Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private 3BR, 2bath, sleeps 12 nicely, 420 OK, deck & patio, 2x bbqs, 2 kitchens

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Deck, Patio, Grills, Kitchenette downstairs, Reunions or Business Groups Welcome

PRICING DETAILS: Enter headcount for accurate pricing. The initial price you see is for two people only, with only one bedroom opened up. If you want the whole house, enough linens and towels, etc. please enter your headcount, your dates, and you'll get a price to the penny. Thanks!

GIANT PROPERTY with 3 BR House backs to shady Highline Canal, with a huge private yard with 2 gas grills, covered deck and open patio. Full kitchen stocked with all cookware, spices, oils, tinfoil, etc. Coffee maker, blender, toaster oven, full oven and microwave.

CLOSE: Dicks Sporting Goods Park Concerts, Red Rocks, Downtown, Cherry Creek State Park, Cherry Creek Trail, Shopping, dispensaries, hiking and biking are all walking distance or short drives.

LOCAL AREA: Huge yard and covered deck backs to the Highline Canal, Denver's longest and prettiest bike/run/skate path. Also, light rail to downtown, Golden/Red Rocks, and DTC , station is five minute drive from house, or 15 minute walk

LIVING SPACE: Upstairs has two bedrooms with queen beds and downstairs bedroom has a king.

The large upstairs living room has a queen size futon (nice, very comfortable), and two plush couches.

Recreation and extra space downstairs has darts, a kitchenette, another fridge and microwave, another futon.

STOCKED: full kitchen with: plenty of silverware, pots and pans, coffee maker, blender, plenty of dishes. Private bathroom separates the bedrooms // covered deck with gas BBQ and HUGE yard // Living room with HBO, 42' HDTV, DVR // fastest WiFi available through Comcast.

NATURE: although within the city of Denver, there's 20,000 sq. shady backyard and deck area in a quiet and lush neighborhood with giant oaks and maple trees. It backs to the Highline Canal, which in turn connects to the famous Cherry Creek bike path system and Cherry Creek State Park (15 min. bike ride). Walkers, bicyclists, skaters and runners love this place! Shady all summer long in our famous 300 days of Denver sunshine!

GETTING AROUND: Bus is 5 minute walk, light rail is 5 minute bus or bike ride, or a few minutes by car. Denver light-rail stations have 'park and ride' lots, or even better you can bring bicycles on the buses and trains...

BIKE TO: Downtown Denver, Denver Tech Center (DTC), Cherry Creek State Park, Cherry Creek Mall, art district, live music venues

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

About Alex

Alex is the founder and operator of Denver Mountain Tours, ask anything Colorado related :-)

Alex purchased this house in 1998

Why Alex chose Goldsmith

Highline Canal and Cherry Creek biking trails out the door! Privacy! 420/MJ OK on the deck, it's legal!

What makes this house unique

Backyard deck, Highline Canal path out the door, very close to DTC, downtown, dispensaries, entertainment, public transport, bike rentals.


Goldsmith House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , for groups of 4 or more the basement bath is opened
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Futon in LR sleeps 2 and couch sleeps 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Downstairs bedroom - 1 king , Downstairs unit and camper are upgrades for large groups
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Owner is a photographer and would happily take you to scenic foothills locations for a photo shoot of your group.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
19% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Private 3BR, 2bath, sleeps 12 nicely, 420 OK, deck & patio, 2x bbqs, 2 kitchens
average rating of 4.1153846 based on 26 reviews
Western Virginia, USA


  • 5 of 5

I would definitely recommend this property. It was clean, beds were comfy, had a deck and gas grill. High speed internet and cable TB. Very comfortable place to stay. The owner was great. I will use it again when I travel to Denver. Red Rock, Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak were an easy drive. There is a walking path and park nearby.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Great place, lots of room!

  • 5 of 5

Property was as described, had a great time in Denver. House is in a nice neat neighborhood had no problems at all.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had A Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Nice quiet private atmosphere, in a great neighborhood! The house had everything we needed for our large family!! Easy access to all attractions in the Denver

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

Great location near where I wanted to be. We hiked the trail behind the house and sat on the deck.

Check in and out was no problem. The house had everything we needed.

The local liquor store was an adventure. I would recommend going elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

Nice central loocation to the mountains, North, South and central. Deck on the back of the house was a great place to hang out after a long day. Water pressure in the shower was incredible.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty and run down

  • 1 of 5

My sister and my girlfriend and I were visiting Denver for my birthday and we made the mistake of renting this overpriced and dirty rental. It was listed as sleeping four but there was no bedding for the futon in the living room, leaving my sister with no comfortable place to sleep. Also, there was apparently an issue with a water leak and the owner blamed us after we were very careful not to get any water on the floor in the bathroom. We were blamed and charged the cleaning deposit! The towels provided were pretty old and stained. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were gross. For the price the location was good and the deck is nice. Would not ever rent from Alex again!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The few times I've had to keep a damage deposit, the guests who trashed my house get to trash my reputation online. I guess that is the price of reviews, even people who mistreat the house, and don't realize they must pay for it after they are sober ... get to leave reviews. I will let me countless 5star reviews speak for themselves.... Thanks for reading, and I guarantee this is all a huge lie because she is pissed about the damage deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.