Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Upper Duplex, yard/deck, BBQ, HDTV, Audio, Backs to Highline Canal/Cherry Creek

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1BR, Full Bath, HDTV, Deck BBQ, Greenway/canal in back-walkers and runners love!

HOUSE: Country In The City -- the fun and culture of the city with the suburban feel of a shaded pathway and a huge private yard with gas grill/bbq and deck. Full kitchen stocked with all cookware, spices, oils, tinfoil, etc. Coffee maker, blender, toaster oven, full oven and microwave.

LOCAL AREA: The beauty is the rural feel while still close to most of Denver's hot spots. A huge yard and covered deck backs to the Highline Canal, Denver's longest and prettiest bike/run/skate path. Also, light rail to downtown, Golden/Red Rocks, and DTC are all on five minute drive.

LIVING SPACE: The bedroom is furnished with a queen size bed, has great sunlight, luxury bedding, and blazing fast WiFi. The large living room has a queen size futon (nice, very comfortable), and two plush couches.

APARTMENT DOWNSTAIRS: there is a lock-off or "mother-in-law" condo in basement (100% private from yours) with a private (rear yard) entrance. They do not share anything with you, other than coming through the yard sporadically.

STOCKED: full kitchen with: plenty of silverware, pots and pans, coffee maker, blender, plenty of dishes. Private bathroom separates the bedrooms // covered deck with gas BBQ and HUGE yard // Living room with HBO, 42' HDTV, DVR // fastest WiFi available through Comcast.

NATURE: although within the city of Denver, there's 20,000 sq. shady backyard and deck area in a quiet and lush neighborhood with giant oaks and maple trees. It backs to the Highline Canal, which in turn connects to the famous Cherry Creek bike path system and Cherry Creek State Park (15 min. bike ride). Walkers, bicyclists, skaters and runners love this place! Shady all summer long in our famous 300 days of Denver sunshine!

GETTING AROUND: Bus is 5 minute walk, light rail is 5 minute bus or bike ride, or a few minutes by car. Denver light-rail stations have 'park and ride' lots, or even better you can bring bicycles on the buses and trains... Ask Alex to print maps for your biking, hiking, camping, etc.

BIKE TO: Downtown Denver, Denver Tech Center (DTC), Cherry Creek State Park, Cherry Creek Mall, art district, live music venues

More Details

Owner
Alex
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Alex

Alex is the founder and operator of Denver Mountain Tours, ask anything Colorado related :-)

Alex purchased this house in 1998

Why Alex chose Denver

Highline Canal and Cherry Creek biking trails out the door! Privacy! 420/MJ OK on the deck, it's legal!

What makes this house unique

Backyard deck, Highline Canal path out the door, very close to DTC, downtown, dispensaries, entertainment, public transport, bike rentals.

Map

Car: recommended

Amenities

Goldsmith House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed ...
  • smoking allowed ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Full bath, nothing fancy
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Futon in LR sleeps 2 and couch sleeps 1
    RV for large groups - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed , 25 foot camper-RV can be added for extra fee, fun!
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
  • Queen bed with luxury linens and pillows, 15x15, large room, great sunlight! The huge living room has a queen size futon and super comfortable couch and love seat. Sleeps up to 4 very comfortably!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Owner is a photographer and would happily take you to scenic foothills locations for a photo shoot of your group.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
21% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
Upper Duplex, yard/deck, BBQ, HDTV, Audio, Backs to Highline Canal/Cherry Creek
average rating of 4.0 based on 23 reviews
Western Virginia, USA
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

I would definitely recommend this property. It was clean, beds were comfy, had a deck and gas grill. High speed internet and cable TB. Very comfortable place to stay. The owner was great. I will use it again when I travel to Denver. Red Rock, Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak were an easy drive. There is a walking path and park nearby.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
4

Nice place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

Nice central loocation to the mountains, North, South and central. Deck on the back of the house was a great place to hang out after a long day. Water pressure in the shower was incredible.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty and run down

  • 1 of 5

My sister and my girlfriend and I were visiting Denver for my birthday and we made the mistake of renting this overpriced and dirty rental. It was listed as sleeping four but there was no bedding for the futon in the living room, leaving my sister with no comfortable place to sleep. Also, there was apparently an issue with a water leak and the owner blamed us after we were very careful not to get any water on the floor in the bathroom. We were blamed and charged the cleaning deposit! The towels provided were pretty old and stained. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were gross. For the price the location was good and the deck is nice. Would not ever rent from Alex again!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The few times I've had to keep a damage deposit, the guests who trashed my house get to trash my reputation online. I guess that is the price of reviews, even people who mistreat the house, and don't realize they must pay for it after they are sober ... get to leave reviews. I will let me countless 5star reviews speak for themselves.... Thanks for reading, and I guarantee this is all a huge lie because she is pissed about the damage deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location but could use a little cleaning

  • 3 of 5

We were happy with the location, it was a nice neighborhood. We were a little disappointed with the stained carpet, overall cleanliness and wish it were stocked with a little toilet paper.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: With any due respect, these guests did not look in the cabinets for extra toilet paper, were there are giant stacks of TP and P.towels. There are a indeed a couple faded stains on the rental carpet, but this unit is clean as a whistle, per my other reviews, and is exactly as the photos present. I am sorry the guests were disappointed and new carpet in fall! Thanks for reading.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was perfect for us

  • 5 of 5

The house was convenient, clean, and in a quiet neighborhood. The owner was very responsive and helpful. It's not fancy, but comfortable with a very nice deck to sit out on. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Olive St

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at your rental property. It was everything we could have needed for a great getaway! One thing missing was full length mirror, but other than that we enjoyed our stay! Plan on using it again in the future!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: great guests, no probs, welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 8.7%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties