About the property
- Chalet3330 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 2 nights
4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Welcome to the beautiful Towns Chalet located in Sky Valley Resort in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains of Georgia. Sky Valley is a resort community that is situated in a beautiful mountain valley surrounding a 12 acre lake and it contains an 18-hole championship golf course, a 9-hole golf course, many hiking trails, most people come to Sky Valley simply to enjoy the natural beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains as well as local unique shopping in Highlands North Carolina which is about a 15 minute drive from The Towns Chalet. There is a list of fun things to do throughout the year, fishing, horse back riding, whitewater rafting, zip line, panning for Gems, hiking, wine tours, skiing at near by Maggie Valley, sledding at Scaly Mountain or just sit and relax on the deck of the Towns Chalet and enjoy the beautiful scenery and nature.
Amenities at The Towns Chalet: Wheelchair accessible, TV in every room with cable, DVD player, internet, local and long distance calling, card table in downstairs living den, fire place up stairs and down stairs, washer & dryer upstairs, a fully equipped kitchen, with refrigerator, oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker. As well as dishes, utensils and cooking pans, and a grill for outdoor grilling. Towels and linens are provided during your stay.
Area Attractions or Things to Do (Covered in rental cost) Playground.
(Not covered in rental cost, renter is responsible for payment): Sky Valley Golf Course, fishing, dining, quaint shopping, antique malls, panning for gems, horse bike riding, wine tours, white water rafting, tubing, zip lining, waterfalls, hiking, etc.
There is also The Chapel of Sky Valley, which you can see from the house and hear the bells chime.
2 King upstairs
1 King downstairs
2 Twins downstairs
1 pullout trundle downstairs
1 main in Hallway upstairs
1 in room with King bed upstairs
1 main in hallway downstairs
Fully equipped kitchen upstairs
Table that sits 6
Table that sits 4
Wood burning Fireplace
Deck off the top (beautiful views)
2 Full Bathrooms
Wood burning Fireplace
Pullout trundle bed
1 Full Bathroom
Deck off the bottom
Thank you for your interest in vacationing in our chalet . We look forward to sharing our home with you and your family. We hope you make as many wonderful memories here with your family as we have with ours. We hope you enjoy your stay and please come back again.
Please feel free to contact us with any questions or comments as well as to check for booking and reservation information.
townschalet@ yahoo . Com
Please visit us on Facebook: Towns Chalet
owner/property manager Cara
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 25, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 10:00 AM
Check-out: 1:00 PM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Beautiful home and beautiful views!
We enjoyed our stay and would return.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have a wonderful 2018 and look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Great for a large family
The property had plenty of room for a family of 9 and everything we needed. Enjoyed sitting at the bar in the kitchen and all of us fitting into the family room downstairs. Great view off the porch. The teenagers enjoyed the telescopes and the puzzles. We hope to be back!
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that everyone had an enjoyable time. Spending time with family with amazing views from the deck sounds like an amazing time! We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future.
Have a great week.
Sky Valley is wonderful, but the house had problems.
Carpet was very stained, no deck furniture, couch was not clean, kitchen
pots and pans etc. were thrown into cabinets, no instructions for garbage, television, or leaving. Also the front steps need hand rails. One of the beds
had no mattress pad. Grass and rose bushes at the door needed to be trimmed.
