Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seashell Sanctuary ~A~ Side

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2014 Renovation - 3 Bedroom And 3 Bath In The Best Family Complex in Gulf Shores

If you like beach life, you will love Seashell Sanctuary. This property has it all. You name it, from a wide beach with beautiful water. Pools galore! It has basketball, tennis, horseshoes and shuffleboard. Hot tubs, indoor pool and a workout room and did I mention the beach? From the moment that you turn onto the property and drive down the beautifully landscaped, winding entry road, you will know that you have found something special. Families that discover the Plantation return year after year. It is far enough from the congested condo section of Gulf Shores to benefit from much less crowded beaches yet a nice beautiful drive into town will land you at some of the best restaurants, night life and family entertainment around including water parks, go carts and miniature golf.

Bring the whole family and share the expense. Seashell Sanctuary will sleep 18 people if both sides are rented. The “A” side (VRBO 608340) will sleep 8 and the “B” side (VRBO 608341) will sleep 10. We have just added black-out curtains which adds to the privacy and comfort enjoyed by the guest using the new, as of 2014, sleeper sofas. The three baths really come in handy for this as well. One of the baths is located on the main level with the living room and one of the bedrooms, the other two baths are located upstairs with the other two bedrooms.

Seashell Sanctuary has been newly renovated, as of 2014, and features three bedrooms and three baths on each side of the house. The exterior renovation was just completed in October 2014. There are new granite counter tops in the kitchen, and baths along with new mirrors which have added a touch of class to the beach. The furniture is all new along with the refrigerator, washer and dryer. New 32” flat-screen TV's have been placed in all of the bedrooms and the living rooms have received new 40” TVs so that you don't have to miss the big game while you are at the beach. For those of you who would rather see a good movie we have included new DVD players. Movies can be rented on site at the Plantation Welcome Center. New outdoor furniture on the over-sized deck will allow you to sit in comfort while enjoying your breakfast in the morning, coffee in the afternoon, and wine in the evening while listening to the music of the waves crashing against the sandy shore and watching the children swimming in one of the beautiful tropically landscaped pools.

More Details

Owner
Darryl Meadows
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

Why Darryl Meadows chose Alabama

We looked at beach property for almost 4 years. We couldn't find a place that the whole family could agree on that is until Seashell Sanctuary at the Plantation. It had everything we wanted and things we never dreamed would be in one package. Our daughter wanted swimming pools. Our son loves to bicycle. My wife wanted a spacious house to entertain and enjoy the family and everyone loves the beach!

Map

Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
Waterville USA
The Steamer & Baked Oyster Bar
Nearest Golf
Kiva Dunes - In the back yard!
Nearest Restaurant
Connections - In the Complex
Nearest Beach
Gulf of Mexico - Just Steps from the Front Yard!
Car: not necessary

There is so many activities to do in the Gulf Shores area. Some, such as jet skiing, kayaking, wind surfing etc.. require equipment that you must provide or rent from vendors if you plan on participating in these activities.

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large oval tub. New tile in 2014 renovation.
    Upstairs Guest - toilet , combination tub/shower , New tile in 2014 renovation.
    Main Level Guest - toilet , shower , New tile in 2014 renovation.
  • 3 baths. Master has large oval tub/shower combo. Additional upstairs bath has tub shower combo and downstairs has a shower stall. All has new tile in 2014 renovation.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , New Furniture, wood floors and new paint in 2014 Renovation
    2nd Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , New Furniture, wood floors and new paint in 2014 Renovation
    Bedroom 3 on Main Level - 1 king , New for 2016, King size bed with awesome new mattress!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Seashell Sanctuary ~A~ Side
average rating of 4.8974357 based on 39 reviews
Michigan
5

Amazing! A perfect beach vacation experience with all the comforts of home!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't be happier! We walked in at check in and we fell in love. All the comforts of home with little extras. The home is beautifully decorated and really put you in the beach mood. My kids were so happy with the house being so close to the pool and beach. The kitchen has a blender and waffle maker which we put to use. The front deck was the perfect place to sit and relax with a great beach view. The beds were very nice and we slept like babies. DVD players in the bedrooms and we could sign into our Netflix accounts to watch movies as well. Loved the location and not being so close to town. Wonderful family vacation house. Overall we couldn't have been happier with this vacation home. We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Vacations go way too fast, but when you come to a paradise like Seashell sanctuary, it goes even faster!! We loved everything about it, and when the host says they have everything you need, they mean it!! It was the perfect place to spend a family vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5

Great place for large family to spend vacation. Having access to resort was a plus! Close to everything. Has a great time

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and clean

  • 5 of 5

Very nice has all the things you need for the beach. We will be back... hopefully there won't be a tropical storm next time!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Owosso, MI
3

What to know, before you go!

  • 3 of 5

PROS: Great location, especially if you like a slower pace. Beautifully decorated inside. Beach was pretty and white sand. Lots of pool access....but lots of little kids and noise.

CONS: no screens in the house windows. Unable to see through most of the windows due to broken seals. Broken beach umbrella, not equiped for out of town guests who can't bring their own. No cooler. No wifi at house, and no password or sign on provided for guests. And 12 + miles to town. Strange mirror located above master bed on the 20 foot cove ceiling. Appeared to cover and old skylight (?) But i am not sure if there was a camera behind it or not. Just kind of creepy and odd.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The harsh environment of the beach is very hard on houses and we realize that a select few of the windows is not completely clear due to a compromised seal between the two panels of the insulated glass. Non emergency jobs, such as this, are taken care of in the slow season so that guest are not inconvenienced. Any window with a compromised seal will be exchanged during the next slow season. We want to make everyone's vacation as convenient and enjoyable as possible and we do furnish lots of items such as beach chairs, toys etc.. However there are a few things that we can't furnish. Coolers are not included for sanitary reasons and due to the tough environment of the beach, a personnel beach umbrella would probably not last for more than 1 or 2 guest. We have the greatest guest in the world and sometimes they leave behind items, such as umbrellas, in hopes that those items, which they donate, will benefit the next guest or 2. Like all of the homeowners, at The Plantation Resort, we furnish the best WiFi that is available to us. Until recently (July 2017) the WiFi has been unsecured and has not required a password. It has generally been acceptable but not great. Earlier this year the home owners association elected to install a whole new system. That new system went on-line July 2017 and is now a secured system, which has a password. That password is sent to each guest. It is included in our welcome letter along with the code to the door. The decorative artificial window in the master bedroom was placed there at the request of guest who would rather have the room darker so that they could enjoy sleeping in, while on their vacation. We originally placed window tint on the skylight but that still allowed too much light to come into the room. For the privacy of our guest, Seashell Sanctuary has never had cameras of any kind, inside of the house. The room is much cozier now and returning guest have loved the change. We welcome all comments and suggestions. It challenges us to make our guest experience be the best that it can be. Thanks, Darryl and Karla
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Can't wait to come back again!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165

At Seashell Sanctuary we welcome guest that are not able to stay the entire week. You can choose to stay 3, 4 or 7 days as long as the partial week begins or ends on a Saturday. We do make exceptions occasionally, especially during off peak seasons. If this policy doesn't fit your schedule please feel free to contact us to discuss it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties