Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

20% OFF!! 1 Bd Oceanfront Condo On Wailua Bay

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 740 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

The Wailua Bay View condominiums are unique in that each one features an ocean view from the private lanai, (balcony). This beautiful condominium complex is centrally located, only a 10 minute drive from the Lihue airport and walking distance to restaurants, shopping, beaches, and various activities such hiking, kayaking, bicycling, swimming, and sunbathing and even a highly rated Luau. The location is conducive to sightseeing actives on the north and south sides of the island. Drive north towards Princeville and Hanalei to experience the lush back country of Kauai and the Napali Coast or head south towards Poipu and experience the amazing Waimea Canyon, the 'Grand Canyon of the Pacific'.

The property’s amenities include a beautiful pool area, complete with BBQ’s, free parking, and steps away from Wailua Bay, and overlooking the Coconut Coast.

This one bedroom one bathroom condo features ceiling fans, air conditioning in the bedroom, free WiFi, entertainment center with cable TV, DVD, stereo, fully equipped kitchen, in room washer/dryer, and don’t forget the private lanai overlooking the ocean, with spectacular sunsets. It has a king size bed. We’ve thought of everything to make your stay very comfortable.

Call for 2017 specials.

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental company. All responses will come from them.

Tax ID Number: 109-263-4624-01

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2017

About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rentals on Maui and Kauai for over 30 years. We service thousands of guests each year and assure that they have memorable stays while in Hawaii!

Amenities

Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 740 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
57% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% OFF!! 1 Bd Oceanfront Condo On Wailua Bay
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Gastonia, NC
4

The condo was very clean.

  • 4 of 5

I enjoyed staying at the condo. The view was great. To me the condo was clean. The only thing was the sofa needs some kind of support instead of plastic on the bottom. Bed was nice too.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you found the condo clean and comfortable. We will take a look at the couch. Hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

SUPERB view & locale, great kitchen stuff, clean, pretty condo, but "marshmellow" bed no-go for me

  • 4 of 5

Aloha! Couldn't ask for a nicer view, in my estimation. Great to have the "dimension" of looking down from the third (top) story, with plenty of out-to-sea view(at an angle), but ALSO with a look-down-the-coast-beach view. Way interesting to see the surfer boys (and girls!) "launch" and swim out, fun to see (from a quiet, private distance) people strolling up & down or testing the waters to get wet. NOT a great real-live swimming beach, though... do know that. Strong current and steep slope. Access to the beach is directly next door at a community public park... NO access from the condo grounds itself. Not a problem, as it takes only three minutes to walk around the condo to the entry access. Beach was mostly 97% empty the entire week of our stay... nice & quiet & peaceful. Condo building is three-to-five minutes drive to the center of the fun town of Kapaa where oodles of excellent local eateries abound, at all prices. Tiki Tacos (west side of highway, in a little "mall", north of grocery stores) is the BEST & cheapest find we made. Delicious. Also check out the circle-the-wagons five or six different cusine food-trucks on the east side of highway at the very north end of town. Yummmmmy. Foodland & Safeway are in town, plus Walgreens and whatever else you may need/want. Ample, safe park-wherever-you-want large condo parking lot. On-site manager. Heard NO NOISE from ANY other tenants. Did, however, at this unit, hear plenty of road noise. We're used to that, so not an issue with us... though it might be for others. Certainly didn't keep us awake or anything. The super-dooooper soft (and high... have to practically jump to get up into it) king-size marshmallow bed was impossible for me. What an aching back! Oww. My husband thought the bed fine... but I had to sleep curled up on the (not a sleeper) sofa in the living room. Oh well. Kitchen had everything and was extremely roomy. Very nice bathroom. Plenty of extra towels. Good bathroom fan. A fine-working front-loading laundry washer + dryer in the hallway = SWEET! Nice ceiling fan in living/dining area, nice REAL air conditioner in bedroom. Big private balcony. Excellent quiet screen doors. Tasteful, pretty decor. Giving four stars, not five, due to not having a more "normal" bed, plus no overhead light in bedroom seems really annoying. Plus the "high" bar-height chairs out on the balcony were uncomfortable for us to get in and out of. And swimming pool was not attractive to us. Mahalo! :)

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. It sounds like you had a great stay besides the mattress type. It is hard to please every guest when it comes to the mattress, as each person enjoys a different sleeping style. It sounds like you enjoyed the views, neighborhood, and beach. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Pleasantly suprised!

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the condo - it had absolutely everything you could ever need, from cleaning supplies, a fully stocked kitchen, beach gear and a cooler. The view was incredible from this third floor condo, we loved sitting on the lanai in the mornings and evenings listening to the waves crash. We were a little worried when we arrived due to the buildings' close proximity to the main road, which we had also read about from other reviewers. We didn't not even hear the traffic as the ocean was so loud and the A/C in the bedroom also helps with drowning out any noise. The king size bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of extra blankets and pillows. The WIFI was surprisingly good and the TV in the living room had Netflix. This condo is very centrally located and it's very easy to get around the island from. There are some good restaurants and coffee stops walking distance. The only negative thing I have to mention was trying to get a late check out. We had a 10pm flight and were hopeful that we could pay a 1/2 day rate to stay until 7 or 8pm (which we have had no problem with when we've stayed at other condos in the past). The rental company said this was fine but wanted to charge us based on their "premium" rate, which was not the price we booked, and also was not the current price (as I check VRBO that day). We decided against staying the extra 1/2 day and were disappointed managements stance on this. Overall, the condo was very nice and we would recommend it, but watch out for the late check out charges!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you back at the Wailua Bay View again soon! As for late check outs, our policy is that any guest wishing to receive a late check out can purchase one for half off the normal nightly Rack rate of $173. So, a late check out would be $86.50. We consistently offer deals on VRBO like 15% or 20% off the nightly rate based on availability. We can not afford to offer a late check out of 50% off the already discounted nightly rate you may have paid, that would end up coming to a 70% discount. We hope this late check out policy now makes more sense to you. Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Yakima, WA
4

Great Vacation and location

  • 4 of 5

Everything in the condo was great. We were not prepared for or used to the road noise

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a great vacation! -Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Sycamore IL
5

Wonderful vacation condo

  • 5 of 5

Picture perfect view, great location, we had our most relaxing vacation here. The condo had everything you need, nice beach and pool. Bed was very comfortable. Only drawback was noisy street at night. If we come back to this island, we would book here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of this great oceanfront condo! Glad to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Boise, ID
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

great location, very roomy and comfortable bed, bay views are spectacular and just like the photo, close to foodland (best poke), great central location to go to north or south coast, 30 min drive

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the views and nearby attractions. We would be happy to host you again! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kapaa Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Value 2017 20% OFF
Jun 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$138
 
 
Christmas 10% OFF
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$198
 
 
January 10% OFF
Jan 4 2018 - Jan 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$198
 
 
February 2018
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$221
 
 
March 2018 10% OFF
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$198
 
 
Value Season 10% OFF
Apr 1 2018 - Dec 20 2018
4 night minimum stay
$164
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115

Cancellation Policy:

Cancellation Policy:
If you cancel 61+ days before your arrival date, you will receive a full refund.
If you cancel 60 days or less before your arrival date, you will receive no refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable