Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

It's October Fest!... $99 per night + fees. Good through 31 October 2017

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,240 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Sleeps 8 in beds to 10 w/ sleeper sofa on the Ocean

Experience total down time while recharging your batteries- Free yourself from daily work and family stress with our breathtaking accommodations at the luxurious Paradise Pointe 7C. Pamper yourself while reading a book with gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean from the North Myrtle Beach rental of Paradise Pointe 7C. The Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach, SC is a pristine stretch of waterfront land that is bordered on one side by the Atlantic Ocean and on the other with the salt marsh inlet and all the channels that run up behind the residential neighborhood.

This elegant vacation destination awaits your arrival at Paradise Pointe 7C. Conveniently located on the oceanfront in Cherry Grove, this three-bedroom, three-bath family condominium in North Myrtle Beach, SC boasts spectacular views from the balcony, living room and master bedroom. A breakfast bar separates the full kitchen from the charming dining area at this North Myrtle Beach condo rental. The living room extends out to the oceanfront balcony, so sunshine streams inside, and beckons you to go outside. For the ocean breezes.

This well appointed family condominium offers oceanfront recreational options at the Paradise Pointe sundeck. Nestled along the bustling beachfront, Paradise Pointe features an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, kiddie pool, lazy river and lounge area. Plus it is only steps away from the white, sandy beach that will become your backyard for the duration of your North Myrtle Beach vacation.

Indulge in the convenience of these on-site amenities and then take advantage of the close proximity Paradise Pointe 7C enjoys to all the famous Myrtle Beach attractions and North Myrtle Beach, SC amusements. About 100 golf courses are in the Myrtle Beach area from novice to professional all reasonably priced so grab your clubs and hit the links.

Water sports, such as parasail rides, Sea Doo rentals and banana boat rides are a must on your North Myrtle Beach vacation to-do list.

World-class seafood restaurants are everywhere and feature the fresh catch, raw oysters, fried shrimp and clam chowder. Eat like locals when you vacation in North Myrtle Beach, SC and treat yourself to locally caught seafood everyday.

Bring your family to the Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach, SC for your next beach vacation and enjoy close proximity to live theatre entertainment, water parks, amusement rides, fishing charters and boat rentals.

Paradise Pointe 7C is a veteran and family owned and operated property with three bedrooms and three baths. The well-equipped kitchen, convenient dining area and comfortable living room open to the oceanfront balcony at this North Myrtle Beach property rental. You will love the seating on the oceanfront balcony at this vacation rental. Move right into this North Myrtle Beach rental and live like you are at home. There is a washer/dryer unit in this condo in North Myrtle Beach, SC and several DVD players, too. Bring your family to Paradise Pointe 7C for your next North Myrtle Beach vacation. You will not regret it!

More Details

Owner
Debbie and Ray Bednarcik
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Debbie and Ray Bednarcik

For over 30 years, we have been vacationing with our family in the local Myrtle Beach area. Even while traveling the world as a Navy family, we always looked forward to spending family time in Myrtle Beach. We pride ourselves in providing an well managed property that is clean, modern and well appointed so you come back year after year.

Debbie and Ray Bednarcik purchased this condo in 2013

Why Debbie and Ray Bednarcik chose Cherry Grove Beach

We like you are all very much aware of the financially challenging times in which we live these last few years. Those times when we would take two big family trips a year are long gone, so picking that special place and time for that family get away needs to be really special. We remember growing up with that summer vacation with our whole family at the beach was one of the most important times of the year. Paradise Pointe is just the type of place our family would look to rent for vacation and I am sure you will find our place truly special for making those family memories.

Because the times are so financially challenging, the thing to do is to make sure we have the lowest rental rates. We continually check and recheck our competition to make sure we have the lowest price. So here is what you need to do to get the lowest price on a beach front condo. It will not do any good to say ‘my budget is such and such, or will you give me a 10 per cent discount or $100 off’. If you want a lower price, you must do your homework. Email me the lower price you find and the web link. We need to make sure we are comparing apples to apples. Expect to be rewarded for your efforts with a lower rate than the one you found. Lastly it always helps to identify yourself as a wounded warrior. As retired Navy, you hold a special spot in our hearts.

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1240 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bath with Jacuzzi tub, shower and double sinks, 2nd and 3rd private bath with tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Ocean view with balcony access
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , With private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , With private bath
  • All bedrooms have flat panel TVs with DVD players
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
It's October Fest!... $99 per night + fees. Good through 31 October 2017
average rating of 4.8 based on 35 reviews
5

Great vacation in Cherry Grove Beach!

  • 5 of 5

I planned a last minute vacation for my family and booked this condo in CGB. The condo was great. There was room enough for 3 adults and 2 kids. The view from the balcony was awesome! I have never been to this area before and I loved the variety of restaurants. The beach itself was very nice. Not only would I return to Cherry Grove Beach, I would not hesitate to book this condo again!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-You so much for the review. We try hard to give you that place you can an escape. Sit and listen to the waives (like a balcony on a cruise ship) have a good beverage and let the world at home melt away. We look forward to seeing you again. Ray and Deb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Condo Excellence

  • 5 of 5

The property is so nice, clean, great parking, adequate pools, and one of the best beaches around. The condo itself is large with three very nice sized bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen is fully stocked with any utensil or pot or pan you might need. Plenty of towels for the bathrooms were provided. There is a TV in every room, although with a balcony with high chairs the view of the ocean is total entertainment to me. This is my second time and I hope to go again.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you Marilou... We are so glad our piece of paradise meets your expectations. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Have a great week. Ray and Deb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, VA
4

Lovely spot for a vacation at the beach

  • 4 of 5

Shared the condo with just my daughter so did not need all three bedrooms. We had a grand time and loved the convenience of being right on the water. Condo decorated in my favorite colors and tastefully done. Would certainly consider returning next summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you Gloria for the great review. We work hard to exceed everyone's expectation for a great unit on the beach. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit and have a great day. Deb and Ray
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Some good things; some not so good

  • 3 of 5

My family and I are accustomed to staying in large complexes like the Baywatch, but we grew tired of the hit or miss quality of the condos there and decided to go with a smaller property. I was impressed with the great reviews for this condo: the recommendations about its cleanliness were what convinced me to book. And there were things I liked. The color scheme was bright and cheerful. The kitchen was small but efficient. Each of the three bedrooms had a bathroom, and we liked that. But the cleanliness promise proved unfounded, especially in the bathrooms. Both shower curtains in the smaller bathrooms were orange with mildew. One was so bad that we replaced it. The master bathroom enclosure door was in need of a good scrubbing, with some black mildew/mold obvious on the edges. This shower enclosure also leaked onto the floor outside the shower, which could have presented a really big liability issue. We had to put towels on the floor to protect ourselves from slipping.

I did like the full size washer and dryer, and they were efficient and quiet. The views toward the beach were wonderful, and the walk to the beach was short. The balconies were designed in such a way that we could sit there comfortably in the shade and enjoy the breeze. The kitchen was adequately equipped. We had trouble with the tv remotes; only one seemed to work so we had to go from room to room with it. In spite of all this we still had a good time, once the bathroom cleaning was done. We made several calls to the owners with questions about the elevators (temporarily out of service) and once to report a plumbing issue; both times we got quick replies. I feel certain that the cleaning service did not do a good job of keeping up with the bathrooms.

I was dismayed to have paid way more than I generally do for the week's stay, and I will certainly search harder for a more reasonably priced place next time, especially considering the cleaning we had to do in the bathrooms. I wonder if being associated with the HomeAway app added a lot to the cost.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciated your time for a comprehensive review which is how we as owners know when things need to be tweaked a bit and I fully agree after a very busy summer there are a few things needed to be fixed. I have forwarded your review to the owner of the cleaning company for discussion with his crew. We also have done some follow-up quality inspections after the cleaning crew has left the building and plan to do more into the fall to ensure the best place possible. It is important with the busy summer period that the cleaning crew slow down, and have attention to detail and get it right. This is a major challenge for us as owners. The shower curtain has been replaced. We plan to have the shower resealed once we have 24 hours available to let the materials dry before the next visitor. I have had the sink spray nozzle repaired in the kitchen. TV remotes alignment is a problem since the cable company installed new boxes this spring. They are a challenge since kids love to push all the buttons. We will put together instructions in the unit binder for which buttons need to be pushed for proper alignment and include backup batteries. We looked at all the remotes and replaced batteries to ensure it was not a battery issue. We will have our cleaning crew replace the batteries every couple months to ensure they all work all the time. Thank-you again for your feedback. Your message is virtually the only way we know the condo is correct. I am glad you enjoyed our unit on the beach with amazing views for optimum relaxation. All the best and have a great summer …Ray and Deb
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Perfect location and the condo layout is great!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in this Cherry Grove condo. The pool was perfect for the kids, but the lazy river was closed all week, which was a disappointment. The cleaning crew did a less than impressive job as there were food crumbs left on the table and sand on the floors. The internet was very spotty and didn't work half the time, but overall we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you very much Dena for the review. The lazy river was closed that week due to a safety problem with the grating system for the water intakes which parts had to be ordered. The pool repair company doing maintenance broke the grates which took over 10 days for new ones to arrive. The HOA worked closely with the management company to find a temporary solution to have the lazy river open to include hiring a life guard, which the management company didn’t want to do because they though no matter how unlikely they would be held liable. I am sure it was a big disappointment for your family and we are sorry it was not open for your stay. I have forwarded the information concerning the crumbs and sand to the owner of the cleaning company for resolution, who will discuss with their crew. I have also called he building management company concerning the internet and spotty coverage who will discuss the issue with the internet company. Your comment is the first concerning internet so I suspect they were doing maintenance and had to take the system down for brief periods of time. I was at the condo for the week of 4 July experiencing no internet problems so I suspect they fixed the problem. I am sorry your stay was not 100% of your expectations. We work hard to give you the perfect place to stay and we hope you will consider us again in the future … Have a great summer …Ray and Deb
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great View, Great Beach, Nice Place

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our vacation at this condo. The view is awesome. The beach is quiet and lovely. The condo is clean and well appointed. Beds are comfortable which is always a pleasant surprise on vacation! The lockbox idea on the condo door is superior to worrying about keys while coming and going. Only recommendation from us is please please please get rid of that carpet and replace with any other type of flooring in the entire condo. Thanks for a great time and experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jon: THANK-YOU for the kind review. We understand carpets are a big challenge at the beach. Families with toddlers like carpet and others don't like carpet. This is a tough one for us and we appreciate you feedback. Thank-you again for your stay and review and we hope you consider us again in the future. Have a great summer. Deb and Ray
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Berry's Seafood Shop
Nearest Beach
Cherry Grove
Car: recommended

Cherry Grove Beach, sometimes known as Cherry Grove, is neighborhood of the city of North Myrtle Beach in Horry County, South Carolina, United States. It lies along SC 9 and SC 65. The Cherry Grove Pier is a popular landmark of Cherry Grove. Wikipedia

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Linens/Depart Cleaning $169 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

We use seasonal pricing. Time of year and availability determines the rate. Early bookings recieve the biggest discount. We rent to families and responsible adults only. No house parties. Note: Rates above are rental rates prior to addition of taxes and fees. Weekends and holidays may be slightly higher. Existing reservations with prepayment are excluded.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties