Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

20% OFF!! 1 Bd Oceanfront Condo On Wailua Bay

Bedrooms 1
Space 740 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

The Wailua Bay View condominiums are unique in that each one features an ocean view from the private lanai, (balcony). This beautiful condominium complex is centrally located, only a 10 minute drive from the Lihue airport and walking distance to restaurants, shopping, beaches, and various activities such hiking, kayaking, bicycling, swimming, and sunbathing and even a highly rated Luau. The location is conducive to sightseeing actives on the north and south sides of the island. Drive north towards Princeville and Hanalei to experience the lush back country of Kauai and the Napali Coast or head south towards Poipu and experience the amazing Waimea Canyon, the 'Grand Canyon of the Pacific'.

The property’s amenities include a beautiful pool area, complete with BBQ’s, free parking, and steps away from Wailua Bay, and overlooking the Coconut Coast.

This one bedroom one bathroom condo features ceiling fans, air conditioning in the bedroom, free WiFi, entertainment center with cable TV, DVD, stereo, fully equipped kitchen, in room washer/dryer, and don’t forget the private lanai overlooking the ocean, with spectacular sunsets. It has a king size bed. We’ve thought of everything to make your stay very comfortable.

Call for 2017 specials.

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental company. All responses will come from them.

Tax ID Number: TA-109-263-4624-01

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2018

About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rentals on Maui and Kauai for over 30 years. We service thousands of guests each year and assure that they have memorable stays while in Hawaii!


Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 740 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
44% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
20% OFF!! 1 Bd Oceanfront Condo On Wailua Bay
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews

Stink at the Beach

  • 1 of 5

The County of Kauai has a sewage pumping station located essentially across the street. At night, when the station was active, the smell of sewage wafted into the condo. It made my wife sick to her stomach and drove her to sleep on the couch. We learned to close the louvered windows and also the solid windows on the landward side of the condo, and leave the sliding doors open on the ocean side of the condo. In talking with long-term residents in the complex, they said the stench was an ongoing problem. Until the stink associated with the pumping station is resolved by the county, I would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you were experiencing some bad odors in the Wailua area. We have notified the Kauai County of Public Works of this odor and they are working to resolve this issue in a timely manner. We wish you would give this property another try in the future, as may guests over the years have grown to love the location and great ocean views! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and great views from the third floor oceanfront condo.

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend the place for easy accessibility to both the north and south shores. The surf and weather can be sketchy but overall our first time to Kauai was a total success. Beach access to the Wailua Beach is literally minutes from our front door!! Daily watching of the ocean/beach included whale& dolphin sightings, surfers and locals catching fish right in front of us. Nightly dinners on our deck were great due to the gentle breeze and sounds of the ocean.

My wife and I will definitely be back one day. I hope everyone after us experiences the same pleasure that we enjoyed staying at the Wailua Bay View Resort.


  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you had a great Kauai vacation! That is awesome you got to see so many different things from your private lanai. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gastonia, NC

The condo was very clean.

  • 4 of 5

I enjoyed staying at the condo. The view was great. To me the condo was clean. The only thing was the sofa needs some kind of support instead of plastic on the bottom. Bed was nice too.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you found the condo clean and comfortable. We will take a look at the couch. Hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

SUPERB view & locale, great kitchen stuff, clean, pretty condo, but "marshmellow" bed no-go for me

  • 4 of 5

Aloha! Couldn't ask for a nicer view, in my estimation. Great to have the "dimension" of looking down from the third (top) story, with plenty of out-to-sea view(at an angle), but ALSO with a look-down-the-coast-beach view. Way interesting to see the surfer boys (and girls!) "launch" and swim out, fun to see (from a quiet, private distance) people strolling up & down or testing the waters to get wet. NOT a great real-live swimming beach, though... do know that. Strong current and steep slope. Access to the beach is directly next door at a community public park... NO access from the condo grounds itself. Not a problem, as it takes only three minutes to walk around the condo to the entry access. Beach was mostly 97% empty the entire week of our stay... nice & quiet & peaceful. Condo building is three-to-five minutes drive to the center of the fun town of Kapaa where oodles of excellent local eateries abound, at all prices. Tiki Tacos (west side of highway, in a little "mall", north of grocery stores) is the BEST & cheapest find we made. Delicious. Also check out the circle-the-wagons five or six different cusine food-trucks on the east side of highway at the very north end of town. Yummmmmy. Foodland & Safeway are in town, plus Walgreens and whatever else you may need/want. Ample, safe park-wherever-you-want large condo parking lot. On-site manager. Heard NO NOISE from ANY other tenants. Did, however, at this unit, hear plenty of road noise. We're used to that, so not an issue with us... though it might be for others. Certainly didn't keep us awake or anything. The super-dooooper soft (and high... have to practically jump to get up into it) king-size marshmallow bed was impossible for me. What an aching back! Oww. My husband thought the bed fine... but I had to sleep curled up on the (not a sleeper) sofa in the living room. Oh well. Kitchen had everything and was extremely roomy. Very nice bathroom. Plenty of extra towels. Good bathroom fan. A fine-working front-loading laundry washer + dryer in the hallway = SWEET! Nice ceiling fan in living/dining area, nice REAL air conditioner in bedroom. Big private balcony. Excellent quiet screen doors. Tasteful, pretty decor. Giving four stars, not five, due to not having a more "normal" bed, plus no overhead light in bedroom seems really annoying. Plus the "high" bar-height chairs out on the balcony were uncomfortable for us to get in and out of. And swimming pool was not attractive to us. Mahalo! :)

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. It sounds like you had a great stay besides the mattress type. It is hard to please every guest when it comes to the mattress, as each person enjoys a different sleeping style. It sounds like you enjoyed the views, neighborhood, and beach. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Pleasantly suprised!

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the condo - it had absolutely everything you could ever need, from cleaning supplies, a fully stocked kitchen, beach gear and a cooler. The view was incredible from this third floor condo, we loved sitting on the lanai in the mornings and evenings listening to the waves crash. We were a little worried when we arrived due to the buildings' close proximity to the main road, which we had also read about from other reviewers. We didn't not even hear the traffic as the ocean was so loud and the A/C in the bedroom also helps with drowning out any noise. The king size bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of extra blankets and pillows. The WIFI was surprisingly good and the TV in the living room had Netflix. This condo is very centrally located and it's very easy to get around the island from. There are some good restaurants and coffee stops walking distance. The only negative thing I have to mention was trying to get a late check out. We had a 10pm flight and were hopeful that we could pay a 1/2 day rate to stay until 7 or 8pm (which we have had no problem with when we've stayed at other condos in the past). The rental company said this was fine but wanted to charge us based on their "premium" rate, which was not the price we booked, and also was not the current price (as I check VRBO that day). We decided against staying the extra 1/2 day and were disappointed managements stance on this. Overall, the condo was very nice and we would recommend it, but watch out for the late check out charges!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you back at the Wailua Bay View again soon! As for late check outs, our policy is that any guest wishing to receive a late check out can purchase one for half off the normal nightly Rack rate of $173. So, a late check out would be $86.50. We consistently offer deals on VRBO like 15% or 20% off the nightly rate based on availability. We can not afford to offer a late check out of 50% off the already discounted nightly rate you may have paid, that would end up coming to a 70% discount. We hope this late check out policy now makes more sense to you. Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Yakima, WA

Great Vacation and location

  • 4 of 5

Everything in the condo was great. We were not prepared for or used to the road noise

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a great vacation! -Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0





Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Charge $115
Res Fee & Damage Protect $72.91
Tax Rate 14.42%

Cancellation Policy:

Cancellation Policy:
If you cancel 61+ days before your arrival date, you will receive a full refund.
If you cancel 60 days or less before your arrival date, you will receive no refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties