Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

1BR South Congress Treehouse Studio

Bedrooms Studio
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Our trendy studio tree house is bright, open and in the clouds. Walking up the stairs to the front door is like climbing up the beanstalk. Our studio is encircled by large oak trees and overlooks all the rooftops in the neighborhood. Once through the door you will love the high wood vaulted ceilings and all the natural light from the surrounding windows. To your right is our big comfy queen bed which overlooks the trees. We have all the amenities of home, complete with a flat screen TV connected to basic cable and Apple TV. Our kitchen is fully stocked and ready for the cleverest of chefs. We have a Cuisinart coffee maker, new stainless steel appliances and all the cooking utensils you may need for a full meal or just snacks for a picnic at Zilker Park. Our modern bathroom has tons of natural light and plenty of space to get ready for a night out on the town.

You cannot get much better than this location. We are located only a block from South Congress and just minutes from all the action in downtown Austin. South Congress is within walking distance. This hip strip features an array of eclectic shops, restaurants, boutiques, antique stores, music venues and galleries. Don’t miss an opportunity to enjoy some fajitas and margaritas at the Austin Landmark Guero’s Taco Bar.

For more inexpensive and unique Austin cuisine try out one of Austin’s refurbished Airstream Concession trailers. From tasty cupcakes at Hey Cupcake! to Chi'Lantro's taco-and-Korean barbecue, street eats occupy every niche and there's always a new, delicious, not-too-pricey meal to discover.

During the spring and summer months you can take a short stroll to the Congress Bridge and watch the bats fly over Lady Bird Lake. Austin is home to the largest urban bat colony in North America. Our tree house is also just a short drive to downtown Austin and Zilker Park. If you don’t have your own car, don’t worry, our spot is close to Cap Metro Bus. Or you can simply hail a cab on South Congress or hitch a ride on a pedicab! There is also an Austin B-Cycle located just two blocks away. This is a great option to rent a bicycle and explore the city.

OL # 2014-036602 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities are verified by TurnKey Staff. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. When you make your booking we send you our mobile app with directions, booking details and the unlock code with instructions.

We accommodate early check-in and late check-out requests whenever possible. On arrival you will find all the comforts of home, including a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. If you need us, we are available 24 hours, 7 days a week with live telephonic help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software, HomeAway Software for Professionals, to securely store all guest data.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017


Bouldin Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed
  • Outdoor Grill
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
15% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1BR South Congress Treehouse Studio
average rating of 4.8070173 based on 57 reviews
Waconia, MN

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Close to South Congress. Easy walking distance to many great things in Austin. Nice lay out. Great place to stay for a few days.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location! Very Clean!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed for 5 nights for a work trip. It was clean and quiet. It was a great location to Congress Street for local restaurants too! I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Impeccably decorated, comfortable, and ideal location

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at the property for 5 days and absolutely loved it. It is a really lovely spot in a great location. I am a native austinite and hope to stay there again next time I come home to visit.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United kingdom

Fabulous apartment, Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a week in December 2016 and in 8 trips to Austin this was the best place we have stayed. The apartment was spotless, really well appointed and for us the location could not have been better. Don't be put off by some of the comments in other reviews as from what we saw where possible the issues have been addressed and whilst the 'curtain' over the door is a bit awkward it does fulfil its function and the apartment more than makes it worth the effort. Loved it and am already looking to book next year!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback.You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great as usual

  • 5 of 5

My wife, seven year old and I stayed here for the second time. It's great as usual. In walking and driving distance to a lot of great shops and food. We will be staying again next time we return to Austin.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location, well kept and clean SoCo studio, minor issues.

  • 4 of 5

You really can't beat the location of this nice SoCo studio. It's where you want to be in this (best) Austin district. The place is in excellent shape and clean. They should let you know in the description that shoes are not permitted inside. The only shortfalls were the WiFi, though free, was poor. My devices couldn't connect during about half of my 5 day stay in October. There is also a large window at the entrance facing the street that had no curtain for privacy. The notes inside said there was a tapestry to use in a drawer to address this, but it wasn't there. When I called about it early in my stay being missing, they made it sound like they would replace it, but they did not. So you might put on a "show" for passers by unless you are fully clothed for your stay, given that it is a studio.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! That being said, we do apologize if some issues came up, and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. With regards to the tapestry you mentioned, it is actually attached to the doorframe with clips holding it up so that it may be out of the way until you need it. There is also reflective film on our window so that passer-bys cannot see easily inside. Please know we will check on the wifi and make sure that it is working properly; thank you for bringing that to our attention. By the way, you were a perfect guest and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties