Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Luxury 2 bedroom cabin in resort setting. Pet Friendly!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Make the most of your getaway vacation in Sweet Dreams, a spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath cabin with private hot tub, 2 master suites and large kitchen and dining area. Enjoy your stay with 3 TV's, DVD Players and private game room with your own pool table and Foosball table.

The living room features vaulted ceilings, leather sofa and comfortable leather chair to seat a total of 4. The attached dining room has a round wood dining table and 4 comfortable chairs. Eat breakfast at the cut Cedar breakfast bar adjoining the full kitchen stocked with pot, pans, mixing bowls, cutlery, mixer, blender, toaster and other kitchen items. An attached side deck has a stainless steel gas grill for convenience, no waiting to get your BBQ started.

The main level master suite offers double sinks and a separate wash room. Downstairs enjoy the game room featuring both a pool table and Foosball table. For extra guests there is a pull out sleeper sofa in the game room area.

The lower level master suite features a queen size log bed and full bath.

And don't forget the deck off the lower level with a view of the valley from your own hot tub.

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Gatlinburg

Gatlinburg can be a little busy! This cabin is located in the Arts and Crafts community which is just 8 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes to Dollywood. So you are convenient to everything but in a unique and secluded area. Bordering the Great Smoky Mountains National park you can enjoy the wooded seclusion while being just minutes from all the attractions. Or, tour over the 100 artisans in the arts and crafts community just 2 minutes away!

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(147 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
18% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
4% Complete
Luxury 2 bedroom cabin in resort setting. Pet Friendly!
average rating of 4.5034013 based on 147 reviews
Kingsport, TN
4

Great cabin!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked the cabin to go snow tubing after Christmas with our toddler. Perfect sized cabin in a great location to Ober and downtown Gatlinburg. The only issue was the heat, sweltering upstairs and freezing downstairs. It was hard to regulate for everyone. Otherwise, fantastic stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Justin. We are sorry to hear you experienced this issue while you were our guest. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience any issues such as this in the future. We are always happy to send out one of our skilled technicians to assist you in evenly distributing the heat throughout the cabin. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL
5

Perfect Holiday Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was our first time in the Smoky Mountains. Elk Springs resort did not disappoint.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Leticia! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plant City, FL
1

HORRIBLE BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We drove from Florida to this cabin for my girlfriends birthday and we were stressed the whole time the the tub knob was broken, hottub wouldnt heat up and heater in the cabin was broken so the first night we froze because maintenance came out and did nothing but take photos.Second night we got switched out at 11:45 pm into a different cabin that had roaches crawling all in the kitchen, but we were checking out early that morning to drive back home. Complete ruined our timeand paid a lot of money to not even be able to utilize the amenities we wanted to.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Thomas. We do see that a technician was sent out when you reported the issue with the hot tub and the knob for the tub. The hot tub was at 100 degrees when the technician arrived. The water level was a little low. The technician added water, which brought the temperature down to 95 degrees. He did check it again prior to leaving and it was already back up to 97 degrees, so it was heating properly. He was also able to secure the knob on the tub. It was later reported the water was shooting out of the jets. As the technician explained, this happens due to the jets being turned on while the water level in the tub is below the jets, not due to an issue with the tub itself. The heat was reported the next morning. There was some confusion during that call and with just having experienced an issue the previous evening with the hot tub, it was reported as an issue with the heater for the hot tub rather than the heating unit for the cabin. When the hot tub was checked and found to be working properly the issue was marked as resolved and one of our Customer Service Representatives left a message with the update. We weren't aware of the misunderstanding until later that evening when you called back to report the heat was still not working. While we do show there was an issue, we also see that with the use of the fireplace the temperature inside the cabin was at 71 degrees. We did move you to a different cabin to ensure you were comfortable for the remaining night of your stay. We can assure you roaches are not acceptable at any of our cabins. Each of our cabins are professionally treated to ensure our guests' comfort. The pest control technician found these to be wood roaches and treated them immediately. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time in our area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leeds, AL
2

Not Sweet Dreams

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we first arrived there was an awful odor in the cabin, the thermostate wouldnt would move over 66 degrees and the sofa bed mattresses were so uncomfortable that no one could sleep on them.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review, Debbie. It is regrettable that you had a less than perfect experience with us. I do have record that you called to report an odor on your arrival. I also see that when our maintenance man arrived, the smell had already gone away. In the mountains, it is common for critters to come and go and I can assure you that if there is a persistent odor our housekeepers are quick to address it. We also have record that once our maintenance man arrived he was able to reset and adjust the heat for you. It was our pleasure to assist you during your stay. We are sorry if you felt the beds were not comfortable. Although we know that everyone has his or her own definition of comfort when it comes to mattresses, I will be reporting this to the proper department so the beds can be inspected. We certainly appreciate you making us aware. As we do not often get to sleep in these beds ourselves, we rely on our guests to make us aware. We hope that you will consider Elk Springs when booking in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, GA
5

Sweet dreams review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. The cabin was really nice and had a lot of kitchen appliances. Cabins were closer together than expected but it didn't take away from the trip. We didn't want to leave. We would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Emmett! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have a great selection of cabins throughout the resort that offer varying degrees of privacy. Please call us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding the perfect cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hoffman Estates, IL
4

Awesome Place to live...loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at Elk Spring cabin for 3 days 2 nights and overall it was an awesome experience. I will definitely recommend Elk Spring Resort. We lived in a cabin called Sweat Dreams. The only thing we did't get is the mountain view.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, Ninad. Sweet Dreams is truly an exceptional cabin that is sure to make you feel at home throughout your visit. This cabin is advertised as having a wooded view. We offer a great selection of cabins that boast spectacular views as well. Please call us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will exceed your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Delauder's BBQ
Morning Mist Cafe
Cafe
Timbers Log Cabin Restaurant
Southern Restaurant (US)
Wild Plum Tea Room
Lunch Restaurant
Mills Park
Chapel in the Glen
Smoky Mountain Shakes-N-Dawgs
Hot Dog Restaurant
The Ship English Pub
Pub
Crystelle Creek Restaurant
Steak House
Three Jimmy's Restaurant
Family Restaurant
Farmer's Burger Barn
Family Restaurant
Taste of Italy
Italian Restaurant
J.O.E. and POP's Sub Shoppe
Greenbrier Restaurant
Steak House
Big Bear Pizza and Subs
Pizza Delivery
Rafting In the Smokies
Alamo Steakhouse
Steak House
Flapjacks
Breakfast Restaurant
Estrella Hondumex
Honduran Restaurant
Hungry Bear BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Herbert Holt Park
Stillwater Cold Brew Coffee
Coffee Shop
Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster
Geno's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Papa Leone's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Hillbilly Golf
Smoky Mountain Trout House
Seafood Restaurant
Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail
Shops At Carousel Gardens
Sweet Fanny Adams Theatre
Good Eats
LandShark Bar & Grill
American Restaurant
No Way Jose’s Mexican Cantina
Mexican Restaurant
Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies
Mountain Mall
New York Pizza & Pasta
Pizza Restaurant
The Coffee Shack
Coffee Shop
New Orleans Sandwich Company
Fast Food Restaurant
Heavenly Delights Cafe & Bakery
Pancake Pantry
Cake Shop
The Village Cafe and Creamery
Coffee Shop
Mountain Edge Grill
Hamburger Restaurant
Coffee & Company
Coffee Shop
North China Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Cheese Cupboard & Hofbrauhaus
Cheese Shop
Tom & Earl's Back Alley Grill
Bar & Grill
Earthquake the Ride
Best Italian - Parkway
Italian Restaurant
Baskins Creek Falls
El Changarro
Mexican Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts.

You might like these similar properties