Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Apartment/ flat - Lyon

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 23 nights


About the property

(Text automatically translated) ideally located in the historic center of Lyon, in the district of Vieux Lyon - UNESCO World Heritage Site. Large, very bright, direct view of the Saone renovated, all comfort with historical charm (beautiful courtyard with mullioned windows).

clothilde rouillat
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Vieux Lyon - Quarantaine Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
  • Historic
  • Elevator
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Toilet 1 - toilet
    Shower room 1 - shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment/ flat - Lyon
average rating of 4.8153844 based on 65 reviews
Canberra, ACT

great apartment, helpful hostess

  • 5 of 5

This is a great apartment overlooking the river. Clothilde was a friendly and helpful hostess who made us feel welcome. The location is excellent, just a short walk to the old town. Restaurants, bars and public transport nearby. the weather was cold while we visited but the apartment was well heated and umbrellas were available. the washing machine was most welcome. the apartment had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Excellent location and very spacious!

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room to settle here just two of us but could easily accommodate a family of four. Located along the Saone River. Restaurants, bakery and markets all within walking distance.

Would stay here again should we return to Lovely Lyon.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good location but not all as it seemed

  • 2 of 5

I stayed here for an academic conference at Universite Lyon Lumiere 2. My husband and son joined me for the last 4 days of my 10 day stay.

The apartment is very well situated and well equipped, but can be quite noisy due to the ice-cream parlour directly underneath (which makes great ice-cream!). Blinds in the front room do not shut properly and there are no curtains. As there is a bright street light outside this means that this room is always light, even at night, even though there is a sofabed in the room.

Also disappointing was that we were accused of causing damage to the a chair, or more accurately, with no evidence whatsoever, we received a very rude email accusing our young son of having deliberately caused damage to a chair. From the photo I have seen of the supposed damage he caused, sent by our host to our personal email, I am not sure what kind of toys she thinks we let him play with... The deep scratches certainly couldn't have been done with a felt tip pen/wax crayon/toy car/playing cards, notwithstanding the fact that we never saw a chair like the one in the picture. Thankfully, though I had offered to, I had not paid a security deposit.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your stay, the appartement, the location in the heart of the old city center, it’s lay out, the blinds of the living room… You seemed happy with everything, Dear Madam, until I mentioned via email, in the most courteous and respectful way (as I had full trust in your good faith), my big disappointment when I discovered that you purposely did not mention the major damage you had caused to a piece of furniture. Whilst I understand that accidents can happen, your reaction, made me realise that I had been mistaken trusting you, to the point that I had not requested any security deposit, just asking in return for you to declare any damage that could have happened during the stay. Furthermore, I should add, as you’ve not had the honesty to mention it, that you were not charged for the 3rd person’s stay, nor did I ask you for any compensation for the damaged chair. I thought, that if you failed to inform me about it, you would not be amenable to compensate in any way. Finally, I’m glad I had prepared the flat for you myself, meaning that I have no doubt that all furniture was in perfect condition as you dared to suggest that the damages to the chair (some irreversible scribbles...) could have been caused by our cleaning lady. Finally, I found this kind of « revenge review » disgraceful but I have not doubt that our future guests will rely on the numerous honests reviews that we’ve collected over the years. Personally, such experience makes me even more grateful for the many kind guests I have had the pleasure of hosting for the past 6 years I’ve been renting this flat, doing my best to welcome them to the best of my ability in the charming city of Lyon. Exception doesn't make a rule as they say….
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

GREAT location/neighborhood, super comfy and fabulous river view

  • 5 of 5

Clothilde was a perfect host, super helpful. We loved the lively neighborhood and the location could not have been better for a first time stay in

Lyon. Easy access to transportation to/from anywhere and a bonus is one of the world's best outdoor food markets (Saint Antoine) is a 5 minute walk over the bridge from the apartment. Hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Melbourne Australia

Generous riverside abode

  • 4 of 5

What a perfect spot to enjoy our stay.

Owner Clothidle made things so easy and is a delight to deal with.

She is very generous with her time and this shows in the apartment with everything you would need and more for your stay.

The apartment is beautifully clean and fully stocked. The foldout sofa is the best I've slept on.

Just outside you are in the heart of the old town and the river view from the lounge is mesmerising.

Granted this is a busy tourist spot and you get the usual business that comes with a location like this.

The ice-cream shop below opens late in summer and there is always a crowd so you need to expect some noise but that's a small price to pay for a perfect apartment and location.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Old Greenwich

Great find!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful apartment in great location and lovely and helpful host.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
lyon saint Exupery
Nearest Train
200 Metres
gare TER à 200m
Car: not necessary

(Text automatically translated) on line C3 (direct line station Part-Dieu Lyon and crosses). Station Vélo'v 50m.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

tarif dégressif en fonction de la durée,
tarif en fonction du nombre de personnes (supplément de 10€ / nuit pour une3ème personne, et de 5€ / nuit par la 4ème)
supplément chauffage selon la saison,
caution demandée, acompte à la réservation,
remise des clés par le propriétaire non présent sur place.
service ménage (50€) proposé.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties