check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Breathtaking long range views, 3 bedroom mountain views from almost every room.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

3 Bed, 3 Bath Cabin Near Blue Ridge With Panoramic Mountain Views

Eagle's View gets it's name because it is literally at the top of the mountain with spectacular, vast, long range mountain views that will take your breath away. The cabin creates a cozy, laid back atmosphere, bringing rustic and contemporary creature comforts together with all wood walls and a homey cabin feeling.

You will want to spend lots of time on the deck unable to take your eyes of the rolling hills, endless mountain views, skies or stars stretching out before you. Enjoy panoramic views from most every room in the house, living room, kitchen, dining area, master bedroom even the game room in the basement. Enjoy a relaxing meal on the large deck with picnic table, unwind with a book on the porch swing, grill a nice dinner and then savor a glass of wine and a long soak in the hot tub.

On a cool evening enjoy a fire in the wood burning river stone fire place while curled up on the sumptuous leather sofa under a warm throw to watch a DVD from the expansive library, on the large flat screen TV or watch the satellite TV selection.

Everyone will enjoy the combination pool/ping pong table, Wii, board games and darts in the basement game room. You may choose to roast some hotdogs or make s'mores in the natural stone fire pit while watching for shooting stars.

Later in the in the evening retire to the king master bedroom with a comfortable memory foam mattress then step out onto your own private balcony or stay inside and watch the flat screen TV. Each bedroom including the queen bedroom upstairs and queen bedroom suite on the main floor has a modern feeling with contemporary furniture and comfortable memory foam mattresses.

First night of firewood provided November-March only.

Eagle's View is a place to relax and play. Eagle's View will give you a new outlook and it will be a place you will not want to leave. Four wheel or all wheell drive recommended.

More Details

Owner
Suzan Naar
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

About Suzan Naar

We live in Roswell and have very busy jobs along with a fast paced lifestyle. We wanted a place to get away, relax, yet be able to get work done if necessary. It is great to have a place that seems so far from our city life yet it is so close to Atlanta. We love the change of seasons, mountain views and many activities Blue Ridge provides.

Why Suzan Naar chose Northwest High Country

The moment we saw the view we knew this was the home we wanted. This cabin home has been completely remodeled to create a cozy yet contemporary comfortable feel. We loved the tongue and groove wood throughout and the porch. The home needed extensive renovation but we were willing to do it because of the location and the view. The bathrooms and kitchen have new custom tile and glass tile showers and countertops, the basement was finished and a bathroom added. All new appliances, light fixtures, window coverings, custom kitchen cabinets and even door knobs.

This home is our luxury vacation home with all the indulgences we could ever want. The town of Blue Ridge has so much to offer shopping, amazing restaurants, theatre, music, festivals, and art.

What makes this cabin unique

Eagle's View is literally far above other Blue Ridge cabin rentals. Climb the steep roads to the top of the mountain and you will complete your adventure to see where Eagle's View gets it’s name. A cozy all wood cabin both rustic and contemporary.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Breathtaking long range views, 3 bedroom mountain views from almost every room.
average rating of 4.5588236 based on 34 reviews
5

Great, relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin, well maintained , pictures don't do it justice .

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Cozy Retreat Away From Home

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing experience at this cabin. For context, we stayed at this cabin recently for 2 nights and there were two couples with kids and pets. The cabin was very well maintained and had plenty of space for all of us to stretch out and breath which was good given the temperature outside. Reading previous reviews we were worried about the drive up to the cabin, but we did not have any issues as we both drove carefully and followed the instructions from the Property Owner. The only downside to the cabin (which is minor) is the noise the upstairs floor boards made at night when we walked on them. For us, this was slightly annoying as we didn't want to wake the kids up but as i said this was minor in the grand sceme of things. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with our rental and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views, relaxing cabin that met our needs

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time spent with family at this cabin. Beautiful views, has the necessary amenities for a relaxing stay. Loved that they were dog friendly. The only complaint that I have is that if you were sleeping in the downstairs bedroom the floors upstairs are quite creaky and loud. The accessibility may be difficult for some, but as for me I liked being off the beaten path.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

On top of the mountain! Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing! Our second trip back!

We love this hidden cabin on top of the mountain! Just the place to get away.

Surrounded by trees on the crest of the mountain you can see forever! Loved the back porch where we sat in the hot tub and enjoyed the view.

The cabin itself is huge! We were impressed with how clean it was! I am so glad Suzan told us to rent a 4 wheel drive! What an adventure!

Can't thank the staff enough!

Truly a great experience!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we had hoped it would be & more!!!

  • 5 of 5

I booked this cabin for a short girls weekend and it did not disappoint! THE VIEW. You could not get that view from any other cabin or anywhere else for that matter. Absolutely breathtaking. We got up extra early one morning to watch the sunrise and it was just beautiful. The cabin was exactly as it was pictured and the owner did a great job with instructions but YOU MUST READ her instructions. The owner is very approachable and very involved. I was a little nervous about the drive because we would be making it in the dark but the owner gave great instructions on how to get up the mountain. I did have a 4 wheel drive vehicle but did not ever have to use it or feel the need to ever use it. I recommend not going in the dark when you first drive it but we had no problem. I would recommend the alternate route the owner gives as well it seemed much easier to drive even though it is a tad bit longer. The hot tub was why I picked this cabin and it was so easy to use. Even though it was 32 degrees outside the hot tub stayed very warm and was enjoyable. (Just a side note the more people in the hot tub the more the water is going to spill over. We fit 5 girls in it comfortably but it did spill over quite a bit.) It was in the 20s both nights and there was no firewood or fire starters provided so if it's cold and you want a fire make sure to bring supplies. Cabin was very clean and the kitchen is fully stocked. We went to Serenberry Vineyards and we had a great time there! It's only 5 minutes down the road from the cabin. It's small but the wine is great and you get a one on one experience with the owners. Highly recommend checking the vineyard out and the prices are so affordable! We went to Downtown Blue Ridge both days and loved shopping and walking around in downtown Blue Ridge. It's about 20-30 minutes from the cabin. THE VIEW and the HOT TUB were our favorite. It was quite the adventure and we had a great time! Plan to make this a tradition and highly recommend :)

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beautiful view

  • 1 of 5

If you want a beautiful view, you will get it in this cabin, but that is all. The cabin itself is lacking. We found the cabin dusty, coffee in the coffee pot, the oven was filthy, so was the stove top. TV nor Wi-Fi worked, game room is lacking also. No decorations on the wall to complete the mountain cabin feel. Also the only vehicle I would recommend to get to the cabin is a 4 wheel drive. On all the paperwork you list all types of vehicles to climb this mountain. We got stuck in a ditch, Ms. Naar was not concerned about 3 older ladies stuck on this mountain, she was more concerned about her liabiity and seemed upset when we did not rent a 4-wheel drive vehicle. When we did get a roll back, he could not get up the mountain to our car. But he did get us out of the ditch. Shout out to Fannin Wrecker Service.. No, we will never stay here again, nor will we recommend this cabin or Log Cabin Rentals. We had high expectations, and were very disappointed. We feel we should get a partial refund due to the extreme over "puffing" of this cabin and how dirty kitchen was/is. Your description is so misleading! Ms. Naar did not provide good customer service at all.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you initially went to the wrong cabin with an address nothing close to the address given on the directions/check-in instructions we sent you. It is also very unfortunate that you backed into a ditch after you called me and I informed you that the address you were at was not the address on the directions. When you emailed to ask if your new Cadillac was a car I would suggest 3 "older women" should take up the mountain because "one of your husbands was concerned", I responded that I did not think that was a good idea and suggested that you rent an all wheel or 4 wheel drive especially with the very dry road conditions due to the drought. I also reminded you that, as the description states, the cabin is literally at the top of the mountain. You did not take my suggestion. I am sorry but we can't suggest a wrecker service due to liability. I explained to you the reasons for that policy. I have spoken to Fannin Wrecker service and they stated that they obviously got up the mountain to your car and got it out of the ditch. Our check in instruction ask you to look around the cabin upon arrival and that if you do not find the cabin in satisfactory condition to inform us within the first 2 hours of your stay or as soon as a problem is found so we can send someone to correct any issues. You did not call about the "dusty cabin, filthy oven and stove top". The guest that checked-out the same day you arrived reported that they found the cabin to be very clean and the TV and WiFi worked fine. Our cleaner who was there the day of your arrival and the day after your departure also reported that the TV and WiFi were working fine. Again, if you were having problems you could have called and we would gladly have sent someone to help. The directions for the WiFi are in the guest information book provided. The cabin and decor are exactly as it appears in the photographs. There are other reviews that state that to be true. I am not sure what was lacking in the game room as it has a pool/ping pong table and Wii as described and photographed. We are truly sorry that your trip started out by going to the wrong cabin and then backing into a ditch. We also wish that you would have followed the check-in instructions and contacted us so we could correct all your issues. Our goal is to have happy guests and our other reviews indicate that we have had a great number of happy guests at this cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
130 Miles
Atlanta
Nearest Train
33 Miles
Blue Ridge Scenic Train
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
HWY 515
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Downtown Blue Ridge
Car: necessary

Blue Ridge is an adorable town with shopping, antiquing, fly fishing, trout fishing, lake, marina, boating, water skiing, hiking, waterfalls, swinging bridge, train ride, bird watching, many hiking trails, wineries, orchards, hunting, local theater, a downtown area with shops, restaurants, art and more.

Restaurants

From fine dining to BBQ it is all in Blue Ridge.

Boating

Lake Blue Ridge – is the perfect place for water sport and play. It is a pristine clear lake surrounded by mountains. There is a marina on the lake which offers pontoon boat rentals, a store, boat ramps and boat slips.

Fishing

North Georgia is famous for it’s many streams and world class fly fishing. Serious trout fishers come from near and far for some of the best trout fishing anywhere.

Toccoa river: The Toccoa is stocked at various points and provides some of the best trout fishing in North Georgia. Much of the river is on private land but public fishing areas can be found along Rt. 60, near the town of Margaret.

Shallowford bridge/Above the Dam – Fish under the bridge or along the dirt road. This is a catch and release fishing area.

Tammen park - Blue Ridge – Another popular place to fly fish on the Toccoa River below the Lake Blue Ridge Dam.

Hiking

Benton MacKaye Trail

The Benton MacKaye Trail along with the Appalachian Trail provides the best hiking in Georgia. There are many entrances to the trail that can be found throughout the Blue Ridge area. The trail is marked and is also suitable for mountain biking.

Swinging Bridge

This is a fun quick trip, on the Benton MacKay Trail. This 270 foot long bridge is the longest swinging bridge east of the Mississippi River. Look over the Toccoa River and enjoy the fun and beauty of the bridge.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Blue Ridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • All bathroom have custom tile counter tops, custom tile showers, and glass tile accents. All linens are professionally laundered, plush towels, hand towels, wash cloths, shower gel, lotion, shampoo, conditioner, makeup mirror and blow dryers provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King, 2 Queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties