Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spring Specials- Its Warm Enjoy Weekends $250/Night

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,640 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Fall Leaf Season Weekend Specials - Halloween to Christmas - $250 nights

The Hamptons is located on Lake Keowee, SC, minutes from downtown Seneca and 7 miles from the Clemson Campus. This 2,500 square foot lakefront home has 4 bedrooms, 3 baths and a large covered dock with plenty of space for lounging and swimming for family and friends.

It can sleep 10 people comfortably. The main living area is a large open space with cathedral ceilings. The functional kitchen has a large pantry and a breakfast bar as well as a small dining table. This opens up to the den area with plenty of comfortable seating including a large dining table. This main level also has 3 bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king bed, separate bath, and deck access. The two other bedrooms on this level include one with queen bed and the other with 2 twins. These two bedrooms share the 2nd main level bath.

Main Level: Within the main living area there are three bedrooms. The master suite includes a separate bath and sliding glass door to the deck. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed with plenty of closet space. The 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds and a large closet. The 2nd and 3rd bedrooms share a or one of the bathrooms on this level. Each bedroom has it's own TV. There is plenty of seating in the main living area with sofa, loveseat, 2 chairs and a large dining room table. The spacious kitchen has a large pantry with a small table and a breakfast bar. Off the living area is a large screened porch overlooking the lake and deck with gas grill. For your convenience, there is wireless high speed internet available throughout the house.

Lower Level: The lower level of the home has another den area with a sofa and loveseat as well as 2 queen beds, There is also a bedroom with 2 queen beds and large closet and a great lake view. The bathroom on this level is centrally located for the bedroom and den. There is a sliding glass door leading out to the lower level walkway to the water.

Outside: This home is located on a quiet cove, perfect for fishing and swimming. There is a large covered dock with plenty of area for lounging and swimming including a ladder to easily get in and out of the water. The dock has covered overhangs on both sides, so you always have the choice to either sit in the sun or shade. There are several chairs for your use on the dock. There is enough space on the dock for 2 boats. This is a no-wake cove, so boat traffic is minimal. There are 4 kayaks for your use as well. The Keowee Marina is nearby for boat drop in.

This is a family vacation home - maximum 12, including babies and children: No large groups, no parties, no sororities, no high-school or college groups, no chaperoned or non-family groups, no church groups, or other large groups. Maximum of 12 strictly enforced. It comfortably sleeps 10 adults and there are 2 trundle beds which are ideal for kids

More Details

Owner
George Moore
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nice house, great view, beautiful lake, perfect week. Owner was great to work with and easy to communicate with. House was tidy clean and neat and has an unbelievable lake view. We had a great summer vacation week. Our kids loved the paddle boars and kayaks and spent almost everyday on the beach on the nearby island. Lake water is so clean and very uncrowded and very few boats. In fact most days we only saw one or two boats and even on Saturday there arent many boats out. Weather was awesome and a great time. Highly recomend
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Seneca House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2640 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 3 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 child bed , 2 murphy bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
  • 4 bedrooms with a total of 6 beds 1 king, 3 queens, 2 twins, 2 trumbles
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Spring Specials- Its Warm Enjoy Weekends $250/Night
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 12 reviews
Charleston, SC
5

Perfect Holiday Weekend - Perfect for Clemson Games too

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful Lakefront house with a spectalur lake view. We have stayed several times at Lake Keowee and this is by far the best view of the lake we have ever had. We spent the Thanksgiving Weekend on the Lake and it was perfect our family of 8. The three teenage girls took over the basement, our parents were in the second bedroom and the little kids had a room to themselves too. Weather was very nice and warm and we loved using the kayaks. Clemson crushed SC and the game was only 25 minutes away - easy drive.

Highly recommend and the house was very clean and tidy plus the owner sent us some great info on where to hike and eat and is a very nice man to deal wirh. 5 stars for sure

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greer SC
5

Great Holiday Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Came in for Labor Day weekend and had a great holiday

House is very clean, tidy and worked well for our 3 couples

Has an incredible view of lake - great long views of the water plus the quietness of a cove

Boat travel was a minimum for a busy holiday

Water was so clean and we had a great time on the paddleboards and kayaks

Owner was very easy to work with and gave us some great recommendations for nearby resturants.

Highly recommend

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greer SC
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I were thoroughly pleased with our stay at the Lake Keowee House. The scenic views, specious hous with excellent amenities, and attention to detail by the homeowner made us feel as if we were in the comfort of our own home. I've already recommended stay at the cabin to several of my friends and colleagues, as it provides a tranquil getaway to relieve the stresses of everyday life. House was very clean and tide and the lake view was spectalure. The Lake is very clean and refreshing. We loved using the paddleboards and kayaks and the firepit is the perfect end to eveyr day there. Owner is great to deal with and easy. We have already booked our week for next summer.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Be careful when renting from this owner and take pictures

  • 1 of 5

The house was very dirty when we arrived. We immediately notified the owner and he said that he would refund the cleaning fee. We were not going to let this ruin our time to celebrate our daughters college graduation so our whole group (2 grandmas, Great Aunt and Uncle and My wife and I) cleaned for almost two hours. The lake is great and we did enjoy ourselves after the initial shock of how dirty the place was. A whole month passed and we still had not received our deposit back my wife called he said that he was going to his property and would get back to us after he inspected the property. He then accused us of losing one of his kayaks and stealing beer. I personally put away all the kayaks with care and made sure it was locked. They were all there when we left. I wish we had taken pictures of the condition when we arrived and also a picture of all the kayaks that I put away and a picture of the beer that was not locked in a public location, My uncle was not aware that it was not ours. I offered to pay for the beer. A month and a half later he did send us a check for our deposit but he did not refund the cleaning fee. Would never recommend renting from this owner.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: the simple facts: 1. House was clean when they got it, I assure you the house will be clean when you arrive. Its always cleaned and this is a lie on his part 2. They BROKE into my owners closet and stole several cases of beer and wine, they first denied it then they admitted an uncle drank it by mistake. 3. A kayak also went missing. I held their deposit trying to figure out what to do with. They threatened me with a bad review if I didn't return their deposit, even though they admitted they stole a lot of alcohol and a $400 kayak is also gone. I think with all their celebrating graduation their party got out of hand and things happened they now regret. 4. I did return their deposit but not their ransomed cleaning fee, so I guess they decided to make up this bad review as they promised 5. I promise you the house is always clean and if it truly wasnt wouldnt someone else haven't mentioned it in 3 years of renting. Dont let 1 bad apple make you miss out on a great lake house. We have a cleaning lady who always cleans up after the guess leaves and she touches up the morning you arrive and turns on the air. So cleaning is not a "real issue."
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Perfect family trip - active and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

The view and location of the home is ideal. With 5 kayaks and 2 paddleboards conveniently there for use, even our little ones could paddle over to the island and snorkel at the beach there. The house is a home and very comfortable and roomy. The firepit is also a great addition.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
mt. pleasant nc
5

amazing lake trip!

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very helpful, had everything we could have possibly needed, and house was very clean! Perfect place to stay on the lake - view is amazing! Plenty of room for guests and children, cool firepit, and beach area.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Greenville Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Tiki Hut
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Keowee Key
Nearest Motorway
21 Miles
Interstate I-85
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
The Lighthouse
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Backyard
Car: necessary

Great lakefront home and very close to Clemson University = great home for Clemson week ends.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seneca House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 22 2017 - Aug 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,900
$6,500
 
 
Fall
Aug 16 2017 - Dec 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$360
$2,000
$5,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $150

Pets are not allowed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties