Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Furnished Luxurious & Breathtaking 7 Br /4.5 Ba, House

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

7 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14 (basic rate for 8 people/ 4 rooms and up)

Experience the new breathtaking 5000 square foot house with 7 bedrooms, 4.5 bathroom, (Master suite available for special request, extra charge $200 per night with King and Queen beds on top of 14 people rate). located in a upscale and safe neighborhood in the heart of Richmond, BC. This house is conveniently located with buses accessible within a block and just a few minutes bus ride to reach Canada Line Skytrain. It is situated just minutes away from the Vancouver International airport, the lovely Minoru Park, several major shopping centers, the must see Stevestion harbor and some of Lower mainland's most exciting and interesting and culturally diverse dining & entertainment experiences. Richmond is centrally located, once you are done exploring the city of Richmond a short 1/2 hour car/train/bus/taxi ride away are Downtown Vancouver, White Rock, Burnaby, Surrey and many other destinations to discover.

Ideal for families, groups of friends, business travelers, or extended stay vacation visitors looking for a comfortable self-catering luxurious house in Richmond. It is fully furnished and supplied with essentials such as towels, toiletries, condiments, detergents, cleaning supplies, bedding etc.

Rooms open according to the members of the group. 2 in one room one queen bed, basic rate charge start from 8 people for 4 rooms, more rooms will charge more.

(Strictly no parties involving alcohol & drugs)

if the property not available for you, please also check my other property 772861.

More Details

Sylvia Li
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Sylvia Li

For inquiries please message Sylvia Li or she can also be reached by email at: or call (604)785-3981


Richmond House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom (king size bed and Queen bed) open for special occasion extra charge $200 per night. and the master bathroom has 4 person size Jacuzzi.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Newly Furnished Luxurious & Breathtaking 7 Br /4.5 Ba, House
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews

Beautiful home. We enjoyed our stay.

  • 4 of 5

Sylvia's home was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay. Very clean. Need to upgrade the towels in the bathrooms. We were disappointed that instead of opening the 4th bedroom with ensuite on the 2nd floor we were given the downstairs small room with No bath attached even though she knew we had four couples. Enjoyed the patio. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Wendy. sorry about that you were missing some information about to stay in my house. actually i already provide my best service to help your stay. you might already forget how i were helping you to change your booking dates in flexible but without extra charge. you might forget how i were explain the details in my house before you booked my house. in my house. there only have 3 rooms in suite in upstair., ( always except the Master bedroom), the other 4 rooms are in downstair not in suite and have to sharing 1& 1/2 bathroom. your booking for 8 people, how and why you expect to have 4 set of the rooms are in suite?? you already had 4 best rooms to use. also my all the bath towels most are newly, 2 or 3 months than change to be new, people cannot expect for each times they can have brand new stuffs to use. actually you were most lucky guests, because when you stay here it just the time i been set up two set of brand new bedding for you to use. i m wonder and disappoint for that why you still having unhappy feelings to stay here, and also when i first med you at your check in day that you were feel very happy to stay here, but after you are complain your lost. you never know after you left my house, because you don't know how to use my dishwasher, the detergent that you didn't pull off that all the dishes or cups are not clean properly, i need take lots times to re-do again. however, i always try my best to host my all the guests, just because i caring my own property that i were designed it and builded it by my own as my baby. but most the guests not to respect to my house, and just selfish to ask more than more what they want, you not try to understand why the man-make problems are who was make? not me, are the guests who been make, i always back up after everyone. thanks for your business again, hope you can find your perfect property to stay in your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Everything is good.

  • 5 of 5

Look forward to coming again soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Brenda.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We rented Sylvia's property from July 2nd- July 8th, 2016 for my family reunion in Vancouver. We have family members from the United States, Hong Kong, and Canada, and we had chosen Vancouver as the mid-point attractive city as our meeting place. We have 19 members, including two 2 years old children, staying in the house. Of all our family members, we are highly socially and environmentally conscientious professionals, including 5 Medical Doctors, 6 PhDs, as well as engineering and education professionals. Sylvia was concerned that we have friends and families in the Vancouver area, and may use the house as a party house with many visitors and heavy traffics. She mentioned insurance limitation and prior negative experience to discourage us to have visitors. We assured her that we will carefully use her property and respect the neighborhood. We paid all fees in full and on time, used the property with great care, and returned the property in a timely and superbly orderly manner. She refunded my damage deposit promptly. I am pleased with my experience with this rental property and shall gladly recommend anyone who are considering renting this house for their vacation.

Theresa, Columbus Ohio

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Thanks for your stayed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We were in Vancouver for a college reunion. We were so glad we decided to rent a house rather than stay in the hotel where the activities took place !

Sylvia and Peter's rental home was just beautiful the decor and fixes were high end. It was worlds better than a hotel room and ended up so much cheaper for the week.

We had all the space we needed for our group of eleven adults. Parking was not a problem. Previous renters complained about not having a conventional oven for their use. Well, our group did not miss it at all. We had the stove, we used the grill outside a lot - barbecued ribs, grilled fish, pork chops. Who needs an oven? We did not plan to bake a cake. The kitchen even provided a rice cooker, which was so convenient since most of us were Asian. That being said, it did not bother us that we had to take our shoes off upon entering the house.

The only thing we would ask from the owners is that the telephone should be available for use for local calls. Our cellphones from the U.S. did not have service in B.C. and having roaming service is so expensive. It would be nice if we could have called local business to order food, make reservations, arrange for local tours, etc. from the house phone. Other than that all was just fine. Wi-fi was great, and we all had devices.

This house was close to restaurants, shops and a short ride to the beautiful city of Vancouver. It was also very close to the airport - just a 15 minute drive.

We definitely enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this home especially for a big family or group.

Mars, Venus and friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Venus, thanks a lot for your details reviews. when each time to read my nice guests's review what they telling me all the happy details, i feel very warm. the house totally designed and build by my own, i try my best to provide that nice clean area to sharing with the nice people, if they feel happy and thankful, i also feel thankful. by the way, thanks for your nice picture sharing to me, it will be the good memory for me, i wouldn't forget you. hope can see you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place in Richmond

  • 4 of 5

Our extended family of five adults and four kids (ages 6 1/2 - 10) stayed at Sylvia's home for three nights this month. The home is as pictured in a nice neighborhood in Richmond a bit south of the airport. There is a Safeway less than 5' away and a Costco within 15'. It is 10-15' to Steveston Village, the Terra Nova Adventure Park for kids, commercial Number 3 Road and the Olympic indoor venue. It is at least a half hour closer to the Tsawwessen ferry (if going to Victoria) than is downtown Vancouver. We drove downtown to go to the aquarium in Stanley Park at midday on a Tuesday and it took close to an hour both ways given the traffic in a city without freeways.

The house is super clean and worked very well for our group. Big kitchen/dining area with adjacent family room and nearby living room/dining room. Pleasant, quiet backyard. Three bedrooms upstairs (plus a master you contract for in addition to the basic rate) and three downstairs (with 1 1/2 baths for the three). Be sure to specify to the owners how many bedrooms you need. Sylvia thought we needed 4 but we communicated with her before arriving to be sure we would have 5 -- and we did. One bedroom downstairs has a mattress that feels as if it is a box spring that we could not use but Sylvia made the sixth bedroom available to us when we requested it. Would definitely consider re-booking if we were to return to the area with a similar group.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: hi, Richard, thanks for your details review. that can help the guests understand the area how close to my house. thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent vacation home for a family

  • 5 of 5

The property is well maintained, and the owner is extremely helpful. You should ask the owner to confirm the no. of rooms would be provided before confirming the booking in order to avoid misunderstanding.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: dear, Stephen, thanks a lot for your stay, hope will see you in your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
7.6 Kilometres
Vancouver Airport
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Kilometres
Ceili's Modern Irish Pub
Nearest Ferry
11 Miles
BC Ferries Tsawwassen Terminal
Nearest Golf
8.9 Miles
Greenacres Golf Course
Nearest Train
8.1 Miles
Pacific Central Station
Nearest Motorway
7 Kilometres
99 highway.
Nearest Restaurant
3 Kilometres
near by Multi-cultur Restaurant
Nearest Ski
16 Miles
Cypress Mountain
Nearest Beach
8.5 Miles
English Bay Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Richmond House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer Break
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 15 2017
30 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
Christmas New year
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
30 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $26 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

one time clean up fee $182.95
Refundable damage deposit $365.9
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties