TV room. That way everyone has enough room to do what they would like. Our families lived far away and so we wanted to have enough space so that we could all spend time together and not feel cooped up in a small home.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house was great! Everything we needed! It was clean and beautiful! Would rent again
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Bend House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , has sliding glass door to deck and access to master bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Feather top bed and closet space
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Has a closet and sliding glass doors out to private deck
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed is Single/Double. Also seperate single bed.
  • The TV room also has a pull out sofa and a futon available that can work as a 5th bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 5 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We have a horseshoe pit, fire pit and patio outdoors. We are completing an extensive landscaping project this spring and will post photos soon.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3,200 Square Foot Home/private Hot Tub/4 Bedroom Plus Bonus Room / Pet Friend
average rating of 4.7380953 based on 44 reviews
5

Three generation family Christmas

  • 5 of 5

We loved this home! There was plenty of space for adults, kids, and dogs. The kitchen was well equipped for a large group.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Close to Mt. Bachelor, close to downtown Sunriver. Lots of space for a big family to spread out and hang out for a holiday.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home to have spent our December 20th Christmas Day! It was perfect for our 10 family members!

  • 5 of 5

We met our 4 grown children here to celebrate Christmas & my husband's 60th birthday. Our oldest son, his wife & 15 month old from Ashland, Our son & wife from Redmond, our daughter from Ashland and our daughter & her husband from Amsterdam, NL. All had a great time! We loved that Andrea had decorated the house for Christmas, especially the Christmas tree! The coffee pot didn't work the first morning but Chris brought his own coffee pot over until they bought a new one later that day. We loved the wine & chocolate that was left there for us. We recommend getting to this property in the daylight because it's address is a little hard to find. There are only 2 bathrooms on one end of the house but it was not that big of a problem. 6 of us sat in the hot tub when it was lightly snowing. We visited the High Desert Museum and the Sun River Brewery which had delicious appetizers. It was a very enjoyable 5 days!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The house is a nice home with an open floor plan great for big groups.

  • 3 of 5

The house had extra stuff in it x box, wii and air hockey. Had a hard time getting any to work. We were notified that the hot tub had an issue as we were heading here and never really got to use it. The owner lives down the road which could be nice if any real issues came up but for our group we felt we didn’t have complete privacy. I understand this Home is their investment but I just didn’t like the feeling of them so close and able to just stop by. We had dirty dishes, they were in the cubbords with mouse droppings in them. I paid a cleaning fee through the place I booked through and we were asked to take all bedding off start laundry which isn’t a huge deal but we are on vacation and with paying a cleaning fee I don’t feel I.T needs to be done by the us.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Justin, I'm happy to hear that you liked the house. I am sorry if I interrupted your stay the day after your arrival. I had to check the hot tub to make sure the temperature was correct after the repair on your arrival day. Once I confirmed that it was correct and ready to be used, I departed. Again... Sorry if I interrupted. Upon check out, according to our guest welcome letter and check out instructions we do request that each group pull the linens off the beds and place used linens in the laundry room but according to the same letter, starting laundry is completely up to you. We do not suggest you do so but thanks for taking the time to start a load. Again...I'm sorry to hear that you felt this was an inconvenience. Regarding the droppings, this time of year in Central Oregon occasionally a mouse does get in, usually through doors left open or when people are going in and out. Unfortunately they can quickly cause a mess. Our housekeeper notified us after your departure that she had found some droppings. The problem has been taken care of. Our welcome letter does say that if you have any issues or questions or if you need anything at all to contact us right away giving us the opportunity to address anything you may have a concern about. We did not hear from you or anyone in your group about any concerns during your stay. Thanks again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We stayed here for Thanksgiving and to celebrate my husband’s birthday.

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our family, including our 2 grandsons. There was enough space that everyone felt comfortable under one roof.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tranquil home away from home setting

  • 5 of 5

Great home that was above standards on amenities, cleanliness, and size. The location was excellent and made for tranquil walks, relaxing wind-down time around the fire. Owners thought of everything as it has features to appease young and old. I highly recommend this beautiful cabin. We will be definitely be returning.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Redmond Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Sunriver Brewery
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Crosswater Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Hwy 97
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Wallow
Nearest Ski
16 Miles
Mt. Bachelor
Car: necessary

Some of Our Favorite Activities in this area:

1) Visit Sunriver Resort which offers 35 miles of paved bike trails, horseback riding, kayaking, paddle boarding, shopping, dining, bumper cars, mini golf, tennis and lots more! (10 minutes away)

2) Spend the day at the The Sunriver Fitness and Aquatics Center which has a workout area and an indoor swimming pool that is 6 miles away. 14 guest passes are provided at no charge to guests. Enjoy!

OR go to the SHARC Aquatic Recreation Center has over 4 pools and is a great place to relax in the sun, go on the slides, or the lazy river. (day passes must be purchased)

3) Float or fish the Deschutes River (Private dock and boat launch 3 blocks away) or hire a guided service in Sunriver resort to go River Rafting down the lower Deschutes

4) Visit the Old Mill District for movies, concerts, dining and shopping.

5) Visit Mt. Bachelor for great skiing and lift service Mountain Biking just 18 min away!

6) Visit the high High Desert Museum 15 minutes away & Great for kids.

7) Have dinner at the Sunriver Brewery 10 minutes away.

8) Work out or get a message at Sage Spring Spa (10 minutes away).

9) Hike Ann’s Butte (from trailhead 5 minute drive from house)

10) Visit Fall River for great fly fishing (20 minutes from house)

11) Go golfing at one of the 4 courses that are less than 10 minutes away (Crosswater Course, Meadows Course, Woodland Course, Caldera Links)

12) If you are bringing your boat, don’t forget to visit Crane Prairie Reservoir (famous for the infamous Crane-bow) and Wickiup resort. They are both approximately 30 minutes from the house.

13) Finally if you just want to have a picnic, swim in a crystal blue lake and do some fishing, we suggest you visit South Twin Lake which is 25 minutes from the house.

14) The alpine lakes offer breathtaking views and great hiking. I really like Todd Lake, even though it can get a bit crowded…our dog loves it too.

15) Visit Smith Rock State Park for great rock climbing and hiking ( 1 hour from house)

16) Visit Crater Lake National Park 2.5 hours from house.

17) Hike the Dillon Falls trail. (25 minutes away)

18) There is a lot more to do, I could go on and on!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175

Payment not Refundable within 90 days of arrival. Fully Refundable before that date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties