Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Custom Beach House! 5th~Row, Large Pool, 4 BR/3.5 BA

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

NOW RENTING FOR 2016! THANK YOU TO OUR 2015 GUESTS! Located at 57 North Sea Pines Drive in Sea Pines. Contact us for up to date availability, we have more than one property!


This property is stunning! This 4 Bedroom, 3 1/2 bath custom built vacation home was built in 1994 and has been impeccably maintained. Located 5th row from the ocean in the fabulous Sea Pines Resort, all the amenities are at your fingertips.

This large light-filled home has 4 generously sized bedrooms. The master has a King bed with room to spare and a beautiful private bath and walk-in closet. One guest bedroom has an array of large bay windows overlooking the lushly landscaped backyard and a Queen bed. This bedroom shares a bath with another guest bedroom with 2 Twins.

The 4th guest bedroom has a private bath and two Twin beds. The kitchen is large and fully equipped. There are granite counters, new appliances and a wonderful sitting area and breakfast nook, each with bay windows. The Living Room is equipped with a giant screen TV with 5.1 Surround Sound! New Stone Tile Floors were installed in 2012 and look beautiful! One of the living room sofas is a queen sleeper. Additional TV's with DVD/VCR's are available in the bedrooms.

The beautifully manicured backyard has a large pool surrounded by lush mature landscaping. The beach path begins through a beautiful leaf-lined archway and takes you to miles of unbelievable beach! Walk around the home and discover!

The pristine Sea Pines Resort cannot be missed for any visit to Hilton Head Island. With miles of hiking/biking/walking/running trails and world-class beaches, Sea Pines is a vacationer's delight. The famous South Beach and Harbor Town areas provide for family and adult entertainment, dining, music, the water, and memories. Enjoy the Beach Club at Sea Pines Resort (4 streets over). The Sea Pines Beach Club was recently completely rebuilt and it is beautiful! There are several restaurants, a massive lanai with outdoor bar. There is ample parking, but it is walking distance. Multiple beach showers to wash the sand off and stunning pathways complete this fabulous nearby amenity. Around the corner is the brand new Sea Pines Golf Club. This is a brand-new and wonderful clubhouse that was modeled on the Ocean Club at Kiawah's clubhouse. You will not believe it until you see it. Enjoy any or all three meals there as well as hang out on the wide verandah with your favorite cocktail and snack overlooking the stunning greens. Take in a round of golf or hit the driving range.

Do not forget to climb to the top of the world-famous Sea Pines Lighthouse for an incredible view of the harbor and island. It would not be a vacation without Sea Pines.

There is no other location on Hilton Head Island that offers the ocean and so many amenities all within a really short distance from your home. Come and see!

Keywords: House, Sea Pines, Beach

More Details

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 14, 2017

About The Owner

We have been living and vacationing on Hilton Head since 1998! It is a beautiful paradise awaiting your arrival to make memories and fun! Come relax, take in the beach air and spend quality time that you will cherish for years to come.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

Why The Owner chose Sea Pines

This property is ideally located close to the beach, shopping and everything Hilton Head. Location is everything and this one has it all. The Sea Pines Beach Club is a few blocks away serving up tasty beach fare, beach volleyball and beachside showers!

What makes this house unique

This property is very light and bright with its 'wall of windows' in the main living area. There's an eat-in-gourmet kitchen, lots of room and a big-screen surround system in the living room. The beach is steps away down a private path from the back yard. Come make some fun and memories on Hilton Head!


Oceanside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Guest Bath - toilet
    Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Shared Bedroom Jack and Jill Bath - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 king , En Suite Bath
    Twin One - 2 twin/ single , Access to Hall Bath
    Twin Two - 2 twin/ single , Shared Bath with Queen Room
    Queen - 1 queen , Shared Bath with Twin Two
    Living Room Sofabed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sleeps two
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa in living room
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Custom Beach House! 5th~Row, Large Pool, 4 BR/3.5 BA
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
Cumming, GA

Nice house, great location.

  • 5 of 5

Nice house; huge master suite; plenty of space for eating - 3 dining areas (1 outdoors); centrally located living room for game night and socializing. Great location; easy walk to the beach with the path just outside the back door; access to the bike path right in front of the house; easy ride to Harbour Town and South Beach. I would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property and location. Extremely easy beach access. Would definately book again.

  • 5 of 5

We booked this property having never been to Holton Head. We did not realize how lucky we had gotten. My family of 4 was traveling with another family of 4. He house itself was fantastic. The 4 bedrooms were large and offered everyone their own space. The open floor plan was perfect. The back of the house is comprised of large windows, allowing abundant natural light to fill the house.

Plenty of seating for all of us in the family room, and the surround sound was an added bonus. The kids loved watching movies, and the adults were able to take advantage of the rest of the house. We have rented many other houses and seating for meals is always a challenge. Not in this house. Two dining areas guaranteed that everyone always ha a seat at the table.

Our family thoroughly enjoyed not only the pool, but the outside dining area. The Webber grill was an added bonus!

The old adage states: Location, Location, Location. Well, we had the perfect location. We were just moments from the beach, and loved the fact that our kids could walk the path. No streets to navigate or worry about. The beach was not crowded as it was only used by folks living or renting nearby. For activities we could not have been happier. We were a short bike ride to both Harbor Town and South Beach. We didn't take the bikes, although we could have, to Coliney, but loved the fact that we were only 5 minutes away by car. The ease of being so close to the Ocean Gate was wonderful.

Overal we were thrilled with our rental. Renting was easy and they even called us mid-week just to check on us. Looking forward to a return trip.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poorly attended house

  • 2 of 5

Rented house for 10 and found inadequate bedding, dishes, towels. Eight plates-had to buy paper plates-unacceptable. Mish mash of not enough dishes glasses and flatware sloppily arrayed. Placemats dirty and can't be washed. Tiny soaps, 1 dishwasher soap, no coffee filters, 1 garbage bag, 2 tiny dish towels, no cleaning supplies.

Bedding: no bedspread or blanket on king bed, no bedding at all for pull-out couches which had to be used as there are only 6 beds. Not enough towels which are tiny and thin. Island Getaway brought sheets, 2 pillows and a blanket-no towels. We had to go buy blankets and pillows and constantly wash towels. Only 4 washcloths.

No gas in propane tank for grill.

Cabinets and refrigerator dirty-brown gooey substance in freezer, unknown powdery substance on shelves in cabinets.

Had to buy ice because freezer not producing.

Garbage area a disgrace-dilapidated and dirty with scattered old trash, smelly wet debris in cans. Nightly critter got in and made mess. Garbage area door broken and off hinges, walls falling down. Steps to garage and garbage area pitch dark and dangerous-no light.

Deck rotting and exposed nails dangerous.

Scary abandoned pond full of dirty water, debris and breeding mosquitos. Can't sit or eat outside due to mosquito problem.

Pool furniture broken, dirty and scattered all over yard.

Paid for four gate passes and only got one. No response from owner so Island Getaway arranged passes.

Would never rent again or recommend. Completely below standards for this price house. Never reached owner.

Have rented house in Sea Pines every year and never been this disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review of our property! While we do not like to hear negative comments, we learn from them. In fact, we had a lot of work done outside and inside this home this summer, but it may have happened just after your stay. We removed the pond for the reasons you stated, cleaned and stained the deck, redid all the landscaping including new sod, plantings and rebuilt the service yard area. We had all of this work on the schedule, however it just happened to be scheduled after your stay. If we have not already done so, we will get new furniture for the outdoor area as well. As far as the inside, we replaced our cleaning service and had the home deep cleaned, which will be done again after the summer season. So, all in all, everything was taken care of and we are truly sorry your experience was not better. We have four homes on the island and have been really putting in the effort this summer to make repairs to each home progressively, both inside and out. These are busy homes and it is hard to get folks in to do the work with the limited time between guests in the summer. Again, many thanks for your comments and we will take them to heart and learn from them to better serve our guests. Kindly, Todd and Mike (Owners)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Superb Home in an amazing location!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I are so enjoying this home, the kitchen is amazing and the living area very spacious! The owners have been wonderful and attentive to all our needs. We love the wall of windows with the sun shining through. The backyard is great for barbecuing and very well maintained. We feel very lucky to have found such a lovely rental with such close proximity to the beach!!!!!!

Plus having the internet is great.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful Sea Pines Home Near Beach! Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5

This home did not disappoint and was the perfect getaway for our family. It is bright and spacious with a beautiful, updated kitchen and furnishings. Every room was decorated perfectly which the photos accurately depict. After enjoying the island all day, there was room for everyone in our large family to relax and unwind. Of course, relaxing and unwinding also meant enjoying the pool or going for a walk on the beach just seconds away.

It is an ideal location in close proximity to all Sea Pines has to offer, as well as, the rest of the island.

This property will definitely be one we plan to return to year after year. Worth every penny!

Big thumbs up to the owners/management company for making this vacation & property one to remember, as well as, one to look forward to again and again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Absolutely Beautiful Luxury Sea Pines Rental

  • 5 of 5

This property is hand-down our favorite rental on Hilton Head Island which we have rented as a short-term and long-term rental. The house is very spacious with a terrific floor-plan, including soaring ceilings with windows galore allowing endless natural light into the home. The furniture is modern, updated and perfectly complements the home.

The home has always been spotless and clean upon our arrival. The owner of the home is terrific and always available for any issues that have come up. I recall during one of our stays letting him know that the primary TV in the living room was displaying some random green spots in the upper left-hand corner (not a big deal). When we arrived back from our day at the beach (incidentally a 30 second walk away), a brand new 55" Plasma was waiting, setup and ready to go! This, in my book, goes way and above meeting and/or exceeding expectations!

The property is ideally located in Sea Pines. You can hop on the bike path right outside the front door and enjoy bike rides to Harbourtown, Forest Preserve, South Beach or head down the beach path (adjacent to the home) and take a walk/ride on the beach to Coligny Plaza, Sea Pines Beach Club or even South Beach for lunch or drinks at the world famous Salty Dog. It's one thing to be a 5 or 10 minute bike ride from the beach and another to be 30 seconds away! Of course if you are not in the mood for the beach, you have the sparkling pool awaiting you in your backyard.

As a long-term user of VRBO and frequent traveler, Hilton Head Island and 57 N. Sea Pines remains our favorite destination and rental property. The only negative about this property is when it is time to pack our bags and depart.

A+ accommodations and highly recommended!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: not necessary

Located in beautiful Sea Pines, a residential community including hiking/biking trials, beach access, beach club, restaurants, shopping, golf, tennis and more.


Rates & Availability

Oceanside House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Early Fall
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Mid Fall
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
Late Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
Early Winter
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Sea Pines Pass 3 $15
Sea Pines Pass 1 $15
Sea Pines Pass 2 $15
Sea Pines Pass 4 $15
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
$85.00 Fee for cancellation greater than 60 days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties