expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Walk to the Beach, Stroll Around the Lake, Relax Under Tiki Hut

Hollywood Lakes, Hollywood, FL, USA
  • House2200 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay0 - 6 nights

3 BR, 2.5 Bth, walk to beach

Walk to the beach. Not a short car ride, not a short bike ride – leave your car home, no need to look for parking. For those who want it all – to enjoy the beach as well as the comforts of home, get the best of both worlds – walk to the beach during the day, relax in exclusive South Lake private home at night.

Just steps over the bridge and you’re on the sands of Hollywood beach. Soak in the Florida sun, swim in the warm Florida waters. Take a beach break and stroll the famous Hollywood Broadwalk, relax and enjoy a margarita or cappuccino in one of the beachfront cafés along the Broadwalk. Eat, drink and enjoy – and then walk to your private home nestled in exclusive South Lake. When you get home take a stroll around beautiful palm tree-lined South Lake and million dollar homes. Barbeque in your backyard, relax with a glass of wine under the Tiki Hut or watch a movie on the giant 70” TV.

In the evening, eat at one of the many fine restaurants (Italian, Greek, Spanish, Thai, Chinese, French, Japanese, Argentinian, Peruvian) in beautiful downtown Hollywood only 5 min away. Or visit Fort Lauderdale 15 min away, or South Beach 30 min away.

Activities within 5 min: golf courses, kayaking, rollerblading/biking on broadwalk; cruise the intercoastal waterway on the Water Taxi. Within 15 min: gulfstream horse racing and casino, hard rock cafe and casino, mardi gras dog racing.

Modern, 3 BR, 2.5 Bth house, large private fenced in yard, porch with large Tiki hut for sitting and BBQ outside. 2 car garage. Every room has flat screen TV, with 70” TV in LR. Free cable and Wi-Fi. Washer/dryer.

Owner

Luanne

Member Since 2014
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english, some Spanish, some Italian
Calendar last updated:
Mar 13, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 king
      • Bedroom 3
        2 queen
      • Flat screen TV in each BR, Pack n Play for infant, Queen sofa bed in LR

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, tub, shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 3
        toilet

        Location Type

          • Near The Ocean

            Theme

              • Away From It All

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Iron & Board
                      • Air Conditioning
                        Central AC, two zones
                      • Garage
                        2 car garage
                      • Heating
                        Central Heating
                      • Internet
                        WiFi
                      • Clothes Dryer
                        Front load
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                        Driveway parking
                      • Towels Provided
                        Beach towels
                      • Washing Machine
                        Front load

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                            Cookware
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                            Cooktop
                          • Refrigerator
                            Freezer, Wine Cooler
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster
                            Blender

                            Dining

                              • Child's Highchair
                              • Dining
                                Counter seating for 3, outdoor dining
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 8 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                    WiFI
                                  • Television
                                    Flat screen TVs in every room, 70' in LR

                                    Outside

                                      • Deck / Patio
                                        Tiki Hut
                                      • Outdoor Grill

                                        Suitability

                                          • wheelchair inaccessible

                                            Leisure Activities

                                              • shopping
                                              • sight seeing

                                                House Rules

                                                Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                12 Reviews

                                                Wonderful4.8/5

                                                Latest reviews

                                                Perfect for family vacation with toddler

                                                Portia W.

                                                We had a wonderful time and enjoyed this house very much! Totally child proof with a highchair and pack and play! As for the kitchen, fully equipped with everything you would possibly need. Very clean and open. The Tiki is amazing and there is plenty of chairs for sunbathing in the back. Luanne and Greg were available for any questions or concerns. This house did not disappoint. Walk to the beach and lake for an after dinner stroll and just moments away from shopping. Thank you again for sharing your home with us!

                                                Portia & Family

                                                Spacious and Awesome Location!

                                                Santos M.Monroe,Ct

                                                Our family just returned from our stay in this Hollywood gem. The home was extremely clean and very spacious for our large family. Upon arrival, Gregory greeted us and answered any questions that we had. We felt very welcome. In addition, Luanne the owner, allowed us to check in early, since our flight landed at 9:30 a.m. We have stayed in many rentals and were never allowed this flexibility with checkin. This was so helpful since we have the four kids who we wanted to get settled after their trip. The Tiki hut was a quiet and cool space to relax and read and unwind. A great advantage was the wonderful location of this home. It was so easy to access A1A, which is the main road on the coast and provided such convenience. I would say that the only thing that would make this property even more appealing would be having a pool. This certainly is not a criticism of any kind...but a mere suggestion as we travelled with young children and during the week the beach surf was too rough for them to swim. I know that they would have stayed happily housebound if there were a private pool. However, we would stay at this property again in the future and would recommend it to other potential guests for sure! Thank you again Luanne and Gregory!

                                                Calm, great space, and 10 minute walk to the beach

                                                Markus V.Larchmont, NY

                                                We loved our week so close to the Hollywood boardwalk. We did not have to wait on each other, you woke up and would just walk to the beach first thing catching the sunrise and getting your first coffee.- The house is spacey, with an open kitchen, and a terasse convenently protected by a tiki roof for outside dinners with bbq from the grill. The bathrooms are modern, and the beds wide and comfortable. The area os totally quiet allowing for many good nights of sleep. The new Publix in Hollywood is not far and has everything you need, including a parking garage. Enjoy, we will definitely come back.

                                                Nice, but needs some details attended to, and a bit overpriced

                                                Stefan T.

                                                The good:

                                                - The location is superb. Super easy access to the beach/boardwalk. Quiet, safe neighborhood. Awesome.

                                                - Owner/property manager were responsive and kind.

                                                - Outdoor tiki hut is fantastic and a great place to relax.

                                                - Beds and furniture were all comfortable.

                                                - Kitchen is well-stocked with cookware, etc. We did purchase a filtered water pitcher to stay with the house.

                                                Could use work:

                                                - There are two thermostats in the house, which is not at all obvious (nor explained). The one in the kitchen is visible and we assumed that handled the whole house. The 2nd one is not obvious, and we finally discovered it on the 3rd night of our stay after having temperature issues.

                                                - 3 of the 4 patio lights did not work. They were fixed during our stay.

                                                - The rainfall showerhead in the east bathroom is non-functional.

                                                - It was great to have a pack n play for our baby, but it is old and very stained.

                                                - It was also great having the 4 bikes, but 2 of the bikes have flat tires that need new tubes, and one of the others has some serious chain/gear troubles that could use some attention.

                                                Aside from the thermostat, these were all very minor issues. However, I think the house is a bit overpriced given some of the lack of attention to detail. Hence the 4 stars instead of 5. We would stay again if these are addressed and/or the price lowered a bit.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our house. I am glad you enjoyed the house, and we appreciate your kind comments. I am sorry you had a couple of inconveniences, and although the issues you raise are minor, I would like to respond for the sake of future guests.

                                                We try to make your stay as perfect as possible, and we pride ourselves on being accessible and providing first class service to our guests. That is why we retain Greg, a full time local property manager, who as you noted came by several times to address the light bulbs on the patio and the shower head, which had some hard water deposits blocking the spray holes. In both cases Greg remedied the situation within 2 hours of being notified.

                                                As to the thermostat, we do have 2 separate A/C units and zones so guests can control bedrooms separately. We have had guests tell us they enjoyed having the two zone system with the split bedroom layout and separate thermostats; no one has ever said they did not see the thermostat but we will point it out to future guests from now on as part of the welcome orientation to the house.

                                                Though the pack and play is not new, it is clean and serviceable, but since you found it unsuitable, we have replaced it with a brand new pack and play.

                                                The bicycles are our personal bicycles. We try keeping them in working order, and will fix flats and let guests use them, but we do not advertise them as being part of the house because we cannot ensure that they will be in proper working order for each guest. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you experienced, it will help us make future guests' stays better. And if you visit Hollywood again, please keep us in mind, we would love to have you as a guest again.

                                                Great home for a family.

                                                Ginette L.

                                                We stayed at this home for a week at Christmas with our 4 adult children. We love to cook as a family and we sure weren`t disappointed with the kitchen. Very well equiped.

                                                This place was exactly what we were told it was.

                                                We were welcomed with a great basket filled with munchies, which we appreciated very much. The owner was very accessible and answered all our questions and more.

                                                This property is in a beautiful area and very quiet. It`s also a short walk to the beach so you don`t have to worry about parking.

                                                They even have beach chairs you can borrow.

                                                This is a great place to spend a vacation.

                                                Wonderful experience for all of us

                                                Lili S.

                                                Is not only about the house's location, and by the way, Its location is one of the best. It is how well has been. The house was sparkling clean, and geared up for all of us to enjoy it to the max! Beautiful patio with Barbacue, bathrooms and kitchen recently updated, but up to the details of providing beach towels, chairs, and parasols. Louanne and her husband are by far the perfect hosts for anyone who comes there and they will make sure to make your stay as convenient and as delightful as possible.

                                                Location

                                                Hollywood Lakes, Hollywood, FL, USA

                                                Rates & Availability

                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                Cleaning Fee
                                                $150
                                                Pet Fee
                                                $75
                                                Damage Insurance
                                                $59
                                                Tax Rate
                                                11%

                                                Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Please note VRBO's quote includes Broward County tax, but does not include the 6% Florida State Sales Tax; after booking you will receive an additional payment request for the 6% Florida State Sales Tax.

                                                $277avg/night
                                                12 Reviews
                                                Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                Property # 634128

                                                x