As you & future guest can see from our previous reviews we maintain very close to a perfect 5 star review from many of our guest.To address the 1 star review that you gave us so that I may clear things up for future guest since the things that were said are inaccurate & or was addressed and discussed with you.As we ask of all of our guest upon arrival to please take a look around and if there are any questions, comments or concerns to please contact us immediately.Also if there are any issues upon arrival please let us know as soon as possible so that we may do our best to address them in a timely manner.On your day of arrival you called regarding the carpet. I personally discussed this with you. I told you we have had it cleaned, and that we will again have it cleaned and in the near future replaced.But we try to not inconvenience anyone staying, so we typically wait until the season that we close down to do upgrades and other minor things.Unless there is something major that needs attending to immediately.You seemed to understand this & was receptive of my response.As I stated on the phone we are and will be addressing the carpet. But note it is and has been cleaned. Regarding the furniture outside on the deck.During our convo you asked are there any cushions for the outside Furniture.Which I told you there are no cushions for the outside deck furniture.Due to harsh weather & winters at times the cushions would get ruined & unusable for our standards for our guest.The pots, pans, I personally organize this every time I am there.We have spoken to housekeeping who stated they too organize this & each time things are not put in as they were before.This is something out of our control.Hand rails,there are 2 steps at the front door,there is a banister to hold onto & there is also a ramp on the side of the house for your convenience.The little bit of "grass" that we have was cut not long prior to your arrival.Had it been an issue we would have gladly sent ourlandscaping guy up there to cut it during your stay.But as stated before we do our best to NOT inconvenience our guest & wait until they have checked out unless something needs immediate attention. Not having a mattress pad on 1 of our beds is irrelevant.There are clean sheets on the bed. Saying I gave no directions on trash,checkout is untrue I send the attached file w/info& directions on where you can take trash if need be✓inout info.We strive to be the best & our reviews show this.
Had a great getaway and the house was all we expected. Enjoyed the use of the community pool.
Would stay again.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of using the community pool.
We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Enjoyable except for the tvs which would not work.
Tvs in downstairs bedrooms did not work. That was a disappointment. Also tv in upstairs bedroom with the bathroom did not work. Message on screen said the signal was blocked by debri outside. That, too was a disappointment. We were all senior citizens and wanted to relax in our own rooms with a tv. All the rest of the facilities were very nice and we, as a whole, enjoyed our stay at your place. I would recommend it to others and would stay again myself but please check on those tvs. Thanks!
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the televisions. But all TVS in all rooms do work. We spoke to the cable company and they sent a reset signal. Also as you stated the debris outside caused an issue with the signal, which unfortunately we have no control over. There was a storm there just the weekend prior which unfortunately could have caused that to be an issue. Please note that after you contacted me that we did act in a timely manner to try and resolve this. As well as I personally called 3 times and once someone picked up and hung up. I also followed up with an email. I apologize we were unable to reconnect and speak to you to let you know what we were doing and how to resolve this. Usually it is as simple as a reset button or unplugging the box for it to reset. We apologize if this didn't work. We will definitely reach out to the cable company and let them know. Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great week.
Spacious clean room! Beautiful view! Wonderful stay!
We had a lovely time! We stayed for christmas weekend wI think my family and my in laws. We had 6 of us and a small child. There was plenty of seating to watch movies in front of the fireplace, and a large dining room table for games. We Loved the room to cook in the kitchen too! The rooms were comfy and clean, and there were more than enough towels and linens to go around. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home!
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time at The Towns Chalet. The views are definitely the best from our location. We hope to accommodate you in the future. Happy 2017.
Area Attractions or Things to Do (Covered in rental cost) Fitness Center, which includes access to workout equipment, pool, hot tub, sauna and playground. (Not covered in rental cost, renter is responsible for payment): Sky Valley Golf Course, fishing, dining, quaint shopping, antique malls, panning for gems, horse bike riding, wine tours, white water rafting, tubing, zip lining, waterfalls, hiking, etc. Also some of our favorite places to eat are, The Dillard House located in Dillard Georgia about 10 minutes or less down the hill from the Towns Chalet, The Country Cupboard in Dillard Georgia. Located in Highlands NC are, The Ugly Dog Pub, Ristorante Paoletti, Wolfgangs On Main, Madison's Restaurant, and On The Verandah. Our favorite local grocery store is Mountain Fresh Grocery located in Highlands. Their Chili is delicious!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Until you have secured your booking with the 50% deposit of total booking, prices are subject to change and your booking is not secure. Prices and policies are subject to change without notice. You may contact the owners at: email@example.com Please visit us on Facebook: Towns Chalet https://www.facebook.com/townschalet