Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Mountain Townhome in Exceptional Location

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

This is a 3 bedroom (including a master spa) 2 1/2 bath with mountain views

Our White Wolf home offers the best location for skiing, summer fun and relaxation all within a beautiful environment with complete privacy. This lovely residence includes a master suite with a queen size bed, fireplace, separate shower and jetted spa tub. The 2nd bedroom, also with a queen size bed, includes plenty of closet space. The 3rd bedroom has a full-sized bed on the bottom with a twin size on top - perfect for children or for adults who prefer their own space. The living room has a large fireplace (wireless WiFi throughout) with a pull-out sofa bed for additional guests. The kitchen is fully equipped for full meal preparation with a gas grill located on the large balcony/deck. The home also has it's own luxurious outdoor hot tub that seats 6 comfortably. In summary: the views are Breathtaking, the neighborhood Amazing, the experience Unforgettable!


Owner
Debora Honan
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 13, 2017

About Debora Honan

Hello. We are Tom and Debora Honan and we would like to welcome you to our beloved vacation home in Breckenridge, CO. This is a privately owned townhouse and we hope you enjoy it as much as we do. Our main residence is in Tampa, FL and are on call 24/7 for anything you may need during your stay. If you'd like to book, or just have a question, please call me and I'd be happy to answer any and all inquiries.

Debora Honan purchased this townhome in 2002

What makes this townhome unique

Our townhouse has been the meeting place for our family for many years - and hopefully will be for many years to come. When you stay for the first time, and experience what our home and the town of Breckenridge has to offer, we think you'll want to return again and again.

Amenities

Breckenridge Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Conveniently located for both guest bedrooms
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , This master bedroom has it's own fireplace and jetted tub
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , This bedroom has plenty of closet space
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Top twin size, bottom full-size bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning Mountain Townhome in Exceptional Location
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
5

Great retreat for the family!

  • 5 of 5

Great location to enjoy Breck- very clean and had everything we needed. Great space for our family with 4 children. Youngers could play outside and spy the local fox while others played games inside. Enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and fireplace in master. Trailhead for easy and interesting family hike with river and lake only 8 min walk away. Could take free bus to Main Street if we didn't want to be in the car. We enjoyed visiting Dillon and Frisco nearby as well (great playground in Dillon!). Owners were very responsive. Will definitely recommend and look forward to staying again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bellaire
5

Great place for family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Very well kept up house just below Peak 8. Our kids enjoyed the hot tub, yard full of snow and the spacious accommodations. Fireplaces in living room and bedroom were great. Very responsive owner.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

as good as it looks

  • 5 of 5

nice property, well equipped, clean, as described. Owner easy to work with and quick to respond. Very good experience.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not very comfortable

  • 3 of 5

We stayed 5 nights in this townhouse. It is very close to the base of Peak 8 with relatively easy access to the free shuttle. Unfortunately, we did not find the property to be very comfortable. The mattresses in each room are very thin and the master has only a double bed which is small when you are used to a king. The kitchen was limited in pans for breakfast, the silverware was not great, the salt shaker was empty and could not be refilled as it was disposable. We like to cook in when we are on vacation and the kitchen was not well equipped for it. Finally, the hot tub was located in a very difficult to access place. There is a door on the landing of the stairs that would be ideal but the outside stairs were covered with ice that we could not remove with the shovel. The only other access was through the master bedroom and you had go go out and around the corner through the snow. We will not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you were not entirely pleased with your stay. The description states the bed in the master is a queen. We don't know why you were disappointed in our kitchen as it is extremely well equipped (see past reviews). Had you gotten in touch with us we would have certainly taken care of ice removal. In the future perhaps it would be best if you took care of the owners property as if it were your own. Debora
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect set up!

  • 5 of 5

The place was just what we needed... close to the shuttle, plenty of space, fireplaces, and a hot tub! Great house!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice and quiet property near the slopes but not far from town.

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3 wonderful nights here at the White Wolf townhome. My wife and I joined my sister and her husband and we took our Parents to the mountains for the weekend. The townhouse is just as is listed and very comfortable. We especially liked sitting out on the deck and enjoying the quiet scenery. We saw several hummingbirds and other birds, some squirrels, and we got very lucky when we saw a fox walk through the yard in the early evening while there was still daylight. The living area and the kitchen are upstairs and there are three bedrooms downstairs. The hot tub was very nice to enjoy also. The townhome sits at the base of the mountain with the ski lifts and runs just up the road. The town of Breckenridge is very close and there is a grocery store within just a few minutes drive. Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your home in the mountains. We look forward to trying to return sometime soon. Thanks David W.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
110 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Tbar
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 70
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Ski Hill Grill
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Peak 8
Car: recommended

Perfect for families and/or couples in both summer and winter our home is a special place to create life-long memories. Centrally located to skiing, snow shoeing, hiking, biking and enjoyment at the Peak 8 Summer Fun Park, this home away from home is minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge, Colorado. Walk or take the free shuttle service to town and enjoy some of the best restaurants, shopping, tours, concerts and other attractions the county has to offer. Summer is a particularly wonderful time to hike the many nature walks where you can view all kinds of wildlife indigenous to Colorado as well as beautiful flowers and forest foliage. Breckenridge is also well known has having one of the largest road biking trail systems in the United States and is host to the ProCycle Tour featuring many international biking professionals.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165

Call owner for special monthly rates!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties