Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

~ OCEANFRONT~ Blast From The Past Retro Style

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Located on the Beach ~

We are pleased to share our beachfront treasure with You!

This is our Retro Style home where you can come, join the fun of beachfront living.

We are pleased to offer you our Oceanfront Family Fun Beach House that is decorated with a 'Blast From The Past' in Retro Style!

Our home is three bedrooms, two bathrooms and will accommodate up to 14 guests. Our home is fully stocked with everything one might need for a relaxing vacation, so come on, join us and make some new and amazing memories with your family at our Retro Style Home in Beautiful Oceano/Pismo Beach California.

PLEASE NOTE: Our home is intentionally designed in a 50/60 style but very functional and well maintained, it's dated in style intentionally. If this is not your style, please look at one of our other homes that we have to offer. We also provide an extra folding table and chairs should extra seating be needed for family meals (these items located in the garage). In addition, we no longer provide a dvd player as we have updated our home with the extra HDMI cable already installed to allow you to streamline video's/movies right from your computer. Should you see our home advertised on Craigslist, .

More Details

Owner
McMillan & Maddox ~ 805/709-0399
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, CoastalPropertyProfessionals .com
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Why McMillan & Maddox ~ 805/709-0399 chose Central Coast

BeachFront Haven....A Blast From The Past with a reminder of the Good Ole' Days. This is the only beach in California where cars are still allowed to drive...but don't worry, they are not allowed to come up by the homes. You can enjoy your beachfront patio, watch the waves and enjoy the beauty of Gods creation.

What makes this house unique

One of the benefits of our OceanFront home is an unobstructed view! We also offer bike rental from four to fourteen bikes should you wish to rent them during your stay and peddle your way around the area.

Amenities

Oceano House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Our Master Bedroom offers a Large King Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Our second bedroom offers a queen bed along with a futon.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 2 bunk bed , Our third bedroom graciously sleeps six guest comfortalbly.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Our living room will sleep those extra guest w/sofa sleepers
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

~ OCEANFRONT~ Blast From The Past Retro Style
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews
5

Couldn't have asked for a more amazing experience!

  • 5 of 5

We were meeting dear family/friends for the weekend to celebrate my husband's 41st birthday, and I need to iterate on the fact that I had not done such a great job with his 40th, the year before, so this weekend was my opportunity to make it up to him...it couldn't have gone better if I had tried! The house is in the most amazing location - you literally walk out of the sliding glass doors and ON to the beach. We used the firepit every day and night we were there. The view was spectacular and the house well equipped for the 10 of us (5 adults and 4 kids), especially the kids bunk bed room. My only ask would be that the house have a gas/propane grill that is larger than the Weber charcoal grill we were supplied, but that's a small ask by comparison. We went for dune buggy rides in the dunes, and horseback trail riding, and spent lots of time just hanging out at the house itself enjoying the weather and the views. Would highly recommend this house, to any and everyone - thanks!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tana, You and your family are why we do what we do:) So glad that everyone had a wonderful time and precious memories were made. Look forward to welcoming you back. Tammy M Maddox/McMillan & Maddox
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and Nice location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time it was my birthday and mothers day, all my kids and grand kids were able to come and stay with us. It was the first trip for my wife since her fight with cancer a year ago. The home had everything you needed to make your stay enjoyable. You could not get closer to the beach unless you were camping on the dunes.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was a great location!

  • 4 of 5

Overall was great. The place being on a beach would have been helpful to have a vacuum cleaner on site as we had to ask one of our relatives to bring on. There were no spices on hand like other rentals we have used in the past. We truly thought it was fun but could have used a few things like coffee, salt and pepper and some laundry soap to fullfill the owners request of washing towels before leaving. But we resorted to once again asking relatives to bring some.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

The location absolutely cannot be beat. The patio leads directly to soft white sand, then beautiful dunes, then there is the Pacific Ocean. The property itself is turn key; it contains everything you and your guests need to have a fantastic time, including barbecue, fire pit directly in front of the house, big garage, washer/dryer, pots, pans, dishwasher, blankets, towels, pillows, etc. And the best thing of all is the property manager is friendly, professional, helpful, and prompt in her replies. I would stay at this property again in a second. (Please note: I left the same review on other properties because our group rented three in total).

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pacific City, OR
4

Enjoyable stay at a well maintained home

  • 4 of 5

I rented the home for a 3 -day weekend for a multi-generational family. The property was clean and well-maintained with enough linens, towels and tableware for for the group. We met the owners who were friendly and welcoming. The home accommodated the 13 (7 adults and 6 children) in our group. It provided a great setting for a family celebration. Although it did accommodate 4 family units, it really would be better for no more than 3 social units because the fourth sleeping area does not afford as much comfort or privacy. The only less than positive comment I have regards the the motorized traffic on the beach between the house and the ocean. It is apparently an allowable roadway that accesses a camping area to the south. We experienced significant traffic passing back and forth, day and night and at times at speeds that did not seem safe. This detracted from the ambiance of the beach and was considered a risk to our younger grandchildren on their way to the waterside. Trying to get to the house the first night we got caught in a traffic back-up on the only access road that apparently doubles as the only access to the campsite of aforementioned campers. Despite that, we had a nice experience and do thank the owners for their hospitality.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laguna Niguel, CA
5

Great location...fun vibe

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time. We were there for my daughters graduation from SLO and had a few friends over for a bonfire right outside the patio area...it was the perfect end to the trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Beach Front - Action Filled Days!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Oceano House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
JUNE, JULY AUGUST
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
SEPT~EARLY NOVEMBER
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$565
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
DECEMBER
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$565
 
 
CHRISTMAS~NEW YEAR'S
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
June~July~August
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2018 - Nov 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Christmas~New Years
Dec 23 2018 - Jan 6 2019
4 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$565
 

Additional information about rental rates

Non Refundable Proc.Fee $125
Refundable Sec/Damage $150
Non Refundable Cleaning $275 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Terms & Conditions: We do have an age requirement of 27 or older and the renter must complete & return our rental agreement prior to reservation acceptance. Renter must be present, NO SUBLETTING ALLOWED. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact me.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties