Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

On the Beach- Large family condo on the beach - Last two weeks Aug Open

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,240 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Sleeps 8 in beds to 10 w/ sleeper sofa on the Ocean

Experience total down time while recharging your batteries- Free yourself from daily work and family stress with our breathtaking accommodations at the luxurious Paradise Pointe 7C. Pamper yourself while reading a book with gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean from the North Myrtle Beach rental of Paradise Pointe 7C. The Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach, SC is a pristine stretch of waterfront land that is bordered on one side by the Atlantic Ocean and on the other with the salt marsh inlet and all the channels that run up behind the residential neighborhood.

This elegant vacation destination awaits your arrival at Paradise Pointe 7C. Conveniently located on the oceanfront in Cherry Grove, this three-bedroom, three-bath family condominium in North Myrtle Beach, SC boasts spectacular views from the balcony, living room and master bedroom. A breakfast bar separates the full kitchen from the charming dining area at this North Myrtle Beach condo rental. The living room extends out to the oceanfront balcony, so sunshine streams inside, and beckons you to go outside. For the ocean breezes.

This well appointed family condominium offers oceanfront recreational options at the Paradise Pointe sundeck. Nestled along the bustling beachfront, Paradise Pointe features an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, kiddie pool, lazy river and lounge area. Plus it is only steps away from the white, sandy beach that will become your backyard for the duration of your North Myrtle Beach vacation.

Indulge in the convenience of these on-site amenities and then take advantage of the close proximity Paradise Pointe 7C enjoys to all the famous Myrtle Beach attractions and North Myrtle Beach, SC amusements. About 100 golf courses are in the Myrtle Beach area from novice to professional all reasonably priced so grab your clubs and hit the links.

Water sports, such as parasail rides, Sea Doo rentals and banana boat rides are a must on your North Myrtle Beach vacation to-do list.

World-class seafood restaurants are everywhere and feature the fresh catch, raw oysters, fried shrimp and clam chowder. Eat like locals when you vacation in North Myrtle Beach, SC and treat yourself to locally caught seafood everyday.

Bring your family to the Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach, SC for your next beach vacation and enjoy close proximity to live theatre entertainment, water parks, amusement rides, fishing charters and boat rentals.

Paradise Pointe 7C is a veteran and family owned and operated property with three bedrooms and three baths. The well-equipped kitchen, convenient dining area and comfortable living room open to the oceanfront balcony at this North Myrtle Beach property rental. You will love the seating on the oceanfront balcony at this vacation rental. Move right into this North Myrtle Beach rental and live like you are at home. There is a washer/dryer unit in this condo in North Myrtle Beach, SC and several DVD players, too. Bring your family to Paradise Pointe 7C for your next North Myrtle Beach vacation. You will not regret it!

More Details

Owner
Debbie and Ray Bednarcik
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 15, 2017

About Debbie and Ray Bednarcik

For over 30 years, we have been vacationing with our family in the local Myrtle Beach area. Even while traveling the world as a Navy family, we always looked forward to spending family time in Myrtle Beach. We pride ourselves in providing an well managed property that is clean, modern and well appointed so you come back year after year.

Debbie and Ray Bednarcik purchased this condo in 2013

Why Debbie and Ray Bednarcik chose North Myrtle Beach

We like you are all very much aware of the financially challenging times in which we live these last few years. Those times when we would take two big family trips a year are long gone, so picking that special place and time for that family get away needs to be really special. We remember growing up with that summer vacation with our whole family at the beach was one of the most important times of the year. Paradise Pointe is just the type of place our family would look to rent for vacation and I am sure you will find our place truly special for making those family memories.

Because the times are so financially challenging, the thing to do is to make sure we have the lowest rental rates. We continually check and recheck our competition to make sure we have the lowest price. So here is what you need to do to get the lowest price on a beach front condo. It will not do any good to say ‘my budget is such and such, or will you give me a 10 per cent discount or $100 off’. If you want a lower price, you must do your homework. Email me the lower price you find and the web link. We need to make sure we are comparing apples to apples. Expect to be rewarded for your efforts with a lower rate than the one you found. Lastly it always helps to identify yourself as a wounded warrior. As retired Navy, you hold a special spot in our hearts.

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1240 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bath with Jacuzzi tub, shower and double sinks, 2nd and 3rd private bath with tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Ocean view with balcony access
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , With private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , With private bath
  • All bedrooms have flat panel TVs with DVD players
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
On the Beach- Large family condo on the beach - Last two weeks Aug Open
average rating of 4.8125 based on 32 reviews
3

Some good things; some not so good

  • 3 of 5

My family and I are accustomed to staying in large complexes like the Baywatch, but we grew tired of the hit or miss quality of the condos there and decided to go with a smaller property. I was impressed with the great reviews for this condo: the recommendations about its cleanliness were what convinced me to book. And there were things I liked. The color scheme was bright and cheerful. The kitchen was small but efficient. Each of the three bedrooms had a bathroom, and we liked that. But the cleanliness promise proved unfounded, especially in the bathrooms. Both shower curtains in the smaller bathrooms were orange with mildew. One was so bad that we replaced it. The master bathroom enclosure door was in need of a good scrubbing, with some black mildew/mold obvious on the edges. This shower enclosure also leaked onto the floor outside the shower, which could have presented a really big liability issue. We had to put towels on the floor to protect ourselves from slipping.

I did like the full size washer and dryer, and they were efficient and quiet. The views toward the beach were wonderful, and the walk to the beach was short. The balconies were designed in such a way that we could sit there comfortably in the shade and enjoy the breeze. The kitchen was adequately equipped. We had trouble with the tv remotes; only one seemed to work so we had to go from room to room with it. In spite of all this we still had a good time, once the bathroom cleaning was done. We made several calls to the owners with questions about the elevators (temporarily out of service) and once to report a plumbing issue; both times we got quick replies. I feel certain that the cleaning service did not do a good job of keeping up with the bathrooms.

I was dismayed to have paid way more than I generally do for the week's stay, and I will certainly search harder for a more reasonably priced place next time, especially considering the cleaning we had to do in the bathrooms. I wonder if being associated with the HomeAway app added a lot to the cost.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciated your time for a comprehensive review which is how we as owners know when things need to be tweaked a bit and I fully agree after a very busy summer there are a few things needed to be fixed. I have forwarded your review to the owner of the cleaning company for discussion with his crew. We also have done some follow-up quality inspections after the cleaning crew has left the building and plan to do more into the fall to ensure the best place possible. It is important with the busy summer period that the cleaning crew slow down, and have attention to detail and get it right. This is a major challenge for us as owners. The shower curtain has been replaced. We plan to have the shower resealed once we have 24 hours available to let the materials dry before the next visitor. I have had the sink spray nozzle repaired in the kitchen. TV remotes alignment is a problem since the cable company installed new boxes this spring. They are a challenge since kids love to push all the buttons. We will put together instructions in the unit binder for which buttons need to be pushed for proper alignment and include backup batteries. We looked at all the remotes and replaced batteries to ensure it was not a battery issue. We will have our cleaning crew replace the batteries every couple months to ensure they all work all the time. Thank-you again for your feedback. Your message is virtually the only way we know the condo is correct. I am glad you enjoyed our unit on the beach with amazing views for optimum relaxation. All the best and have a great summer …Ray and Deb
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect location and the condo layout is great!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in this Cherry Grove condo. The pool was perfect for the kids, but the lazy river was closed all week, which was a disappointment. The cleaning crew did a less than impressive job as there were food crumbs left on the table and sand on the floors. The internet was very spotty and didn't work half the time, but overall we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you very much Dena for the review. The lazy river was closed that week due to a safety problem with the grating system for the water intakes which parts had to be ordered. The pool repair company doing maintenance broke the grates which took over 10 days for new ones to arrive. The HOA worked closely with the management company to find a temporary solution to have the lazy river open to include hiring a life guard, which the management company didn’t want to do because they though no matter how unlikely they would be held liable. I am sure it was a big disappointment for your family and we are sorry it was not open for your stay. I have forwarded the information concerning the crumbs and sand to the owner of the cleaning company for resolution, who will discuss with their crew. I have also called he building management company concerning the internet and spotty coverage who will discuss the issue with the internet company. Your comment is the first concerning internet so I suspect they were doing maintenance and had to take the system down for brief periods of time. I was at the condo for the week of 4 July experiencing no internet problems so I suspect they fixed the problem. I am sorry your stay was not 100% of your expectations. We work hard to give you the perfect place to stay and we hope you will consider us again in the future … Have a great summer …Ray and Deb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great View, Great Beach, Nice Place

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our vacation at this condo. The view is awesome. The beach is quiet and lovely. The condo is clean and well appointed. Beds are comfortable which is always a pleasant surprise on vacation! The lockbox idea on the condo door is superior to worrying about keys while coming and going. Only recommendation from us is please please please get rid of that carpet and replace with any other type of flooring in the entire condo. Thanks for a great time and experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jon: THANK-YOU for the kind review. We understand carpets are a big challenge at the beach. Families with toddlers like carpet and others don't like carpet. This is a tough one for us and we appreciate you feedback. Thank-you again for your stay and review and we hope you consider us again in the future. Have a great summer. Deb and Ray
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfort, Extras and Excellence

  • 5 of 5

Took a last-minute get away with my lovely wife as a Mother's Day surprise and found Ray and Debbie's place. We've visited the Grand Strand area of SC multiple times over the last 20 years or so with mixed results, so we had low expectations. What a wonderful surprise this place was! Clean, up-to-date, super location, accommodating and friendly owners, did I mention "clean!". There were even nice "extras" like mints, a bag of microwave popcorn, plenteous towels and beach chairs which we could use. So many places feel used and dated and are honestly the result of abuse by uncaring "guests". None of that here. Beautiful views, quality furniture, well-equipped kitchen, fast WiFi, spacious quarters, clean and comfortable bathrooms and showers. We didn't feel like we were staying in an overpriced beach condo, but as a guest in someone's home. I chose this place because of the quality of their ratings and will close by saying, that they are accurate! It would be worth a few extra bucks to stay in a place where the owners make you feel like they prepared for your visit, want you to have a good experience and take the time to provide a comfortable environment. Kudos to these owners. I've saved this one for a return visit in the future.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow Dan You are so kind to take the time for making a review. . You summarized our goal exactly. We look forward to your return visit. All the best . Ray and Deb
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A simply amazing week

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredible week in North Myrtle Beach! This was the first time rented this location and it was amazing. Often photos on sites are a little enhanced to make the property look better than they are... these photos are spot on for what you can expect at this condo. Newly decorated and CLEAN! The deck provided the best view, private and on the 7th floor was perfect. Parking in the building to a dedicated spot avoided those dashes across the street to parking garages. Also, the location is far enough north that it is quiet and plenty of beach to enjoy. This is our new favorite location for our trips to Myrtle Beach! Thank you so much Ray and Debbie for opening this lovely space for us.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you so much for taking the time for a review. We take pride in our unit and hope we truly exceed everyone's expectations. We look forward to you staying with us again. All the best ...Ray and Deb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place on the ocean-front!

  • 5 of 5

Nicely decorated; very clean and well-maintained. Hope to be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for the great review. Looking forward to your return. All the best Deb and Ray
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Berry's Seafood Shop
Nearest Beach
Cherry Grove
Car: recommended

Cherry Grove Beach, sometimes known as Cherry Grove, is neighborhood of the city of North Myrtle Beach in Horry County, South Carolina, United States. It lies along SC 9 and SC 65. The Cherry Grove Pier is a popular landmark of Cherry Grove. Wikipedia

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Prime 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Lazy Summer
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,299
 
 
Lazy Fall
Oct 8 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linens/Depart Cleaning $169 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

We use seasonal pricing. Time of year and availability determines the rate. Early bookings recieve the biggest discount. We rent to families and responsible adults only. No house parties. Note: Rates above are rental rates prior to addition of taxes and fees. Weekends and holidays may be slightly higher. Existing reservations with prepayment are excluded.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties