Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

San Diego Point Loma, Ocean Beach and Ocean View beach house

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,155 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Point Loma Beach House

Enjoy your vacation in this fully-furnished, newly-remodeled three bedroom, two bath beach house located on a hill overlooking the Pacific Ocean. This home is perfect for spending relaxing evenings at home with the family in the spacious open-layout living and dining area with top-of-the-line furnishings, or barbequing in the relaxing yard, or watching the famous Sunset Cliffs sunset on the sunset deck and watching the nightly SeaWorld fireworks show above the ocean. While we provide everything you need at home, the weather in San Diego is beautiful, so you will surely want to get out and explore the city. Since this home is located in a gorgeous neighborhood just blocks from the beach and minutes from the city, there is an endless amount of activities to experience during your vacation in San Diego.

Highlights of this Home and Property:

o 3 bedrooms, 2 baths (sleeps 7 comfortably)

o Ocean views from every room (except bathrooms)

o private driveway, and street parking

o 4 blocks to the beach

o Hardwood floors throughout

o Granite countertops

o Stainless steel appliances

o 50” TV, satelite TV, DVD player

o ipod docking station

o Washer and dryer

o Plush bath towels, soft linens, comfortable beds

o Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and whirlpool tub

o Large deck with ocean view, lounge furniture, propane firepit

o Backyard patio with lounge furniture and BBQ

o Central AC and heating

Other Nearby San Diego Attractions:

o Ocean Beach (3 min.)

o Downtown San Diego (13 min.)

o The Historic Gaslamp Quarter (14 min.)

o Seaport Village (12 min.)

o Old Town San Diego (10 min.)

o La Jolla (15 min.)

o Mission Beach Boardwalk (10 min.)

o Fashion Valley Mall (10 min.)

o The World Famous San Diego Zoo (20 min.)

o SeaWorld (8 min.)

o Legoland California (1 hr.)

o Disneyland (1hr 15min.)

o Universal Studios (1hr. 15min.)

More Details

Owner
Aaron Robertshaw
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Why Aaron Robertshaw chose Sunset Cliffs

We were lucky enough to have this property in our family and fortunate to have been able to fully remodel it and keep it for the future. We travel to San Diego often and nothing beats the constant ocean breeze sitting on the balcony watching the sunset.

Map

San Diego Zoo
Balboa Park
Gaslamp Quarter
Fashion Valley Mall
OB Noodle House
Hodad's Downtown
Nearest Airport
7 Miles
SAN, San Diego Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
O.B. Noodlehouse, O.B. Warehouse
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I8
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
O.B. Noodlehouse
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Sunset Cliffs

Located just miles from Sea World and blocks from the beach and famous Sunset Cliffs. We are centrally located and not far from any San Diego attractions. Everything seems to be 10-15 minutes away. Local Dining experiences are endless and delicious no matter what you are looking for.

Amenities

Sunset Cliffs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1155 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Curbless shower and pebble floor makes this a unique bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub , All new Italian Travertine bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , All new en suite master bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , all new furniture as of 10/15/2014
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
San Diego Point Loma, Ocean Beach and Ocean View beach house
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
4

Lovely home. Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Overall this is a lovely home in a quiet residential neighborhood. All spaces in the home are updated and the property is great for a small group. Outdoor space is very nice. It would be good to have patio sofa/comfy chairs for the balcony instead of 2 small dining tables. There are a lot of steps up an incline to get to the front door. As noted in other reviews, this is not a property for anyone with mobility issues. The cliffs are a 5-7 minute walk. Consult a map to find the shortest path. Owners book should include a separate page telling guests exactly how to go the shorter way to the cliffs/ocean with a map.

Pros: Location of the property, plenty of parking in driveway, updated light and bright interior, comfortable beds and living space. Sunset cliffs a 5-7 minute walk! Grill is now hooked to gas line so no propane tank.

Cons: Kitchen - dishwasher needs replacement/repair as there is a note on it that bottom rack cannot be pulled out. Kitchen is not very well stocked for a lot of cooking. The few pans have lost their nonstick and are not in good shape, no steak knives, no serving utensils. No storage containers for leftovers. Lots of glasses and mugs.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chino, CA
5

Nice beautiful home near the ocean

  • 5 of 5

Our group loved this newly remodeled home. It is so close to the ocean so that we really enjoyed our morning walks to Sunset Cliffs Park. Very close to Cabrillo National Monument and Ocean Beach which are some of the places we wanted to see.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A nice getaway place.

  • 4 of 5

A nice home in a good neighborhood with some good ocean views.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, plenty of parking.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for letting us stay at your home. The location was great, the views were gorgeous, and plenty of parking. A perfect combination! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

Excellent house and location , will do again !

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not clean - we turned around and left immediately

  • 1 of 5

My mom and I were really excited for a 3-night getaway to San Diego, and this house seemed like the perfect spot to enjoy with my two dogs. On the Monday that we were supposed to check in, we drove all the way down from Los Angeles--a little over 3 hours with traffic--and arrived to find the front door open. I went inside, and immediately was accosted with the smell of trash. The living room looked somewhat like the pictures, but there was a rickety old piano pushed into one corner, and the pillows were haphazardly placed.

In the kitchen, I found piles of full trash bags and recycling. Someone had left tons of trash in the house with all the windows closed--probably for days. Walking around to the bedrooms, the beds were unmade and heaped with dirty sheets. Outside, the patio furniture's undersides were lined with cobwebs.

I called the owner immediately and told him what we'd found. He told me that the cleaning company must have not shown up. He said this had happened to him once before, and he'd switched cleaning companies to this new one. Anyway, he said that because it was end of day, that he'd have to get someone in tomorrow to clean. He offered to put us up in a local, dog-friendly hotel for the night. But in the meantime, while we were trying to figure out what to do, we opened a cupboard to get a bowl to give the dogs some water, and all of the "clean" bowls in the cupboards were dirty. It was just...ick. We've rented a lot of VRBO houses and have never seen anything like this. It just didn't seem like it had been properly cared for in quite a while.

In addition, the front walkway isn't graded properly, and my mom, who's a senior, was really uncomfortable on it and was especially nervous about walking on it at night.

Anyway, we told him that we were going to leave and we wanted a refund, which he granted immediately, though getting the $79 insurance (that he requires) back has proved to be a hassle. I also asked him if he would reimburse me for gas, since we'd driven all the way down and would be driving all the way back same day without getting the vacation we'd hoped for. He sounded apologetic and said he would. However, he didn't. He's just disappeared. Even after I emailed him once and called him once in the weeks after. I wish I could be writing a better review for this property, but it was a huge disappointment and a waste of time and (gas) money.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry that this happened and tried everything to remedy the situation and wish that we could have come up with a way to solve it. In addition to the full refund we sent an additional $250 dollars hoping that you would see how bad that we felt that this happened. We work hard at making our house a great experience for everyone and completely apologize that we failed this time. We will make sure that this never happens again.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1
cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.1%

Pets are required to have current vaccinations. Enjoy your stay in this beautifully remodeled home perched above the Pacific Ocean.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties